Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Anti-inflammatory

Anti inflammatory

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 8%

Low risk 92%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
6

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
6
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

MAC Studio Tech Foundation Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.0

9 Reviews

3
4
2
5.0

2 years ago

Medium coverage product

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Non-acnegenic

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

Very good product like a medium coverage. We can use as a substitute of foundagion sometimes. Then also it looking very nice. I will upload a pic without foundation and i use this amaizing compact. I recommend all my friends. Must purchase a compact and carty every time. U get a feel good look at any time.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

foundation

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Non-acnegenic

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

it is suitable for all skin types and makes the skin better . it covers the oil from the face naking it easier to use and is medically tested. mac is a trusted brand in makeup. it gives the best results in almost all skin types and is best for light or no makeup look

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Mac Foundation

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

I have oily skin but I have notice that in winters my skin becomes kind of combination types. I get a few dry patches on my skin during winters. I was looking out for a liquid Foundation for winters and ended up buying Mac studio tech Foundation as I loved everything about it. they have a wide range of shades and I am sure you will get your perfect match in this range. Mac says it is a water based Foundation which planes wonderful into the skin and gives a soft matte flawless finish. it comes in the standard matte black compact like packaging similar to most of the Mac cream foundations and pressed powders. it contains two compartments the upper compartment contains the foundation and the lower compartment contains an applicator sponge provided with it. it also contains a decent size mirror. the cap shuts tight and the compact packaging hardly to accept any space in your bag so it is very travel friendly. I like the fact that this Foundation can be applied and blended well using my fingers. I have tried using my fingers, using the sponge applicator provided and with the makeup brush, and I must say it blends wonderfully in all the three ways. it doesn't settle into my fine lines neither does it exchange rates my dry patches on the skin. I do have to set my t-zone with powder because I have very oily skin. people with dry skin will have to use moisturizer beneath. it has a good lasting power and it lasts, without becoming patchy for a good 7 to 8 hours. its happens to a nice soft matte finish which looks very natural. this Foundation has meeting coverage which can be easily built up for a full coverage without looking cakey.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Best For Daily Wear !!

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for sensitive skin

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

When i was doing a shopping in the MAC stores, this MAC Studio Tech Foundation grabbed my eyes with its cute and attractive looks ,so decided to try them out . They come in a very cute and compact black packaging with a applicator sponge for easy application . They are available in a huge number of shades and choosing the right shade for the skin tone is important else they might make the skin tone look darker or end up in a very unnatural look . Overall packaging is too good and travel friendly . I have a dry skin and sometimes my skin changes oily in the t zone alone , but this foundation helps a lot in making an even look to the face which was very much impressed . The texture is smooth and glides over the skin and settles well evenly over the face and neck giving a very natural look . It is very light weight over the skin and gives a good coverage in covering the blemishes, dark spots and dark circles even without using a concealer . They give a matte finish look and does not look like we have wore a foundation which is best suited for daily wear . The staying power is good , it stays well on place for 7-8 hours without fading and goes well with my usual moisturiser pretty well . The only disadvantage is that they are not waterproof that was quite disappointing for the money spent . The removal process is easy ,it easily gets removed with just plain water and does not leave back any residue . They are costly and gives a very natural looking coverage with an extraordinary staying power . The product would have been the best, if they were a waterproof foundation as well . Yes !! I do recommended this to all skin type and skin tone but if you are looking for a waterproof foundation this is not for you !!

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

My favorite Compact

PROS

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

Mac Compact along with Mac Foundation is my favorite combination when it comes to the base makeup. This was actually suggested to me by one of the makeup artists at the MAC store and it’s my favorite since then. The compact is really good for daily use. As mine is oily skin, this compact reduces valet effect on the face.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Highly expensive glamorous foundation

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Non-acnegenic

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

I have used many high end branded foundations and have been equally happy with each one of them. I was looking out for a new foundation to try on as I was short of my regular foundation that I was using. I went out to the store and tried onto a few before finalizing one for myself. In all the trials that I did, I came across this MAC Studio Tech Foundation which was extremely expensive for a foundation. I got curious as to why it is so highly priced and what exactly does it do. I asked for a tester and the make up artists gladly helped me with one. The foundation comes in a compact shaped rounded box with a separate compartment for the sponge applicator. It comes with a sponge applicator and a mirror so it becomes easy to carry it while travelling without any hassle and without the need for carrying a separate mirror. The foundation is a perfect combination of powder, emollient and water which is the tie formula and base of this foundation which makes it easier to apply. It glides super smoothly on the skin without any hassle and gives a perfect and radiant glow to the skin. It perfectly softens the fine lines and hides all the imperfections. The texture is creamy buttery soft and is easy to apply. It can be applied using the sponge applicator provided along with it or a brush applicator. It gives a precise look and healthy glow to your face and stays put on the face for quite a long time. It comes in 21 glamorous shades that suits almost every skin tone and complexion. The shades stay true to your skin tone and give a crease free look. It is very light on the skin and a perfect foundation.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Foundation with diffusion property

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Non-acnegenic

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

I bought this MAC Studio Tech Foundation when my previous foundation was finished. It is blended with water, emollients and powder. It blends well and glides smoothly on the face. It is available from light to dark shades to give us a natural looking powder-perfect matte finish. Its innovative formula lightens fine lines and gives great coverage for make up. It can be worn for longer period without creasing and greasing on the face. It blends well with all skin tones and also non-acnegenic. MAC Studio Tech Foundation is tested by ophthalmologist and dermatologist so even contact lens wearers and sensitive skin people can use this foundation. The packing is round sleek compact type box. You can apply this foundation with sponge. But it is not sweat-proof or water-proof. So in winter this foundation will give fantastic results. The coverage is good and hides all the shortcomings of our face. This foundation is a very good moisturiser as it hydrates our skin with water. As it gives natural finish to our look, no one will believe that we applied foundation on our face. Even I didn’t use concealer while applying this MAC Studio Tech Foundation. Because this foundation itself lightens dark circles and black spots very well. The consistency is like creamy and stays long with great coverage if we are in an air-conditioned indoor room. This foundation revives and refines our skin from all skin problems. In this foundation blushes stay and stick easily, which was not a case with other foundation. The light diffusing property of this foundation is a boon to all people as there is no need for the use of concealer. It is light on the skin and there was no allergy or irritation while I was using. It is not an expensive product.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

The best coverage compact

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Even matte finish

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

I love how the compact feels on my skin. It has great coverage. It works great on all skin tones. The sponge that is included helps in great application. It can also be used as a concealer as well. It helps to hide under eye dark circles. It is suitable to sensitive skin.

View More…
2.8

2 years ago

Not sweat proof

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Non-acnegenic

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested

This foundation is unbelievable! It glides on evenly on the skin and gives a matte finish. You dont even need a concealer or powder with it, the coverage is simply on point. The sponge applicator works really well with the foundation. However this foundation is not sweat proof and it melts in extreme humid weather as prevalent in kolkata.

View More…

MAC Studio Tech Foundation is a tri-system blend of powder, water, and emollients that glides on effortlessly and provides a natural finish to your face. The light-diffusing properties of this water-based foundation soften lines and impart a fresh glow to your face. This soft and creamy emulsion provides complete coverage to your face. Its perfect texture blends effortlessly and stays on your skin all day long. This compact foundation comes with a sponge for precise application. The innovative MAC Studio Tech Foundation is available in 21 attractive shades that stay true to your skin tone.

How To Use MAC Studio Tech Foundation ?

  • Apply MAC Studio Tech Foundation on the face using the sponge provided.
  • Blend well.

MAC Studio Tech Foundation Shades (Colors) :

  • NC20
  • NC25
  • NC27
  • NC30
  • NC35
  • NC40
  • NC42
  • NC43
  • NC44
  • NC45
  • NC50
  • NW20
  • NW25
  • NW30
  • NW33
  • NW43
  • NW44
  • NW45
  • NW46
  • NW50
  • NW58

ASK A QUESTION

MAC Studio Tech Foundation Ingredients

BUTYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
CHLORPHENESIN
CITRIC ACID
ExfoliantAnti-Aging
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
GLYCERIN
Skin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingMoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
GLYCERYL OLEATE
GLYCERYL STEARATE
HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL
OcclusiveReplenishingSkin-protecting
HYDROGENATED PALM GLYCERIDES
HYDROGENATED PALM KERNEL GLYCERIDES
ISOHEXADECANE
ISONONYL ISONONANOATE
LECITHIN
Replenishing
MICA
POLYETHYLENE
Exfoliant
POLYGLYCERYL-6 DISTEARATE
POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE
Exfoliant
POTASSIUM SORBATE
PROPYLENE CARBONATE
SILICA
Exfoliant
SILICA SILYLATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE
SQUALANE
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE
SYNTHETIC WAX
Exfoliant
TOCOPHEROL
Anti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
TRIHYDROXYSTEARIN
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
TRIISOSTEARIN
OcclusiveReplenishingSkin-protecting
TRIMETHYLOLPROPANE TRIETHYLHEXANOATE
ReplenishingOcclusiveSkin-protecting
WATER
Colours
Ascorbyl Palmitate
BrighteningAntioxidantAnti-inflammatoryAnti-Aging
Akofine R
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Chromium Hydroxide Green (Cl 77289)
Chromium Oxide Greens (Cl 77288)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491,Cl 77492,CI 77499)