MAC Studio Tech Foundation

BY MAC
4/5
    9 Reviews

MAC Studio Tech Foundation is a tri-system blend of powder, water, and emollients that glides on effortlessly and provides a natural finish to your face. The light-diffusing properties of this water-based foundation soften lines and impart a fresh glow to your face. This soft and creamy emulsion provides complete coverage to your face. Its perfect texture blends effortlessly and stays on your skin all day long. This compact foundation comes with a sponge for precise application. The innovative MAC Studio Tech Foundation is available in 21 attractive shades that stay true to your skin tone.

Avg Rating : 4/5
100% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10lightweight
  • 10even matte finish
  • 9suitable for all skin types
  • 9buildable coverage
  • 8safe for sensitive skin

Cons

  • 4no oil control
  • 3no spf
  • 2layering creates a patchy look
  • 1not waterproof

How To Use MAC Studio Tech Foundation ?

  • Apply MAC Studio Tech Foundation on the face using the sponge provided.
  • Blend well.

MAC Studio Tech Foundation Ingredients :

Water\Aqua\Eau

Cyclopentasiloxane

Trimethylolpropane Triethylhexanoate

Isohexadecane

Polyglyceryl-6 Distearate

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride

Glycerin

Synthetic Wax

Butylene Glycol

Silica

Isononyl Isononanoate

Trihydroxystearin

Tocopherol

Squalane

Triisostearin

Hydrogenated Castor Oil

Glyceryl Oleate

Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Glycerides

Propylene Carbonate

Sodium Chloride

Polyethylene

Silica Silylate

Ascorbyl Palmitate

Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax\Candelilla Cera\Cire De Candelilla

Dimethicone

Hydrogenated Rapeseed Oil

Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides

Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer

Polymethyl Methacrylate

Citric Acid

Glyceryl Stearate

Stearalkonium Bentonite

Lecithin

Potassium Sorbate

Chlorphenesin

Sodium Dehydroacetate

[+/- Mica

Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499)

Chromium Hydroxide Green (Ci 77289)

Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288)

Zinc Oxide (Ci 77947)

Ultramarines (Ci 77007)]

MAC Studio Tech Foundation Shades :

NC20

NC25

NC27

NC30

NC35

NC40

NC42

NC43

NC44

NC45

NC50

NW20

NW25

NW30

NW33

NW43

NW44

NW45

NW46

NW50

NW58

MAC Studio Tech Foundation Reviews

Sort By:
Medium coverage product approves this product
5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Non-acnegenic

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested


Very good product like a medium coverage. We can use as a substitute of foundagion sometimes. Then also it looking very nice. I will upload a pic without foundation and i use this amaizing compact. I recommend all my friends. Must purchase a compact and carty every time. U get a feel good look at any time.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
foundation Shreya approves this product
3.3/5

12 months ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Non-acnegenic

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested


it is suitable for all skin types and makes the skin better . it covers the oil from the face naking it easier to use and is medically tested. mac is a trusted brand in makeup. it gives the best results in almost all skin types and is best for light or no makeup look

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Mac Foundation Sanober approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight


I have oily skin but I have notice that in winters my skin becomes kind of combination types. I get a few dry patches on my skin during winters. I was looking out for a liquid Foundation for winters and ended up buying Mac studio tech Foundation as I loved everything about it. they have a wide range of shades and I am sure you will get your perfect match in this range. Mac says it is a water based Foundation which planes wonderful into the skin and gives a soft matte flawless finish. it comes in the standard matte black compact like packaging similar to most of the Mac cream foundations and pressed powders. it contains two compartments the upper compartment contains the foundation and the lower compartment contains an applicator sponge provided with it. it also contains a decent size mirror. the cap shuts tight and the compact packaging hardly to accept any space in your bag so it is very travel friendly. I like the fact that this Foundation can be applied and blended well using my fingers. I have tried using my fingers, using the sponge applicator provided and with the makeup brush, and I must say it blends wonderfully in all the three ways. it doesn't settle into my fine lines neither does it exchange rates my dry patches on the skin. I do have to set my t-zone with powder because I have very oily skin. people with dry skin will have to use moisturizer beneath. it has a good lasting power and it lasts, without becoming patchy for a good 7 to 8 hours. its happens to a nice soft matte finish which looks very natural. this Foundation has meeting coverage which can be easily built up for a full coverage without looking cakey.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best For Daily Wear !! Sindoori approves this product
3.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for sensitive skin

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight


When i was doing a shopping in the MAC stores, this MAC Studio Tech Foundation grabbed my eyes with its cute and attractive looks ,so decided to try them out . They come in a very cute and compact black packaging with a applicator sponge for easy application . They are available in a huge number of shades and choosing the right shade for the skin tone is important else they might make the skin tone look darker or end up in a very unnatural look . Overall packaging is too good and travel friendly . I have a dry skin and sometimes my skin changes oily in the t zone alone , but this foundation helps a lot in making an even look to the face which was very much impressed . The texture is smooth and glides over the skin and settles well evenly over the face and neck giving a very natural look . It is very light weight over the skin and gives a good coverage in covering the blemishes, dark spots and dark circles even without using a concealer . They give a matte finish look and does not look like we have wore a foundation which is best suited for daily wear . The staying power is good , it stays well on place for 7-8 hours without fading and goes well with my usual moisturiser pretty well . The only disadvantage is that they are not waterproof that was quite disappointing for the money spent . The removal process is easy ,it easily gets removed with just plain water and does not leave back any residue . They are costly and gives a very natural looking coverage with an extraordinary staying power . The product would have been the best, if they were a waterproof foundation as well . Yes !! I do recommended this to all skin type and skin tone but if you are looking for a waterproof foundation this is not for you !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
My favorite Compact Sreekutty approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight


Mac Compact along with Mac Foundation is my favorite combination when it comes to the base makeup. This was actually suggested to me by one of the makeup artists at the MAC store and it’s my favorite since then. The compact is really good for daily use. As mine is oily skin, this compact reduces valet effect on the face.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Highly expensive glamorous foundation Shruti approves this product
3.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Non-acnegenic

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested


I have used many high end branded foundations and have been equally happy with each one of them. I was looking out for a new foundation to try on as I was short of my regular foundation that I was using. I went out to the store and tried onto a few before finalizing one for myself. In all the trials that I did, I came across this MAC Studio Tech Foundation which was extremely expensive for a foundation. I got curious as to why it is so highly priced and what exactly does it do. I asked for a tester and the make up artists gladly helped me with one. The foundation comes in a compact shaped rounded box with a separate compartment for the sponge applicator. It comes with a sponge applicator and a mirror so it becomes easy to carry it while travelling without any hassle and without the need for carrying a separate mirror. The foundation is a perfect combination of powder, emollient and water which is the tie formula and base of this foundation which makes it easier to apply. It glides super smoothly on the skin without any hassle and gives a perfect and radiant glow to the skin. It perfectly softens the fine lines and hides all the imperfections. The texture is creamy buttery soft and is easy to apply. It can be applied using the sponge applicator provided along with it or a brush applicator. It gives a precise look and healthy glow to your face and stays put on the face for quite a long time. It comes in 21 glamorous shades that suits almost every skin tone and complexion. The shades stay true to your skin tone and give a crease free look. It is very light on the skin and a perfect foundation.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Foundation with diffusion property Vasutha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Non-acnegenic

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested


I bought this MAC Studio Tech Foundation when my previous foundation was finished. It is blended with water, emollients and powder. It blends well and glides smoothly on the face. It is available from light to dark shades to give us a natural looking powder-perfect matte finish. Its innovative formula lightens fine lines and gives great coverage for make up. It can be worn for longer period without creasing and greasing on the face. It blends well with all skin tones and also non-acnegenic. MAC Studio Tech Foundation is tested by ophthalmologist and dermatologist so even contact lens wearers and sensitive skin people can use this foundation. The packing is round sleek compact type box. You can apply this foundation with sponge. But it is not sweat-proof or water-proof. So in winter this foundation will give fantastic results. The coverage is good and hides all the shortcomings of our face. This foundation is a very good moisturiser as it hydrates our skin with water. As it gives natural finish to our look, no one will believe that we applied foundation on our face. Even I didn’t use concealer while applying this MAC Studio Tech Foundation. Because this foundation itself lightens dark circles and black spots very well. The consistency is like creamy and stays long with great coverage if we are in an air-conditioned indoor room. This foundation revives and refines our skin from all skin problems. In this foundation blushes stay and stick easily, which was not a case with other foundation. The light diffusing property of this foundation is a boon to all people as there is no need for the use of concealer. It is light on the skin and there was no allergy or irritation while I was using. It is not an expensive product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
The best coverage compact Harsimran approves this product
5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Even matte finish

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested


I love how the compact feels on my skin. It has great coverage. It works great on all skin tones. The sponge that is included helps in great application. It can also be used as a concealer as well. It helps to hide under eye dark circles. It is suitable to sensitive skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Not sweat proof Fatma approves this product
2.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Safe for contact-lens users

Safe for sensitive skin

Non-acnegenic

Even matte finish

Buildable coverage

Lightweight

Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested


This foundation is unbelievable! It glides on evenly on the skin and gives a matte finish. You dont even need a concealer or powder with it, the coverage is simply on point. The sponge applicator works really well with the foundation. However this foundation is not sweat proof and it melts in extreme humid weather as prevalent in kolkata.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)