MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation
MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation

MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation

BY MAC
4.3/5
12 Reviews

MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation is a hydrating formula with moisture fusion complex that nourishes your skin. This ultra-thin liquid foundation forms an elastic color film on the skin. It contains SPF 30 that protects the skin from harmful UV rays. This long-wear foundation provides sheer to medium coverage and gives a flawless velvet finish. It is weightless and thus comfortable to wear all day long. MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation is available in 23 shades to suit different skin tones. It comes in a glass bottle with drop dispenser that makes it easy to control the amount for application.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
100% Approved out of
12 Users

Ratings Distribution

12 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 12uva/uvb spf 30 protection
  • 11moisturizing formula
  • 11suitable for all-day wear
  • 10suitable for all skin types
  • 10serum/water like consistency

Cons

  • 9expensive
  • 6not travel-friendly packaging
  • 5no foundation brush
  • 4fades slightly

How To Use MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation ?

  • Dab MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation in points all over the face.
  • Blend starting from the center to outwards using a foundation brush or a sponge.

MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation Ingredients :

Octinoxate 5.0%

Titanium Dioxide 3.1%

Zinc Oxide 2.1%

Water\Aqua\Eau

Methyl Trimethicone

Phenyl Trimethicone

Silica

Butyloctyl Salicylate

Dimethicone

Neopentyl Glycol Diheptanoate

C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate

Butylene Glycol

Dimethicone Silylate

Lauryl Peg-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone

Ethylhexyl Palmitate

Glycerin

Polysilicone-11

Citrullus Vulgaris (Watermelon) Fruit Extract

Sodium Hyaluronate

Lecithin

Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract

Lens Esculenta (Lentil) Fruit Extract

Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein

Litchi Chinensis Seed Extract

Laminaria Saccharina Extract

Peg-10 Dimethicone

Tocopheryl Acetate

Methicone

Trimethylsiloxysilicate

Sodium Pca

Sodium Lactate

Dextrin

Triethoxycaprylylsilane

Disteardimonium Hectorite

Caprylyl Glycol

Hexylene Glycol

Polyglutamic Acid

Zinc Stearate

Thermus Thermophillus Ferment

Triethyl Citrate

Laureth-7

Silica Dimethyl Silylate

Polymethylsilsesquioxane

Magnesium Aluminum Silicate

Xanthan Gum

Dimethicone/Peg-10/15 Crosspolymer

Sodium Chloride

Disodium Edta

Phenoxyethanol

Potassium Sorbate

Sodium Dehydroacetate

[+/- Mica

Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77491)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77492)

Iron Oxides (Ci 77499)]

MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation Shades :

NC15

NC20

NC25

NC30

NC35

NC37

NC40

NC42

NC44

NC45

NC50

NW13

NW15

NW18

NW20

NW22

NW25

NW30

NW35

NW43

NW45

NW47

NW50

MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation Reviews

Sort By:
Natural glow foundation Poonam approves this product
4.5/5

6 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing formula

Suitable for all skin types

Serum/water like consistency

Suitable for all-day wear

Provides instant hydration

UVA/UVB SPF 30 protection

Imparts a natural glow

Not cakey

Stay true color

Blurs pores and wrinkles

Non-streaky

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested


I loves this foundation as it is highly pigmented, it blend on skin like butter. I really love the consistency of this product. It’s a high end product the price is on the higher side but the results are awesome. Foundation has lots of shade which is a plus point.

MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation-Natural glow foundation-By poonam_kakkar
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Water based Foundation Badrun approves this product
4.2/5

7 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing formula

Suitable for all skin types

Serum/water like consistency

Suitable for all-day wear

Provides instant hydration

UVA/UVB SPF 30 protection

Imparts a natural glow

Not cakey

Stay true color

Non-streaky

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested


mac water based foundation is a lightweight foundation. It gives medium to full coverage and is buildable. It hides the dark circles and spots of the face. It also helps to reduce the pore size. It has spf 30 in it. It is dermatologically tested and also opthalmologicaly tested. No streaky appearance. Looks flawless on the skin.

MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation-Water based Foundation-By lilgirl27
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Happy mac Avyuktha approves this product
4.4/5

7 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing formula

UVA/UVB SPF 30 protection

Stay true color


Everyone loves mac... same with me .. It gives a neat and smooth finish... Its completely skin friendly product.. suits well for sensitive skin as well... but we won't get a brush or sponge with it... its dermatology tested and blends easily on skin.. hydrates and gives natural finish... coverage is good

MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation-Happy mac-By avyuktha
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Water Weight foundation Shreya approves this product
3.2/5

7 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing formula

Suitable for all skin types

Serum/water like consistency

Suitable for all-day wear

Provides instant hydration

UVA/UVB SPF 30 protection

Imparts a natural glow

Not cakey

Stay true color

Blurs pores and wrinkles

Non-streaky

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested


It is slightly expensive. But is till date best foundation to be used on daily basis and is best for all kinds of skin type and best for sensitive skin as well. It has a light base formula making the m skip light and effortless covering all the blemishes so easily

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
My favorite Foundation Sreekutty approves this product
4.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing formula

Suitable for all-day wear

UVA/UVB SPF 30 protection

Imparts a natural glow


Mac Foundation is one of my favourite Foundation. This has been in my vanity for a really long time. I’ve received so many compliments from others about my skin texture and makeup after applying this foundation. It lasts really long and doesn’t fade until you actually remove it with a makeup remover. The packaging should be travel friendly.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
one of the best foundation for dry skin Papri approves this product
4.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing formula

Suitable for all skin types

Serum/water like consistency

Suitable for all-day wear

Provides instant hydration

UVA/UVB SPF 30 protection

Imparts a natural glow

Not cakey

Stay true color

Blurs pores and wrinkles

Non-streaky

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested


Being and makeup addict and MUA I always watch out good foundation that make skin flawless and at the same time makes the skin healthy. I just adore MAC foundations when it comes to makeup. I know these are expensive but their all products worth every penny. I have been using MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation for quite a while now and I can swear by it. Packaging: It comes in a glass bottle with drop dispenser which controls the amount for application. All the information related to the product is written on the bottle. But glass packaging makes it risky to travel with. Shades: Like the other MAC foundation this MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation is also available in 23 shades which suit all the skin tone from pale to fair to medium to wheatish to olive to dustky. Texture and consistency: As the name suggest, it is a water based foundation. It has light watery texture with thin consistency. This ultra-thin liquid foundation forms a elastic color film on the skin. Formula : It has uber hydrating formula with moisture fusion complex that nourish the skin. This long wear foundation that provides medium buildable coverage with soft velvety finish. It has wightless formula hence feels comfortable on the skin all day long. Staying power: This ultra-light foundation stays on the face almost all day long. It doesn’t comes off with sweat and humidity. It doesn’t move, smudge and fade as well. I don’t use it on daily basis but yes I apply it whenever I need to look good, flawless and presentable. Its skin nourishing formula makes the skin beautiful and healthy. It take a coin size amount and dotted all over on my face. Then blend with a wet sponge or flat top brush. I feel that blended with brush gives more flawless result as it is a thin foundation. It blends quickly and seamlessly into the skin. It doesn’t look caky or patchy. It doesn’t crack over time. But you need to apply a firm coats of loose powder on the top of this to set. It contains SPF which protects your skin from the harmful rays of sun and prevent skin damage.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Long lasting! Shruti approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing formula

Suitable for all skin types

Serum/water like consistency

Suitable for all-day wear

Provides instant hydration

UVA/UVB SPF 30 protection

Imparts a natural glow

Not cakey

Stay true color

Blurs pores and wrinkles

Non-streaky

Dermatologist-tested


Products from MAC can never go wrong and all their products are worth every penny that you invest. You would never regret investing in their cosmetics and products. The MAC foundations are just as perfect as any other foundation and give a natural finish to the face and give a flawless look. MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation is a light weight liquid foundation curated for all skin tones and skin types. The packaging comes in a glass bottle which is not travel friendly but is quite attractive. It has a drop dispenser that makes the application easy by taking out the right amount of foundation to apply. The foundation gives a sheer to medium coverage and is buildable. Not many foundations give a velvety finish to the face and stay put throughout the day. This foundation from MAC begs to differ. It gives a soft smooth velvety finish to the face and gives a matte look. It contains SPF that protects the face from the harmful UV rays and gives an extra layer of protection. Very true to its name, the foundation gives a hydrating effect to the skin, blends beautifully and spreads evenly on the face. It blends quite seamlessly and is quite light weight. It does not feel heavy on the skin and gives a perfect neutral and flawless look. It feels like your own skin and gives your face a radiant glow. You can never go wrong with this foundation. It comes in 23 different variant shades to suit all skin types and skin tones and is available at all the leading cosmetic stores and online sites. I would highly recommend this for those who love a natural look to their face without going overboard with the makeup and also wish for a glowing skin with a natural touch.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Hydrating Effect Foundation Lalitha approves this product
4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing formula

Suitable for all skin types

Serum/water like consistency

Suitable for all-day wear

Provides instant hydration

UVA/UVB SPF 30 protection

Imparts a natural glow

Not cakey

Stay true color

Non-streaky


Mac has launched a new foundation called Mac studio water weight foundation. It is an innovative product with a super fluid-serum formula. It instantly moisturizes with its hydrating formula that contains moisture fusion complex. It contains SPF 30 that protects the skin from harsh sun and harmful UVA/UVB rays. It is a weightless foundation that gives a hydrating effect to the skin. It is pretty much comfortable to wear. It gives a sheer to medium coverage. The foundation does not accentuate blemishes, pores and fine lines. The foundation texture is watery or runny and thin. It spreads evenly and quickly and sets on the skin perfectly. Due to its runny consistency, it is easy to blend even by using finger tips. It gives perfect coverage and the application would be streak free when compared to the foundation brush. It is easily blendable and buildable on the skin. It gives a natural glow. It gives a fairer and clear skin. This foundation’s staying power is pretty good and stays on up to 7 hours when worn with a primer. It stays for long hours of time. It is very easy to use the product. Apply the product directly on the face using the dropper and blend it evenly with the finger tips, beauty blender or a foundation brush. It has non greasy and non sticky formula. It does not form patches on the skin. It does not make the skin cakey. The skin becomes soft and supple. The fragrance of this product is mild. It is transfer proof foundation. This product is available in different shades that are suitable for all skin types. The packaging comes in a see through glass bottle with a black cap that has a dropper to it. The shade number is present underneath the bottle. The product is not travel friendly. There is no wastage of product seen. I recommend this product for dry and combination skin as it would become greasy on the oily skin

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
sheer to medium coverage Nilofer approves this product
3.9/5

10 months ago

PROS


Mac is a well known and a reputed brand. I always seek Mac for a perfect finish of makeup. Their products are really good and have never disappointed me well except a few as no product or brand could be a one hundred percent flawless. I hope you accept with me. As I have oily skin I usually prefer Foundation that are liquid type and the MAC studio waterweight foundation is of similar type. This product comes in a glass bottle with a dropper for taking the product out. This dropper is very helpful in taking the right amount of product which avoid wastage of product. However I think pump dispenser to be more useful than dropper. The packaging is good and it can be easily carried in a handbag but you should be careful while handling the glass bottle as it may break. Like any other mac product this Foundation is expensive. This Foundation is of liquid consistency, like it is said in the title waterweight it feels light on skin and you won't have the conscious of wearing a makeup. You may need two to three drops of foundation on either side of your face. Now, gently blend the foundation using your finger or a sponge. Using your fingers is more advisable than using a sponge as it absorbs the foundation which leads to wastage. And using a brush may give a streaky effect. This Foundation is available in 23 Shades which is really very good to hear as it can be used by most of the skin tones. Always choose a Foundation which is one shade lighter than your skin tone as the foundation make oxidise. This Foundation gives a sheer to medium coverage. It does not hide any acne or dark marks, so if you have acne prone skin you will need a concealer to hide your imperfections. Even though it has a runny consistency you will need a moisturizer which is very light underneath the foundation if you have a dry skin. It dries quickly and does not accentuate any pose for fine lines. This Foundation is buildable but does not give a high coverage. And also it does not cake even after layering. It has a SPF 30 which is again a plus.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
LightWeight -Natural Look !! Sindoori approves this product
4.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Serum/water like consistency

Suitable for all-day wear

UVA/UVB SPF 30 protection

Imparts a natural glow

Not cakey

Stay true color


When i was looking for a lightweight foundation with a good sun protection i found this MAC studio Waterweight Foundation with good number of reviews over the product . MAC has always been in my favorite bucket list when it comes in giving high quality cosmetic product . So without having much hesitation over the price ,setting so much of expectation purchased this foundation . It comes in a glass bottle with a drop dispenser . The glass bottle is so hard and does not break so easily . The size is small and can be carried out easily . The drop dispenser helps in taking the right amount of the runny liquid without any wastage. I find it easy to blend in the skin with the help for a good makeup sponge . The watery consistency helps in spreading the foundation evenly over the skin . It blends and gets absorbs in the skin so quickly within seconds . One layer gives a sheer coverage which looks good for a daily use . But for heavy makeup during special occasion i prefer to do multiple layers . 2-3 drops is enough for a good natural looking skin .Since the consistency is thin layering of them does not make the face look cakey and gets blended off so easily . This is the best lightweight foundation i have ever used which gives a very natural look over the skin with a smooth finish . I usually apply a moisturiser before applying this foundation to ensure my dry skin does not dry even more . Once applied we need not worry about for the entire day . It stays long for the whole day, more than 8 hours without fading away . Different shades are available that suits almost all skin tones . Though they are very expensive , they are very light weight and gives a natural finish looks that suits for both daily and special occasion along with SPF 30 which is good for the indian climate .!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Innovative foundation for natural-looking skin Vasutha approves this product
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing formula

Suitable for all skin types

Serum/water like consistency

Suitable for all-day wear

UVA/UVB SPF 30 protection

Not cakey


I always prefer subtle makeup in my face. Occasionally it is OK to have bright and dramatic beautification. But for daily office wear simple makeup is the best. Today I am giving my opinion about the MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation. This foundation is very lightweight and only a drop of it is needed to use it in my face. Because the liquid is ultra-thin and very elastic. So coverage is more with very little quantity. This foundation forms a thin elastic colour coat on our skin. So no one can find out that I applied foundation because of its natural look. Apart from this, MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation has SPF30 to protect our skin from UV rays. As the name implies this foundation is in water consistency only. As it is lightweight, I wear it all day without any complaints. And it is long-lasting. But you have to be quick while applying this as it sets fast while using. The packing of this MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation is unique and does not look like a foundation pack at all. It is a bottle like a container. A dropper is fixed in the cap to get the minimum required quantity to reduce wastages. I always apply this with my fingers only. You can use a foundation brush also. But don’t use it with sponge or cotton, because the sponge will absorb the little drops quickly and you will be left with nothing to apply. MAC Studio Waterweight Foundation is available in 23 shades to match the different colour tone of the skin. It is suitable for all types of skin. This gives a medium to minimum coverage. But you want maximum coverage you can apply more in layers. And as it is watery consistency, there is no worry about cacky and drying out. I use this to get a perfect natural-looking skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best foundation for the dry skin Samidha approves this product
3.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Moisturizing formula

Suitable for all skin types

Serum/water like consistency

Suitable for all-day wear

Provides instant hydration

UVA/UVB SPF 30 protection

Imparts a natural glow

Not cakey

Stay true color

Blurs pores and wrinkles

Non-streaky

Dermatologist-tested

Ophthalmologist-tested


The MAC studio water weight foundation is amazing for the dry skin. However, oil ski people of you love the dewy finish, not that matte finish then you may try it otherwise not. This foundation comes in a glass bottle of 30 ml which comes along with a dropper cap. The consistency is quite a runny because it acts like a serum. It provides sheer to medium coverage. So, if you have minor imperfections on your skin then you can see the good results, otherwise dark circles, acne marks or any other dark mark will not get covered with this water-based foundation. Dry skin people will feel good post application as it hydrates the skin providing the refreshing and natural look, whereas oily skin may not love it much. It is buildable to medium coverage only. It does not stay much on the face, despite with claim of being long-lasting. It gives a dewy and natural look. It is weightless and does not have any fragrance in it. So, overall it is an amazing water-based foundation for dry skin and can be used daily. It bends very easily too with both brush and fingertips. Hence, recommended if you have dry skin, otherwise, you may skip buying it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)