MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush
MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush

MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush

BY MAC
4.1/5
11 Reviews

MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush is designed for application and blending of eye shadow. MAC brushes are hand-sculpted and assembled using the finest quality of materials. This brush has soft fibers which taper to form a medium-size dome shape. It is great for controlled eye shadow application and excellent for a delicately blended highlight. It is also suitable for a diffused soft wash of shadow. MAC claims that their 100% synthetic brushes incorporate the latest innovations in fiber technology for superior performance and improved longevity. It is a long term use product.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
100% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8soft bristles
  • 7excellent quality
  • 7100% synthetic
  • 6versatile
  • 6cruelty-free

Cons

  • 7expensive
  • 1costly
  • 1may spread colors out
  • 1not for bigginers
  • 1very expensive

How To Use MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush ?

  • Glide MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush on the eye shadow.
  • Dust off the excess.
  • Sweep it onto your upper eyelids and blend well.

MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush Reviews

Sort By:
MAC Tapered Blending Brush 224 Aneesha approves this product
3.8/5

6 months ago

PROS

Soft bristles

Versatile

Excellent quality

100% synthetic

Cruelty-free


To start with , I have to say that there's no comparison when it comes to MAC brushes . The MAC Tapered Blending Brush 224 is a perfect blending brush you can own .. it just blends you're make up so easily and evenly that you will fall in love with it instantly . It's bristles are really soft too.

MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush-MAC Tapered Blending Brush 224-By aneesha
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Blends properly Snehal approves this product
3.9/5

7 months ago

PROS

Soft bristles

Versatile

Excellent quality

100% synthetic

Cruelty-free


Mac tapered blending brush 224 is extremely smooth brush . And soft bristle.it blend properly with even application.i have seen many makeup artist using this brush .it's 100 % synthetic.having best quality having no smell because its cruel ty free.definitely good buy.love it. great quality just love this brush.its expensive

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Blends seamlessly Pixie approves this product
5/5

7 months ago

PROS

Soft bristles

100% synthetic


Finding this brush from MAC or any other high end brand is never easy. It beautifully blends the product over the eye lid and works much better with powder products than creamy formulas. I have been using this blending brush past 4 months now for my every eye look. But sadly, its been missing from my vanity and I had replaced it other blending brush that thankfully works well but not as good as the MAC one.

MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush-Blends seamlessly-By pixie
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Average brush Rinku approves this product
3/5

7 months ago

PROS


I love eye makeup hence for me it is important to invest in a good eye brush. I had one eye brush that lost shape hence I decided to pick up the Mac 224 tapered blending brush. This is a dome-shaped, natural fiber brush which enables easy eye shadow application. The tip of the brush enables to fit into the crease area. The brush is quite fluffy enabling it to pick up a good quantity of the shadow or any other makeup. I have Medium shaped eyes hence this brush did suit me but I doubt if it would be apt for people who have small eyes as the brush it way too big. I feel this brush it too wide for the eyes hence I sometimes used it for facial makeup too. It is a good blending brush and also helps me contour my face well. I use the brush to highlight my cheekbones and it does a great job. I did find the brush a little rough and it did scratch me at some angles. The brush lost quite a few bristles during washing it. The shape was retained though. Average product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good but expensive Nilofer approves this product
4.3/5

7 months ago

PROS

Good grip Synthetic hair Easy to use Travel friendly Gentle on eyelids.

Takes good amount of product


Mac brushes are really good to use and I have seen many YouTubers prefers their brand brush for even application. One among those good makeup brush is MAC Tapered Blending Brush 224. This brush is specifically crafted for the blending of eyeshadows. The hairs are made up of synthetic fibres and are soft to use. It is hundred percent cruelty free and is are assembled for perfect blending over the crease. The brush is fluffy with good amount of hair tuffed together. They are dome shaped with tapered ends. The handle offers a good grip to hold while using the brush. You could wash the brush and it stays good for longer period when maintained in the right manner. The hair don't poke your eyes and are gentle on eyelids. They take the right amount of product and offers easy blending without streaks. However the price of the product is high for a blending brush and it is a one time investment to get a good product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Cruelty Free Product Anitha approves this product
4.5/5

7 months ago

PROS

Very good for blending eye shadows

Best for eyelid area

For Day Make up look

Fluffy and dense

Ergonomic grip


MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush is a gift that received in a lucky draw for Christmas.MAC brushes are hand curved to suit specific kind of makeup application. It is superb in blending the eye shadow to give you a perfect flawless look. The product is made with the top quality materials. The fibres in the brush are so soft that it will not have any reduces of the fine powders of your eye shadow. The handle is long and ergonomic to your eye lids. It has a good grip to hold and give precise coverage to your eye lids. The shape of the fibre is not flat but in a dome shape which helps to reach the corners of the eye neatly without spreading the shadow out. MAC Brushes are made of 100% synthetic and are completely cruelty free, these work well on a long run and you won't be changes brushes very often. The fibres are soft and pretty easy to clean also. These are made by using latest innovation techniques to deliver superior performance and for longevity.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great for blending the corners Ariba approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Soft bristles

Versatile

Excellent quality

100% synthetic

Cruelty-free


MAC tapered blending brush in one of the best brushes you could ever get. it has soft dresses and is very versatile to use. It is made from hundred percent synthetic fibres and is cruelty free. Good for blending eyeshadows on the lid crease and also does the job for the inner corners.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect Brush for Blending!! Shubhi approves this product
4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Soft bristles

Excellent quality


MAC Tapered Blending Brush 224 is a perfect fluffy brush which is great for blending foundation and concealer. Makeup products have to be blended properly so that they are absorbed in the skin and base is just perfect. Although this is expensive as compare to other brushes but quality is what makes it best.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good for beginners Samidha approves this product
4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Soft bristles

Versatile

Excellent quality

100% synthetic

Cruelty-free


It is a long fluffy brush which is specially designed for blending purpose. Although I use it also as for a softer application of eye shadow colour. Its dome shaped tip also makes the highlighting job easier. However, many its user does not find this brush helpful, but as per to my opinion it is good and worthy to try. This brush helps to blend in the crease seamlessly. This brush is easy to clean as well. The quality of the fibres seems to be of good quality because even after cleaning for several times, it did not shred. The softness of its fibres remains the same. I would really recommend this brush for the beginners. The brush is easy to handle and use. However, this brush is quite expensive to purchase. This brush costs around INR 2250. So, overall my experience with this blending brush was good and hence I recommend this too.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good brush Manju approves this product
4.7/5

8 months ago

PROS

Nice quality,soft bristles,long lasting


My aunt who runs a beauty salon uses only the mac products and she is a big fan of MAC.she says it's all products are great.About the MAC Tapered Blending Brush 224 she says it's such a nice product.Its quality is so incomparable..She tried many brushes before this has its own class.This brush blends out shadow like a dream without having to put in too much effort.This brush is long lasting and its bristles does not sheds of after constant use and wash.This brush is good for application and blending of eye shadow, blending concealer and highlighter. Its bristles are soft with natural bristle. It does a good job blending the colours The price of this brush is too costly.It is not affordable for all though. This brush is an awesome one for giving out a delicate blend highlighter and a diffused soft wash of shadow, My aunt loves this brush and she would recommend it to others too.

MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush-Good brush-By manju_
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Full marks for quality Aparna approves this product
3.7/5

8 months ago

PROS

Soft bristles

Versatile

Excellent quality

100% synthetic

Cruelty-free


I am so much fond of make ups and hence I am very particular about the make up brushes that I use. And trust me when it comes to make up and brushes Mac is the only that I can trust blindly. Recently I was looking for an eye shadow brush and bought MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush. And I felt this is it. Yes, This is what I was looking for. Mac never ever disappoints me! It is super easy to apply and use and it helps in blending my eye shadow so perfectly in fact just the way I wanted it to be. Also when it comes to quality there is no compromise being done under the products of this family I bet. Its been quite a few months now that I am using this brush and I am simply in love with the way it transforms my face.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)