Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 17%

Low risk 83%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
4
Oily Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
4

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_peta

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Mamaearth Aloe Turmeric Gel for Skin and Hair Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

9 Reviews

4
4
1
3.0

4 months ago

Not suitable for sensitive skin

PROS

Travel-friendly

Multipurpose product

Paraben-free

I have tried this Aloe vera gel. But it didn't suit my skin. It caused irritation on my face. However, it worked well for my sister, she has oily skin. But, it didn't work for me, I have dry and sensitive skin. So, I feel that it is not for sensitive skin people.

View More…
4.6

7 months ago

A multitasking product

PROS

Budget-friendly

Multipurpose product

Paraben-free

Hydrating

Skin brightening

Soothing

I've been using this product for quite a long time. Like all other Mamaearth products this Aloe Turmeric gel is also free from any toxins. It's a complete beauty product to be used both on hair and skin. You can use it as after sun gel, as a primer, a hydrating night nourishment gel, or as a sleeping mask to wake up with a healthy and happy skin. For hair it can be used as a Pre-poo treatment mask either alone or mixing with your regular hair mask. You're gonna love this for the amazing benefits. Strongly recommend.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Aloe gel

PROS

i have used quite a few mamaearth products in the past and loved it. that is the promary reason i got Mamaearth Aloe Turmeric Gel. it is an aloe vera gel with the goodness of turmeric. i find the texture of this gel a bit heavy and i feel it takes a little time to get absorbed into the skin. sadly for me this gel gave pimples with just a week of usage. but for my husband who has dry skin this gel worked wonders. it keeps his skin moisturised, soft and supple. also the texture of his skin has improved a lot.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Tumeric and aloe gel for whole body

PROS

Budget-friendly

Multipurpose product

Paraben-free

I like aloe vera and turmeric in any form. And when I saw a product with both of these wonderful ingredients, I bought this product. Mamaearth Aloe Turmeric Gel for skin and hair is nourishing and healing gel which also moisturise the whole body from head to toe. Aturally derived Aloe vera and Turmeric extracts along with Vitamin E protects the skin from sunburn and irritation. Cures skin infections and inflammations and soothes the skin. This gel is also effective for dandruff and other hair bound scalp infections. It controls all the signs of ageing and make the body and hair healthy and beautiful. It is free from chemicals.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Multipurpose gel

PROS

Can be used for skin and hair

Protects skin and hair

Makes hair smooth

This is a multipurpose gel that can be used for the wellness of skin and hair. It has antibacterial and antifungal properties that help in healing the skin and scalp related issues and gives a smooth and flawless skin. It protects the skin from sunburns, tanning, acne and pigmentation. It also helps in reducing skin irritation. This product has healing properties and makes the skin and hair gorgeous and very smooth. It can be used as a serum after hair wash or can be applied overnight and washed the next morning. It can be used as a moisturizer for the skin.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Mamaearth aloe gel

PROS

Travel-friendly

Budget-friendly

Multipurpose product

Paraben-free

I just had my hands on this mamaearth aloe turmeric gel last week. I apply this before going to sleep and i wake up with a very hydrated bright and refreshed skin. I have dry skin so i can say that this gel gives a cooling and hydrated effect on the skin as it contains aloevera and turmeric.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Expensive but effective

PROS

Travel-friendly

Multipurpose product

Paraben-free

Expensive

mama Earth is a cruelty-free brand their products are so amazing and effective actually and this aloevera gel is Soo good n effective because it contains turmeric inside it .... in our usual daily life we don't able to use turmeric and aloe vera in raw form everyday but with this aloevera gel we are getting goodness of both aloe vera and turmeric so that is a great thing for skin this will control acne pimple protect your skin from sun damage it will fade away your dark spot and blemishes and will keep your skin hydrated

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Fights aging

PROS

Effective treatment for hair and skin related issues

This gel is a very useful product for hair and skin related issues. I have been using this for a long time and I use it as a night serum. I apply it on my skin and the next day my skin feels soft, smooth and light. It gives a smoothening effect to the skin and hair. It can also be used for skin that has been damaged due to exposure to sun and harmful environmental pollutants.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Suits all skin and hair types

PROS

Suits all skin types

My sister bought this Mamaearth Aloe Turmeric Gel for Skin and Hair. She uses this gel for her skin and hair. She has a sensitive skin and this gel has improved her hair texture and also reduced her skin problems. It works wonders on sunburnt skin and heals it effectively. This gel comes in a travel friendly packaging and is easy to use and apply. It does not have a strong smell and is very mild. It does not have any side effects and suits all skin types.

View More…

Created with the magical properties of Turmeric and 100% pure Aloe Vera, Mamaearth Aloe Turmeric Gel for Skin and Hair is a versatile product for skin and hair. Aloe Vera protects the skin from sunburn, rashes, and skin irritation. It also tackles the issue of flaky scalp and dandruff. The profoundly moisturizing ability makes hair smooth and frizz-free. The antioxidant specialty of the powerful kitchen ingredient, turmeric, fights ageing and breakouts. Free from harmful toxins, this gel is your go-to product for all skin and hair problems. This gel has unique healing properties and is available in a travel-friendly tube or in a spray bottle.

How To Use Mamaearth Aloe Turmeric Gel for Skin and Hair ?

  • Apply this gel from head to toe as required.
  • Apply it on dry scalp and leave it on overnight.
  • Apply on hair as a serum.
  • It can be used on shaved skin or sunburnt areas.

Mamaearth Aloe Turmeric Gel for Skin and Hair Benefits And Uses :

  • Moisturizes skin and hair.
  • Provides protection from the sun.
  • Heals wounds.
  • Softens dry hair.
  • Brightens skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Mamaearth Aloe Turmeric Gel for Skin and Hair Ingredients

AllANTOIN
Skin-protectingSkin-Conditioning
ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF EXTRACT
ReplenishingSkin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
GLYCERIN
MoisturizingSkin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
SODIUM PCA
Skin-ConditioningSkin-HydratingReplenishing
TOCOPHEROL
Anti-AgingSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
WATER
Turmeric extract
Xanthum Gum