Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_peta

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Mamaearth Castor Oil With 100% Pure Cold Pressed Oil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

30 Reviews

13
14
3
4.0

6 months ago

Superb one

PROS

Removed dabdruff

Non sticky

My sister used the Mamaearth Castor Oil as she wanted to reduce the dandruff on her hair and improve the hair texture. She was very happy with the results as the oil very effectively helped her to get rid of all the dandruff and also added a natural shine to the hair. She found it easy to wash her hair and the oil was not very sticky or greasy.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Fabulous

PROS

Mild on skin

Nourishes skin

My friend liked using the Mamaearth Castor Oil and she was attracted to the chemical free formula of the oil and was excited to share her experience. She mentioned that she had a very troubled and irritated skin and she religiously applied a small amount of the oil on her face by gently massaging it. The oil very beautifully nourished the skin and kept it soft and also prevented any skin infections on the face.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Like it

PROS

Improved skin texture

Improved hair quality

My friend mentioned that the Mamaearth Castor Oil was truly a game-changer for her hair and skin. Her skin looked very dull and damaged over a period of time and hence she purchased this oil. After religiously using the oil on the hair and the skin she noticed a great difference in the texture and quality of her hair and skin. The oil added a lovely shine to her hair and radiance to her skin.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Nice

PROS

Made hair strong

Added glow to skin

The Mamaearth Castor Oil worked in multiple ways in improving my scalp health, hair texture and skin texture. I was very impressed with the results of the oil. I took a small amount of the oil on the palm of my hand and gently massaged it all through my hair and used the oil on my skin as well. Over a period of time my hair texture improved and my hair became more stronger and the oil added a lovely glow to my skin.

View More…
3.0

6 months ago

Average

PROS

None

I was not very impressed with the Mamaearth Castor Oil. I was well aware of the benefits of castor oil on the hair and skin and hence I purchased the oil. I found the oil feeling very greasy on my scalp and hence I was not able to wear it often. I did not see any great improvement in my hair and skin texture and hence I would not use the oil again.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Perfect product

PROS

Made hair soft

Controlled hair fall

My aunt religiously applies the Mamaearth Castor Oil as it has beautiful effects on her hair. She found the oil very effective and lightweight in texture. The oil did not stain her clothes which she was very impressed with. Over a period of time the oil made her hair very soft and silky and controlled the hair fall hence she was very happy with her experience.

View More…
5.0

6 months ago

Terrific

PROS

Improved hair texture

Enhanced hair growth

My sister loved using the Mamaearth Castor Oil and feels that it is one of the best hair oils she has ever used. She had purchased this oil as she wanted to improve her hair texture and she was hoping that the oil would also help to improve the growth of eyelashes and eyebrows. After religiously using the oil for a good one month she saw a great improvement in her hair quality and the oil very successfully enhanced the growth of the eyelashes and eyebrows.

View More…
5.0

6 months ago

Right for me

PROS

Chemical free

Controls dandruff

I had read a lot about the Mamaearth Castor Oil and hence decided to try it. I liked the light weight and travel friendly packaging and the oil contains 100% pure natural cold press oil and I was happy that it is free of any chemicals. The oil nourished my hair deeply, controlled the hair fall and also helped in removing the dandruff on my scalp hence I was satisfied.

View More…
5.0

6 months ago

Great product

PROS

Improved hair texture

Nourished hair

My neighbour truly recommends the Mamaearth Castor Oil as she was very happy with the results of the oil. Her hair had become damaged and dry over a period of time hence she religiously applied the oil on her hair. With regular usage of the oil, she experienced a great improvement in the hair texture and her hair felt extremely soft and nourished.

View More…
3.0

6 months ago

Average oil

PROS

None

My mother did not like the Mamaearth Castor Oil and would surely not use it again. She found the packaging very average and it did not appeal to her. She found the oil feeling very sticky and greasy on her scalp and she found it extremely difficult to wash off the oil from her hair. After using the oil for more than a month she did not see any improvement in the hair texture or hair growth.

View More…
5.0

6 months ago

Loved it

PROS

Travel friendly

Nourishes skin and hair

My mother loves using products which are natural and free of chemicals and hence she decided to use the Mamaearth Castor Oil. She liked the lightweight and travel friendly packaging. The oil very beautifully nourished her hair keeping It extremely soft and manageable. She also applied the oil on her face and found her face feeling very soft and the oil added a natural glow to the skin.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

My buddy

PROS

Made hair soft and silky

Strengthened hair

My colleague truly recommends the Mamaearth Castor Oil as it worked wonders for her hair. She took a small amount of the oil and gently massaged it all over her hair and left it overnight for best results. On washing the hair on the following day, she found her feeling extremely soft and silky. The oil added a lot of strength to the hair and hence reduced the breakage of hair.

View More…
5.0

6 months ago

Just right

PROS

Added glow to face

Hydrates skin

My friend recommends the use of the Mamaearth Castor Oil as it improved her skin quality in numerous ways. She had an extremely dry and dull looking skin and hence she purchased the oil. The oil gradually added a lovely glow to the skin and hydrated her skin deeply. The oil was lightweight and never caused any side effects or irritation to her hair or skin.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Magnificent

PROS

Travel friendly packaging

Lightweight

My sister had a very dull looking skin with a lot of pigmentation on her skin. She decided to try the Mamaearth Castor Oil and was very happy with the results. The oil comes in a light weight and travel friendly packaging which she liked and it did not feel too greasy or sticky. With regular usage of the oil her skin became extremely soft and nourished and the oil added a lovely radiance to the skin.

View More…
5.0

6 months ago

Very good

PROS

Removed dandruff

Made hair shinier

My mother claims that the Mamaearth Castor Oil is by far the best oil she has used till now. She was experiencing a lot of hair damage; hair fall and had a lot of dandruff. With regular usage of the oil, she noticed a great reduction in her hair fall and the oil very effectively removed all the dandruff from a scalp. She found her hair looking more shinier and the oil boosted her hair growth.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Perfect one

PROS

Makes skin soft

Boosts hair growth

My sister has very scanty hair which affected her self-confidence to a great extent. She decided to try the Mamaearth Castor Oil and was very impressed with the results. She took a small amount of the oil and gently massaged it all through the volume of her hair and left it overnight. On washing the hair, she found the oil making her hair extremely soft and manageable. The oil also boosted hair growth.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Cant get enough

PROS

Improves skin & hair texture

Non greasy

My cousin was very happy with the Mamaearth Castor Oil as it worked in multiple ways in improving the skin and hair texture. She liked the lightweight and travel friendly packaging of the oil and the oil did not feel very greasy or sticky which she loved. Gradually the oil made her skin look more radiant and added a lovely shine to the hair.

View More…
5.0

6 months ago

Super

PROS

Travel friendly

Multi purpose oil

I was very impressed with my experience of using the Mamaearth Castor Oil. This oil comes in travel friendly packaging with a flip open cap mechanism which is convenient to use. I loved the fact that the oil is a multi- purpose oil and can be used on the skin, the hair, eyebrows, eyelashes and nails. I did not find the oil feeling very greasy or sticky and with regular use of this oil I saw a great improvement in my hair texture.

View More…
3.0

6 months ago

Not good

PROS

None

My friend was not very impressed using the Mamaearth Castor Oil. She found the packaging of the product very monotonous. She mentioned that the oil felt very sticky on the scalp and hence she found it difficult to wash the oil off from her hair. The oil did not produce any remarkable results on the hair or skin and hence she was disappointed.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Superb

PROS

Nourishes skin

Strengthens skin and hair

In the current times, since the hair and the skin are exposed to a lot of dust and pollution the Mamaearth Castor Oil is a must have. I religiously applied this oil on my face and my hair and I was amazed with the results. The oil very beautifully nourished my skin and hair and at the same time added a lot of strength to the hair as well as the skin.

View More…
View All Reviews

Mamaearth Castor Oil is a multipurpose carrier or base oil that nourishes the skin, hair, nails, brows, lashes. It is a moisturizing oil that deeply conditions the skin and hair. It moisturizes skin, soothes irritated skin, and prevents skin infections such as ringworm. It deeply conditions the hair from the roots to tips, removes dandruff, and makes hair shiny and smooth with regular usage. It also enhances the growth of nails, lashes, and brows. It also stimulates blood circulation in cuticles, making them softer. This oil is 100% pure, natural, cold-pressed, and free from harsh chemicals.

How To Use Mamaearth Castor Oil With 100% Pure Cold Pressed Oil ?

  • For Hair: Pour the required amount of Mamaearth Castor Oil With 100% Pure Cold Pressed Oil and apply it on your scalp using clean fingertips. Massage gently to help it penetrate into the roots.
  • For Skin: Apply 2-3 drops of Mamaearth Castor Oil With 100% Pure Cold Pressed Oil on cleansed face. Massage until it gets absorbed and leave it overnight for the best results.
  • For Nails and Lashes: Apply Mamaearth Castor Oil With 100% Pure Cold Pressed Oil on your nails and cuticles and rub gently. Using a cotton bud, apply the oil to the brows and lashes.

Mamaearth Castor Oil With 100% Pure Cold Pressed Oil Benefits And Uses :

  • Nourishes the scalp and skin.
  • Moisturizes the scalp and skin.
  • Deeply nourishes hair from roots to tips.
  • Hydrates the skin.
  • Removes dark spots.
  • Adds a healthy glow to the skin.
  • Prevents dryness.
  • Soothes irritated skin.
  • Tones skin evenly.
  • Removes dandruff.
  • Makes hair smooth and shiny.
  • Promotes nail growth.
  • Makes nails less brittle.
  • Makes cuticles soft.
  • Promotes growth of lashes and brows.

ASK A QUESTION

Mamaearth Castor Oil With 100% Pure Cold Pressed Oil Ingredients

CASTOR OIL