Product benefits

View Similar

Brightening

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 14%

Low risk 86%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_peta

Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash For Oil Control Ingredients

AllANTOIN
ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) EXTRACT
CEDARWOOD OIL
COFFEA ARABICA (ARABIAN COFFEE) EXTRACT
DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE
GLYCERIN
NIACINAMIDE
SODIUM LAUROYL SARCOSINATE
SODIUM PCA
WATER
D panthenol
Light kaolin
Activated Charcoal Powder
Tea Tree Oil.

Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash For Oil Control Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

29 Reviews

13
13
3
3.0

2 months ago

May not buy

PROS

I was not very impressed using Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash. I purchased this facewash as I wanted to improve the texture and quality of my skin. I did not like the consistency of the face wash and found the packaging very average. The face wash only helped in cleansing my face but did not have any additional benefits on my skin and hence I was disappointed.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Loved it

PROS

Nice consistency

Deep cleansed skin

I had read a lot about the benefits of charcoal on an oily skin and hence I decided to try the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash. Since I have an acne prone skin, I was hoping that this facewash would help me control the acne. I liked the lightweight and user- friendly packaging. The face wash is black in colour and has a decent consistency. It lathered really well and effectively freed my skin from all the dirt and impurities and controlled the oil secretion on my face which made my face looked extremely radiant after every wash.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Recommend

PROS

Soft consistency

Removed impurities

My colleague shared her experience of using the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash and she was very delighted using it. The main reason why she purchased this face wash was to improve her skin health and curb the acne and pimple growth. She liked the soft consistency of the face wash and it beautifully lathered and removed all the dirt and impurities from her face. Gradually the face wash made her face looked very flawless and radiant and at the same time controlled the acne growth.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Impressed

PROS

Did not dry skin

Skin looked radiant

My mother loved the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash and this was the first time that she was using charcoal on her skin. The face wash was very mild on her skin and did not leave her skin feeling dry or stretched. Over a period of time her skin looked very radiant and felt more smoother than before. The face wash did not cause any side effects or redness on her face hence she was relieved.

View More…
3.0

2 months ago

Just average

PROS

My friend rates the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash as an average face wash and she did not fancy it much. She was hoping that this face wash would help her to control the oil secretion on the face and make her skin look more radiant. She religiously applied this face wash twice a day however she did not see any improvement in the skin texture and neither did the face wash control the oil secretion on her face.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Effective

PROS

Travel friendly packaging

Deep cleanses skin

I was very happy with my experience of using the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash. I was experiencing a very irritated skin which was fully covered with acne and pimples and hence initially I was a little sceptical of using this face wash. I liked the light weight and travel friendly packaging of the face wash and the flip open cap mechanism appealed to me. The face wash very effectively cleared my face of all the dirt and impurities and gently exfoliated the skin as well. It also calmed my skin which I was delighted with.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Recommended

PROS

Travel friendly packaging

Exfoliated skin

I love experimenting with different face washes to ensure using the best for my skin hence I decided to use the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash and was happy with my experience. The face wash comes in a simple and travel friendly packaging and the ingredients of activated charcoal help my skin tremendously. The face wash helped in deep cleansing my skin and at the same time exfoliated my skin gently. My skin felt healthier and more radiant than before.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Great skin

PROS

Rejuvenates skin

Controls oil on skin

My sister used the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash and was very happy with this face wash. She has an extremely oily skin due to which she regularly needs to wash her face to keep the oils away. This face wash enabled a deep cleansing of all the dirt and impurities and kept the face feeling fresh and rejuvenated. The face wash was also very effective in controlling the oil secretion on her face.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Liked it

PROS

Nice texture

Curbed pimples

My friend claims that the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash is by far the best facewash she has ever used. She feels this face wash does a dual job of not only cleansing the face but it also helps in unclogging pores and exfoliates the skin. She liked the texture of the face wash and found her face was greatly protected from the formation of acne and pimples making her skin look more flawless.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Amazing

PROS

No chemical formula

Made skin firm

My skin has become very dull and damaged due to excessive exposure to the sun and pollution and hence I decided to try the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash. This face wash truly stood true to its claims and the no- chemical formula worked mildly on my skin. The face wash beautifully cleansed my skin and freed it from all dirt and impurities and kept it super clean. Over a period of time my skin looked more radiant and felt more firmer.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

My favourite

PROS

Great ingredients

Made skin healthier

I would surely recommend the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash to anybody who has an oily skin. This face wash comes in a lightweight and travel friendly packaging with a flip open cap mechanism which is very convenient to use. The face wash contains activated charcoal clay and coffee which helped in deep cleansing my skin and also eliminated the dead skin on my face. Over a period of time my face looked very radiant and my skin felt more healthier.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Superb

PROS

Deep cleansed pores

Mild on skin

My colleague was gifted the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash and enjoyed the experience of using this face wash. She liked the light weight and travel friendly packaging and found it very simple to use this face wash. The ingredients of activated charcoal worked well on her oily skin and deep cleansed the pores. She never experienced any agitation or irritation on the skin hence she was satisfied.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Go for it

PROS

Controls oils on skin

Exfoliates skin

I always like using products on my skin which are free of any chemicals and hence I opted for the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash. I feel this face wash is best suited for people with oily skin like mine as it beautifully keeps the oil off the face and rejuvenates the skin. The face wash was very mild on my skin and gently exfoliated my skin and added a lovely radiance to my face.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Mind blowing

PROS

Lathers well

Deep cleanses skin

My boss was very impressed with the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash as she found it very effective for herself. The face wash comes in a simple yet effective and sturdy packaging. She mentioned that the face wash lathered brilliantly and easily removed all the dirt and impurities from her face making her skin look instantly radiant. She also mentioned that the face wash was very effective in removing the makeup extracts and hence made her skin super clean.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Truly lovely

PROS

Mild on skin

Exfoliates skin

My friend truly admires products which are free of chemicals and hence she decided to try the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash. She has a very sensitive skin hence she was sure that this facewash would work mildly on her skin without causing any side effects. She liked the medium consistency of the face wash and it beautifully helped her to get rid of all the dirt and impurities on the face. The face wash gently exfoliated her skin which was impressive and her skin became extremely healthy and brighter looking.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Simply superb

PROS

Chemical free

Eradicated dead skin

The Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash worked brilliantly for my friend's skin and she shared her experience with me. She has a very oily skin and hence needs to keep washing her face often due to which she was looking out for a mild face wash. This face wash is free of chemicals and hence she was certain that it would work well on her skin. The face wash beautifully removed all the dirt and impurities from her face and also helped in eradicating any dead skin. After a period of time her skin looked more clearer, bright and radiant.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Amazed

PROS

Deep cleansed face

Did not dry skin

The Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash was a complete treat for my skin and the face wash worked wonders for my skin. The chemical free formula worked mildly on my face and freed my face from all the dirt particles and impurities. My face never felt dry and stretched after every wash which was brilliant. The face wash also helped me to get rid of all the dead skin and gently exfoliated my face. The face wash enabled a beautiful glowing skin for me.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Favourite one

PROS

Cleansed face well

Mild on skin

My sister shared her experience of using the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash and she was very excited to share the results. She generally prefers face washes which offer a slightly medium consistency and hence this face wash was truly a delight for her to use. The face wash very effectively cleansed her face and at the same time ensured to control the oils on the face hence making her skin look very gorgeous. She never experienced any irritation or side effects of the face wash.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Just perfect

PROS

Travel friendly packaging

Rejuvenates skin

My mother is a big fan of the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash. She purchased this product as she wanted to get rid of all the dead skin on her face and keep her skin feeling clean. She like the lightweight and travel friendly packaging and found it easy to use this face wash. Her skin felt extremely fresh and rejuvenated after every wash and the face wash effectively helped in getting rid of all the dead skin on her face.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Impressive

PROS

Lathers well

Deep cleanses skin

My aunt recommends the Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash and feels that it is a best facewash anybody can have. This face gave her an added confidence as she had an excessively oily skin. She liked the way the facewash lathered and it gave a very satisfactory wash and freed her skin from all the dirt and impurities. The face wash was also able to gently exfoliate her skin and remove all the dead skin and the end result for her was a beautiful skin.

View More…
View All Reviews

Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash removes dirt, impurities, excess oil, and makeup, revealing clean, glowing skin. It contains Activated Charcoal. Clay purifies the pores, cleanses them well. Coffee eliminates dead skin cells, making the skin soft and smooth. It reveals healthy and cleaner skin. It is a non-irritating formula free from harsh chemicals and is suitable for oily skin.

How To Use Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash For Oil Control ?

  • Dampen your face.
  • Squeeze out a dime-sized amount of Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash For Oil Control.
  • Massage it on your face in circular motions.
  • Rinse well and pat skin dry.
  • Use it twice daily for the best results.

Mamaearth Charcoal Face Wash For Oil Control Benefits And Uses :

  • Removes dirt, impurities, excess oil.
  • Removes excess sweat and makeup.
  • Unclogs pores.
  • Removes dead skin cells.
  • Makes skin softer and smoother.
  • Reveals healthy, glowing skin.

ASK A QUESTION