Product Benefits

View Similar
Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 6%

Moderate risk 12%

Low risk 82%

Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_peta

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

31 Reviews

14
14
3
4.3

4 months ago

Amazing product

PROS

Lightweight

Non-sticky

Contains SPF 50

No harmful chemicals

No parabens

No mineral oils

Suitable for all skin types

Travel-friendly

Unisex

This is really a good product in this harsh summer days because the uv rays are on its peak and we need to take care of our skin much more in these days and manaearth hydragel indian suncream is best for these sunny days.I recommend all to try this sunscream

View More…
5.0

5 months ago

Great for skin

PROS

Travel friendly

Light texture

I was happy using the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. I liked the lightweight and travel friendly packaging of the product. The sunscreen has a lightweight texture and settles very easily on my skin without feeling greasy or sticky. Since the sunscreen contains SPF 50 it gave me immense protection from the harmful UV rays. I was happy with this product.

View More…
5.0

5 months ago

Does the job

PROS

Nourished skin

Protected from UV rays

My colleague was very excited to share the experience of using the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. She was impressed with the rich ingredients of Aloe Vera, Raspberry and Glycerine in the sunscreen and she was sure that the sunscreen would work well for her skin. The sunscreen not only hydrated and nourished the skin but also protected it from the harmful UV rays and hence she was happy with the experience.

View More…
4.0

5 months ago

Superb

PROS

Chemical free

Dermatologically tested

My sister purchased the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen as she frequently travels and hence needed a good shield for her skin when out. She was happy that the sunscreen was free of any harmful chemicals and was dermatologically tested. She liked the non-greasy texture of the sunscreen. Her skin felt extremely soft and radiant after using this sunscreen.

View More…
5.0

5 months ago

My pal

PROS

Settled easily on skin

Made skin radiant

I truly loved using the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen as it is truly a multitasker. The sunscreen contains SPF 50 which gave me immense protection from the harmful UV rays of the sun and protected my skin from getting tanned. I liked the lightweight formula of the sunscreen which settled easily on my skin and made my skin look instantly radiant.

View More…
5.0

5 months ago

Nice one

PROS

Rich ingredients

Made skin radiant

My aunt was in praises for the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. She has tried a lot of sunscreens but this one is by far the best she has used. She mentioned that the sunscreen contained Aloe Vera, Raspberry and Glycerine which worked wonderfully for her. Over a period of time, her skin looked more radiant and her fine lines reduced.

View More…
4.0

5 months ago

Cant get enough

PROS

Protected from UV rays

Prevented sun tan

The Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen is truly a wonderful product. The packaging of the sunscreen is light and travel friendly. The chemical free formula gave me a confidence to use this product as I have a very sensitive skin. The sunscreen beautifully protected my skin from the harmful UV rays and prevented sun tan. My skin looked gorgeous and firmer.

View More…
3.0

5 months ago

Average

PROS

I was not very convinced with the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. I purchased this sunscreen owing to the chemical-free formula. I used it religiously on my skin but did not notice any improvement in my skin tone or skin texture. The packaging was not the best and I did not find it appealing. The sunscreen was not effective in preventing a sun tan and hence I was disappointed.

View More…
5.0

5 months ago

Superb stuff

PROS

Chemical free

Made skin firm

My sister has used a lot of sunscreens however she was very impressed with the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. She liked the ingredients of the sunscreen and the chemical free formula attracted her. She did not experience any irritation or redness on her skin due to the chemical free formula. Gradually the sunscreen made her skin look more radiant and firmer and she was happy.

View More…
4.0

5 months ago

Treat for my skin

PROS

Great packaging

Non greasy

My colleague shared her experience of using the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. She mentioned that this sunscreen did wonders on her skin. She liked the texture and packaging of the sunscreen and did not find this sunscreen feeling heavy or sticky on her skin. Gradually the sunscreen lightened her skin tone and made her skin look healthier, nourished and firmer.

View More…
5.0

5 months ago

Great one

PROS

Chemical Free

Added radiance to skin

My sister is very particular about the products she uses for her skin. When she was looking out for a sunscreen, she opted for the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. She was impressed with the chemical free formula of the product and since it was dermatologically tested, she was sure it would work well. The sunscreen not only protected her skin from the harmful UV rays but added a lovely radiance to her skin.

View More…
4.0

5 months ago

Nice

PROS

Firmed skin

Great ingredients

My neighbour loved the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. She has used a lot of sunscreens in the past but this one was by far the best she has used. She liked the chemical free formula and the ingredients of Raspberry excited her. Gradually the sunscreen added a firmness to her skin and reversed the early signs of ageing on her skin which was impressive.

View More…
5.0

5 months ago

Great for me

PROS

Lightweight texture

Mild fragrance

In today’s time when our skin is exposed to a lot of dust and pollution along with the UV rays it is a must to apply a sunscreen. I purchased the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen and was happy with my experience. I liked the lightweight texture of the sunscreen which settled easily on my skin. The mild fragrance of the sunscreen was enchanting. My skin became firmer and more radiant after regular usage of this product.

View More…
5.0

5 months ago

Loved it

PROS

Nourished skin

Lightweight texture

My colleague ensures to apply a sunscreen before she steps out. This time she tried the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen and was happy with the results. She has a dry skin which feels stretched. She took a small amount of this sunscreen and applied it all over her face. The sunscreen has a lightweight texture which settled well on her skin. Gradually her skin looked more radiant and tighter.

View More…
4.0

5 months ago

Perfect product

PROS

Nourished skin

Soothing impact on skin

My boss was looking out for a sunscreen when she came across the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. She liked the light weight and travel friendly packaging of the sunscreen. She found the sunscreen very effective in the nourishing her skin and gave immense relief and a soothing impact on the skin. Her skin became more radiant and healthier than before.

View More…
4.0

5 months ago

Excellent

PROS

Rich ingredients

Protected skin

My mother loved using the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. She has a dry skin which gets drier during winter months. She was impressed with the chemical free formula and the rich ingredients appealed to her. The sunscreen nourished her skin deeply and added a radiance to her skin. The presence of SPF 50 gave immense protection to her skin from the harmful UV rays.

View More…
5.0

6 months ago

Too good

PROS

Not heavy on skin

Make skin firm

My friend was excited to share her review of using the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. She mentioned that the sunscreen is free of chemicals and has a lightweight texture. It did not feel heavy on her skin and gave her immense protection when out in the sun. The rich ingredients in the sunscreen made her skin radiant, nourished and firmer.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Superb product

PROS

Protected skin from UV rays

Lightweight

My sister always likes to buy products which are free of chemicals. Hence she purchased the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen. She liked the lightweight packaging of the sunscreen. The fragrance of the sunscreen is mild and stayed on her skin for a while. The sunscreen gave immense protection to her skin from the harmful UV rays which she was happy with.

View More…
5.0

6 months ago

Amazing

PROS

Contains SPF 50

Skin looked brighter

My friend was gifted the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen and she was very happy using this sunscreen. She mentioned that the sunscreen contains rich ingredients of Aloe Vera, Raspberry and Glycerine which worked wonders on her skin. The SPF 50 gave her a lot of protection from the UV rays and prevented any sun tan. Her skin looked more firmer and brighter than before.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Recommended

PROS

Non greasy

Reversed fine lines

My mother was attracted to the chemical free formula of the Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen and hence she purchased it. She found the texture of the sunscreen very light and non-greasy and it settled easily on her face. Gradually she observed that the sunscreen made her skin more radiant and reversed all the fine lines on her face. She was super impressed.

View More…
View All Reviews

Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen is a lightweight formula with SPF 50 that protects the skin from harmful UVA and UVB rays. The anti-inflammatory properties of Aloe Vera soothe dry skin and give relief to sunburnt skin. Raspberry reverses the signs of aging and reduces fine lines and wrinkles for a youthful skin appearance. Glycerin keeps the skin moisturized, preventing dryness. It also fades the dark spots for spotless and clear skin. It is a lightweight, non-sticky gel that is suitable for all skin types.

How To Use Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen ?

  • On clean face, neck, and sun-exposed areas of the skin, apply Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen generously.
  • Repeat application every 6 hours or after every swim, or in case of excessive sweating.

Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen Benefits And Uses :

  • Protects the skin from UVA and UVB rays.
  • Soothes dry skin.
  • Keeps the skin hydrated.
  • Reduces fine lines, dark spots, wrinkles.
  • Rejuvenates the skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Mamaearth Hydragel Indian Sunscreen Ingredients

ACRYLATES (and) C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE
Skin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE
CETEARYL ETHYLHEXANOATE
DIETHYLHEXYL BUTAMIDO TRIAZONE
UV-Protection
DIETHYLHEXYL CARBONATE
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERYL CAPRYLATE
GLYCERYL UNDECYLENATE
HYDROGENATED POLYDECENE
LAURYL GLUCOSIDE
METHYL GLUCOSE SESQUISTEARATE
POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE
RUBUS IDAEUS (RASPBERRY) SEED OIL
Replenishing
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE
WATER
SODIUM ACRYLATES/BEHENETH-25 METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol methoxyphenyl triazine (Tinosorb S)
Propane-1,3 Diol
SunCat MTA