Product benefits

View Similar

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 11%

Low risk 89%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_peta

Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen For Babies Ingredients

BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
CETYL ALCOHOL
GLYCERYL STEARATE
OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) OIL
ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN OIL
POTASSIUM SORBATE
SODIUM BENZOATE
SORBITAN OLIVATE
TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM OIL
WATER
ZINC OXIDE
Vitamin E
Cocoa Butter
Grapeseed Oil
Lavender Essential Oil
Aloevera Extract
Caprylic Capric Triglyceride
Calendula Extracts

Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen For Babies Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

30 Reviews

13
14
3
3.0

2 months ago

Might buy

PROS

None

My neighbour was not very convinced using the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies. The main reason why she purchased the sunscreen was to moisturize her child's skin and at the same time protect it from the harmful UV rays. The sunscreen was not very effective in preventing a tan on her child's body and she did not see any major changes in child's skin tone or texture.

View More…
3.0

2 months ago

Average

PROS

None

My sister did not fancy the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies. She did not like the packaging of the sunscreen and found it very mediocre. The sunscreen felt heavy on her child's skin and did not get easily get absorbed into the skin. She did not find the sunscreen being waterproof and hence she needed to reapply it on her child's skin.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Great for me

PROS

Lightweight texture

Quickly absorbs

It is imperative to use a sunscreen for the child owing to their delicate and gentle skin. I purchased the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies for my daughter. The sunscreen has a lightweight texture and it easily got absorbed into my daughter's skin. The sunscreen has a good lasting power and I it did not feel the need to reapply it on my daughter's skin. I was truly satisfied with this product.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Lovely stuff

PROS

Chemical free

Protects from tan

I like products which are chemical free and hence I decided to try the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies. I ensured to apply the sunscreen on my son's gentle skin before taking him out and was very convinced with this sunscreen. The sunscreen contains SPF 20 which wonderfully protected my son's skin from the harmful UV rays and protects his skin from tanning.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Nice

PROS

Lightweight

Makes skin healthy

My sister claims that the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies was a total delight for her child's gentle skin. She found the texture of the sunscreen lightweight and she liked the lasting power of the sunscreen as well. She mentioned that the sunscreen contained rich ingredients and the chemical free formula made it very reassuring for her to use. Her child's skin became extremely soft and healthier.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Liked it

PROS

Rich ingredients

Hypoallergenic

My sister was very impressed using the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies and will surely continue using this for long. She liked the light weight and travel friendly packaging of the product. The sunscreen she mentioned, contains rich ingredients and is hypoallergenic which made it more usable for her child. She used it regularly on her child's skin and over a period of time her child's skin became extremely soft and looked radiant.

View More…
3.0

2 months ago

Could be better

PROS

None

I was not very happy using the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies. The packaging of the product is very average and did not appeal to me. I did not find it easy to apply sunscreen on my child's skin and felt that it dried up very quickly. I do not see any major improvements in my child's skin tone and hence I was disappointed.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Great one

PROS

Protects in sun

Makes skin soft

My colleague was very impressed with the ingredients in the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies and hence she decided to purchase it for her daughter. She liked the mild fragrance of the sunscreen and was happy that it contained SPF 20 which beautifully protected her daughter's skin from the harmful UV rays. The sunscreen did not cause any side effects and hence she was convinced.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Perfect to the core

PROS

Nice packaging

Made skin healthy

I gifted my sister the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies as her son has a sensitive skin. She like the packaging of the product and loved the ingredients in the sunscreen. She mentioned that the sunscreen was free of any chemicals and was dermatologically tested. After using the sunscreen for a couple of weeks she found her son's skin looking very healthy and nourished.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Excellent sunscreen

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Mild on skin

My sister used the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies and shared her experience with me. She mentioned that the sunscreen is hypo allergenic and dermatologically tested hence she was rest assured that it would work mildly on her child's skin. The sunscreen beautifully maintained the pH balance of her child's skin and the skin became extremely soft and nourished.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Amazing

PROS

Waterproof

Made skin soft

My sister purchased the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies as her daughter's skin had become very dry. She took a small amount of the sunscreen and gently massaged it all over her daughter’s face and body. The sunscreen got easily absorbed into the skin and did not feel heavy. She loved the fact that the sunscreen was waterproof and contained SPF 20 which worked wonders on her daughter's skin making it look gorgeous and keeping it soft.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Loved it a lot

PROS

Travel friendly

Strengthens skin

My friend gifted me the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies and I was very excited to use it. I liked the light weight and travel friendly packaging which is very effective. The sunscreen contains SPF 20 which gives adequate protection to my child from the harmful UV rays and the formula is free of any harmful chemicals and beautifully strengthened my child's skin and kept it soft at the same time.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

The best

PROS

Great ingredients

Protects from UV rays

My sister was gifted the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies and she liked using this product. She mentioned that the sunscreen has a beautiful combination of cocoa and shea butter along with calendula extracts and aloevera. The sunscreen beautifully nourished her child's skin and at the same time protected it from the harmful UV rays of the sun. Her child never developed any allergies with this sunscreen and hence she was convinced.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Best one

PROS

Chemical free

Mild on skin

My friend admired the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies. She mentioned that the sunscreen is free of any harmful chemicals and hence was extremely mild and safe for her son's delicate skin. She felt that a small amount of the sunscreen went a long way and the sunscreen beautifully protected her son from the harmful UV rays and at the same time kept the skin soft.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Terrific

PROS

Soft texture

Travel friendly

I found the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies a perfect solution to protect my child's sensitive skin specially when he is outdoors. The sunscreen has a lightweight texture and it did not feel sticky or greasy on my child's skin. After using this for a couple of weeks my son's skin felt extremely soft, nourished and healthier than before.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Amazing one

PROS

Quick abosrbing quality

Makes skin soft

My colleague was very impressed after using the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies. She felt that this product was a multitasker and did wonders to her daughter's skin. The sunscreen got easily absorbed into her daughter's skin and did not cause any irritation or side effects after application. The sunscreen also managed to beautifully nourish the skin and kept it soft.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Superb stuff

PROS

Lightweight

Protects from UV rays

Due to excessive pollution and the harmful UV rays it is important to invest in an effective sunscreen, hence I purchased the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies. I loved the soft and light texture of the sunscreen which got absorbed easily into my child's skin. The sunscreen is waterproof which made it comfortable for my child to wear it even while playing in the water. I was impressed with the sunscreen.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Superb

PROS

Chemical free

Light on skin

My sister has used a lot of sunscreens for her son but she totally loved the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies. She was happy that the sunscreen contained no harmful chemicals and hence she was sure that the sunscreen would be mild on her son's delicate skin. She took a small amount of the sunscreen and applied it all over his face and she found the sunscreen feeling extremely light and it easily got absorbed into the skin. She was happy with the experience.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

True to its claims

PROS

Chemical free

Protects in sun

My sister was very happy using the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies for her son. She feels that this is the best sunscreen she has ever used for her child. The sunscreen very effectively protected her child's gentle skin from the harmful UV rays and prevented tanning of skin. She was happy that the sunscreen is free of any chemicals and is dermatologically tested.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

My pal

PROS

Protects in sun

Makes skin soft

My boss was very happy using the Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen for babies. She mentioned that the sunscreen contained SPF 20 which gave adequate protection to her child's skin when out in the sun. The ingredients of shea butter and cocoa butter beautifully nourished her child's skin and kept it soft all day long. She felt that a small amount of the sunscreen lasted for a long period of time and then she was satisfied.

View More…
View All Reviews

Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen For Babies protects your baby from the harmful UVA and UVB rays with the Zinc Oxide level of SPF 20. The potent combination of Cocoa and Shea Butter along with Calendula Extract moisturizes the delicate skin of your baby, keeping it nourished, soft, and supple. Aloe Vera soothes the damaged skin due to suntan or sunburn. The mineral base of the sunscreen provides your baby a waterproof shield while being out in the sun or splashing in the water. It is a hypoallergenic formula that is free from harsh toxins. It also comes with a MadeSafe Certification.

How To Use Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen For Babies ?

  • Pump out a small amount of Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen For Babies onto your palms.
  • Apply on the baby's face and body.
  • Massage gently until it is fully absorbed.

Mamaearth Mineral Based Sunscreen For Babies Benefits And Uses :

  • Protects the baby from UVA and UVB rays.
  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Keeps the skin soft and supple.
  • Soothes damaged skin.

ASK A QUESTION