Product benefits

View Similar

Skin Conditioning

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 11%

Low risk 89%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_peta

Mamaearth Moisturizing Daily Lotion For Babies Ingredients

ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) EXTRACT
BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
CETYL ALCOHOL
GLYCERYL STEARATE
OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) OIL
POTASSIUM SORBATE
SORBITAN OLIVATE
TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM OIL
WATER
Jojoba Oil
Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E)
Cocoa Butter
Caprylic Capric Triglyceride
Calendula extract
Chamomile essential oil

Mamaearth Moisturizing Daily Lotion For Babies Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

30 Reviews

8
17
5
4.0

26 days ago

Soft and supple skin

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

With its regular use, it makes the skin supernsoft and supple. It is free from harmful chemicals and has healthy ingredients like Calendula extracts, Shea Buter, Cocoa butter, Jojoba oil, etc. Use it after bath for better and effective results. However, this lotion can be used anytime of the day and good for all skin types, esepecially for sensitive skin.

View More…
4.0

26 days ago

Safe for baby’s sensitive skin

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

I have heard lots of good reviews about Mamaearth product, hence decided to give it a try. And to my surprise it worked so well on my baby's senstive skin. It has no harmful cemicals and artificial ragrance. It is mild and toxin free moisturizing body lotion. I really like this product very much and hence I will recommend it too.

View More…
5.0

27 days ago

Highly effective

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

My child aged 3 years had very dry and rough skin. Despite using good and medicated body lotions on my child's skin, I could not see any good results. Then I got this bpdy lotion and after reading all good reviews online, I picked it up. And yes, it has worked really good on my kiddo's skin which is much better now.

View More…
5.0

27 days ago

Natural Ingredients

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

The natural ingredients are the USP of this brand. The ingredients are safe enough to provide good and gentle care to a baby's soft skin. It has only been a week of using this product but I am so happy to see it lightweight texture and the moisturization that it provides to my child. This product is highly recommended from my side.

View More…
4.0

30 days ago

Hypoallergenic

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

I really loved its hypoallergenic formula. It is mild and lightweight in texture which gets quickly absorbed by the skin. It does not feel too sticky nor greasy on the skin. It has no harmful ingredients nor any artificial colours. I am pretty satisfied with the moisturization it provides. I genuinely recommend this body lotion for the kids below the age of 5 years.

View More…
4.0

1 month ago

Affordable

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

Although, this body lotion for babies retails for 199 INR for 200 ml, but one can get it at good discount from various online shopping platforms. So it becomes a great deal for a parent to get this kind of trusted product in such an affordable price. This 200 ml of quantity goes for a long way too and the packaging is also travel-friendly.

View More…
4.0

1 month ago

Good lotion for babies

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

I am using this baby lotion since more than a month and I am highly satisfied with its performance. The texture is creamy but lightweight. Once massaged over the body, it gets soaked. Leaves a proper moisturization behind. Although the fragrance is not so appeling and soothing, but overall the product is good and safe for the kids. Will rebuy this product.

View More…
5.0

1 month ago

Free from harmful chemicals

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

In general, almost every baby care products have some kind of harsh chemicals or artificial fragrances, which makes them to appear good and safe. BUt in real sense, artificial colours and fragrance makes the baby skin irritable. But thankfully, Mamaearth Baby lotion is not that, it has free from such harmful chemicals and ingredients. Therefore, just go and have it for your child.

View More…
4.0

1 month ago

mild fragrance

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

The fragrance smells like very herbal but mild. From the bottle it will feel very strong, but when applied on tthe body, it is mild and soft. It feels good and the body feels freshness. My child does not feel any kind of skin rashes after its application. Overall, it is nice product which suits my baby's skin. It is recommended.

View More…
4.0

1 month ago

Safe for Newborn baby

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

My friend had gifted my mamaearth kit when my son was born. In that, I found this baby lotion too. I have applied this lotion since then and I am pretty happy with its texture, consistency and mild fragrance. Thankfully, this product is free from Parabens and Phthalates. Till date I have no specific concerns. However, if fragrance can be modified, it would be great,

View More…
5.0

1 month ago

Must buy

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

I highly recommend this body lotion for kids because it is Asia's 1st MadeSafe brand and the product is deeply nourishing which provides a velvety soft and healthy skin. The presence of Shea and Cocoa Butter helps in giving the best results in terms of skin hydration and moisturization. It provides soothing relief to an irriated skin and replenish the skin moisture.

View More…
5.0

1 month ago

Has refreshing and cooling effect

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

I am using this baby lotion for quite recently now. One thing I have noticed that whenever I apply this over my child's skin, he feels some cooling sensation which feels really good during hot and humid weather. And this baby lotion has a very rich texture which is very smooth in the consistency. I am happy with this product.

View More…
4.0

1 month ago

Non-sticky

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

This body lotion is free from Parabens, and Phthalates and the texture is absolutely non sticky. It does not reaact with any skin rash or cuts. My daughter had a minor skin rash, but after applying this body lotion on it, the rash went off. P.S. The skin rash was just very small and I applied this baby lotion unknowingly.

View More…
5.0

1 month ago

100% natural

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

I usually get apprehensive about buying any baby care product in India, but thanks to the brand, Mamaearth, whose products are 100% natural, safe and free from toxins. They are absolutely the best fpr sensitive skin and does not aggravate any skin issue. Fragrance could have been better, but all rest is perfectly good. I highly recoommend this Indian Brand.

View More…
4.0

1 month ago

Nice Product

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

Although this is my recent purchase, I am impressed with the lightweight and smooth texture of this otion. This is an excellent moisturizer which is free from any chemicals. This is best suited for the babies with delicate and sensitive skin. It has got wound healing properties, too. Lastly, the product is effective and ensures the fulfilment of the purpose of their creation.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Lightweight

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

My daughter had a dry skin and I was in continuous search for a good baby lotion with rich texture and less harmful ingredients. So i got this body lotion for my 18 months child and I am using this since last week. Till now I am quite happy with the results as the dryness on my child's skin has reduced a bit.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Moisturized skin

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

According to me, this is a fabulous product. It keeps my baby's skin properly moisturized and soft. It does not let the skin dry and rough. My softness and the smootthness of my baby is there as it is, as many other brands rips off the natural softness of the skin and makes the skin dry and rough.. I am surely gonna recommend this product.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Makes baby skin soft

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

I got this baby lotion of Mamaearth as a sample few months back, and when I tried it on my child's arms, I could feel her moisturized arms. Then I bought its 100 ml bottle and since then I am using it daily and I am happy with the results and its overall benefits. I will continue using this product for my kid.

View More…
4.0

2 months ago

Amazing

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

The one word, which I can relate to this product is 'amazing' . This daily body lotion for kids works effectively in keeping their skin moisturization inract and safe. The ingredients are safe and healthy for a skin. So definitely, this product is amazing and safe for kids. It is gentle on skin and prevents any rashes in skin too

View More…
3.0

3 months ago

Good product but smells terrible

PROS

No Parabens

NO Phthalates

No Peg

No Mineral OIl

No Artificial Fragrance

After a lot of extensive research on baby care products, I picked this up. The ingredients list seems to be great but due to so much f herbal and plant-based ingredients, it smells very bad. Performance-wise this body lotion for kids is good but its fragrance lets me down very badly. Atleast here brand can do something needul, because fragrance also plays an pivotel role.

View More…
View All Reviews

Mamaearth Moisturizing Daily Lotion For Babies moisturizes and nourishes the delicate skin of your babies. Cocoa and Shea Butter's potent combination moisturizes the baby's skin deeply, keeping it supple and smooth for upto 12 hours long. Vitamin E and Aloe Vera's presence provides relief from the heat of the sun, soothing irritated skin. It prevents excessive dryness, rashes, and itchiness while healing dry and damaged skin. It is made with all-natural ingredients and is free from toxins. It has a MadeSafe certification as well.

How To Use Mamaearth Moisturizing Daily Lotion For Babies ?

  • Squeeze out the required amount of Mamaearth Moisturizing Daily Lotion onto your palms.
  • Massage onto your baby's skin.
  • Use it as often as required.

Mamaearth Moisturizing Daily Lotion For Babies Benefits And Uses :

  • Moisturizes baby's delicate skin.
  • Nourishes the skin.
  • Makes skin soft and supple.
  • Protects the skin from heat of the sun.
  • Soothes irritated scalp.
  • Prevents dryness.
  • Prevents rashes.
  • Heals dry, damaged skin.
  • Makes skin healthy.

ASK A QUESTION