Product benefits

No Data

Special Ingredients

No Data

Potential Negatives

Fungal Acne Trigger

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_peta

Mamaearth Nourishing Hair Oil For Babies Ingredients

CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) SEED OIL
COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) OIL
ISOAMYL LAURATE
ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA (BABASSU) OIL
PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL
Jojoba Oil
Argan Oil
Almond Oil
Camellia Seed Oil
Sesame oil
Tea tree Oil
Vitamin E Oil

Mamaearth Nourishing Hair Oil For Babies Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

30 Reviews

11
13
6
3.0

29 days ago

Good but smell is weird

PROS

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

I was not aware of the fact that this does not have a good fragrance. So whenever I apply this on the scalp of my daughter, she complains of bad smell. And hence she does not want to use it. Otherwise, the hair oil is good. It is lightweight, get abosrbed by the scalp pretty quick and makes the hair manageable.

View More…
4.0

29 days ago

Amazing

PROS

Suitable for all hair types

Suitable for kids of all age groups

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

The one word which can define this baby hair oil is 'amazing'. It not only provides norishment to the scalp byt also keeps its healthy and dryness-free. Usually, baby hair are soft and ligt, and this hair oil maintains the natural softness of the hair. It has no harmful ingredients which can make hair rough an dry and further leads to hairfall.

View More…
3.0

29 days ago

Not good

PROS

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

After reading several positive reviews of this hair oil, I bought it for my daughter. But for the first time itself, I did not liked it. It has a weird smell, not so herbal-kind, not even soothing and relaxing. Although it has no harmful ingredients bt still this hair oil is not so efective in keeping the scalp moisturizaed and nourished.

View More…
5.0

30 days ago

Non sticky

PROS

Suitable for all hair types

Suitable for kids of all age groups

I find this hair oil very light and non-sticky on the scalp of my kid. Earlier my child's hair used to feel oily and scalp used to get sweaty soon, but this hair oil is really good. It does not attract much dirt and after hair wash, hair feels soft and smooth. I highly recommend this hair oil for daily use.

View More…
4.0

30 days ago

Treats dry scalp

PROS

Suitable for all hair types

No Silicones

No Phthalates

No Parabens

I have become a loyal user of this hair oil. I am applying this on my child's scalp since more than 8 months and I am facing no issue wih this hair oil. The texture is very smooth and non-sticky. It has no harnful ingredients too. Price is also nominal and this can be purchased from the nearby store too.

View More…
5.0

30 days ago

Nice hair oil for babies

PROS

Suitable for all hair types

My baby is newborn and I am using this hair oil right after 2 months of his birth. The oil does not lead to any scalp irritation, neither any other hair fall issue noticed. I was scared of cradle cap, but thankfully the baby's scalp is smooth and nourished. Thanks to this Mamaearth hair oil for babies. Highly recommended from my end.

View More…
4.0

30 days ago

Do not Recommend

PROS

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

I do not recomendthis oil to anyone. I had bought this oil with lots of hope and expectations. But it did not worked at all. After using this hair oil for 7-8 times, despite of its weird smell, i found that my kid is experiencing dandruff and itchy scalp. After consulting my doctor, we stopped using this hair il and now the situation is better.

View More…
5.0

30 days ago

Recommended hair oil for babies

PROS

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

Suitable for all hair types

Suitable for kids of all ages

No second thought, this hair oil is the best for babies. Firstly, it does not lead to any skin reaction or irritation. Secondly, it treats itchy scalp and dryness. Thirdly, it treats cradle cap effectvely and suits every hair types. so overall, this hair oil gives the complete hair care solution and one should definitely try this oil once for kids.

View More…
4.0

30 days ago

Effective and worthy

PROS

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

Mamaearth baby hair oil is free from harmful ingredients and preservatives, which makes it effectives and worthy. The texture is soft and lightweight. It gets absorbed into the skin properly without making the scalp itchy and dry. I am really happy to say that it has lived up to its claims. I will recommend this hair oil for kids for effective and healthy results.

View More…
5.0

1 month ago

Nourishing Ingredients

PROS

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

I usually see the product's complete ingredient list whenever it comes to my hygiene and personal care. So picking up the product for my baby becomes a very research kind of job for me. The ingredients in this baby hair oil are nourishing and effective in treating cradle cap, specifically. It has no parabens, no sulphates, and no silicones too.

View More…
4.0

1 month ago

Great oil at affordable price

PROS

Suitable for all hair types

This is my recent purchase of this hair oil for my baby. It just about a week, but I am pretty satisfoed with the product's texture and overall performance. It does not feel sticky or oily on scalp. It maes hair smooth and soft. It reducess the sryness of the scalp. So, in an affordable price, one is getting a great product.

View More…
3.0

1 month ago

Average Product

PROS

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

It is an average product like any other baby hair oil. However, it is free from harmful chemicals, but still it does not have any extra ordinary benefits. I did not noticed any hair growth, neither any smoothness in the hair texture. So just an average product for me. So, one can search for another option for overall hair care.

View More…
5.0

1 month ago

Good for treating cradle cap

PROS

Suitable for all hair types

My baby had cradle cap issue at the age of 3 months. We tried several good medicated shampoo, but nothing worked. But after using this hair oil, cradle cap got treated completely. Hair are also smooth and no complaints of scalp irritation or dryness. I had a good experience of using this hair oil, hence I recommend this oil too.

View More…
5.0

1 month ago

Very nice product

PROS

Suitable for all hair types

Suitable for kids of all age groups

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

This hair oil is very nice and gives effective results on the sensitie scalp of the kids. It has no artificial colours or any harmful ingredients. I am using this hair oil for my son for past 3 months and I am totally satisfied with it. Its 100ml quanity goes a long way too. I apply this oil at night.

View More…
4.0

1 month ago

natural and the best

PROS

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

Suitable for all hair types

Suitable for kids of all ages

This hair oil is natural and the best. It has alll helathy and safe ingredients. If they does not suit you, tehy won't harm you either. This hair oil is free from Paraben and silicones, which is really good. It is mild its texture, but definitely effective in its performnace. This oil is totally recommended for kids and babies too.

View More…
4.0

1 month ago

Nourishment

PROS

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

Suitable for all hair types

This hair oil is the perfect option to provide nourishment to the scalp. It contains healthy ingredients like Jojoba Oil, Avocado oil, Almoond oil, etc. All these natural ingredients helps the hair roots as well the scalp to stay stronger and nourished. P.S. I am writing this review after using this product regularly for about a month on my kid's scalp.

View More…
4.0

1 month ago

Safe baby oil

PROS

Suitable for all hair types

Suitable for kids of all age groups

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

This baby hair oil is much better than others in terms of performance. It suits everyhair types and it treats cradle cap so effectively. My child has cradle cap problem and this hair oil loosens the cradle cap easily and provides proper nourishment to the dry scalp to stay soft and nourished. Hpwever, one has to apply the oil regularly for better results.

View More…
3.0

1 month ago

Smell is not good

PROS

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

The first impression which I recieved from this hair oil is its bad smell. Ideally a fragrance should be very relaxing for the senses. But it has a very weird kind of smell which is actually not natural too. Hence, whenever I apply this on my kid's hair, both of us gets headache. My child does not want to use this oil, in any case.

View More…
4.0

1 month ago

Soothe cradle cap

PROS

suitable for all hair types

My son had cradle cap and I tried several oils and shampoos, but none of them worked so good. But oncesaw the FB ad of this product and decided to give it a try. And to my surprise, it worked so well. With the regular use of this hair oil for 15 days, I could see a lot of difference in the condition.

View More…
3.0

1 month ago

Not satisfied

PROS

No Parabens

No Silicones

No Phthalates

I used this oil as per the directions for more than a month, but instead of giving nourishment, my son started experiencing itchng on his scalp and some hair fal issue to. My son is of 4 years and he do not want to use this hair oil in any case. Moreover the fragrance is also not very pleasant. Hence, not recommended.

View More…
View All Reviews

Mamaearth Nourishing Hair Oil For Babies moisturizes the baby's hair and delicate scalp, prevents dandruff, and soothes the scalp. It makes the baby's hair soft, shiny and healthy, while improving the texture of the hair and aiding healthy hair growth. It nourishes the hair from the roots to the tips reducing cradle cap. This mild, non-sticky oil is 100% natural, free from harmful toxins, and is suitable for your baby's sensitive scalp.

How To Use Mamaearth Nourishing Hair Oil For Babies ?

  • Use clean fingertips to massage Mamaearth Nourishing Hair Oil For Babies on the baby's delicate scalp.

Mamaearth Nourishing Hair Oil For Babies Benefits And Uses :

  • Nourishes hair from roots to tips.
  • Moisturizes the scalp.
  • Prevents dandruff.
  • Prevents cradle cap.
  • Improves blood circulation.
  • Makes hair soft and shiny.
  • Promotes healthy hair growth.

ASK A QUESTION