Product Benefits

View Similar

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Anti inflammatory

Emollient

Hair Conditioning

Hair growth

Hair strengthening

Scalp Hydration

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 10%

Low risk 90%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_peta

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

MamaEarth Onion Hair Mask Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

100 Reviews

67
27
6
4.4

9 months ago

Worth buying

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Everybody knows the benefits of age old onion juice application in hair.. what better than surpassing the tedious job and grtting ready to use mama earth onion hair mask. I have used it for 2 months and can see change in my hair strength and volume .it gives best results when used in combonwith mamaearth conditioner n shampoo

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

A must buy for hair

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

Mama earth is my best friend now .my hairs bring my weak part I always take extra care of them .be it shampoo , conditioner or serum .this mama earth hair mask is so good.its paraben free,and safe for chemically treated hair .it's by far my best investment to my hair...must buy .

View More…
4.4

9 months ago

Onion best for hair

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

Onion is an amazing ingredient for hair and what’s better than Natural onion hair mask. Just love it and it shows its result almost after using it for few mnths and its fragrance is also amazing i use mamaearth for skin and hair care and it’s amazing and its creamy texture easily mix in hair and make it smooth

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Mama earth hair mask

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

Its best for hairfall

This hair mask has literally made my hair so soft like it had never been . And it's smell is heavenly. It's good for everyone because it's Paraben free. It's safe for them who have done chemical treatment on their hair. It also gives you moisture on your hair. I myself have been using this for last 2 months and I can see results on live . I recommend to everyone to just give it a try.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Moisturizing

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

The product is good in moisturizing ..after usage it makes hair soft..i have been using this twice a month its effective in contolling dandruff too...but its smelly ..otherwise good product..parabene sulfate free..better than their shampoo products which makes hair dry ..should use shampoo after application otherwise it will weigh down your hair and feel greasy..

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Amazing

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

It's so amazing products..loved it makes ur hair awesome beyond the level of awesomeness to.. should give a try of this one coz it's not time consuming or also it's so much good for hairs ..worth money and just wonderful...happy to buy this one loved it's results too...it's too good ..

View More…
3.1

9 months ago

Mamaearth hair mask I found no result

PROS

I think to used this product after watching some blogger reviews and I also bought this and used I feel not that much good results. Mamaearth products are purely made by hurbs but this onion hair mask is not that much good smells very bad , after applying I didn't feel any good result. May this product didn't suit's me.

View More…
4.8

10 months ago

Really effective

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

Very nice product. I just loved it. Its really effective and my hair fall is now controlled. All the products of mamaearth are so good and result oriented. I have been using this mask from more than one week but got the results from first use only. I would recommend it to others also.

View More…
4.7

10 months ago

salon smooth silky hair at home

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

reduce hair fall

reduce split ends

This hair mask leaves your hair more soft, smooth and shinier. Mama earth is a brand which i can relies on any product without thinking. This is the best hair mask which i will recommend for falling hair and rough dry hair. Just apply on wet hair and cover with a warm towel for 15 min wash it off with cold water and tadaa salon smooth silky hairs at home.

View More…
2.5

10 months ago

Really pathetic

PROS

Paraben-free

This is one of the worst hair mask I have ever used. Firstly this smells Dead on bad. Secondly after washing my hair my hair feels super greasy and there is no shine at all and it increases the frizziness after washing my hair. I literally had to go in my shower again to shampoo my hair to get me rid of that stickiness from my hair. Better invest in some other hair spa for hair mask then this. I absolutely never going to repurchase this.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Stops hairfall seriously

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

I started using this after I saw some blogger doing a video on Mama earth products. I bought it instantly I started applying. I don’t know why some people say that this actually takes time to show results whereas it worked on my hair straight after the first wash I’ll be very honest and started working on the first day it self. Are used to use this mask once in every two weeks and my hair fall literally stopped in 2 to 3 months max. Actually works.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Amazing for hair !! It really works

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

The fragrance of the product is good.

Promotes hair growth

Smooths the hair shaft

Conditions and Strengthens hair

This one is amazing for my hair,I'm really happy with this product. The continuous use of this mask has reduced my hair fall and made my hair soft ,lustrous and shiny and strong. Reduces dandruff. It promotes hair growth. It cools the scalp, reducing itch and irritation. I will definitely recommend this product. Worth buying again!!!

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Best ever hair mask

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

No harsh chemicals added

Shows results from first use

Gifts frizz-free smooth hair

The product comes in a tub shaped packaging. Even after the product gets over, the container can be used to store something. The package contains 200gms of product. The product is in thick creamy consistency which is easy to apply in hair strands. Just in a single use, I experienced the surprising results. My hair became soft and it has become easy for me to detangle my hair. Myself and my mom loved the product so much. Now, it has filled the important part in my hair care routine. This products helped in curbing my hairfall too. This product has IFRA certified allergen-free fragrance which can be used by those who have problem with strong and synthetic fragrance. I strongly recommend this product to those who have dry and frizzy hair issues. Just try and you will love it guys!!!

View More…
4.7

10 months ago

Good for damaged hair.

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

This is one of the best hair mask I have ever used. It is known to all that onion does wonders to hair, but raw onion may cause irritation. And it is also time consuming to extract the pulp out of onion. So, there you go. Use this mask. This does wonders ti my damaged hair and also effectively controls my hair call which would have otherwise made me bald. This also takes good care of the dandruff.

View More…
3.8

10 months ago

good masque

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

firstly no doubt mama earth have good range of product ...and i have used many products by mama earth i have order this from nykaa...if you are purchasing for hairfall control than dont buy...because no masque can stop hairfal...but yes i was having accessive dry scalp problem and after using this masque its completely solved...thats y i love it till now

View More…
4.7

10 months ago

Best hair Mask for hair fall and dry hairs

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

I was facing hair fall issue more than one year and was not getting solution for this then my friend suggest me this product and after some weeks my hair fall reduced and this mask makes my hairs extremely soft and shiny highly recommend product to all kind of hair loss problem.

View More…
4.9

11 months ago

I love mama earth

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

I bought this one along with the mama earth shampoo and conditioner.. evn though the process is time consuming it worth it.. it gives the hair a unique silkyness which i adore.. it is also paraben free...i totally recommend it to my friends and all of my cousins are using it now! So satisfied

View More…
5.0

11 months ago

Great product

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

This is an awesome product for all types of hair. It makes your hair so smooth, manageable and tangle free. Also add shine. I'm in love with the product. It is the best hair mask in the market. I would recommend it to all the girls who are tensed about their frizzy hair. It really control hairfall. Works in usage of few days.

View More…
3.6

11 months ago

Makes your hair soft and shiny

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

Versatile

I have wavy and frizzy hair. I used mamaearth onion hair mask and I got really impressed in just first use. It made my hair shiny, bouncy and also tamed the frizziness. My hair became more manageable than before. I applied it on my wet hair and then used a spa cap for 10 mins. You will get better results with the spa cap.

View More…
4.6

11 months ago

Smoother and stronger locks

PROS

Paraben-free

Safe on chemically treated hair

As we all know MamaEarth products are amazing and this MamaEarth Onion Hair Mask is wonders in a tub. I have been using this hair mask for 2 weeks and it has reduced my hair fall and made my hairs soft and manageable. This hair mask can easily be compared to the luxury hair masks because it works amazingly on all hair types. Also, this smells amazing and does not have any harmful chemicals like parabens. So, if you're looking for a destination to healthy, strong, and beautiful hair. This is the product to go for.

View More…
View All Reviews

Mamaearth Onion Hair Mask is enriched with Onion Oil and Organic Bamboo Vinegar. Its nourishing formula helps in reducing hair fall and in repairing the damaged caused due to chemical treatments and hair coloring. It can be used by men and women of all age groups.

How To Use MamaEarth Onion Hair Mask ?

  • Make a partition between your hair.
  • Apply the hair mask on wet hair and scalp.
  • Leave the mask on for 10-15 minutes
  • Wash and rinse it off with a sulfate-free shampoo.

MamaEarth Onion Hair Mask Benefits And Uses :

  • Helps in reducing hair fall
  • Damage repair formula
  • Hair becomes thicker and stronger
  • 100% natural and safe
  • Suits all hair types

MamaEarth Onion Hair Mask Ingredients

BRASSICA ALCOHOL
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
POTASSIUM SORBATE
ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF OIL
SODIUM BENZOATE
WATER
BAMBOO VINEGAR
BRASSICAMIDOPROPYL DIMETHYLAMINE
CEDRUS ATLANTICA BARK OIL
Perfuming