Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 7%

Moderate risk 20%

Low risk 73%

Does it suit you Hair ?
More >
Hair Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Hair
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_peta

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

30 Reviews

13
14
3
4.0

8 months ago

Good product

PROS

Chemical free

Makes hair soft

It is imperative to use products which are free of chemicals and hence I opted for the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum. This serum is free of chemicals and is dermatologically tested hence I was certain that it would work well on my hair. The serum very effectively removed all the tangles and frizz from my hair and made my hair extremely manageable. Over a period of time, I noticed a great reduction in the hair breakage and my hair looked thicker.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Nice one

PROS

Chemical free

Makes hair soft

My hair tends to become very dry and develops tangles especially after having a hair bath hence I decided to try the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum. This product gave me the confidence since it is dermatologically tested and is free of any sulphates and parabens. I used a generous amount of this hair serum all through the volume of my hair after a bath and my hair felt extremely soft and manageable.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Terrific

PROS

Great ingredients

Makes hair shiny

My sister liked the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum and she purchased it because she was impressed with the ingredients in the product. She mentioned that the serum contains Onion seed extracts, Biotin, D Panthenol and Olive oil. She religiously used the serum and after a couple of weeks her hair looked shinier and more manageable. She was very impressed with the results on her hair.

View More…
3.0

8 months ago

May avoid

PROS

I was not very impressed with the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum. I found the packaging very simple and monotonous and it did not appeal to me. The serum felt slightly heavy on my hair and I did not find it wearable at all points of time. After using the serum for a couple of weeks I did not see any improvement in the texture of my hair and neither did the serum control hair breakage.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

My favourite

PROS

Controlled frizz

Prevented hair breakage

My colleague loved using the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum. She purchased this serum as she was experiencing a lot of hair tangle and breakage after every hair wash. She religiously applied the serum all over her hair immediately after taking a hair bath. The serum not only controlled all the frizz in her hair but also reduced the hair breakage.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Good serum

PROS

Nourishes hair

Controls hair breakage

The Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum is truly a wow product for me. I have tried a lot of hair serums however this serum stands true to its claims. I was very impressed with the rich ingredients in the serum and was happy that this product is free of any chemicals. The serum not only nourished my hair but also reduced the hair breakage by effectively controlling the hair tangles.

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Superb

PROS

Lightweight

Non greasy

My friend claims that the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum is one of the best hair serum, she has ever used. She liked the lightweight and non greasy texture of the serum and hence this serum was more wearable for her. She did not experience any allergy or side effects of the serum owing to the chemical free formula. The serum added a lovely shine and softness to her hair.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Good one

PROS

Effective packaging

Non greasy

I would certainly recommend the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum for anybody who wants to improve the texture of their hair. This serum comes in a travel friendly and effective packaging. It is easy to apply the serum and it is non greasy which made it more comfortable for me to wear it at any point of time. The serum very effectively improved my hair texture and controlled hair breakage.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Excellent product

PROS

Makes hair soft

Boosted hair volume

My colleague liked using the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum. She mentioned that the serum contains rich ingredients which had a great impact on her hair. She took a small amount of the serum and applied it all over the volume of a hair and left it on. Over a period of time hair felt extremely soft and manageable and the serum boosted her hair volume. She was very happy using this serum.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

True to its claims

PROS

Great ingredients

Nourishes hair

My hair had become very rough and unmanageable over a period of time and hence I decided to try the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum. I was excited to use the serum as it contained Onion seed extracts which are known to strengthen the hair. The serum very beautifully nourished my hair and at the same time made it very soft and manageable after every application.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Loved it

PROS

Makes hair healthy

Removes tangles

My neighbour loved the experience of using the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum. She wanted to improve the texture of her hair and also get rid of all the tangles and frizz in her hair. She took a small amount of the serum and applied it all her hair. The serum gradually reduced all the tangles and frizz from in the hair and made the hair look more healthier and shinier.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Superb hair

PROS

Travel friendly

Good lasting power

In today's times since the hair is exposed to a lot of dust and pollution it is important to maintain good health of the hair. I decided to use the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum which comes in a travel friendly packaging. I loved the chemical free formula of the serum and the serum settled very beautifully into my hair. My hair felt extremely soft, nourished and shinier than ever before.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Favourite one

PROS

Chemical free

Makes hair soft

My friend ensured to apply a hair serum after every hair bath. This time when she was shopping for a hair serum,she decided to buy the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum. She loved the ingredients in the serum and was sure that the chemical free formula would work mildly on her scalp. The serum beautifully and deeply nourished her hair and made it extremely soft and shiny and hence she was very happy.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Nice product

PROS

Makes hair strong

Controls hair breakage

My sister was very delighted using the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum and recommends it completely. She liked the lightweight and non greasy texture of the serum and she mentioned that the serum has a good lasting power. Her hair felt extremely stronger as the serum managed to control the breakage of hair. The serum added a lovely shine to her hair and made it look more gorgeous.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Great for me

PROS

Travel friendly

Nourishes hair

The Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum enables salon like gorgeous hair. I like the travel friendly packaging of the product and since the serum has no chemicals it was a big bonus for me. A small amount of the serum was good enough to make my hair look extremely gorgeous and shiny. The serum added a lovely shine to my hair and at the same time deeply nourished my hair.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Excellent serum

PROS

Adds shine to hair

Lightweight

The Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum was very effective in changing my hair quality. I had very dull and rough hair and was experiencing a lot of hair breakage. This serum very effectively ensured to keep the tangles away from my hair which further reduced the hair breakage and hair fall. My hair looked extremely gorgeous after every application and the serum added a beautiful shine to my hair.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Loved it the core

PROS

Settles easily

Makes hair soft

The Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum was a complete game changer for my colleagues’ hair. She took a small amount of the serum and applied it religiously all over the volume of her hair after taking a bath. The serum settled very easily on her hair without feeling sticky or greasy and she loved the mild fragrance of the serum. Her hair felt extremely soft and nourished with the help of the serum.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Nice serum

PROS

Rich ingredients

Chemical free

My sister has extremely damaged hair and she was experiencing a lot of hair breakage hence she decided to try the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum. She loved the rich gradients in the serum and the chemical free formula gave her an assurance that the serum would be mild on her hair. Gradually, the serum improved the hair texture and controlled the breakage of hair and she was very satisfied with this product.

View More…
3.0

9 months ago

Average one

PROS

My neighbour was disappointed with the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum and would surely not recommend it. She found the packaging of the product unappealing. She religiously applied the serum on her hair however she did not notice any improvement in the texture of the hair. The serum was not able to hold onto the hair for a long period of time and hence she had to reapply the serum which was a let down.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Treat for hair

PROS

Chemical free

Mild fragrance

My friend always ensures using products which are free of any chemicals and have great ingredients and hence she opted for the Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum. She mentioned that the serum is dermatologically tested and is free of any chemicals. The serum has a mild fragrance which lingered on her hair and it effectively controlled all the tangles in her hair. Her hair felt extremely soft and moisturized with the help of the serum and had she was very satisfied.

View More…
View All Reviews

Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum is enriched with the goodness of Onion that reduces hair fall, prevents breakage, and strengthens hair. Biotin improves hair quality and makes it thicker. Olive hair makes hair frizz-free, making it look sleek, smooth, and salon-like gorgeous. It helps manage hair easily, removing tangles and knots. This nourishing serum moisturizes the hair, adds shine, revealing healthy, sleek hair. It is free from harmful chemicals and is suitable for all hair types, including colored and treated hair.

How To Use Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum ?

  • Pour a few drops of Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum onto your palms.
  • Rub your hands on towel-dried or dry hair and distribute the serum evenly.
  • Use it after hair wash for the best results.
  • It can also be used before combing dry hair.

Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum Benefits And Uses :

  • Pour a few drops of Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum onto your palms.
  • Rub your hands on towel-dried or dry hair and distribute the serum evenly.
  • Use it after hair wash for the best results.
  • It can also be used before combing dry hair.

ASK A QUESTION

Mamaearth Onion Hair Serum Ingredients

ALLIUM CEPA (ONION) BULB EXTRACT
Hair-growthAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
BIOTIN
Hair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHYLHEXYL OLIVATE
FRAGRANCE
HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
POLYQUATERNIUM-39
Frizz-ControlHair-Conditioning
POLYQUATERNIUM-44
Frizz-ControlHair-Conditioning
POLYQUATERNIUM-7
Frizz-ControlHair-Conditioning
POTASSIUM SORBATE
PROPANEDIOL
Scalp-MoisturisingHair-Moisturising
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM LACTATE
WATER
Diasleek
Hair-Conditioning