Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-Hydration

Hair Hydration

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 15%

Low risk 80%

Does it suit you Hair ?
More >
Hair Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Hair
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_peta

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

30 Reviews

22
8
4.5

7 months ago

Worth buying

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

I have been using it from a couple of weeks. It is over a good product. I have found the difference in my hair they have became soft and healthy. It has no harmful chemicals added that’s why I didn’t faced any side effect. It is non gressy so I don’t need to worry if I have to go out with this serum. Its just its tangy onion smell is always there. Over all it is a must have product.

View More…
4.0

7 months ago

awesome

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

I must say this serum will never let you down. It actually grows new hair. Improves scalp from dry and flaky scalp to nourished scalp. This serum is not at all gressy like any other serum. This is also infused with goodness of aloe vera and pea sprout. Which gives it immense softness and shiny touch to my dull and dry hair. It is free from harmful chemicals.

View More…
4.0

7 months ago

Satisfied with it

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

My aunt bought this Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum for me to try this serum. Actually this serum worth buying. I have got the results my hair got smooth and silky. I have got good hair volume as well as my hair growth which was really stopped earlier has started. I am very much happy and satisfied with this product and I really love to recommend all.

View More…
4.5

7 months ago

really amazing

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

Mamaeath has came up with really amazing product Onion Scalp Serum which is applied directly on scalp giving direct nourishment to scalp and which gives results very fast. I use this serum regularly. And it is a must for me. It has pea sprout, aloe vera in it. Best thing is that it is free from harmful chemicals. Which makes it highly suitable to all skin type people. It is not at all sticky, it’s a non greasy product.

View More…
4.5

7 months ago

My favourite

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

This is my 3rd bottle. I am a regular user of this serum. It has improved my hair texture. It has made my hair soft and shiny. Giving my hair a perfect softness and shine. It has even nourished my scalp due to which now I don’t have dandruff issue. It is infused with onion, pea sprout, aloe vera. It has no harmful chemicals added hence it is highly suitable to all skin type people.

View More…
4.0

7 months ago

Amazing serum

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum is really a promising serum. It actually works effectively. It Nourishes flaky scalp and dry and dull hair. It is non greesy, non oily serum. It is applied directly over scalp. It is actually worth buying.. It is actually worth buying. At a very nominal rate which is affordable for getting proper volume. It boost keratin for proper hair growth. It is free from all kind of harsh and harmful chemicals. So it is suitable to all skin type people.

View More…
4.0

7 months ago

tried first time and found amazing

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

I have recently purchansed this Mamarearth Onion Scalp Serum. It is worth buying. It has amazing results. My dry and dull hair got a new soft smooth shine. I have been suffering from hairfall problem from a long period of time due to which my hair volume totally decreased, I felt like I will go bald soon. But this serum increased my hair volume as well as hairfall problem is reduced to a lot. It has no chemicals added and safe for everyone.

View More…
4.0

7 months ago

Liked it

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

I use this Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum daily. It is a must have for me. It has really made my rough, dry and dull hair to silky smooth and shiny hair. It has goodness of aloe vera which gives immense nourishment to dry and rough hair. It is non gressy. It gives amazing shine to my hair. It has no chemicals added and so it is suitable to all.

View More…
4.0

7 months ago

Simply amazing

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum was recommended by my friend. And I found it worth buying it has made my dry dull hair smooth and shiny. There is a lot more improvement in my hair they have grown thicker. Over al I must say this is a worth buying product as it nourishes scalp. And give hair a new life. It has no chemicals added. It has natural ingridients like aloe vera, onion, pea sprout.

View More…
4.5

7 months ago

Value for money

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

I have bought this Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum for my mother as well as for me. My mom was facing hairfall problem. And onion is a boon to my hair. This Onion serum is easy to apply. It nourishes flaky scalp to soft scalp. It even makes my rough, dry dull hair into silky smooth and shiny hair. It also has given a good volume to my hair. It is chemical free and suitable to all skin type people.

View More…
4.5

7 months ago

Worth

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum stood on my expectations. It has nourished my dry flaky scalp resulting in no more dandruff problem. My hair got its smoothness and shine not exactly like hair spa but not less than that of it. It has improved my hair growth, lessen my hairfall problem and trust me this is highly effective. It has no chemicals added and so it is suitable to all skin type. Just give a try.

View More…
4.5

7 months ago

great product

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum was given by one of my friend with few more mamaearth products but this one is my favourite as it is really amazing and showed really good result. This serum has improved my hair growth. I have no more hairfall, no more split ends and no more dryness and dullness. I literally like this product. And love to recommend all.

View More…
4.5

7 months ago

Best serum I have used till yet

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum is the bestest serum I have tried till yet. It is full of goodness of onion and aloe vera. It is applied directly over scalp. It Nourishes dry and dull scalp as well as hair. It is highly suitable to every skin type people as it is free from harmful chemicals. It ensure hair growth, hair repair against split ends and hair breakaging.

View More…
4.0

7 months ago

good one for dry and dull hair

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

Mamaearth has really created this Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum perfect, As this serum I really amazing on hair. It has solved my damaged hair problem, No I don’t have to worry about my hair. I use this serum regularly. It is non gressy, non sticky serum. It is chemical free. It provides deep nourishment to scalp as well as hair. It enhances keratin which promotes hair growth. Over all it is a must have product.

View More…
5.0

7 months ago

Solves many hair problems

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum is really a new boon for my damaged hair. It is best for almost all the hair damage problem. It is easy to use. We have to apply directly on scalp. It ensures hair growth. Giving hair a perfect required hair volume. It provides essential nutirents, builds keratin, improves scalp appearance by prevanmting flaking. It also has aloe vera which soothens and softens hair. It nourishes dull and dry hair. It is non greesy. And it is free from all harmful; chemicals.

View More…
4.5

7 months ago

I always use this

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum is really good for hairfall problem. Nowadays many people are facing hairfall problem, and so I was facing. I have tried this serum and trust me I have got positive result. It is infused with Aloe vera, pea sprout which gives softness and smoothness to rough dull and dry hair. It also provides nourishment to flaky scalp. It has no harmful chemical added and can be used by any skin type.

View More…
5.0

7 months ago

really good

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum is best for many Hair problems like, Hair fall, split ends, hair breakaging and thinning. I promotes growth. It gives proper required hair volume. Not only this, it added strength to my hair and stimulated folliciate for better hair growth. It also has aloe vera which conditions dull and dry hair. It is easy to apply. It ios applied directly on the scalp. It is feee from harsh chemicals.

View More…
4.5

7 months ago

Many hair problemns but one solution

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

Mamaearth always have an amazing product for everyone, and for every problem. Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum is one such product which solves many hair problems. It is not than a many problems one solution. It repair damaged hair like split ends, hair breakaging, dull and dry hair. It also nourishes dry and dull scalp. It is free from harmful chemicals.

View More…
5.0

7 months ago

Amazing serum

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

For the very first time I have tried this Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum. It is really an amazing serum. I was facing a lot of hair fall problem after delivery. I was so much upset coz of my hairfall that i tried tons of different products that they resulted in much more hair damage. After using this serum I must say my hair got its lost volume. Now my hair damage issue is resolved to much extent. It is easy to use as we have to apply it directly over scalp. It is chemical free. And safe for all skin type people

View More…
5.0

7 months ago

loved it

PROS

Suitable For All Skin Types

Unisex

No Toxins

Travel-Friendly

Pump Dispenser

I was looking for onion based serum, Than I Bought this Mamaeath Onion Scalp Serum. It is really good. I have found difference in my hair in just few months. My hair become much more nourished. I don’t need to worry if I have to go out with it coz it is not at all sticky, not at all greasy. It conditions hair very well without leaving tangled hair behind. It has no chemicals added and so it is best for all skin type people.

View More…
View All Reviews

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum is a nourishing formula that reduces hair fall, prevents breakage, thinning, split ends, and promotes healthy hair growth. It is infused with sulfur-rich, Onion that restores hair health by combating major hair problems and reducing dandruff. It also adds strength to the hair and stimulates the follicles for better hair growth. Niacinamide improves blood circulation for faster absorption of essential nutrients, builds Keratin, and improves scalp appearance by preventing flaking. Aloe Vera conditions dry, dull hair, soothes inflammation on the scalp, and prevents scalp infections, whereas Pea Sprouts rejuvenates and strengthens hair from the roots to the tips. It is a non-greasy formula that is free from harsh chemicals and toxins.

How To Use Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum ?

  • Apply Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum on the scalp using the dropper applicator.
  • Massage with clean fingertips for the serum to penetrate deeper into the roots.
  • Leave it on for a few hours or overnight.
  • Wash off usign Mamaearth Onion Shampoo.
  • It can be used both before or after hair wash.

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum Benefits And Uses :

  • Nourishes hair.
  • Reduces hair fall, hair thinning.
  • Prevents hair breakage.
  • Strengthens hair follicles.
  • Reduces dandruff.
  • Prevents scalp infections.
  • Builds Keratin.
  • Improves blood circulation.
  • Promotes hair growth.
  • Conditions dry, dull hair.
  • Improves hair texture.
  • Restores hair health.

ASK A QUESTION

Mamaearth Onion Scalp Serum Ingredients

ALLIUM CEPA (ONION) BULB EXTRACT
Hair-growthAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE
Hair-ConditioningHair-HydrationHair-strengthening
ANHYDROXYLITOL
ETHOXYDIGLYCOL
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Scalp-MoisturisingHair-Moisturising
HYDROLYZED LUPINE PROTEIN
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-strengthening
HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE
MALTITOL
NIACINAMIDE
Hair-strengthening
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PHENOXYETHANOL
PISUM SATIVUM (PEA) EXTRACT
Hair-growth
POLYQUATERNIUM-10
Frizz-ControlHair-Conditioning
POLYSORBATE-20
PROPANEDIOL
Scalp-MoisturisingHair-Moisturising
WATER
XYLITOL
Scalp-MoisturisingHair-Moisturising
XYLITYLGLUCOSIDE
Scalp-MoisturisingHair-Moisturising
Brown Seaweed
Paeonia Suffruticosa Andrews Extract (Peony)