Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Anti-inflammatory

Anti inflammatory

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-Nourishment

Hair Nourishment

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Nourishment

Scalp Nourishment

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 30%

Low risk 70%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_peta

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

9 Reviews

5
2
2
5.0

9 months ago

Nice Oil

PROS

Includes 8 herbal oils

Light weight

Adds bounce to hair

My colleague shared her experience using the Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil. She mentioned that the oil contained rich ingredients of Bhringraj Oil. Rosemary oil and Vitamin E. It also included an amalgamation of 8 Herbal oils which gave her the confidence that it would work for her dull hair. The oil was very mild on her scalp as it was free of chemicals and artificial fragrances. She would leave the oil overnight on her hair after application. The next morning on washing her hair she would see great shinier, bouncier and beautiful hair. The oil also helped her in controlling grey hair.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Beautiful hair

PROS

Free of chemicals

No artifical fragrances

Nourishes hair and scalp

My sister vouches for the Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil. This is by far the best oil she has ever used. The Oil not only gives a comfortable application experience but also works brilliantly on the hair and scalp health. She was happy to use an oil which was free of chemicals and artificial fragrances. She found the packaging nice and simple and travel-friendly. The oil improved her scalp health and prevented any itching on the scalp. Her scalp did not feel dry and the oil ensured to keep her scalp and hair deeply nourished. She would surely recommend this oil.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Could not get better

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

Rich ingredients

Adds shine to hair

I tried a lot of oils on my hair and had a mixed reaction to all. However the Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil fitted best on my expectations from a Hair oil. The oil comes in a simple, light weight and travel-friendly packaging. The oil is chemical-free and has rich ingredients which gave me the confidence to use it more often on my hair. It did not leave my hair feeling sticky or greasy. After every wash my hair looked stunning and gorgeous. The Oil added life to my hair and there was a natural shine and bounce in my hair after every wash.

View More…
3.0

9 months ago

Average one

PROS

Chemical-free

Non-sticky formula

The Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil did not impress me too much. I purchased this oil because of the natural rich ingredients and the chemical-free formula. I thought this oil would help me to control my hairfall and also moisturise them. The packaging is simple and travel-friendly and I liked the fact that the oil did not leave my hair feeling sticky or greasy. I used the oil regularly for more than 2 months but did not see any major difference in the texture or quality of my hair. It did not control the greying of my hair as well.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Nice one

PROS

Natural ingredients

Adds volume to hair

Nourishes hair

I ensure to oil my hair frequently to maintain good scalp and hair health. I purchased the Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil as it contains great ingredients of Bhringraj oil, Rosemary oil and Vitamin E. I took a small amount of the oil on the palm of my hand and gently massaged it all through the volume of my hair. The oil is non-sticky and did not leave my hair feeling extremely greasy. With regular usage I saw a great improvement in the texture of my hair. My hair felt more soft, shinier and full of life. The oil added rich nourishment and moisturisation to my hair.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

By Far the best

PROS

Chemical-free

Makes hair shinier

Prevents graying

The Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil is my first choice as the oil unlike other brands is free from chemicals and artificial fragrances. I generally apply the oil after warming it slightly and apply it with the help of a cotton piece. I leave the oil overnight and on washing my hair, my hair felt extremely soft and shiny. The oil made my hair feel nourished and also kept my scalp free of any itch. The oil prevents greying of hair and makes the hair look more healthier. The best part about the oil is that it contains a blend of 8 Herbal oils which does wonders for the scalp health.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Amazing Oil

PROS

Light on scalp

Non-sticky

Adds shine to hair

The Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil definitely took me by surprise. I heard positive reviews and purchased it but did not expect such phenomenal results on my hair. The packaging of the oil is decent and the best part is that is a chemical-free oil which gave me the confidence to try it out. The oil did not feel sticky on my hair which was a bonus for me. After washing off the oil from my hair, I experienced a great bounce and shine in my hair. The blend of 8 herbal oils helped accelerate my hair growth and made my hair look thicker.

View More…
3.0

9 months ago

Just about ok

PROS

Nice packaging

My sister used the Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil and did not fancy it much. She read a lot of positive comments and reviews on the oil and decided to try it. She liked the simple packaging and the ingredients gave her the confidence to use it. She had very dry, dull and frizzy hair and was hoping that the oil would help moisturise her hair and make them more manageable. She used the oil for almost one month but did not find any major improvements in her hair. The hair did look great after a wash but after a few hours her hair condition would come back to what it was.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Very nice

PROS

Travel-friendly

Pleasing fragrance

Lightweight

non-greasy

No harsh chemicals

Contains natural ingredients

So this brand has good products about everything so if we talk about this hair oil it really well .it increase hair growth and makes hair thic and shiny.it is non greasy and really light weight.no harsh chemicals are there.all are natural ingredient. Fragrance is really good . it is travel friendly as well.

View More…

Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil combines the most effective natural ingredients, which helps to nourish the scalp and hair from the roots right upto the tip. The oil has a blend of essential herbal oils, which help hair become stronger and make the scalp healthy. The oil prevents drying of the scalp and prevents scalp itch and also fights the greying of hair. It contains Rosemary oil and Bhringraj, which treats damaged hair and induce hair growth. The oil contains Vitamin E, which adds a natural shine to the hair. It makes hair stronger, manageable, frizz-free, and full of life.

How To Use Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil ?

  • Take a small amount of the oil in a bowl.
  • Heat the oil slightly before application.
  • Apply the oil with the help of a cotton ball all over the scalp.
  • Massage the oil gently with the fingers through the entire volume of the hair.
  • Leave it overnight.
  • Wash your hair the following day with a mild shampoo.

Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil Benefits And Uses :

  • Prevents greying of hair.
  • Makes hair stronger and shinier.
  • Prevents scalp itch.
  • Curbs dandruff and scalp issues.
  • Makes hair manageable and frizz-free.
  • Nourishes the hair right from the roots
  • Strengthens hair.

ASK A QUESTION

Mamaearth Root Restore Hair Oil Ingredients

CINNAMOMUM ZEYLANICUM BARK OIL
CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) OIL
Antioxidant
COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
CYMBOPOGON MARTINI (PALMAROSA) OIL
OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT
Hair-strengtheningHair-Nourishment
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL
AntioxidantAnti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-strengthening
ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF OIL
Hair-growthAnti-inflammatory
SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossScalp-NourishmentHair-NourishmentHair-strengthening
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantScalp-Protection
ECLIPTA PROSTRATA LEAF OIL
Hair-growth
Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose Oil)