Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-Nourishment

Hair Nourishment

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 7%

Moderate risk 13%

Low risk 80%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_peta

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Mamaearth Happy Heads Natural Protein Hair Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

15 Reviews

5
9
1
3.9

1 year ago

Good natural Shampoo

PROS

Paraben free

Non drying

Good cleanser

My hair are very frizzy and i have oily scalp with dandruff. I have used it with its conditioner and hair mask as well as separately to give it a fair chance. It is a gentle cleanser which is sometimes not enough for my oily scalp. Moreover due to its sticky consistency it is very difficult to mix it with water and even more difficult to take it out of the bottle. It is a good and gentle shampoo if your hair type is normalish... it didn't do anything for my hairfall problem.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Strengthens Hair

PROS

Paraben-free Prevents hair loss Softens hair Non-drying Increases elasticity of the hair Cleans well Promotes healthy scalp Works from root to tips Revitalizes damaged follicles

Mamaearth Happy Heads Natural Protein Hair Shampoo is a organic shampoo made up of natural ingredients. It gently cleanses the dirt and impurities from the hair. This shampoo nourishes the roots of hairs and help them in strengthening. A very good shampoo for daily use purpose. It does not contain any harmful chemicals.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Protein Shampoo

PROS

Paraben-free Prevents hair loss Softens hair Non-drying Increases elasticity of the hair Cleans well Promotes healthy scalp Works from root to tips Revitalizes damaged follicles

PRODUCT:- MamaEarth Happy Heads Natural Protein Shampoo. My Views:- This shampoo suits all kinds of hair types. It is formulated with herbal ingredients and contains biotin that provides nourishment to the hair shafts and this product also contains amla that provides fuller and thicker tresses. Although it makes the hair soft and prevents the damage of follicles it may not be the best product for dry hair.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Controls frizz

PROS

Oil free scalp

Gel like texture

Controls frizz

Sturdy packaging

Good pump dispenser

No strong smell

Natural shine

I strongly recommend this shampoo for people with a sensitive scalp. It is made up of skin-friendly ingredients. It gives a natural shine to the hair and makes the scalp oil-free. It has a gel-like texture and packaging is quite sturdy. It seems to be like a good alternative during monsoon as well.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Best shampoo for all

PROS

I am using mama earth products for my kid & for me as well and i am very happy with all products. I loved this shampoo and its fragrance is very good.it cleans my hair & scalp nicely leaveing my hair soft, smooth & sliky. it has bhingraj, amla and biotin which are essential for hair growth. it has no parabens, sls etc.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Amazing

PROS

Mamaearth is best shampoo I have ever tried. Amazing shampoo for hair growth and also for healthy hair. highly recommend this product. Actually I was suffering from major hair fall and my cousin recommended me mama earth's shampoo and the result amazed me. At the end of the week, this product started showing results.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Shampoo

PROS

Paraben-free Prevents hair loss Softens hair Non-drying Increases elasticity of the hair Cleans well Promotes healthy scalp Works from root to tips Revitalizes damaged follicles

Mama earth works best with the range of shampoo products. It forms best lather and cleans the surface so effeciently. It dies not damage any roots but makes it stronger and volumetric. It is easy to carry and is best for all scalp and hair types. It is easily available.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Combat hair fall to a great extent

PROS

Paraben-free Prevents hair loss Softens hair Non-drying Increases elasticity of the hair Cleans well Promotes healthy scalp Works from root to tips Revitalizes damaged follicles

Harmful Chemical Free

Contains no Paraben and SLS

Mild fragrance

Works great on hair fall

Makes hair soft and smooth

Motherhood comes with great joy and challenges and also postpartum hair fall. After pregnancy, I experienced major hair fall. Then my friend suggested me to try out Mamaearth happy head shampoo which is specially designed to combat postpartum hair fall. This shampoo comes in a white opaque plastic bottle with a pump dispenser that controls the amount of product. It has soft texture with moderate consistency. The silky textured shampoo lathers pretty well and washes off easily. It doesn’t leave any soapy residue behind. It gently cleanses the scalp and hair to promote healthy hair growth. It cleanses build-up residue on the scalp making the roots breathable. The formula is enriched with Amla, which nourishes your hair. It also contains biotin which thickens hair naturally. The nourishing formula revitalizes damaged hair follicles without stripping off the natural moisture of the hair. The best part of this product is it is free from any harmful chemicals like paraben, SLS and Sulphates.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Mamaearth Happy Heads Natural Protein Hair Shampoo

PROS

Cleans hair gently

Makes hair soft

Mamaearth Happy Heads Natural Protein Hair Shampoo Is a shampoo that is devoid of any toxic chemicals and free from paraben. This shampoo contains Amla that is a natural cleanser and also helps to provide strength to the hair from the roots. This shampoo is a mild cleanser and leaves oily residue sometimes

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Makes hair healthy

PROS

Makes hair thicker

Cleanses deeply

Nourishes the hair

Free from chemicals

Makes hair manageable

Due to severe hair fall and hair damage I was looking for an shampoo that is been free from chemicals. On my search I found this Mamaearth Happy Heads Natural Protein Hair Shampoo. Have heard products from Mamaearth have always been best and gave good results. The shampoo I choose is been free from chemicals like SLS, parabens, phthalates, dyes, and artificial fragrance. With these advantages the shampoo cleanses the hair from the deep of the scalp by eliminating impurities and dead skin cells. The best thing is that the shampoo revitalize the hair follicles and helps in the growth of the hair. It repairs the damaged hair and splot ends which makes the hair thicker. With its pleasant fragrance it keeps the hair pleasant and fresh. With the presence of Bhingraj and Amla, it nourishes the hair and keeps them healthy

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Protein Shampoo!

PROS

Paraben-free Prevents hair loss Softens hair Non-drying Increases elasticity of the hair Cleans well Promotes healthy scalp Works from root to tips Revitalizes damaged follicles

Chemical free

Affordable

Mamaearth Happy Heads Natural Protein Hair Shampoo is like the best shampoo who have been and who are suffering with scaly scalp or the itchy scalp. This shampoo makes you scalp healthier and also gives you clean and healthy hair. The growth is not something that you will find with the use of the Mamaearth Happy Heads Natural Protein Hair Shampoo. But then for some no chemical shampoo i feel this is the best in the market. Mamaearth is known for the organic ingredeients. This one is for sure abides by the rule of no chemicals. The product is paraben and all other harmful products free! The fragrance is also mild and easy to wash. Foams well. A few might not like the fragrance but then i loved it! The product is available now in almost every store. Or just buy it online. It's not very expensive as well! Try it! It worth it!

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Very good for hair

PROS

Paraben-free Prevents hair loss Softens hair Non-drying Increases elasticity of the hair Cleans well Promotes healthy scalp Works from root to tips Revitalizes damaged follicles

Transparent gel like

This organic brand of shampoo didn't fail to amaze me. It has a gel like consistency unlike all other shampoo brands! It is free from paraben and other harmful chemicals like SLS. There is an ingredient named Sodium lauroyl Sarcossinate which perfectly cleanses your hair and makes it soft and shiny. It also detangles your hair and improves the texture of your hair.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Love this

PROS

Mamma earth is a brand created by parents. I had first received the baby range of products for my baby and that how's i got introduced to this brand. The products are totally chemical free and natural. I have curly hair and they tend to be frizzy and dry so i came across this Happy heads protein shampoo while reading some blog on maintaining natural curls and then there's no looking back. It comes in a plastic white bottle with a pump dispenser. It smells quite pleasant and does not lather much. .i normally oil my hair before shampooing.this shampoo cleanses my hair and helps removing all the dirt and grime pollutants from the hair.it moisturizes the scalp and doesn't make it dry . I love how it makes the hair shiny lustrous and soft .you can totally avoid using conditioner if using this shampoo it makes it totally frizz free and is totally worth using for wavy and curly hair. Totally worth buying and it is decently priced too

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good

PROS

Affordable

Nice Odor

Makes Hair Soft and Shiny

I was suffering from a lot of hair damage due to environmental damage. I wanted to try something natural yet effective. I read about Mamaearth Happy head Shampoo. It claims to contain Red Ginseng and Milk Protein which is supposed to reduce hairfall, strengthen hair and makes hair grow faster. I brought the shampoo and it comes packaged in a nice white color bottle with a pump mechanism which is easy to use. The shampoo has a nice gel like texture and is easy to use. I applied a small quantity on wet hair and it lathered really well. It smells great and I could wash it off with complete ease. The fragrance of the shampoo lingers on for a great amount of time. I found my hair feeling less frizzy and hence more manageable. There was less breakage of hair and my hair felt more soft and bouncy.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Superb

PROS

Paraben-free Prevents hair loss Softens hair Non-drying Increases elasticity of the hair Cleans well Promotes healthy scalp Works from root to tips Revitalizes damaged follicles

The best natural product I can recommend it to all my relatives friends family without any doubt I love using this I helped me a lot in my hair growth and making my hair soft and strengthen it .. Thank you for this natural head product .I use the other products also I love it

View More…

Mamaearth Happy Heads Natural Protein Hair Shampoo gently cleanses your hair and promotes a healthy scalp and hair by removing built-up residue from the scalp. It contains the goodness of Bhingraj and Amla, which nourish your hair, and Biotin which thickens your hair. Its formula also helps in revitalizing damaged hair follicles without ever drying out your hair. This product is free of harmful chemicals such as SLS, parabens, phthalates, dyes, and artificial fragrance.

How To Use Mamaearth Happy Heads Natural Protein Hair Shampoo ?

  • Wet the hair and take a good amount of the shampoo on the palm of your hand.
  • Gently massage the shampoo through the entire volume of your hair.
  • Wash the hair with lukewarm water.
  • Dry the hair well to see the best results.

Mamaearth Happy Heads Natural Protein Hair Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • The shampoo makes the hair nice and shiny.
  • It has ingredients that help improve blood circulation, and hence, reduces hairfall and induces regrowth.
  • It also strengthens the hair follicles, and hence, reduces hairfall.
  • It has an anti-fungal and anti-inflammatory properties, which treat scalp issues and keep dandruff away.

ASK A QUESTION

Mamaearth Happy Heads Natural Protein Hair Shampoo Ingredients

AESCULUS HIPPOCASTANUM (HORSE CHESTNUT) SEED EXTRACT
AMLA EXTRACT
Hair-ConditioningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
BIOTIN
Hair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) PEEL
Scalp-ProtectionAntioxidant
ECLIPTA PROSTRATA (FALSE DAISY) EXTRACT
Hair-growthHair-strengthening
GLYCERIN
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
LACTIC ACID
Hair-Conditioning
LINOLEIC ACID
OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengtheningHair-Nourishment
POTASSIUM SORBATE
RETINOL (VITAMIN A)
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-strengthening
SALVIA SCLAREA (CLARY SAGE) OIL
SODIUM LAUROYL SARCOSINATE
TOCOPHEROL
Scalp-ProtectionAntioxidant
WATER
sodium cocoamphodiacetate
Lavandula Officinalis Flower Oil