Product benefits

View Similar

Brightening

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 6%

Low risk 94%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_peta

MamaEarth Ubtan Face Wash Ingredients

CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) OIL
COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) OIL
DAUCUS CAROTA SATIVA (CARROT) SEED OIL
GLYCERIN
NIACINAMIDE
PALMITIC ACID
POGOSTEMON CABLIN (PATCHOULI) OIL
SODIUM COCOYL GLYCINATE
STEARIC ACID
WATER
Saffron Extract
Walnut Beads
Tocopherol Acetate (Vitamin E)
Turmeric Powder
Liquorice Extract
Ylang Ylang Oil

MamaEarth Ubtan Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

172 Reviews

108
55
4
1
4
5.0

3 months ago

Blessing for the skin

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Pleasant fragrance

MamaEarth Ubtan facewash is a blessing for the skin. With the goodness of saffron and turmeric. Turmeric helps to get rid of tanning and black spots on the skin, and saffron on the other hand gives a pleasant fragrance. It removes the tan and instantly adds a glow to your face. I would suggest this facewash as it has ingredients right from your kitchen. If you're looking for something with goodness of natural ingredients you can get your hands on this one.

View More…
5.0

4 months ago

Great

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

Great for a instant tan removal. It has scrubbing particles which removes all dirt and impurities from your skin very well. Saffron and termeric in it lightens your skin tone and gives a brighter, healthier and fresh skin. It really remove tan from your skin, which the brand claims. Anyone will love it after it's use.

View More…
3.8

5 months ago

MamaEarth Ubtanface wash review

PROS

Travel friendly

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

This is one of my favorite FaceWash. It has mild fragrance, which smells like saffron. Its texture is a bit rough and contains some particles too. So it's like a gentle scrub for your face. Consistency of this product is thick but sometimes it becomes liquid. So you have to shake it well before using it.

View More…
4.5

8 months ago

No more tanning

PROS

Travel friendly

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

I bought this mama earth ubtan facewash which claims of tan removal and it actually works with the very first time. It works as a scrub since having walnut shell enriched with goodness of turmeric. it helps in opening clog pores, removing oil, dirt and dust from face. again a must btry product which is sulphate,paraben free no added chemicals so no worry.

View More…
4.2

9 months ago

Turmeric goodness

PROS

Mama earth . Ubtan face wash . Tan Removal . Mamaearth ubtan face wash comes in an opaque plastic tube with flip open cap. The tube contains all the detail about the product. The packaging is sturdy and travel friendly but the face wash doesn’t comes off easily from the tube due to its thick ubtan like consistency and you need to push hard to get the actual product. I think tub packaging would be better for this facewash. . It has mild citrusy smell which fades off after washing. . The face wash looks like thick ubtan paste that has tiny granules in it. It lathers up really well and cleanses all the dirt, oil and impurities and leaves it squeaky clean. It does a fairly good job in cleansing and doesn’t leave any film on my skin. Also there was no dry or stretchy feeling on my skin post application, it is gentle on my skin and leaves it soft and smooth. It contains tiny scrubbing granules which gives mild exfoliation and also the granules are quite gentle so won’t cause any redness or irritation. However this face wash is not a complete solution for tan, it just helps removing daily tan and dullness. . Pros: .Free from harmful chemicals and parabens . Travel Friendly Packaging .Cleanses oil, dirt and impurities . Leaves skin squeaky clean .Doesn’t give dry or stretchy feeling .Gentle on skin .Makes skin smooth .Gives mild exfoliation . Brightens skin instantly .Reduce sun dullness with regular use . Cons: .Face wash doesn’t comes easily from the tube .Might not be suitable for excessive dry skin .

View More…
4.4

10 months ago

Feels like homemade

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

No synthetic colors

No artificial colours

After washing my face regularly for 5-6 days..the skin feels so clean and fresh. Contains turmeric and saffron which removes tan and dirt and brightens the face! Results are shown instantly just like using Ubtan made at home.  I use it as a scrub too as it exfoliates the skin without making the skin dry. Smell is a bit too sandalwoody so some people may find it bit strong. It gave a slight itch near my nose after washing.

View More…
4.2

10 months ago

Lightens skin, suitable for all skin types

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

MamaEarth Ubtan Face Wash is an amazing product. It lightens your tone. It clears all the dust from your pores completely. It has a great fragrance. It also removes your tan and repairs the sun damage. The best thing about this product is that it has turmeric and saffron in it and it is suitable for all skin types.

View More…
3.9

10 months ago

Removes Dead Cells

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

I wanted a face wash with natural ingredients. I came across Mama Earth Ubtan Face Wash. It is like a scrub. It cleanses the face deeply and removes dead cells. It removes deep rooted impurities from the skin without making it too dry. It does not contain any harmful chemicals. The results can be seen immediately.

View More…
4.7

11 months ago

Tan Removal

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

Since we all know mamaEarth’s products are so much in trend these days. I also have many face washes and face packs of mamaEarth and out of that the best one for tan is their ubtan face-wash. My skin generates so much that i get tanning very quickly, if i don't go out also then also i get tanning. This product has been a life saviour for me since we all know turmeric and saffron has been a main ingredient which helps in brightening the skin and maintaining the natural glow, in earlier times our grannies don't use to have creams, face-washes to make their skin glow, they use to have turmeric and saffron which they use to use for getting a glow. In weddings also a bride is applied turmeric, basen and haldi to get a natural glow. Most importantly the product is naturally made and contains no parabens and chemicals. It is easily available online also it is not that pricy and every skin type people can use it. It can dry your skin a little but don't worry apply moisturiser after face wash.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Best refreshing facewash

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

For the past few months i have tried almost all the mamaearth products and i love each one of them. I took a full bottle challenge for this mamaearth ubtan facewash and I'm loving this as well. It is herbal which means it has no added chemicals or parabens. It takes time tk show results but trust me it works great and cleanses the face amazingly.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Best Tan remover face wash

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

Remove dead skin

Remove tan

Ubtan face wash is one of the best face wash by mamaearth. It removes dead skin and gives you a flawless skin. It includes natural ingredients like saffron, turmeric and more natural ingredients that gives you glowing skin and it removes tanning. This face wash may also be used as scrub.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Ubtan face wash

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

Manaearth ubtan face wash is a suitable to all skin types my friend recommended me same and i am using it it make your skin soft it is sulfate free with a mild fragrance also it is travel friendly also the cost is also affordable i used it two times in a day and it make my skin healthy

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Best

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

It is the best facewash ever it removes all dead skin cells and after wash skin feels so good and soft the acne marks are little less by using this it includes saffron and turmeric snd aswell ubtan its so good for skin like homemade incredients are there in that all mamaearth products are good aswell there hair packs also ❤️

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

MamaEarth Ubtan Face Wash BY MamaEarth

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

the MamaEarth Ubtan Face Wash BY MamaEarth is a really amazing face wash .it really exfoliates my skin removing dead skin cells so new cells can grow. i actually feel that my skin getting brighter and more radiant upon its application. it is free of all harmful chemicals

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Awesome

PROS

Ubtan is the ultimate beauty go to when it comes to indian skin care and including ingredients like saffrom and turmeric in a face wash makes the process of cleaning the face very healthy . It whitens the face and makes it bright amd clean and also makes the skin softer and supple . Great product

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Nice for dry skin

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

this mama Earth face wash is just best for normal skin for dry skin persons. it is not that much good for oily skin because it has nourishing properties and it really works it makes skin so much soft and supple and also enhances the skin texture makes skin bright and beautiful foam really very well and clean face deeply.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Ubtan gets off Ur tan

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

The best main thing in this ubtan face wash is it includes scrub in the facewash itself . The makes the skin feel like fresh for everytime you do a wash. And the tiny pack is so cute and easy to carry everywhere. Loved using it. And doesn't make skin dry so easily after using it .

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Goodness of Nature!

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

Mammaearth Ubtan face wash is a nice face wash that has all the goodness of Nature. This face wash comprises of Walnut beads, Saffron extracts, and Turmeric. I have been using this for almost a month now. It even tones the face, makes the skin soft, smooth and supple. Must buy!

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Works effectively

PROS

Travel friendly

Affordable

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

PRODUCT:- MamaEarth Ubtan Face Wash. My Views:- This summet when I was not very religious with using a sunscreen, I got badly tanned. During this time I stumbled upon this face wash that proved to be such a blessed product. It works effectively in removing sun tan as it has turmeric and saffron that are known to lighten skin tone naturally. After washing my face with this face wash I generally follow it up with a light moisturizer and a sunscreen.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Natural and effective

PROS

Travel friendly

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Pleasant fragrance

Mamaearth Ubtan Face Wash is made up of 100% natural ingredients such as turmeric and saffron. Turmeric is known for its antibacterial properties thus it keeps pimples under control. And saffron gives glow to face. It cleanses the dirt and oil from the face. It gives refreshing look to the face.

View More…
View All Reviews

Mamaearth Ubtan Face Wash for tan removal helps in skin lightening by eliminating dead skin cells and revealing brighter skin. It contains the goodness of natural ingredients such as Walnut beads, Saffron extracts, and Turmeric and is free of harmful chemicals. It is a hypo-allergenic product that is suitable for all skin types.

How To Use MamaEarth Ubtan Face Wash ?

  • On wet face apply a small amount of face wash.
  • Massage in a circular motion. Scrub your forehead, nose and chin.
  • Rinse off with water and pat dry.

MamaEarth Ubtan Face Wash Benefits And Uses :

  • Helps in removing tan
  • Brightens skin tone
  • Removes dead skin
  • Prevents early signs of aging

ASK A QUESTION