Product benefits

View Similar

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 15%

Low risk 85%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Certifications

cf_peta

Mamaearth Ultra Light Indian Sunscreen SPF 50 PA+++ Ingredients

ACACIA SENEGAL GUM
ALUMINA
AVOBENZONE
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
BUTYLOCTYL SALICYLATE
CANANGA ODORATA (YLANG YLANG) FLOWER OIL
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) OIL
DAUCUS CAROTA SATIVA (CARROT) SEED OIL
DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE
GLYCERIN
GLYCERYL CAPRYLATE
GLYCERYL MONOSTEARATE
GLYCERYL STEARATE
GLYCERYL STEARATE CITRATE
GLYCERYL UNDECYLENATE
NEOPENTYL GLYCOL DIHEPTANOATE
OCTOCRYLENE
PHOSPHOLIPIDS
POLYHYDROXYSTEARIC ACID
PROPANEDIOL
SILICA
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
STEARIC ACID
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
TRIHEPTANOIN
WATER
XANTHAN GUM
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate
Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane
Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer
Bis-ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine
Cetostearyl Alcohol
Tetrahydrocurcumin
Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Cross polymer
Bemotrizinol
tetrahydrocurcumin (turmeric)
Parsol MCX
Cananga Oil

Mamaearth Ultra Light Indian Sunscreen SPF 50 PA+++ Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

17 Reviews

8
7
1
1
5.0

5 months ago

Best for Indian skin

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Suitable for all skin types

Non-greasy

Brightens your skins

Absorbs easily

I'm using this product half than a year and it's going well with it. The sunscreen is super comfortable. It's worth to have it. It is paraben free, sls free. It's non greasy, gets completely absorbed into skin. With spf 50 it protects from harmful uv rays of sun for long hours. Totally loving it.

View More…
3.8

8 months ago

My go-to sunscreen

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Suitable for all skin types

Non-greasy

Great sun protection

I love this sunscreen, like this is the sunscreen that I wear on days that is really sunny because this one has spf 50 and really does a great job at protecting my skin. It is a little on the expensive side but if you spend a little money on this, I bet you wont regret it.

View More…
5.0

8 months ago

Mamaearth sunscreen

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Suitable for all skin types

Non-greasy

I'm using this sunscreen last 8 months. Mamaearth's all products is very nice mostly I'm using mamaearth products nd this product is very nice. This is harble product nd my skin is very sensitive so prefer this sunscreen. In this sunscreen has carot seed nd turmeric this both is very good for skin. Easy to apply nd its work 6 to 7 hours. It's for all skin types. . Its dermatologically tested. I recommended to all try first nd than trust. Very good product from mamaearth for indian skin. I love this product.

View More…
4.5

9 months ago

Works well

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Suitable for all skin types

Non-greasy

Mamearth's ultralight sunscren is made of 100% nautral ingredients and is all chemical free. It has turmeric that keeps your skin free from tan and makes it glowing whereas orange oil in it increases the skin's ability to absorb thus making it oil free. It has SPF 50 which is best for Indian skin tone and it provides upto 6hrs of protection from harmful UV rays. It also helps to keep your skin moisturizes

View More…
0 0

Yerragolla Chaitanya

yes it is helpful.

4.0

9 months ago

Made with natural ingredients

PROS

This is a very good Sunscreen for those who have very sensitive skin and of course for every skin type. Made with natural ingredients, gives you very fruity smell to be refreshed whole day. It is non greasy so that you don't look like an oil container. It highly recommend it.

View More…
4.8

9 months ago

Best sunscreen

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Suitable for all skin types

Non-greasy

Writing this review after using one complete tube..! Texture is cream, doesn't leave any white cast, you don't need a moisturizer before applying this sunscreen b'coz it provides enough moisture to your skin, after applying sunscreen you can feel greesiness for 5 to 10 mins but after that it gets absorbed easily into skin and you don't even feel that you have applied sunscreen.you feel very light... Overall best sunscreen for all season and for all skin types.

View More…
4.7

9 months ago

Best one for oily skin beauties

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Suitable for all skin types

Non-greasy

Good for all season

The more I say, it will be less. This is such a boon for oily skin beauties. Absolutely suits my oily sensitive skin. No other sunscreen blends and suits me like this one does. The texture is beautiful and good for all seasons. Just go for it guys without any confusion.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Always best

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Mamaearth brand is always on my top choice when it comes about my skin. It is natural and does not harm ur skin in any way. The best part about this sunscreen is its non oily texture which makes u feel lighter and safer at the same time. If you r looking for new sunscreen , just go for it

View More…
4.4

9 months ago

Nice but oily

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Suitable for all skin types

Really nice but it's make my face oily a bit ... Then also it has SPF 50 and PA+++ which really help to protect my skin from harmful sun rays... I will not recommend this to use before makeup .... But ya suggest Everyone to use it for once and see this will work

View More…
3.8

9 months ago

Just go for it

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Non-greasy

I have never had luck with sunscreen i have tried a lot of sunscreens but i didn't find it comfortable on my skin so i decided to try it ...its really amazing ...as my skin is oily and acne prone it helped me a lot i love the consistency and the way it gets absorbed into the skin so nicely and leaves no white cast...and now after using it...i have started sunscreen regularly..thanks to the product

View More…
4.1

9 months ago

Nice

PROS

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Suitable for all skin types

This sunscreen is non greasy this doesn't dry your skin i protect your skin from sunlight and get tanning the flagrance is amazing there is no itchiness from this mama earth product can be use on all skin types. Can be used on daily basis and till now i have not faced any problem

View More…
3.6

9 months ago

Amazing product for Indian skin

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Suitable for all skin types

Non-greasy

It's a good product to opt for. It actually suits Indian skin and also Indian climate. I stay in a humid place well it work amazingly compared to other sunscreen. Every one most try it atleast once. Mama earth is a very good company for such products I love almost all of their products. Guys try it once.

View More…
4.6

9 months ago

Natural made safe product

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Suitable for all skin types

Non-greasy

Love this product sooo soo much it's affordable and natural also there is no harmful chemicals in it it has spf 50 PA triple plus ... It absorbs quickly in the skin... Not greasy... Love it so much... Their is no harmful chemicals in it ... It has all natural ingredients and zinc oxide to protect skin from UVA / UVB...

View More…
2.9

10 months ago

Not suitable for summer

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Suitable for all skin types

I have been using Mamaearth Ultra Light Indian Sunscreen for quite sometime now. In winter it was fine. I have dry skin. But in summer it turns oily in the t-zone. In summer this cream is not suitable for me at all. It becomes sticky and itchy. I hate it. I would not recommend this cream in summer at all for dry skin people. But in winter it is absolutely fine and can be used.

View More…
5.0

11 months ago

Best sunscreen for indian skins

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Suitable for all skin types

Non-greasy

I have been using mamaEarth’s products from quite long time now and their sunscreen is one of the best product which i like. This is one of the product which is specially made keeping in mind the indian skin tone and suits all skin types. It not only protects our skin from ultra violet rays also keeps our skin hydrated and soft specially in summers when there is hot winds, sweating all around. As mentioned it contains turmeric and carrot seed which gives our skin healthy, soothing effect. It is made up of all natural ingredients, no paraben or silicone is involved in this. And most importantly it is 100% vegan.

View More…
1.7

11 months ago

Not worth it

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Hypo-allergenic

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

As i am really big fan of mama Earth product...I used nearly every products.but this sunscreen is not at all worth it..it's not for oily skin.its sticky.i just break out my skin.but May be it's Will suit to dry n Normal skin..the fragrance is not at all.its parabens free.. overall it don't suit me

View More…
4.5

11 months ago

MAMEARTH ULTRA LIGHT INDIAN SUNSCREEN SPF 50

PROS

Dermatologically tested

Natural fragrance

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

SLS-free

Suitable for all skin types

Non-greasy

I personally have a super sensitive skin and am skeptical about using any new product .Since this is a natural brand i went for it and after using it for one full week I am super impressed by the quality. It's non sticky ,not too heavy and non irritant .I LOVE THIS PRODUCT REALLY . IT'S SUITABLE FOR ALMOST ALL SKIN TYPES .

View More…

Mamaearth Ultra Light Indian Sunscreen SPF 50 PA+++ provides effective protection to the skin from harmful UVA & UVB rays upto 6 hours. It is enriched with turmeric, carrot seed oil, and orange oil, which helps in moisturizing the skin, can be easily absorbed into the skin and is also suitable for acne-prone skin. It is specially formulated for Indian skins and doesn't let the harmful sun rays penetrate your skin & damage them. It is infused with SPF 50 PA+++, which protects the skin from harmful pollutants by forming a thin protective layer on the surface. This non- sticky formula is free from all harmful toxins and suitable for all skin types.

How To Use Mamaearth Ultra Light Indian Sunscreen SPF 50 PA+++ ?

  • Apply a little amount of the product over your cleansed skin of face, neck, and other areas exposed to the Sun.
  • Massage it gently until it is absorbed into the skin.
  • Leave it on.
  • Re-apply after every swim or in case of excessive sweating
  • Apply the product daily before leaving house and after swimming.

Mamaearth Ultra Light Indian Sunscreen SPF 50 PA+++ Benefits And Uses :

  • Can be used under makeup.
  • Easily absorbed into the skin.
  • Protects the skin from UV rays.
  • Moisturizes the skin.

ASK A QUESTION