Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

External-Analgesic

External Analgesic

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 40%

Low risk 60%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Oily Skin
High Suitability
4
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
4

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

12 Reviews

5
5
2
5.0

9 months ago

Amazing

PROS

Soothing on skin

Fought pimples

Exfoliated skin

Mario badescu drying lotion is truly an amazing product. I was a little sceptical about using this product since I have a sensitive skin. However this lotion was extremely soothing on my face and at the same time it cleared my skin. The lotion attacked all the existing acne and pimples and also curbed the growth of new ones. It also gently exfoliated my face and I was very happy using this lotion

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Nice

PROS

Reduced pimples

Exfoliates skin

I had heard a lot about the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion and decided to try it on my face. My skin has developed a lot of acne and pimples and I also had a lot of dead skin on my face. I took a small amount of this lotion and gently applied it with cotton over all the affected areas. I found the lotion very light on my face and it did not feel sticky and nor did it irritate my skin. After using this lotion for a couple of weeks I could so see my pimples and acne drying up and hence I was very happy.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Good product

PROS

Lightweight

Mild on skin

My friend had a very sensitive and irritated skin with a lot of blackheads and hence she decided to try the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion, She found the packaging of the product very lightweight. The lotion, she mentioned contains sulphur and Salicylic acid which effectively helped in getting rid of all the acne and pimples. She did not find her skin flaring up or getting irritated after the application which was impressive.

View More…
3.0

10 months ago

Could be better

PROS

I have a very sensitive skin and I wanted to get rid of the pimples and acne on my face hence I purchased the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion. I was not very convinced with this product as I experienced a slight tingling sensation on every application. After using this lotion for a good one month I did not see any improvement in the acne and pimple growth neither did the lotion help me get rid of my blackheads.

View More…
4.0

11 months ago

Loved it

PROS

Reduced acne

Improved skin quality

My friend totally admires the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion as it changed her skin story completely. She had a very sensitive skin which easily developed acne and pimples. She took a small amount of this lotion and with the help of a cotton ball gently dabbed it on all the affected areas. She left it for a couple of hours and then washed the face with water. With continuous usage of this lotion, she noticed a great improvement in her skin quality and a reduction in the acne and pimple growth.

View More…
5.0

11 months ago

Superb

PROS

No side effects

Calms the skin

My mother was gifted the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion. She had a skin inflammation which was cured with this lotion and hence she was very impressed with the results. She religiously applied this lotion over all the affected areas and she immediately experienced a very cooling and soothing effect on our face. She never experienced any redness or irritation on the skin which was commendable. The lotion effectively helped in calming the skin and also improved the texture of skin.

View More…
4.0

12 months ago

Liked it

PROS

Reduces skin inflammation

Mild on skin

My boss had a very inflamed skin condition as the skin was exposed to a lot of sun damage. She decided to try the Mario badescu drying lotion and was happy with the experience using this lotion. She took a small amount of the lotion and applied it with the help of a cotton ball on all the affected areas. She then washed the face with water after a couple of minutes. She did not experience any agitation nor any side effects of the lotion and gradually the lotion helped to get rid of the inflammation on the skin.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Perfect one

PROS

Great ingredients

Exfoliates skin

My sister claims that the Mario badescu drying lotion is a perfect solution for anyone's skin issues. She liked the lightweight and travel friendly packaging. Due to the ingredients of salicylic acid and zinc oxide, the lotion very effectively attacks the acne and pimple growth and calms the skin. She not only was able to get rid of all the pimples and acne on the face with this lotion but it also helped to exfoliate the skin. She never experienced any discomfort on the skin after application which was reassuring for her.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Fabulous one

PROS

Removes blackheads

Vegan product

My colleague shared her experience of using the Mario Badescu drying lotion and she truly vouches for it. She liked the fact that the formula in the lotion very effectively and mildly works on all the problem areas and it is a vegan product. The main purpose of buying this lotion was to get rid of the pimples and acne on the face. This lotion not only helped in removing all the blackheads, pimples and acne but also calmed the skin to again great extent.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Go for it

PROS

Enables flawless skin

Added glow to skin

I would honestly recommend the Mario badescu drying lotion to anyone who wants to improve the texture and quality of their sensitive skin. The composition of salicylic acid and zinc oxide is extremely effective and it helped me in reducing the pimples and acne growth on my face. My skin became extremely flawless and had a subtle glow added. I never experienced any discomfort on applying this lotion.

View More…
3.0

1 year ago

Average

PROS

My colleague used the Mario badescu drying lotion and found it to be an average product. She purchased this lotion as she wanted to get rid of all the pimples on the face and improve the health of the skin. She did not like the packaging as it was extremely dull and she felt it could have been better. She religiously used this lotion for a good number of weeks however she saw no improvements in her skin condition.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Cant get enough

PROS

Great consistency

Removed pimples and acne

My friend was very happy with the experience of using the Mario badescu drying lotion and has not stopped using it since the time she first brought it. She liked everything about this product right from the packaging to the consistency and the ingredients of the product. The lotion, she mentioned very effectively removed all the pimples and acne on the face and at the same time relaxed her skin.

View More…

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion gives you clearer skin as it effectively dries out acne and blemishes. Infused with salicylic acid and zinc oxide, the product exfoliates dead skin cells, pulls out deep-seated impurities from the pores, and purifies the skin. This lightweight formula contains sulfur, which controls the excess oil secretion. The presence of camphor and calamine in the composition soothes skin by providing a cooling effect over the irritated or troubled areas, thus giving a clarified and blemish-free skin. The spot treatment of this vegan product gives visible results on regular use. This product is also cruelty-free.

How To Use Mario Badescu Drying Lotion ?

  • Cleanse and tone your face.
  • Take the pink sediment at the bottom of the bottle by dipping a cotton bud.
  • Apply it over the acne or blemishes.
  • Do not rub it.
  • Leave it on.
  • Do not apply on open skin or near eye area.
  • Do not shake the bottle.

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion Benefits And Uses :

  • Dries out acne and blemishes.
  • Offers cooling sensation over the affected areas.
  • Exfoliates dead skin cells, dirt, and impurities.
  • Controls excess secretion of sebum.
  • Skin looks clear and clarified.

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion Side Effects :

  • Do not apply on open skin or near eye area.
  • Rinse your eyes if the product gets into it.
  • Might cause burning sensation.

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion Ingredients

CALAMINE
Skin-protecting
CAMPHOR
External-Analgesic
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL
SALICYLIC ACID
Acne-FightingExfoliantBrightening
SULFUR
Acne-Fighting
TALC
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
WATER
ZINC OXIDE
Skin-protectingUV-Protection