Product Benefits

View Similar
Emollient

Emollient

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Scalp-Hydration

Scalp Hydration

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 36%

Low risk 59%

Does it suit you Hair ?
More >
Hair Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Hair
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

8 Reviews

3
4
1
1.5

2 years ago

Not for dry hair

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Sturdy product packing

Pleasant fragrance

Paraben-free

Lathers well

Strengthens hair

Prevents hair damage

Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo costs rs 270 for 200 ml bottle and it claims to reduce hairfall but that was no effective in my case. It cleanses my hair well but feels to drying and i need to pair it with a conditioner . It lathers well and on washing it doesnt leave a sticky feeling behind

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

This shampoo works WONDERS

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Sturdy product packing

Pleasant fragrance

Paraben-free

Lathers well

Strengthens hair

Prevents hair damage

This paraben free shampoo lathers well and calms unruly and frizzy hair. Adds hine to my hair and makes it easier to comb without tangles. Pair it with up the samre range conditioner for best results. My scalp gets really oily and greasy and it fights that too. It did solve my dandruff problem as well.It prevents hair damage

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good Shampoo

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Sturdy product packing

Pleasant fragrance

Paraben-free

Lathers well

Strengthens hair

Prevents hair damage

The shampoo from Matrix which is the fiberstrong that has a very pleasant and mind fruity fragrance. It is white colored and has a thin consistency. It rinses off very easily without leaving behind any residue. It effectively cleanses hair and scalp. It adds a nice shine to your hair. It also controls hair fall. It does not weigh down your hair. This shampoo removes the oil from your hair in just one wash. It removes all the oiliness and makes your hair squeaky clean. This shampoo is really amazing for your hair. It provides shine to your hair and removes all the dirt. It does not control too much frizz but still prevents hair damage. The shampoo has a pleasant fragrance as well which stays day long. The packaging is good and it is travel-friendly. I would highly recommend this product to everyone. Keep shining with matrix biology advanced fiber strong shampoo.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Fiberstrong shampoo

PROS

Sturdy product packing

Pleasant fragrance

Paraben-free

Lathers well

off late I am facing terrible hair fall, and I figured out the reason for my hair fall is the breaking of my hair from between because of the dryness. also my hair has become very frizzy and unmanageable. I have used matrix serum in the past and loved it so when I came across the matrix biolage advanced fiberstrong shampoo I decided to give it a try. the packaging of the shampoo is very attractive with the silver, grey and green colour. it comes in a plastic bottle with flip open cap which is very convenient and also it's tightly, so this shampoo is travel friendly. this shampoo has a slightly runny consistency. but only a small amount of this shampoo is required for it to lather nicely. it has a very pleasant and soothing smell, bad smell does not last long and lingers around only for an hour or so after washing. I I have dry hair and dry scalp so I always oil my hair night before washing or if I am running short of time I make sure that I oil my hair at least for an hour before washing it. at times I have to wash my hair twice to get all the oil at from my hair and scalp. but with matrix biolage advanced fiberstrong shampoo I I had to wash my hair only once to remove all the oil and dirt. I had squeaky-clean hair in just one wash. but I notice that in spite of applying oil before wash my hair felt very dry post wash. also I have use this shampoo for more than a month but did not see any result with regards to it making my hairs strong. I personally feel this shampoo is most suited for people with oily scalp and hair.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Love the product !

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Sturdy product packing

Pleasant fragrance

Lathers well

Strengthens hair

Prevents hair damage

I love using the Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo. My job involves being outdoors or being at the site for a long time. So naturally, due to dust and pollution, I had lots of hair damage. I did not have time to oil my hair and take care of it. So I go to a hair salon regularly to get my hair treated. Since I’m a regular there, the hair therapist knows my nature of the job and she recommended me Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo. She asked me to use the shampoo daily to see lasting incredible results. The results were so obvious and within one week of using the shampoo, my hair felt so silky and smooth. My hair damage was controlled and on regular usage I found my hair growth increasing as well. My hair was no more frizzy or strangled. I would recommend Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Sturdy product packing

Pleasant fragrance

Paraben-free

Lathers well

Strengthens hair

Prevents hair damage

I have been facing a lot of issues with my hair being frizzy, lifeless and dry. I thought of trying Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo as suggested by a friend. It is carefully designed to take hair care requirements with powers of Intra-Cylane TM plus bamboo and ceramide as the key ingredients. This shampoo is formulated for strengthening your hair stands and fortifying and nourishing fragile and weak hair. The formula used in it fills up gaps in the cuticles by enhancing fibre integrity and resilience. It has an ultra-conditioning formula that imparts extra softness and smoothness to your hair. The product cleanses your scalp, your hair looks healthy and the shampoo helps damage-resistant. by regular use of this shampoo it maintains elasticity and restores shine in your hair. The shampoo's consistency is thin is very gentle on scalp. The color is pearly white and has a refreshing, mild fruity fragrance. I bought the product online, The bottle is quite sturdy and the flip cap works well in dispending the shampoo. The special feature is that it can instantly hydrate your dry hair and remove the frizziness. After wash you will feel the velvety-shine and softness in your hair. This shampoo doesn't contain harmful chemicals like Paraben. This shampoo cleanses hair, leaving it healthy looking and builds resistant to any other kind of damage in future. While you use the shampoo on your hair it will help the fragile areas of your hair are fortify them with Intra-Cylane and Ceramides, you can feel the elasticity will be maintained and shine gets restored. This shampoo lathers well, Matrix hair care products are worth buying because of the quality that stays long. • wet your scalp and massage the shampoo into your wet hair. Continue massaging motion for few minutes leave it on your scalp 3-4 minutes. • Rinse your hair thoroughly then use an Conditioner.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Gentle and mild

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Sturdy product packing

Pleasant fragrance

Paraben-free

Lathers well

Strengthens hair

It comes in sturdy packaging... Lathers well ....paraben free....imparts a shine to hair....make soft and smooth.....didn't finish the frizz nor improve the texture of hair ....didn't control hair fall Average shampoo

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Strengthens the hair

PROS

Imparts shine to hair

Sturdy product packing

Pleasant fragrance

Lathers well

Strengthens hair

It really strengths the hair..it protects your hair from damaging...reduces hairfall...it comes with advanced formula...has creamy consistency...has bamboo extracts..which makes the hair stronger and shiny...musst try once..

View More…

Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo is designed to target hair care requirements with powers of Intra-Cylane TM plus bamboo and ceramide. It is formulated for strengthening the hair stands and fortifying and resurfacing fragile and weak hair. It fills up gaps in the cuticle, enhancing fiber integrity and resilience. Its ultra-conditioning formula imparts incredible softness and smoothness to hair. The product cleanses hair, leaving it looking healthy and making it damage-resistant. It helps in maintaining elasticity and restoring shine to hair. The shampoo is gentle has a thin consistency, is pearly white, and has a pleasant and mild fruity fragrance.

How To Use Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo ?

  • Dampen your hair.
  • Take the adequate amount of Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo and apply it on your scalp and hair.
  • Work up a lather and massage for a few minutes.
  • Rinse well.
  • Follow up with a conditioner.

Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses hair well.
  • Fills gaps in cuticles.
  • Strengthens hair.
  • Adds shine.
  • Makes hair soft and smooth.
  • Enhances fiber integrity.
  • Makes hair damage-resistant.
  • Maintains elasticity.

ASK A QUESTION

Matrix Biolage Advanced Fiberstrong Shampoo Ingredients

2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL
ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
BAMBUSA VULGARIS (BAMBOO) EXTRACT
Scalp-Hydration
BENZYL ALCOHOL
BENZYL SALICYLATE
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
Emollient
CITRIC ACID
COCO-BETAINE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
HEXYL CINNAMAL
HEXYLENE GLYCOL
HYDROXYPROPYL GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
LINALOOL
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
POLYQUATERNIUM-30
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
SD ALCOHOL 1
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE
WATER
AMINOPROPYL TRIETHOXYSILANE
Parfum / Fragrance