Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-dandruff

Anti dandruff

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 7%

Moderate risk 50%

Low risk 43%

Does it suit your Scalp ?
More >
Scalp Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Flaky Scalp
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Matrix Biolage Deep Smoothing Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

16 Reviews

9
6
1
4.3

1 year ago

Friziness bye bye!

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Less expensive

Skin-friendly

Makes hair frizz free

I used this shampoo a year back when I got my hair smoothening done. This shampoo has all the goodness of avocado, grapeseed oil, and camellia. This is a nice shampoo that helps maintain chemical treated hair. Dog as issues like frizziness, dryness. Very pocket-friendly shampoo available in the market compared to other same category shampoos.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Works wonders

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Less expensive

Skin-friendly

PRODUCT:- Matrix Biolage Deep Smoothing Shampoo. My Views:- I have been using this shampoo past two years and I can shout it out loud to say that it works wonders!! The formula is enriched with avocado oil that adds so much nourishment to the hair. It is just a miraculous product to have for anybody with unmanageable and unruly hair.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

A must try !

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Skin-friendly

Untangle your hair while washing

Works really well on frizzy hair

I was introduced to this saloon. I was really frustrated with my curly and frizzy hair. They suggested me to try this and I completely loved it and used it for more than 6 months regularly. I would suggest you to atleast give it a try.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Amazing results

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Skin-friendly

It does what it says and also leaves a shine in your hair

It does what it says and leaves shine in your hair .. I simply love it .. and I have been using it for a while and can see a visible difference in my hair and would totally recommend it to everyone who is in the hunt for a good shampoo.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

So smooth and smells nice

PROS

This shampoo is ideal for hair that are frizzy and dry as it leaves your hair hydrated, smooth and silky, removes frizziness. It smells so refreshing, use it with matrix biolage conditioner to get better results. A product must try and it's worth the money. Do try atleast once to know the results

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Amazing

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Less expensive

Skin-friendly

This is one of the best shampoo . The product really does what it's claim . This helps to smooth the hairs and it also helps to detangle hair easily. The shampoo is worth the price . It smells amazing. It also helps to fight hairfall . And works for splits ends too.

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

Decent

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Less expensive

Skin-friendly

Helps in smoothening effect

It is a decent product from a well known brand. I have used a complete big bottle of this shampoo it pretty much kept my hair frizz free and kind of smoothen but did not clean the scalp and dirt nicely. Your hair might still feel greasy. Hair smells good though after wash.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Wow Its very Amazing Shampoo it is my favorite shampoo

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Less expensive

Skin-friendly

Very smooth finish

Low pH

I love this product due to low ph I prescribed to everyone it gives smooth shiny bouncy finish. For the first usage u got a huge difference in smoothness in your hair. Please buy this product who are suffering from frizzy hair. Chammolie gives great benefits to our hair I loved it

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Good food for hair

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

It's really amazing shampoo...my hair is so good with it my hair become silky and smooth with this shampoo.. Less expensive great product..Literally I'm loving it...smells good very effective for very very dry hair.. Naturally you can feel your hair is so smooth and soft.. And keeps the hair straight

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Matrix

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Skin-friendly

I was introduced to this product once by the owner of a saloon where i used to go for a haircut while i was quite young. Since then, for about a year or so I used this shampoo quite religiously. I had dry frizzy hair and this worked for me quite well. Its fresh fragrance made me use it even more. Overall it's a good affordable shampoo that actually works.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Great product for frizzy hair

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Skin-friendly

I first came across this Matrix Biolage Deep Smoothing Shampoo at the salon where I went for a hair cut. I liked it so much that I bought one for my self. It conditions the hair so well that it remains frizz free and manageable even hours after shampooing. Must buy!

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Very good

PROS

Less expensive

Skin-friendly

Smoothening

My hair used to be a lot frizzier before using this shampoo, it feels soft after using it and is noticeable from first wash. It does not have any side effects and leaves your hair soft. Packaging is also classy and is affordable. It is very much available in the stores and I will surely recommend it for friends.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Nourishing Shampoo

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Less expensive

Skin-friendly

Matrix deep smooth shampoo reminds me of my childhood days. I was introduced to this product once by the owner of a saloon where i used to go for haircut while i was quite young. Since then, for about an year or so i used this shampoo quite religiously. I had dry frizzy hair and this worked for me quite well. It's fresh fragrance made me use it even more. Overall it's a good affordable shampoo that actually works.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Hair polish

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Skin-friendly

affordable

Matrix Biolage Deep Smoothing Shampoo is the shampoo I am in love with, as it is paraben free, serum of camellia flower seed continuously control frizz in hot and humid reason. Hairs became lightweight and moisturized during winter season. This shampoo polish my hair with smoothness, shiny and manageability. But the only problem is it availability.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Matrix biolage deep smoothing shampoo

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Less expensive

Skin-friendly

I have very dry and frizzy hair. One of my friend suggested me to try this shampoo from matrix. And yes it really worked. It is paraben free product and tames my hair so well. It is pocket friendly and skin friendly shampoo and yes i like the mild fragrance it has.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Best shampoo

PROS

Refreshing mild citrus smell

Less expensive

Skin-friendly

MATRIX BIOLAGE DEEP SMOOTHNING SHAMPOO is a very nice product it makes hair so silky and is filled with nature's goodness it helps controlling hair fall and also very skin friendly so happy with it.. I hardly use conditioner after it.. it is also affordable but the only problem is it is out of stock mostly and i have to order it online

View More…

The Matrix Biolage Deep Smoothing Shampoo is enriched with avocado, grapeseed oil, and camellia serum. Its special formula tends to dry, frizzy, and unruly hair. It is lightweight, it provides smoothness and great shine to hair. The shampoo is loaded with natural oils which make your hair easily manageable. Avocado keeps your hair hydrated. The Camellia serum provides nourishment without weighing down your hair. It polishes your hair and protects it from harshness.

How To Use Matrix Biolage Deep Smoothing Shampoo ?

  • Take the required amount of shampoo and apply it on wet your hair.
  • Massage it gently to lather it.
  • Rinse it with water thoroughly.
  • Use Biolage Deep smoothing conditioner for the best results.

Matrix Biolage Deep Smoothing Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Softens the cuticles.
  • Weightless.
  • No paraben.

Matrix Biolage Deep Smoothing Shampoo Side Effects :

  • It causes more frizz if not followed by the matching conditioner.

ASK A QUESTION

Matrix Biolage Deep Smoothing Shampoo Ingredients

AMODIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
BENZYL ALCOHOL
CAMELLIA KISSI SEED OIL
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDE MIPA
COCO-BETAINE
COUMARIN
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
HEXYL CINNAMAL
HYDROXYCITRONELLAL
LAURETH-5 CARBOXYLIC ACID
LILIAL
LINALOOL
METHYL COCOATE
PEG-55 PROPYLENE GLYCOL OLEATE
PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL
POLYQUATERNIUM-10
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
PPG-5-CETETH-20
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
SALICYLIC ACID
Anti-dandruff
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM COCOATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
WATER
AMYL CINNAMAL
L-limonene