Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-dandruff

Anti dandruff

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 61%

Low risk 35%

Does it suit your Scalp ?
More >
Scalp Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Flaky Scalp
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

11 Reviews

3
6
2
4.3

1 year ago

Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo

PROS

Paraben-free

Suitable for color treated hair

Good for daily use

Smoothes the hair

Controls frizziness

Protects hair from pollution and harmful rays

Tames frizz

The Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo is a a shampoo I have to say . It makes my hair really smooth and I can feel that my dull hair is getting smooth and it is like getting its life and luster back . It protect my hair from environmental pollution and also from harmful rays of the sun

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo

PROS

Paraben-free

Suitable for color treated hair

Good for daily use

Smoothes the hair

Controls frizziness

Protects hair from pollution and harmful rays

Tames frizz

A perfect shampoo for your hair , the pampering that it needs so badly is the Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo . As the names itself suggest it is a pro at making your hair so much softer it feels like heaven to touch it . It controls my frizz too so I can leave my hair open .

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Nice shampoo

PROS

Paraben-free

Suitable for color treated hair

Good for daily use

Smoothes the hair

Controls frizziness

Protects hair from pollution and harmful rays

Tames frizz

I've been using it for months and I'm happy with the result. It makes my hair look shiny and smooth. It has a nice fragrance to it. Highly recommended. Must buy product. Use it twice a week for best results . It has became my daily shampoo now. Just love it

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Good product

PROS

Suitable for color treated hair

Good for daily use

Smoothes the hair

Controls frizziness

Protects hair from pollution and harmful rays

Tames frizz

I'd been using matrix shampoo from past 1 year, and I'm satisfied with the results , after using it my hair becomes smoother and shiner, my dull, frizzy hair had become much more manageable. I recommend this product to every one whose facing the issue of dull and fuzzy hair.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

My favorite shampoo

PROS

Paraben-free

Suitable for color treated hair

Good for daily use

Smoothes the hair

Controls frizziness

Protects hair from pollution and harmful rays

Tames frizz

Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo its my favorite shampoo all the time. It is littlebit expensive but gives you very good result. It is perform very well on my hair good for daily use and treatment hair. It increase smoothness of your hair and also increase volume of your hair. It's proctect from pollution. Very good product and I love this.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Biolage smoothproof shampoo

PROS

Its a very nice shampoo from matrix and it performs very wll over my hair. I have tried this shampoo for a while and it didnt dissappoint me at all. It helped me in cleaning my hair very well and also cleansed the scalp The packaging was cool and its quite affordable

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Does what it claims

PROS

Paraben-free

Suitable for color treated hair

Good for daily use

Smoothes the hair

Controls frizziness

Protects hair from pollution and harmful rays

Tames frizz

This shampoo gives smooth shiny hairs in every wash....lathers very well....didn't dry out scalp ....not for oily scalp.....with regular use it makes hair smooth and manageable ...and removes frizziness Must try

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

For best results shampoo, conditioner and serum should be from matrix brand.

PROS

Paraben-free

Good for daily use

Smoothes the hair

Controls frizziness

Once, I went to parlour for a layer cut and blow-dry. My hair stylist used shampoo and matrix serum for my hair. My hair was soft, shiny and silky. I had the softness and shine in hair for 3 days until I took headbath. She also told me about other matrix products they use in parlour. I haven't seen their products in stores before and so, I didn't know what matrix brand actually is. Matrix products are available in parlours and online. Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo comes in a white plastic bottle. It has a flip cap. The cap closes tightly avoiding leakage. It is travel friendly. The price is also affordable. The shampoo claims to provide anti-frizz smoothness and a manageable hair. The shampoo is transparent. It has a medium consistency. It also has a floral fragrance which I like. The shampoo lathers well. Dilute the shampoo in water before applying on wet scalp and hair. Massage well with fingers and then rinse it. Also use matrix conditioner after shampooing. Allow the conditioner remain on hair for 2-3 minutes and rinse it off. Also I use matrix serum before styling my hair after my hair dries. The shampoo cleans the scalp from dust and dirt which are caused by pollution. It also removes oil from hair. It is paraben free and could be used often. Hair becomes soft. I think it is the serum which adds the shine to hair. Don't apply too much of serum or you will get an oily effect. Just 2 -3 drops will do, if you have a medium length hair. Hair is manageable and the frizz is reduced to an extent. I have an oily hair and my hair was hydrated. I am not sure about how it works on dry hair. The effect remains for 2-3 days. My friend tried using different conditioner for matrix shampoo and she said her hair was dry and unmanageable. So, if you want to get good results, it is best to use shampoo, conditioner and serum from matrix brand which costs much when all 3 are bought.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Amazing effects

PROS

After one and a half year of smoothening, my hair got very frizzy from the roots. It was difficult to manage, and my hair looked very ugly. To tame it, I had to try out different techniques. Like, oiling my hair every night, applying an ounce of serum, keeping on combing my hair and what not.When I laid my eyes on this shampoo, I was hopeful. The packaging itself was very impressive. It has a very interesting curvy shape. The bottle is white which is opaque and has an open-flip cap. The consistency is a little runny, which I don’t really like.After I started using it for three months, I started noticing my hair feeling soft. There wasn’t so much difference in the way it looked, but I liked how my hair felt. I purchased another bottle. After continuous use, the frizziness has visibly disappeared.Af first, I was not very sure about spending money on the conditioner and the serum because I wasn’t sure if it’d be effective. But by the second month, I didn’t hesitate to purchase it. Now I use the shampoo along with the conditioner and the serum.The combo of three has had many positive effects on my hair, and I’m loving it. Though it was slow to show results, it does not fail to give positive results eventually. All I had to do is wait.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Not so great

PROS

I just finished a bottle of this shampoo after using it daily. It worked well for me and did not weigh my hair down. I have dry hair and scalp. It is color-treated and tends to get frizzy. Having said that, Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo is not a great shampoo that I'll buy again. The ingredient list is rather confusing. It contains sodium laureth sulfate which strips hair of several essential oils and moisturizing agents. It contains non-water-soluble silicone which can weigh hair down and silicone is not good for the hair, especially if too much is used.Thank goodness, I only need a small amount to wash my hair because the price is on the higher side.When I said the ingredient list is confusing, I meant it contains acidic ingredients which are salicylic acid, citric acid, and other basic ingredients. So the acids listed decrease pH value and the bases listed increase pH value. It is just a complex formulation, and I am not ready to risk the unknown. One bottle was enough, and I won’t be repurchasing it.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Good shampoo, but expensive

PROS

I use this shampoo daily. It does not strip the moisture but leaves my hair silky and soft. I usually wait for it to go on sale because it is expensive. But since I like it very much, my patience comes in handy.After every use, Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo provides ultimate smoothness and shine without adding weight and that's what I like about it. I also love the mild citrus smell. Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo gives me a fresh fragrance and it lingers for a good duration.Overall, it is a good shampoo for both summer and winter. It is mild but very effective. The only thing is that the price is not affordable.

View More…

Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo is inspired by nature's water-resistant camellia and provides anti-frizz smoothness and humidity control even in 97% humidity. It not only controls frizziness but also makes the hair much more manageable and smooth. This shampoo has a tailor-made combination of weightless natural oils that make your hair soft, shiny, and easy to manage. It is packaged in an open-flip white bottle.

ASK A QUESTION

Matrix Biolage Smoothproof Shampoo Ingredients

BENZYL ALCOHOL
CAMELLIA OLEIFERA (TEA-OIL CAMELLIA) SEED OIL
CARBOMER
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDE MEA
COCO-BETAINE
COUMARIN
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
FRAGRANCE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
HEXYL CINNAMAL
LAURETH-23
LAURETH-4
LILIAL
LINALOOL
POLYQUATERNIUM-6
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
PPG-5-CETETH-20
SALICYLIC ACID
Anti-dandruff
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
WATER
L-limonene