Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Allergens

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 41%

Low risk 55%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
7

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
6
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

9 Reviews

2
4
3
4.1

1 year ago

Pocket friendly compact!

PROS

Affordable

Doesn’t block pores

Light

Travel-friendly

Has SPF

Well-pigmented formula

This is very pigmented Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake. This compact gives a medium coverage. I just love this product. Perfect for summers, but it kind if dried my skin a little during winter. No need to apply a Sun screen as this compact has SPF. I use my CC cream and top it up with this compact. Very pocket friendly. Must buy!

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

My Favorite daily friend.

PROS

Affordable

Dermatologist-tested

Doesn’t block pores

Light

Travel-friendly

Has SPF

Well-pigmented formula

12-hour wear

It's one of my favorite makeup product. As it doesn't feel like I've applied a compact. It makes my skin breathe, doesn't suppress it from breathing. It keeps me safe from sun rashes and dirt and dust and it's so skin friendly, at the end of I come home feeling confident and radiant. And it's easy to remove too.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Nice Compact!!

PROS

Affordable

Dermatologist-tested

Doesn’t block pores

Travel-friendly

Has SPF

Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake is a nice compact powder that even out skin tone and adds a natural glow. It is affordable and is very light. It is powder form so very easy to apply. Also it contains SPF so provides UV protection also. Compacts are good as they absorb excess shine and oil and gives a matte look.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Harshi approved it

PROS

Affordable

Doesn’t block pores

Travel-friendly

Well-pigmented formula

It is a good compact for daily basis it give a natural finish and even skin tone and can be use to settle the makeup look the only drawback is their is no shade for dark complexion other wise its a good compact at the best price don’t think much go for it

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Well pigmented

PROS

Affordable

Dermatologist-tested

Light

Travel-friendly

Has SPF

Well-pigmented formula

An compact powder been an essential make up product in every women's hand bag. I usually carry my compact powder in order to keep my make up on place and for touching up for best look. I have used many kinds of compact powder but recently I saw this Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake on market and thought of giving a try. As products from Maybelline have always been best and gave good results when it comes to skin care products. So I got one for myself. The compact powder comes in a sleek pink and black packaging which looks quite classy and chic. It comes with its own sponge which is quite functional, to be honest and the compact come along with a small mirror fixed. The sponge helps in giving a good coverage to the face and the mirror helps for application. It is very suitable for traveling and very convenient to use. The powders been well intensely pigmented that gives a perfect color payoff to the skin. The powder comes in smooth soft milk consistency that glides smoothly into the skin. The powder covers the under eye area finely and gives a maximum coverage. The powder blends smoothly into the skin and give a perfect gloomy look for the day . The best part is that the powder is safe to use as it's been dermatologist's tested and best suitable for all types of skin. An add on benefit on the powder is that it comes with SPF 32 PA+++ which is a great thing as it secures the skin from harmful sun rays. The powder has a lightweight formula that feels light on the skin which gives a flawless finish. It also controls the oil free look which lasts long upto 4 to 5 hours.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

worth it!

PROS

Affordable

Dermatologist-tested

Doesn’t block pores

Light

Travel-friendly

Has SPF

Well-pigmented formula

Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake is a proper compact which works wonders on the undereye problems and also the face dark spots. I really liked the way the product worked for my under eye problem. The Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake comes with an applicator making it travel friendly. The sponge or the puff makes it very easy to spread. The best thing about the product is that it comes with SPF 32 pa++ . That’s like the super bonus. The extra shine that the skin gets is all or very well balanced after the application of the two way cake. The texture is very smooth and blends perfectly well on the skin. The required comfort and the oil in the skin is very well absorbed after the application of Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake. There are 5 shades that one can choose from. I would recommend you choose the shade very carefully. I felt they are a slight different from the range of shade shown. But then that can be one’s view, for me it was a just on the border, for you it might be the right match! The product is tested and approved by the dermatologist so you need not worry. Use it without any second thoughts. I would definitely recommend it for everyone. The pigmentation is very well balanced making the coverage just great. The fine lines are very well covered and closed I would say. Overall this is a great product that everyone should have is what I think. You can definitely give it a try, its no harm in it. It’s totally worth it!

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Not very long lasting

PROS

Affordable

Dermatologist-tested

Doesn’t block pores

Light

Travel-friendly

Has SPF

Well-pigmented formula

12-hour wear

Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake comes in a very cute square case with a tight shutting lid. The two-way cake has a smooth powdery texture. The two-way cake is useful for giving a mild coverage and control the oil for a few hours. However, if you apply it a little too much then it might look cakey. It does not have a very good lasting power. It stays put for 4-5 hours only. It tends to settle into fine lines and does not give that smooth finish on the face. The powder succeeds in giving a naturally bright look. The powder doesn’t have a fragrance. It is easy to blend and has a light weight formula. It remains comfortable on the skin. If applied thinly, it gives a good natural look. The price is affordable and reasonable. It doesn’t take much space in a clutch.

View More…
2.5

2 years ago

Poor

PROS

Affordable

Dermatologist-tested

Light

Travel-friendly

Well-pigmented formula

I always carry a compact in my bag as I like my face always looking fresh and radiant. Since I perspire a lot and am always on the go it makes it imperative for me to invest in a good compact. I have always been using Maybelline products and I find them very economical and great in quality. I read reviews of the Maybelline Clear Smooth Compact and decided to buy it. It contains SPF25 which made it more exciting for me to buy it since it provides sun protection which is very much needed. It comes packaged in a colorful cardboard pack which has a nice cute girly pink colour case in which the compact is neatly embedded. It has a sponge applicator to enable application. It is very light weight hence can be easily carried around. I wash my face, apply my moisturizer and foundation and seal the makeup with this compact. It feels very nice and smooth on the face. It stayed on my face for almost 4 hours and then one may need to touch it up. It gives a nice and even skin tone and makes my face look nice and radiant. It has a strong fragrance which was a little annoying to me. The compact is not waterproof at all. It may drip off completely on a wet rainy day or if face is washed with water. It is not sweat proof either. This makes it a little disappointing for me. The compact is suitable for people with a sensitive skin as it did not cause me any irritation or itching on the skin. I may not want to however use this product again.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Can be drying at times

PROS

Affordable

Dermatologist-tested

Doesn’t block pores

Light

Travel-friendly

Has SPF

Well-pigmented formula

Maybelline Clear Glow Compact powder is an all in one fairness compact powder for the skin which makes it look fairer and brighter .the box is small and easy to carry and will not take much space in the handbag which helps look natural . The powder comes in a small box which contains the compact Powder a sponge applicator and the mirror.it comes in a pink and black colour box which looks pretty decent.it comes in different shades namely natural,light, sand beige and nude beige , honey.the application is smooth and also easy to apply and is lightweight too. It blends evenly on the skin and does not cause unevenness It also has a velvet-like texture that feels smooth when applied. It feels velvety and it it gives light coverage . Not all blemishes and dark spots are concealed it just covers light spots . You can use this as a stand alone too on lazy days and venture outside. If you apply too much or have dry skin it will make the skin look more cakey and cause patchyness and settle on fine lines. You will need to moisturize the skin very well if you intend to put just this product and go out. The staying power is maximum 5 hours after that might need retouching .this product also has SPF 32PA+++ which protects against UV rays so you can totally avoid putting on sunscreen if you wish to. If using it as a setting powder over the BB ,CC or the normal foundation gives a matte feel and the staying time also increases and you get a flawless finish. This powder does not make the skin greasy at all and helps control the oil on the face. One of the economical products in a small pack which prevent shine on face .

View More…

Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake with SPF 32PA+++ removes shine and brightens the under eye area instantly. Its smooth texture provides long-lasting comfort and flawless finish. While the mineral volcanic perlites absorb excess oil, the micronized powder provides comfort to the skin all day long. It comes with a functional sponge that provides proper coverage to the face. Maybelline Clear Smooth All In one Two Way Cake is available in 5 lovely shades to suit Asian skin tones. For best results, exfoliate your skin properly before applying the product.

How To Use Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake ?

  • Smooth Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake all over your face.
  • Blend in gentle downward strokes.

Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake Shades (Colors) :

  • Light
  • Nude Beige
  • Sand Beige
  • Natural
  • Honey

ASK A QUESTION

Maybelline Clear Smooth All In One Two Way Cake Ingredients

ALUMINUM HYDRATE
BHT
AntioxidantAnti-Aging
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CITRONELLOL
DIMETHICONE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
FRAGRANCE
GERANIOL
HYDROXYCITRONELLAL
IRON OXIDES
LINALOOL
METHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
MICA
PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE
Antioxidant
PERLITE
SILICA
Exfoliant
SQUALANE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
STEARIC ACID
TALC
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
TOCOPHEROL
OcclusiveAntioxidantSkin-protectingAnti-Aging
Octyl Methoxycinnamate
UV-Protection
ABIL EM 180
Titanium dioxide (Cl77891)
Cl77492
Cl77499)