Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

18 Reviews

9
9
4.4

2 years ago

Soo good lipstick

PROS

Great shade range

Creamy

Easy to apply

Highly pigmented

Doesn’t crease

This Maybelline colour sensational creamy matte lipstick provides a creamy matte finish to lips and it is very pigmented there are various colours available from this range and it last for 4 to 5 hours...The packaging is very beautiful and it is travel friendly and bullet size is also good ..to be honest I love this lipstick this is very much affordable also and you can wear it on daily basis

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick

PROS

Great shade range

Creamy

Easy to apply

Highly pigmented

Doesn’t crease

The Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick is really a good matte lipstick .I love it's shade range and of course not to say that it has intense color and pigmentation . It lasts really long too . I love the creamy texture it has and the fact that it does not dry my lips out .

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick

PROS

Great shade range

Creamy

Easy to apply

Highly pigmented

Doesn’t crease

To be honest , I have to say that I m in love with the Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick . It has such awesome and intense pigmentation . It gives my lips an intense and bold shade . It is really long lasting and does not dry my lips out at all.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Lovely

PROS

Great shade range

Creamy

Easy to apply

Highly pigmented

Doesn’t crease

This one is a favourite! I own so many of these they're so good! Great shade range great pigmentation and beautiful colours! This range by Maybelline is pretty much the best for drugstore lipsticks. Love how creamy and beautifully they apply and stay on for a good amount of time. Doesn't crease on the lips and doesn't settle on the dry lines on lips which is very unflattering if it happens. This one deserves 5 stars since it's so good

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

The Pop of Pink is the best shade for me

PROS

Great shade range

Creamy

Easy to apply

Doesn’t crease

About the product: This is a creamy lipstick from Maybelline color sensational range. It is available in various shades. They have beautiful nude-ish pinks available. The MRP is 300 INR. The packaging is cute and can work for 2-3 months if applied regularly. My experience: I love the shade POP OF THE PINK. It is very light-ish pink and goes well with day to day wear. It is creamy and doesn't crack up my lips. It is not long-lasting as it says and is not smudge-proof. My Recommendations: I think it is a decent product and is not expensive either.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Another best !

PROS

Great shade range

Creamy

Easy to apply

Highly pigmented

Doesn’t crease

I have been using maybelline’s product since I started using makeup . This was among my first favourites ! I have the shade plum perfect in these ! And it’s a very dark maroonish plum tone dark lipstick ! Colour is amazing . However doesn’t stay long Nd transfers easily ! So that’s a disappointment ! But yeah a very good lipstick that is highly pigmented , glides easily , creamy formula !

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Ravishing rose and divine wine Shade suits to all skin

PROS

Great shade range

Creamy

Easy to apply

Highly pigmented

Doesn’t crease

Really very pigmented and has creamy texture ...didn't dries lips....didn't make lips chappy ...no fine lines ...very vibrant colour suit all type of skin....approx 6-7 hour stays ....nice mild fragrance and gives matte look ....little bit transferry Value for money nice lip colour

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Rich and creamy texture

PROS

Great shade range

Creamy

Easy to apply

Highly pigmented

Doesn’t crease

Its texture is really creamy and highly pigmented.These shades are really good and pocket friendly.I have bought it in shade no 02 and 05 .I have wheatish complexion and it really suits my skin type,but it also suites other skin complexions.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

For Beautiful Lips

PROS

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick is for the beautiful lips to be. I love to wear lipsticks from my small age. It is very well known that just lipstick and eyeliner would make your day perfect if there is no time for makeup. It is a great idea for no mood day. Yes, and here is the set of beautiful shades available from Maybelline. There are very much affordable and a must-have every girl's makeup kit. It is handy enough to carry in bags too. I love the creamy texture of the lipstick. It lasts long for more than 6 hours and just a touch up is required in between. It is very easy to use due to its creamy texture. Due to its creamy texture, it does not make your lips dry, instead, it gives a smooth finish on your lips. It is highly pigmented. It does not crease as well. I have bought a few nude shades and I am loving it. Yes, I would repurchase the product for sure. Also, I would love to try different shades available from them. I would highly suggest this product to my friends and family. I love Maybelline. Go Gorgeous with Maybelline Color Sensational LipStick.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

A great product !

PROS

Sensational packing

Rich pigmentation

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick is as sensational as the name says. The lipstick provides such a dramatic look and it just translates to meaning luxury. The lipstick provides such beautiful pigmentation. Just one stroke is enough to achieve a dramatic, rich look. The lipstick blends out evenly and does not form patches on lips or it stagnates in the dry area. The Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick is enriched with rosa canina oil and jojoba oil. Hence the lipstick itself is so soft and looks moisturized. it feels great when you apply them on the lips. Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick keeps the lips hydrated, moisturized and nourished. The lipstick stays for longer and I absolutely love them. After a vibrant deep red shade, I have ordered two more shades and I just can’t wait for them to be delivered. I also really like the case or the packing of the lipstick. I would definitely recommend this product to my family, friends, and colleagues.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

highly pigmented lip colour

PROS

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick is from the trustable brand of Maybelline and no product of theirs ever disappoints, same is the case of the Color Sensational Lipstick which comes in four different distinct colour range of Nudes, Pinks, Plums and Reds. The creamy and buttery texture of the lipsticks gives a long-stay effect on the lips and keeps them moisturized too. The colour ranges have a large number of shades under each range which have a shiny effect on the lips after application. The product is highly pigmented and the buttery creamy rich lipstick gives a matte and sensational finish.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Creamy Soft Matt Finish

PROS

I love Maybelline for its wide range of makeup products and pocket friendly. I have purchased Maybelline colour sensational lipstick. These are the creamy lipsticks with vibrant colors in nude, pink, plum, coral and red shades. It has very rich pigmentation that shows intense colour in one swipe. The package of the lipstick is a twistable stick. They are travel friendly and safe. It has vibrant appearance with a click top. The texture of the lipstick is so creamy and smooth that complements with precious oil rosa canina, jojoba oil and honey nectar which moisturize the lips and keeps them hydrated throughout the day. The lipstick glides smoothly on the lips and gives velvet soft creamy matt finish. This does not dry out the lips. All shades have color pay off and give an even coverage without patchiness. However, staying power could have been much better for these lipsticks as they stay up to not more than 4-5 hrs. And the color residues remain on the lip even it wears off. Ensure to use a good make up remover. These lipsticks are slightly transferrable because of their creamy texture. As such for the quality of the lipstick, it adds good value for money. The color sensational lipsticks are ideal for those who are looking for daily wear matt finish.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Love with the Dark Colours!!!!

PROS

Glides easily

Highly pigmented

I was so excited to get this not one but two great colours. Ruby for me which is a deep red and fuchsia for me, which is a deep pink. Both colours are darker than I would normally wear on a day to day basis. I prefer lighter shades or nudes or slightly pink tones with my skin. However, I got this for occasional use and received lovely compliments when they were seen. The lipstick is so smooth to apply on easily with no lip preparation or lip balm beforehand. Felt really so comfortable to wear, my lips is so moisturised and I love the fresh and this slight coconut smell of the lipsticks is the best part. The lipstick did not run into my lines or past my lips, even with no lip liner. However, I did find it in the creases of my lips, which is why I don’t tend to wear dark colours during the day. And I often eat it up, so it needed to be reapplied often. I surprisingly liked the darker shade I received more compliments for ruby for me. And will definitely be wearing it on my next occasion. Both shades are also lovely on me. It can be easily removed with makeup remover though they are too dark.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Strictly okay

PROS

Smooth finish

Inexpensive

Stylish

Bold colors

Lipsticks make me go weak in the knees and I have made a lot of impulse purchases. Maybelline is one brand that never disappoints you. I had planned to buy a Maybelline lipstick only but ended up buying this one only because of the shade. The silver packaging is gorgeous and comes in a twistable stick. They have a variety of shades in the sensational range. I purchased one of the pinks and totally in love with the shade. The texture is rich and creamy and gave me a very smooth finish. It gives excellent intense pigmentation in one swipe only. I love the fact that it provides good enough moisturization to your lips and that you really don't need to apply a lip balm. I was a little disappointed when this one started fading within 2-3 hours only and didn't even survive my breakfast. It is quite pocket-friendly so I did not expect it to last very long but 2 hours is too little. I generally do not like re-applying again and again but I might if like the shade. Plus it is pocket-friendly and did not dry out my lips so another reason why I might buy in the future.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Sensational lips

PROS

SHINY and sensational

Glossy Texture

I would love to try different types of lipstick.so I Recently I purchased Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick. The name is itself explains about the lipstick. I just love the shades when I saw it. I selected the shade suitable for my lips. I loved the lipstick very much since it as very friendly on my lips. It gave a very stunning look to my face makeup. The lipstick has a very fine and smooth texture. It is mirror-like and very shiny that is why it is called as sensational lipstick. Totally I was very much impressed with even the package of the lipstick. Highly recommended.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Affordable and classy

PROS

Long lasting

wide variety of shades

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick is a reasonable product which is accessible in the marketplace for quite some time. There more than 39 shade ranges, and most of them perform well. There are some lipsticks in the market which looks like one color in the store and then totally different in front of your make-up table, and this is not such kind of a product. The Lipstick is super extravagance delivers exact color in a single swipe. This Lipstick is smear proof soother for the lips that won’t dislodge even after you sip a hot coffee. The packing of the Lipstick is quite lovely with gold packing with a small band of transparent to match the color of the Lipstick. The cap is sturdy and not to worry if it would come off. The packing is simple but stylish. The texture of Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick is rich, and it applies smoothly on your lips with no hauls at all. Due to its rich nature, one might feel that the Lipstick might melt in the hot weather. The Lipstick is very comfortable and luxuries on the lips, it doesn’t highlight the dry patches of the lips; rather, it creams the mouths. I am using “craving coral” shade and has powerful watermelon fragrance with sugary taste. Some might feel the strong watermelon scent is too strong. Also, the lasting power is regular as it very creamy it might tend to wear off quickly. Advantages of Maybelline Color Sensational Lipsticks are they have gorgeous shades, and pigmentation is very decent, the creamy texture does not feel dry, classy packaging and very reasonable pricing. Overall, I have, and I will continue to endorse to friends, and I will be carrying up more shades of Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Sexy lips

PROS

Value for money

Lovely variety of shades

Creamy texture

Long lasting

Soft lips

I just love Maybelline color sensational lipstick. I have been using them regularly for few years. The shade collection is amazing.. I have full collection of many brand lipstick but this lipstick is one which I bought same shade twice thrice because I finished my whole stick of lipstick. I used touch of spice so regularly and I was like crazy for it that I even gifted it to my cousin's n friends. I loved it's natural yet creamy look on lips. I even finished my divine wine. Now a days my latest love shade is almond pink and toasted brown Actually the shades all nude shades or brighter shades are so amazing whenever I go to Maybelline counter I end up buying a lipstick even if I had no plan for shopping. My husband keeps telling me I wil not take you to Maybelline counter,you always say I wanna have a look and than come back with a lipstick bill. I know this product transfers a little but still I love it because sometimes giving a lipstick mark of a lovely shade looks nice. Actually I really love it so surely want to refer to everyone. Right now while writing review I checked n clicked pic of shades of MaybellineI have in pouch .

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Just for the case!

PROS

Maybelline New York Colour Sensational Lip Colour is one of thos lip sticks that I love because of the packing. What amazing looks it has. I personally love the purple tint one. The shades are so amazing. Close to 40 colours that one can choose from. The shade range is something that one can choose from. It’s just great. The pigmentation is great making it very easy to apply. The spread can be very smooth as the stroke is easy to apply because of the pigmentation. The ingredients are nice. Presence of jojoba oil gives the required nourishment to the lips.

View More…

Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Color is a creamy lipstick available in vibrant shades ranging from deep reds, pretty pinks, and soft neutrals. The supremely sensational lipstick delivers high color pay-off and pigmented color in just one swipe. It is packed in a twistable stick and easily glides on the lips. It is enriched with rosa canina oil and jojoba oil that condition and moisturize the lips, and the honey nectar keeps them hydrated for the entire day. The lipsticks are available in 39 super-saturated shades.

How To Use Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick ?

  • Glide the lipstick from the center of your upper lip to the contours.
  • Smooth in and fill the entire lower lip gently.

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick Shades (Colors) :

  • Are You Reddy? 625
  • Pink Sand 5
  • Born With It 15
  • Sugar Chic 17
  • Pink and Proper 20
  • Pink Peony 35
  • Pink Me Up 45
  • Pinkalicious 55
  • Hooked On Pink 65
  • Let Me Pink 75
  • Pink Wink 105
  • Pink Quartz 115
  • Pink Satin 120
  • Make Me Pink 135
  • Fuchsia Fever 140
  • Party Pink 155
  • Bit Of Berry 175
  • Nearly There 205
  • Totally Toffee 215
  • Warm Me Up 235
  • Barely Brown 240
  • Crazy For Coffee 275
  • Rum Riche 280
  • Bronzed 295
  • Warm Latte 300
  • Pretty In Plum 405
  • Blissful Berry 410
  • Deepest Cherry 420
  • Plum Paradise 425
  • Plum Perfect 435
  • On The Mauve 445
  • Romantic Rose 450
  • Coral Crush 515
  • Peachy Scene 525
  • Summer Sunset 615
  • Red Revolution 630
  • Very Cherry 635
  • Ruby Star 640
  • Red Revival 645

ASK A QUESTION