Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Paraben

Paraben

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 10%

Moderate risk 35%

Low risk 55%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
7

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

12 Reviews

5
6
1
3.5

1 year ago

Matte mousse

PROS

Covers skin imperfections

Mousse-like texture

Glides smoothly into the skin

Ideal for all types of skin

I was using Maybelline matte mousse a year back, it a average product. It takes lots of effort to blend in and if you don't do that,it looks patchy. It has different shades according to the skin type . Very less product in a bottle and price is too high. You can't use it everyday. I would say ok matte mousse

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Highly recommended

PROS

Gives an even tone look

Covers skin imperfections

Huge variety of shades to choose from

Mousse-like texture

Glides smoothly into the skin

Ideal for all types of skin

Gives perfect complexion

It is so good! I've been using Maybelline products for long and I love how this mousse foundation blends into your skin and gives a perfect skin look. It's like your next skin. For those who love makeup, definitely go for this product. It's not that pricey, works like wonders..what else is needed. Highly recommended!

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Matte finish foundation

PROS

Gives an even tone look

Covers skin imperfections

Huge variety of shades to choose from

Mousse-like texture

Glides smoothly into the skin

Ideal for all types of skin

Gives perfect complexion

I have been using Maybelline products for quite along. Maybelline Dream matte mousse foundation is the foundation I love it. I have used 2-3 packs of this foundation.It gives the matte finish as I have combination skin it suits my skin perfectly.It is an economical range foundation with superb quality.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation

PROS

Gives an even tone look

Covers skin imperfections

Huge variety of shades to choose from

Mousse-like texture

Glides smoothly into the skin

Ideal for all types of skin

Gives perfect complexion

I was so curious to try out this Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation because I heard it from my friends that I finally bought this . It is a creamy foundation and it gives my face a medium to fill coverage indeed . It is of mousse like texture and blend evenly .

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Maybelline matte mousse

PROS

Gives an even tone look

Covers skin imperfections

Huge variety of shades to choose from

Mousse-like texture

Ideal for all types of skin

Gives perfect complexion

I found maybelline dream matte mousse not very interesting, because it doesn’t suit my skin ,it becomes dry after some time , so if your skin is oily it may suit your skin , otherwise it is really nice coverage is also very good , good range of shades also.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

mousse foundation is very easy to apply. gives a even tone to the skin.

PROS

easy to apply

skin friendly

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation offer superior color and coverage. It is very easy to apply and requires very less amount. It comes in 13 shades which perfectly suits different skin colors. I have been using this product since 2 months before I used to have liquid foundation. I found this very easy to apply and gives better coverage when compared to liquid foundation. It is very light and non-greasy and easily gets into the skin. It conceals all the dark spots and skin imperfections to certain extent but not completely. It blends easily and gives a smooth finish. It gives a flawless radiance to the skin every time I use it. It does not clog the pores and let the skin breathe. It does not sit in the fine lines and gives a natural appearance to my sin. I prefer using it because it does not have any shining particles in it. It gives a perfect matte finish which lasts long for almost 10 hours. I need to use sunscreen under this as it does not have SPF in it. I feel that it is very good for oily skin than dry skin. It is dermatologically tested and safe on all skin kinds

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Clean and clear skin

PROS

Gives an even tone look

Huge variety of shades to choose from

Mousse-like texture

Glides smoothly into the skin

Ideal for all types of skin

Matte make up looks were going in trend now a days and hence I wanted to renew and customise my vanity kit into matte cosmetics mostly. Since ages I was been using a liquid foundation as I always used to wonder if the foundation is not liquid how would it give an even tone to my skin. But breaking this belief of mine came the Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation. It was being recommended to me by a make up artist. As she mentioned that it is much more easy to apply and spread than a liquid foundation, I made up my mind to buy the same instantly. I used it several number of Times till now and it has never disappointed me ever. As being truly said by the MUA this one is much more easier to be applied. In fact on the contrary to liquid foundations I feel this spreads much easier way. It gives me clean and clear skin and act as a perfect base to my make up every time I apply it. It helps me in hiding the dark spots and blemishes that are developed on my skin in no time. My skin tone looks so lightened with this foundation.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Air brush finish

PROS

Gives an even tone look

Covers skin imperfections

Huge variety of shades to choose from

Mousse-like texture

Glides smoothly into the skin

Ideal for all types of skin

Gives perfect complexion

Light texture

Air brush finish

Matte when set

Soft texture

The Maybelline mousse foundation gives the skin a flawless look. It blends into the skin very easily and has a soft & light texture. It gives a matte finish once it sets. There are various shades in this range which is a very good thing. It gives an airbrush finish to our skin. One thing that I didn't like is it has inappropriate packaging due to which we have to use fingertips to use it. Overall, it is totally recommendable.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse foundation

PROS

Huge variety of shades to choose from

Mousse-like texture

Glides smoothly into the skin

Ideal for all types of skin

Maybelline dream matte mousse foundation covers the imperfections of the skin and is smooth in application. And it comes in thirteen different shades .it consists of unique whipped formula that does not let the skin clog [ores and helps in collagen production .it gives a perfect salon like touch up to the skin and gives it an matte look which lasts long for hours without making your face look dull .it is a matte mousse which is light on skin and is naturally creamy .it comes in golden touch up color which gives skin an radiant look and is rich in its formula .it gives mousse like texture to the skin and blends well concealing all the skin imperfections. It has huge variety of shades to offer and does moisturization too of the skin.it is slightly expensive when compare to other mousse products but the work it does will let you spend an extra penny on it.the best part is that the shade looks and becomes one tone lighter when applied on face and gives a even tone to any skin type user.it glides so perfectly fine with one stroke of the brush and is smudge free in its properties and rich in giving an flaw less look and thus worth the expense made.

View More…
3.0

1 year ago

Good Product

PROS

Gives an even tone look

Mousse-like texture

Glides smoothly into the skin

Very soft to touch

Its very soft and very smooth. Its not that expensive.I loved its texture a lot but it wasn't available in my shade. Its light but like you can feel its on your face which is a drawback, feels kinda chalky to me and has a smaller shade range too. I would anyways recommend this though. Its a good product .

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

My everyday use matte mousse

PROS

Gives an even tone look

Covers skin imperfections

Huge variety of shades to choose from

Mousse-like texture

Glides smoothly into the skin

Stays matte for a long time.it is lightweight , could give medium to full coverage , it does not clog pores ,it is not difficult to apply ,it spreads evenly on the face .it blends easily into the skin.its most suitable for oily skin Only con is it is packaged in a glass jar , which breaks if it falls

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation

PROS

Gives an even tone look

Covers skin imperfections

Huge variety of shades to choose from

Mousse-like texture

Glides smoothly into the skin

Ideal for all types of skin

Gives perfect complexion

Among all my discoveries the Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation is one of the good ones I can sway although I do prefer the liquid and the creamy foundations more than mousse. It gives a matte finish to my skin when applied and you can double it with other makeup. It even comes with a variety of shades.

View More…

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation covers the imperfections on the skin effectively. The product contains a unique whipped formula that does not clog pores. With its smooth consistency, the product glides smoothly into the skin and gives a perfect matte finish look to the skin. As the product is lightweight it gets quickly absorbed into the skin. The product comes in 13 shades to suit different skin tones.

How To Use Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation ?

  • Apply a moisturizer and a primer.
  • Dot the foundation on your face and apply it sparingly because a little product goes a long way.
  • Blend the product using a damp makeup sponge or your fingers and dot it over your entire face.
  • You can dab some extra foundation on trouble areas like age spots or blemishes.

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation Benefits And Uses :

  • It has been developed with a unique whipped formula that does not clog pores.

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation Shades (Colors) :

  • Classic ivory
  • Porcelain ivory
  • Nude
  • Creamy natural
  • Light beige
  • Sandy beige
  • Pure beige
  • Natural beige
  • Medium beige
  • Honey beige
  • Caramel
  • Cocoa

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation Side Effects :

  • None

Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation Ingredients

ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE
BHT
Anti-AgingAntioxidant
BUTYLPARABEN
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE
ETHYLPARABEN
HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL
ExfoliantAnti-AgingReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
ISOBUTYLPARABEN
METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
METHYLPARABEN
PHENOXYETHANOL
PHENYL TRIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE
PROPYLPARABEN
SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE
SQUALANE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
VINYL DIMETHICONE