Product benefits

No Data

Special Ingredients

No Data

Potential Negatives

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 8%

Low risk 92%

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner Ingredients

CAPRYLYL METHICONE
CERESIN
CYCLOHEXASILOXANE
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE
HYDROXYAPATITE
ISODODECANE
LAUROYL LYSINE
PROPYLENE CARBONATE
SILICA SILYLATE
TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE
TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE
F.I.L. B53545/1

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

39 Reviews

26
11
1
1
4.4

9 months ago

Sets instantly

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner is best eyeliner for party and stable for long time. This is the best smudge proof eyeliner and it sets very quickly and give amazing shine and look to my eyes. Totally perfect for party or wedding purpose. Highly recommended for long wearing.

View More…
4.5

11 months ago

Maybelline gel liner

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

Maybelline gel liner comes with a pack of two,one gel liner bottle and two a brush. Having hooded eyes, i have always been a fan of creating wings and bolder shapes on my eyes. And this gel liner has solved my problem. The colour is so intense and can resist for 24 hours. It is smudge and water proof and doesn't irritate the eyes at all. And the best of all is it glids like velvet. A PRODUCT WORTH FOR MONEY...❤

View More…
4.4

11 months ago

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting darma Gel Liner

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

Maybelline eyeliner comes in a bottle with a separate brush. It is very easy to apply it glides easily. Wing eyeliner is done in minuted it can be applied as kajal also..Its smudge free long lasting it doesn't look dry as it has oil content. It is quite on a higher price but its totally worth it.

View More…
4.9

12 months ago

Best for People with Oily Eyelids

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

I love doing cat-eye and I have been using this gel eyeliner for over 5 years now and I have LOVED it since day one. I have oily eyelids and this is the only gel eyeliner that does not smudge on my eyes and stays for over 24 hours on my eyes without fading away. The only problem is the price but paying that amount for a gel eyeliner that I can use continuously for about 2.5 to 3 months is not a bad deal at all, and it lasts that long with continuous use. It is a super pigmented black color with a creamy texture of the eyeliner that glides on very easily while it is also water-proof and smudge-proof which is the main reason for its durability. It comes with a brush that not only has soft bristles but it also helps in getting the precise lining for a defined yet dramatic look.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

MAYBELLINE GEL LINER

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Glides on easily

So i have been using this product since last year, I love this eyeliner but I don't prefer using the brush given with this, because if you want precise winged eyeliner look then the brush isn't suitable, otherwise, the product glides on smoothly, doesn't smudges easily, and gets removed easily.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Must try

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

I have been using this product from so long. It is perfect for the wing eyeliners and even for making smoky eyes. The best thing about this product is the color, it is very dark, i don’t need coating on that. And it is expensive so I won’t recommend this to college goers/sophomores, as there are a lot more products available in the market who does the same job.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

A non smudge drama gel

PROS

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

It's a perfect gel, that I use it as kajal and eyeliner, it's dark enough that you dont have to reapply, and it's smudge proof too. I like the brush as it's perfect for thick and thin line. Storage yes is a problem. Also as people say its costly but I feel the content is enough that I use 1 pot for more than 6 months.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Maybelline eye studio kajal

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

Maybelline eye studio lasting drama gel liner is a smudge free and a long lasting liner i am personally using this the gel form makes my eyes bold and beautiful it is travel friendly easily available in the market also i use it as kajal and liner both they work as both

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Last really long

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

So I have used this product in my fresher party about this eyeliner from my hostel friend and this was very expensive and I applied that on my eyes and their fairy gel consistency and the thing is the gel eyeliner is like so stick onto your eyes that it will last all day long and it will not gonna leave your eyes so easily it can stick on your eyes and this is a good thing for a long day makeup look .. it doesn't smudge from eyes and it is completely waterproof....and when you are going to remove the makeup you have to add some Vaseline or coconut oil in a cotton pad and gently try to remove the gel eyeliner from your eyes or else it will not gonna leave your eyes not at all you may hurt yourself ..be careful on that because my friend has hurt her eye because she could not able to remove the eyeliner I can say see remove the eyeliner in incorrectly because she was not aware about how to remove the gel eyeliner...she started rubbing her eyeliner and that's not gonna be removed because the correct way to remove the gel eyeliner is to apply some oil or some Vaseline to remove it...

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Eye Drama

PROS

I have use this eye drama eye liner in my farewell party which was held in the afternoon in summers. I still remember that my whole makeup was removed due to sweat except this Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner. I highly recommend this product to everyone as it is perfect for summers.

View More…
2.4

1 year ago

Dries too early for

PROS

Although the color is really jet black but the eyeliner dries too fast in the box. Had to continuously add water or lens solution to dilute it and apply on the eye. The packaging is good and the brush is pretty good to make wing. It is long-lasting but still, the drying of the eyeliner overcomes all the goodness.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Myabelline is a class apart.

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

I am a big and ardent fan of Maybelline. And when it comes to my eyes, I'me very careful. I just love this product. Applying is easy, it's more of a moisturizer, which I'm applying on my delicate eye area. It's easy to apply and easy to remove. It's my all-time favorite.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Perfect eyeliner!

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner is my personal favorite product from the Maybelline family. It is so easy to apply. The texture of this eyeliner is super soft and smooth. I love to apply this on and inside my eyes. It does not irritate the eyes at all. It is smudge-proof. Must buy!

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

Maybelline gel liner

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

I purchased it before 4 years and after one year of my buying it ..it dried out ..but its good .. it is nice and stay for a long time but little difficult to apply and needs practice...and it also smudges a little bit....brush given with this to apply is nice and soft...u have to handle it with care and close the cap after using it otherwise it will get dry.... My overall experience with it is quite nice..

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Maybelline eye studio lasting drama gel liner

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

Smooth application

Gel liners are in trend right now for their water proof and smudge proof quality. And this maybelline eye studio lasting drama gel gives dark black bright application look. Easy to apply. Long lasting as said water proof and smudge free so you can go out there and slay all day long. Easy for making smokey eye looks as well.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Amazing product.

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

Maybelline eye studio lasting drama gel liner is quite easy to apply. This product dries up very well. The brush applicator is just amazing and is quite smooth and soft and one swipe is enough to get the perfect dramatic liner. This is a smudge-proof and waterproof product. One must try this amazing product.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner BY Maybelline

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

I absolutely love the Maybelline range of cosmetics and this Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner BY Maybelline is just so good . it has an intense jet black shade and it gives my eyes a bold and dramatic look that makes my eyes look all glammed up . it has such high pigmentation .

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Maybelline gel eyeliner

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

Maybelline eye studio gel eye liner is perfect to create any kind of eye look. The brush is so precise it can create as thin line as you want and as thick as you want. The brush has a plastic lid which makes it easy to store anywhere and does not catch bacteria as well, the liner is intensely jet black in color and it is smudge proof and water proof.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Long lasting liner

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

Jet black

Two swipes are sufficient

Multipurpose product

The maybelline gel liner is an amazing product. It gives a beautiful jet black color which makes the eyes even more gorgeous. It is super concentrated and doesn't smudge. It lasts really long and can be used as a kajal or eyeshadow as well to get the perfect smokey eye look

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Theeee best easy available in any cosmetic store.

PROS

Super-concentrated oil-free gel eyeliner

Smudge-free formula sets instantly

Glides on easily

Maybelline is anyway a great brand and very pocket friendly. Talking about the gel kajal It is great. Using it now since more than 2 years. Finished 7-8 pots. Must try product with long lasting quality and absolutely smudge free. The best you can get in any cosmetics store easily. Give it a try.

View More…
View All Reviews

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner gives an instant impact with just one stroke. It is an effective long-lasting gel eye liner that can last up to 36 hours. It is smudge-proof and waterproof. The liner is oil free. Achieve winged drama with the super-concentrated gel liner.Staying Power: Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner claims to last for 36 hours.Expiry Time: 36 months from the date of manufacturing.

How To Use Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner ?

  • Dip the tip of the eyeliner brush into the pot of eyeliner.
  • Hold the brush horizontally so that its bristles are parallel to your upper lash line.
  • Start drawing your line from the middle of your lash line and extend it towards the outer corner of your eye.
  • Then, draw your line from the center to the inner corner of your eye.
  • Pick up more liner on your brush as and when required.
  • To create a wing, extend your line from the outer corner towards the tip of your eyebrow.

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner Benefits And Uses :

  • It does not cause allergy.
  • It is suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.
  • Its new formula glides smoothly to make a line without a crease. Includes an eyeliner brush that is customized to draw lines as desired, from fine to thick. 
  • The creamy gel texture dries quickly after application. 
  • Water and smudge-proof formula resists to sweat, tears (hope they are only of laughter), sebum, and water. 
  • Tested by ophthalmologists.

Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Liner Shades (Colors) :

  • Charcoal
  • Brown