Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner

4.3/5
    8 Reviews

The Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner helps in making your lips look well-defined. This creamy liner effortlessly defines your lip shape and eases the lipstick application. It glides on smoothly and helps to keep your lipstick in place all day long. This game-changing lip pencil, with a delicate shimmer and a glossy appearance, helps in giving a bold touch to your lip color. Its well-pigmented formula gives a matte finish and a polished look to your lips. For best results, apply the Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner to your moisturized lips and follow up with your favorite lipstick. This coordinated lip liner is available in 9 attractive shades.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 7no need of lip filler
  • 7affordable
  • 7retractable tube
  • 7no sharpening required
  • 6smear-proof

Cons

  • 2leaves your lips slightly dry
  • 2not entirely smudge-proof

How To Use Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner ?

  • Exfoliate your lips and moisturize.
  • Use Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner to line the lips from the cupid's bows and slowly move towards the contours.
  • Repeat the same for the lower lip.
  • Fill in with your desired shade of lipstick.

Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner Uses And Benefits :

Defines the lip shape.

Eases lipstick application.

Keeps the lipstick in place all day long.

Delivers a shimmery and glossy finish.

Enhances the lip makeup look.

Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner Ingredients :

Dimethicone

Synthetic Wax

Trimethylsiloxysilicate

Phenylpropyldimethylsiloxysilicate

Polyethylene

Dicalcium Phosphate

Disiloxane

Alumina

Polyhydroxystearic Acid

Ascorbyl Palmitate

BHT

Caprylyl Trimethicone

Citric Acid

Disteardimonium Hectorite

Lecithin

Propylene Carbonate

Tocopherol

[+/- May Contain / Peut Contenir

Ci 15850 / Red 6

Ci 15850 / Red 7 Lake

Ci 17200 / Red 33 Lake

Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake

Ci 42090 / Blue 1 Lake

Ci 45410 / Red 28 Lake

Ci 77120 / Barium Sulfate

Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides

Ci 77742 / Manganese Violet

Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide

Mica]

F.i.l. D190454/1

Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner Shades :

Clear 100

Nude Whisper 105

Totally Toffee 115

Purely Nude 110

Rich Chocolate 120

Magnetic Mauve 125

Dusty Rose 130

Palest Pink 135

Pink COral 140

VEry Cherry 145

Brick Red 150

Wild Violets 155

Rich WIne 160

Plum Passion 165

Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner Reviews

Sort By:
Great lip liner Tanya approves this product
4.6/5

4 months ago

PROS


Amazing shade, I got shade rich chocolate a perfect dark brown. Looks amazing on every skin tone. Covers my pigmented lips well. Looks really natural and elegant. Glides smoothly while applying, it's creamy and does not dry out. Give good texture to lips, go for it. Smudge free, good quality, a must buy.

Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner-Great lip liner-By tannutanya26
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nothing better than this Sapna approves this product
4.1/5

12 months ago

PROS

No need of lip filler

Smear-proof

Light on lips


it comes in 9 different attractive shades and all the shapes are quite different from each other. I use it as a lip liner and as a lipstick The Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner is my latest favourite lip liner from Maybelline and it does the job quite well. It helps in making your lips look well-defined. I'm found of lips sticks and love to try out only good brand.I have a good collection of many shades.But maybelline is the most popular brand among my lipstick and lip liner collections.It is affordable at the same time you will get quality products.I must say its worth the money you spend on this.I like this shade and I love wearing it to office daily. Maybelline New York Color Sensational lip liner is a lip definer. It gives a beautiful shape to your lips and keeps the lip color in place. Many people do not use a lip liner but apply lip sticks. For a change they should try this lip liner and then add color to their lips. I am becoming a big fan of Maybelline products. They are affordable with no compromise in product quality. My buy recent buy is this Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner. I bought it after trying out in a mall. It was instant love. The lip liner is multipurpose. The lip pencil, when sharpened, can be used as a lip liner and also shade your lips. Maybelline sensational lip liners are available in 14 high pigment vibrant shades which covers all the major colour category from plums to nude to the classic red. These lip liners are very creamy and yet have the matte formula that stays incredibly long. They also have a clear lip liner which is so lovely that it doesn't interfere with the lipstick you are wearing.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Two in one lip liner Gulnar approves this product
3.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Retractable tube

No sharpening required

Long-lasting effect

Very creamy texture

Light on lips

Cruelty-free

Doesn’t bleed


The Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner is my latest favourite lip liner from Maybelline and it does the job quite well. It helps in making your lips look well-defined. it comes in 9 different attractive shades and all the shapes are quite different from each other. I use it as a lip liner and as a lipstick as I also feel the lips with it so it does the job well and actually you can say two in one product. the best part is that it comes in the retractable pencil and you don't have to sharpen it as I feel the pencils which needs to be sharpened are such a useless product because half of the product is wasted by sharpening it. This creamy liner effortlessly defines your lip shape and eases the lipstick application. It glides on smoothly and helps to keep your lipstick in place all day long. It lies on very well and easily you can even apply bold colours like red or maroon without worrying about smudging. Its well-pigmented formula gives a matte finish and a polished look to your lips. it's very affordable and it's easily available whether online or installs you can easily find it.it is little drawing on your lips so if you using this make sure to use a very good motion riser before applying it and also after you are done removing the makeup because I noticed that my lips tend to drive a bit after applying it and I always make sure to use a very good most riser and I also use lip scrub once a week. the packaging is very classy in golden colour it looks so cool and it's very travel friendly too.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lines your lips well Manju approves this product
4.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Retractable tube

No sharpening required

Easy to apply and remove

No need of lip filler

No feathering

Smear-proof

Awesome shade collection

Long-lasting effect

Very creamy texture

Light on lips

Cruelty-free

Doesn’t bleed

Suitable for daily wear


I'm found of lips sticks and love to try out only good brand.I have a good collection of many shades.But maybelline is the most popular brand among my lipstick and lip liner collections.It is affordable at the same time you will get quality products.I must say its worth the money you spend on this.I like this shade and I love wearing it to office daily.All the other shades of this brand are also very cool.It smudge free.It blends well. It isreally easy to apply; very smooth, no clumps or anything. I used a matte liquid lipstick with this lip liner.It last long for hours even after tou eat your food.But the price of this product is a little.high and it's a drawback other its makes your lips nourish and not flaky and feathery and harm full to your lips.No harsh chemicals are added on this product which makes it purely safe on the lips.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Go Mybelline Prabitha approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Retractable tube

No sharpening required

Easy to apply and remove

No need of lip filler

No feathering

Smear-proof

Awesome shade collection

Long-lasting effect

Very creamy texture

Light on lips

Doesn’t bleed


Maybelline New York Color Sensational lip liner is a lip definer. It gives a beautiful shape to your lips and keeps the lip color in place. Many people do not use a lip liner but apply lip sticks. For a change they should try this lip liner and then add color to their lips. This will really make them feel having beautiful lips. It is an easy applicator and do not require much effort. The lip liner last long for a day. It has a creamy texture and glides smoothly on to your lips. Sometimes I feel than it makes my lip dry, otherwise it is a good to go liner. I apply a moisturizer or primer and then lip liner followed by my favoite lip color. I would highly recommend this product. It is worth giving a try at least once. Go beautiful with Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Long lasting and easy to blend ! Ranjani approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Retractable tube

No sharpening required

No need of lip filler

Smear-proof

Awesome shade collection

Very creamy texture


I am becoming a big fan of Maybelline products. They are affordable with no compromise in product quality. My buy recent buy is this Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner. I bought it after trying out in a mall. It was instant love. The lip liner is multipurpose. The lip pencil, when sharpened, can be used as a lip liner and also shade your lips. The lip pencil is intensely pigmented and hence only one stroke will give you the outline you need. The color is long-lasting and stays up to six to eight hours. The consistency is creamy and hence it blends well on the lips. Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lip Liner Pencil is available in multiple shades and hence we can create multiple looks with it. The lip liner is completely waterproof and can be used on any occasion. The matte finish that we can from the lip pencil gives natural-looking lips.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Retractable tube

No sharpening required

Easy to apply and remove

No need of lip filler

No feathering

Smear-proof

Awesome shade collection

Long-lasting effect

Very creamy texture

Light on lips

Cruelty-free

Doesn’t bleed

Suitable for daily wear


Maybelline sensational lip liners are available in 14 high pigment vibrant shades which covers all the major colour category from plums to nude to the classic red. These lip liners are very creamy and yet have the matte formula that stays incredibly long. They also have a clear lip liner which is so lovely that it doesn't interfere with the lipstick you are wearing. This a affordable Lip liner from Maybelline, It is not like a regular pencil liner rather its an automatic twist -up design. There is no need to sharpen the liner. Very handy and travel friendly. They glide smoothing on your lips, are very soft in texture and has good pigmentation. They are very easy to apply and also remove, there is no need for a lip filler while you use this liner. It does not feather out quickly. The liner stay longer and is smear-proof. These products have never been tested on animals it is completely cruelty free. The liner does not smudge, it does not bleed easily. These liner are very handy for daily wear and also for any other occasion. It allows you to apply clearly and have a well defined look. Maybelline New York is known for its cosmetics worldwide for their scientifically -advanced make up formulas, extra ordinary smooth textures, and the latest trend settings in makeup products which are made affordable and make women look effortlessly stunning. This brand has always empowered Women to make a style statement of their own. All the shades are easily available online and in stores. It is a good buy for the price offered. The product comes in a retractable tube. There is no need of sharpening the liner and also no wastage what so ever. The creamy formula is very very soft. The product doesn't claim for a complete day stay but yes it stays longer and smear off.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lip liner Sanober approves this product
4.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Retractable tube

No sharpening required

Easy to apply and remove

No need of lip filler


lip liner not only defines your lips and prevents bleeding of lip colour but also so gives an Illusion of fuller lips if applied with the right technique. this makeup product which is generally not given a lot of importance is actually very useful. the Maybelline New York colour sensational lip liner comes in nine gorgeous ranging from nudes to pinks Browns and reds. it comes retractable tube like occasion which is very convenient and very travel friendly Unlike the traditional lip pencil which needs to be sharpened from time to time. future is in this lip pencil are creamy Matte and few contain shimmer and Shine which is just perfect and not over the top at all. the colours are very pigment and just once true with the lip liner gives nice bold colour. it does not smudge and it keeps the lipstick specially the darker Shades from bleeding. another way to use this only pencil is to apply the lip liner all over the lips before applying the actual lipstick. it acts as a base for the lipstick and helps it to stay much longer. for very natural look we can choose the shade closest to the lipstick wearing so that it can merge with the lipstick and give us well defind lips. another way to use this lip liner is to applied all over the lips and top it with clear lip gloss. it is good for days when you want the colour on lips but don't want it too bold. another way is to use it is darker lip liner then does the pencil and applied over the lips to get a proper ombre effect which is very much in trend now a days.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)