Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

23 Reviews

14
6
1
1
4.9

1 year ago

Matte lipstick

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Smudge-resistant

Intense color payoff

Doesn't stain lips

Affordable

Maybelline lipsticks are the most affordable and reliable lipsticks. I love these matte finish lipsticks as they come in lovely and vibrant colors and stay intact for long hours. These are pocket friendly and smudge resistant. This lipstick doesn't dry lips, infact they keep lips moisturized and soft all day.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

I absolutely love it.

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Intense color payoff

Doesn't stain lips

Affordable

The lipsticks Maybelline creates are different and really affordable. I have been using Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick for a long time now and I absolutely love it. It's perfect for everyday purpose. It's smooth, long-lasting and has a good fragrance. One stroke and you are good to go. Recommended it to all.❤️

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Matte lipstick

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Smudge-resistant

Intense color payoff

Doesn't stain lips

Affordable

I have been using this lipstick since a very long time and it gives full nourishment to lips. It once applied remains for lips for long period of time. The best part is it gets easily removed with remover and leaves no stain on lips. It is in lur budget and once applied gives matte finish to our lips. The only issue for me is it transfers easily on tissue or handkerchief.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Maybelline New York color sensational powder matte lipstick

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Smudge-resistant

Doesn't stain lips

Affordable

Maybelline lipsticks are one of my favorite lipstick brands. I love it due to their numerous shades and great pigmentation. One stroke and you are good to go. Comes in all bright, nude and amazing shades which can fit according to your moods perfectly. Travel friendly and affordable and leaves no stain on your lips which is an added advantage.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Matte lipstick!

PROS

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Smudge-resistant

Intense color payoff

Doesn't stain lips

Affordable

I am a fan of Maybelline products. This lipstick is my personal favourite. On application gives you a smooth Matt look. Perfect lipstick for weddings and parties as it does not wear off. It has a very good amount of moisture in it thus making the application smooth and soft. It does not dry or crack.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Matte lipstick

PROS

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Affordable

PRODUCT:- Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick. My Views:- Housed in a silver bullet tube packaging and covered with a copper cap, this lipstick surely attracts me whenever I reach out for my vanity. It has soft and creamy texture that provides semi matte finish and does not take long time to dry. I never had to use a lip balm beforehand because of its self moisturizing formula.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Smudge-resistant

Intense color payoff

Doesn't stain lips

Affordable

The Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick is one of the perfect matte lipsticks according to me . I own two of these and I love them . It is so long lasting and it gives a nice intense matte color as well . Only don't wear it on chapped lips as it makes it stands out .

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Good lipstick

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Smudge-resistant

Intense color payoff

Affordable

This Lipstick is enriched with honey nectar. It is highly pigmentated lipstick gives you a smooth matte look. It does not stain lips. It is smudge resistance.. but not long lasting.. After 3 or 4 hour it will be removed.. it's a good product but not best.. it nourish the lips...

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Smudge-resistant

Intense color payoff

Doesn't stain lips

Affordable

Non transferrable

When it comes to lipsticks I have to say the Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick are one of a kind. I mean it's a mate lipstick with a creamy consistency that doesn't dries your lips out at all but gives you a very highly pigmented color. It dies not dehydrate or dries your lips at all. Plus it is really really long lasting. I personally wear it for like 6 to 8 hours a day without worrying about it fading away. Go for it girls. Plus it has some really beautiful shades.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Highly pigmented

PROS

Intense matte look

Smudge-resistant

Intense color payoff

The formulation of this lipstick is enriched with honey nectar that ensures the lips are moisturized throughout the day while wearing it. This range of lipstick includes vibrant and very beautiful shades. It is smudge-proof that does not transfer on glasses while sipping on. It also can be removed very easily with a mild remover too.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Amazing quality

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Smudge-resistant

Intense color payoff

Doesn't stain lips

Affordable

This Lipstick is enriched with honey nectar. It is highly pigmentated lipstick gives you a smooth matte look. It does not stain lips. It is smudge resistant. It Nourishes lips. It stays up to the whole day. It is an Amazing Lipstick, It has Matte texture .. best lipstick

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

My favourite lipstick

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Smudge-resistant

Intense color payoff

Doesn't stain lips

Affordable

Maybelline new york color sensational powder matte lipstick is my favourite as my I got this amazing product as my birthday gift. This lipstick make the lips soft and nourishes the lips . This product is not at all dry on the lips. The color pay off is amazing and had a wide range of shades which comes in affordable price. This product is quite long lasting and doesn't transfer. One must try this amazing affordable lipstick.

View More…
0.7

2 years ago

Worst lipstick

PROS

Nourishes lips

Affordable

I brought this for my mother. It's really the worst gift, it's more of a coloured lip balm rather than a lipstick. It moisturizes lips but colour will definitely transfer. For sure not a long-lasting lipstick. Not worth buying this Maybelline network colour sensation lipstick. Waste product.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Affordable lipsticks for daily use.

PROS

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Intense color payoff

Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick is a soft matte lipstick which is super affordable and can be used daily. I has a variety of shades available in this range and in almost every essential color palette. It has a very moisturizing finish. You may need to touch up the lipstick once in a while but overall its best for everyday use.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Creamy and Light

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Affordable

Pros : #Colorful and classy packaging of product #Large variety of shades to choose from ( the Red shades are specifically beauty) # highly pigmented and creamy in texture # it does not dry the lips # affordable range Cons : #it is not smudge proof and smudges if you eat/drink

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best Affordable lipstick

PROS

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Intense color payoff

Doesn't stain lips

Affordable

If theres any brand that I'd recommend for affordable lipsticks, this is it. Its easily available, beautiful shades and works well on Indian skin tones. It doesnt dry on the lips but it does settle into fine lines. It does feel moisturizing though but it does transfer and is not completely smudge proof

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Toasted brown and honey cherry

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Smudge-resistant

Affordable

Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick Costs Rs. 475 each. I have it in the shade Toastes brown and Honey cherry, both these shades are really pretty. The pigmentation is decent and you need 2-3 coats to get the colour payoff. The texture is creamy yet dry. I apply little bit of lip balm beforehand because it tends to settle into lines. It lasts for good amount of time and looks matte with a powdery finish to it. I really love these lipsticks and the fact that they’re so affordable for such a good quality lipstick.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Maybelline powder matte lipsticks

PROS

Intense matte look

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Intense color payoff

Affordable

Many shades available

Nice colour payoff

Maybelline color sensational powder matte lipsticks are really great and one should definitely buy one. I have two shades , toasted brown and honey cherry. Toasted brown is a beautiful orange brick nude shade which is my favourite for a day time look as well as for daily use. It looks so pretty on the lips and instantly makes your look youthful. The second onw which is honey cherry is a deep maroon shade which is one of a kind. I absolutely love it and it looks so good on my skin tone. It is perfect for parties and well a statement lip. I love them both.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Perfect product

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Smudge-resistant

Intense color payoff

Doesn't stain lips

Affordable

As I have dry lips I always choose creamy lip colour stick in order to keep my lips moistured and to stay from a dry look. As matte finish lip colour gives a dry look. Though I have been using shiny lip colours, I was in an eager to give a try to matte look, but was concerned about getting dried. The I found this Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick launch recently. I found its been an trending matte lip stick colour as it gives a perfect matte finish look without giving a dry look. Then I got for myself. The lipstick comes in a neat packaging. It comes in a bullet shape pop up pack that is very easy to carry anywhere and is very convenient to use. The lipcolor been highly pigmented that packs a punch in just a single swipe which gives a intensity matte colour. Though the consistency of the lipstick is creamy it gives a perfect matte finish without giving a dry look. The lipstick been made with a unique formulation with powder matte finish which is a conventional matte lipstick. The lipstick been enriched with honey nectar that keeps the lips out of dryness and gives a perfect look. The best thing is that the lipstick is water and smudge proof that stays longer without smudging away. With its intense colour pay off the lipstick nourishes the lips and gives a flawless look. Though the lipstick been well pigmented it doesn't stain the lips. The best part is that the lipstick comes in 16 vibrant matte colours to choose from. About the price, I would say it is affordable. The lipstick gives a fine matte look which lasts long. The only draw back on the product is that the bullet may break out when it's been pressurised. Overall it is one good product to be recommended.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Matte lipsticks!

PROS

Enriched with honey nectar

Nourishes lips

Long-lasting

Smudge-resistant

Intense color payoff

Affordable

Maybelline's Color Sensational Powder Matte lipsticks is one of those lipsticks which has ore of goodness than just the colour! Yes, it has honey nectar!! That’s super amazing! The finish as well is matte. That’s like a super bonus for me. Why wouldn’t I want to own it! I mean buy now you all know that I love Matte finish! This is my most favourite finish. I have longed for something which has the goodness, the colours that I love and also the matte finish. All this I got in Maybelline's Color Sensational Powder Matte lipsticks. There are 16 beautiful shades to choose from that’s an even more amazing thing as I feel every colour has their own set of looks and story behind it! The colours are well pigmented making it very easy to apply in just one stroke. That’s amazing. But then like every lipstick this also transfers. There is nothing much that we can do here. But then it’s still fins, as you can go ahead with regular touch ups. The matte finish is something anyone will notice. I have used a few colours by the Maybelline's Colour Sensational Powder Matte lipsticks for office wear and yes, there was definitely the questions, of what are you wearing. please tell us and all that drama. You are bound to stand out as you know that you will look a class apart with the shade range of Maybelline's Colour Sensational Powder Matte lipsticks!! I will for sure recommend this amazing little product! Add some colour to your dull and dry lips. It’s totally worth it! You will not regret owning this one. It’s definitely worth the try and worth the buy. Affordable yes, it is! Go ahead and buy it!

View More…
View All Reviews

Maybelline's Color Sensational Powder Matte lipsticks are the latest in the line of matte lipsticks by Maybelline. The creamy yet lightweight formula packs a punch with just one swipe of high intensity matte colour. It has a powder matte finish without any of the dryness of a conventional matte lipstick. The smudge and budge proof formula is available in 16 exciting colors to create dramatic looks for every matte mood. The lipsticks are extremely affordable but on par with higher end options when it comes to performance.

How To Use Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick ?

  • Glide Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick smoothly starting from the cupid's bow to the outer contours of the lips.
  • Repeat the same for the lower lips as well.

Maybelline New York Color Sensational Powder Matte Lipstick Shades (Colors) :

  • Plum Perfection
  • Make Me Blush
  • Up To Date
  • Walnut
  • Touch Me Nude
  • Get Red-dy
  • Cherry Chic
  • Toasted Brown
  • Raw Cocoa
  • Almond Pink
  • Rosewood Red
  • Honey Cherry

ASK A QUESTION