Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer
Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer

Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer

3.5/5
7 Reviews

Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer is a product that even a beginner can use. The concealer is gel-based and the formula diffuses light and conceals the imperfections effectively. It is dermatologically and allergy-tested to suit sensitive skin too. This product is easy-to-use and gives a smooth finish. It brightens your face without being heavy on the skin.

Avg Rating : 3.5/5
85.7% Approved out of
7 Users

Ratings Distribution

7 Reviews
5 Stars
0% Complete
0
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
4% Complete
4
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 3easy-to-carry
  • 2suits skin types
  • 2dermatologist approved
  • 2non-allergic
  • 1non allergic

Cons

  • 3only one shade
  • 2not for darker skin tone
  • 1only 3 shades available
  • 1leaves white cast
  • 1packaging not good

How To Use Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer ?

  • Use the stick to draw a “3” shape from temples to the cheekbones, and under the jawline.
  • Next blend the concealer on cheekbones for a smooth, sculpted look.
  • Apply the Lumi concealer on bridge of your nose, above cheekbones, and chin.
  • Blend in to highlight for a more defined look.

Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer Uses And Benefits :

Illuminates as it conceals.

Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer Ingredients :

Aqua

Cyclopentasiloxane

Hydrogenated polyisobutene

Glycerin

Sorbitan isostearate

Titanium dioxide

Ozokerite

Phenoxyethanol

Magnesium sulphate

Disteardimonium hectorite

Stearoyl glutamate

Paraben

Acrylates copolymer

Alumina

Alluminium

Butylparaben

Hydroxide

Tocopherol

Silica

Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer Shades :

Some ingredients may cause skin irritation.

Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer Reviews

Sort By:
Highlighter Nida approves this product
3.1/5

5 months ago

PROS

Suits skin types

Easy-to-carry

Dermatologist approved


Maybelline highlighter concealer is a good product, i used it a year ago. Easily blendable and soft textured. It hides all your blemishes and uneven skin mark. Easy to carry. I used it for makeup when i go in party or to attend wedding etc. It has cons Also, it less very less product and very expensive.

Helpful ? 1 0 Reply (0)
4.4/5

5 months ago

PROS

Non allergic


I am a fan of getting good to make up done and have a lot of good products that make me look my best. The foundations are the best that give you even skin tone and next is the concealer. These both cover the imperfection in my skin and make me look younger and give perfect skin. Maybelline, without doubt, has the best products suitable to all skin types, all age groups as well. The Lumi touch highlighting concealer is the best in the recent times that I have used. Concealer is tricky to be used when you have lots of marks and spots. they can look tacky. This is a gel-based concealer that can be applied easily on the skin. it does not take much time to blend with your skin. What I love the most is that it is best for beginners. I have delicate skin and this product perfectly suits me.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Average Product Rinku approves this product
3.1/5

5 months ago

PROS


I love investing in concealers and foundations as I have a lot of blemishes and acne marks on my face which I like to cover up. I came across the Maybelline Dream Lumi touch highlighting concealer and I decided to buy it. It comes with a built-in brush that needs to be twisted to enable the product to come out of the brush. Unfortunately, there are very limited shades available in this range which did not give me enable me to get the perfect match for my skin tone. I generally wash my face and apply a moisturizer and then I used the concealer by twisting it at the bottom. I found it extremely difficult to dispense the concealer as in spite of twisting the base of the brush repeatedly it did not come out easily. The concealer is lightweight and easily blends on to the skin and looks very natural on the face. The longevity of the product is decent and it lasted me a good 5 hours.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Blends well

Covers blemishes

Conceals dark circles

Thick texture


Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer is a gel-based concealer that comes with an in-built brush. The packaging is a little different. You need to twist the tube from the bottom to dispense the concealer. This part is actually difficult because there is no control on the amount of concealer getting out. The texture is thick and creamy which is perfect. It also gives good coverage. It blends well and does hide dark circles and scars well. The brush is really helpful. There is only three shades. I bought the Honey shade because that was the one that was closest to my skin tone. There should have been more shades suitable to Indian skin tones. If you take a little extra amount it leaves a white cast on your skin which doesn't look good. I would say this is a just-okay concealer. Overall, it blends well, nice texture, hides marks but does not have many shades, leaves white cast, not good packaging.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Limited shades Nilofer approves this product
4.2/5

5 months ago

PROS


Maybelline is one of the good brands with trustworthy products. This Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer is actually a highlighter that also serves as a concealer. It comes in a pen type packing which is closed by a cap. It is travel friendly but expensive. Just use the product on the area where you need to highlight your best features and not all over the face. It gives a good coverage over the minor imperfections and with a foundation, you are good to go. The highlighter is allergy tested, so does not cause any irritation or breakouts. It is gentle and easy to use that even a beginner could benefit from it. The product glides on skin and settles as a smooth finish. The only drawback I feel about it is that it is not available in many shades for everyone to use. But a decent highlighter with medium to full coverage.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Did not work for me Ramya approves this product
2.6/5

5 months ago

PROS


Maybelline New York Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer is an on the go product and easy to use.it is totally a beginner friendly product too. I like the twist up mechanism and also it has the brush attached to it which i feel us really cool.this won't take much space and is also a travel friendly product. All you need to do is twist up the base couple of times and the product dispenses through the brush. The consistency is a bit thick and creamy .when you twist up the base sometimes alot of product comes off which at times cannot be controlled at all. You have to literally wait and see how much product comes off on the brush. All you need is very product and it gives good coverage too. I did try this out on the under eye area ,the sides of the nose and the sides of the mouth. The shade selection is a bit limited and gave me a white cast when i applied.so this did not work for me though

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Dream concealer Ritika approves this product
4.4/5

6 months ago

PROS

Easy-to-carry

Non-Allergic


This is specially made for highlighting your skin so pls dont use it all over your face just apply where you wanna highlight you features,i tried it out and it is Amazing ❤️ It is really very very much lightweight concealer which doesn't feel heavy on the skin at all. It has a soft texture and gives a medium to full coverage on the skin. It has creamy consistency that resists the makeup to look cakey. It is quite affordable as well.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)