Maybelline New York SuperStay Ink Crayon Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

12 Reviews

6
4
2
4.0

6 months ago

Liked it

PROS

Great lasting power

Simple application

My mother was gifted the Maybelline New York superstay ink crayon and she was very excited to use. She found the application of the lipstick very easy and the amazing consistency of the lipstick enabled the lipstick to glide easily on her lips in one go. Since she is always on the go she was very impressed that this lipstick has a great lasting power and it stayed on her lips for a good 8 hours without getting transferred or smudged.

View More…
5.0

6 months ago

Lovely stuff

PROS

Creamy consistency

Superior longevity

My neighbour shared her experience of using the Maybelline New York superstay ink crayon and she was very impressed with this lipstick. She was looking out for a lipstick imparting a matte finish and hence this was an ideal choice for her. She confirmed that the lipstick had a creamy consistency and it easily could be applied on the lips. She loved the lasting power of the lipstick as it lasted her a good 8 hours. She would surely recommend this lipstick.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

Marvellous

PROS

Ergomomic hold

Glides easily

My mother loved using the Maybelline New York superstay ink crayon. Since she is very fond of matte lipsticks hence she purchased this lipstick and was very satisfied with the experience. The Lipstick has an ergonomic hold which made it very convenient for her to apply it without any hassle. The creamy texture of the lipstick glided easily on her lips and settled to a beautiful matte finish which she loved. She loved the lasting power of the lipstick and did not feel the need to touch often.

View More…
3.0

6 months ago

Not too good

PROS

Variety of shades

I was recommended by a friend to try the Maybelline New York superstay ink crayon as she had a very good experience with it. I was impressed with the numerous shades available in this range. I was not very impressed with the packaging of the lipstick and did not find it comfortable to use it. The consistency and the coverage of the lipstick were nice however I was not happy with the matte finish. I did find the lipstick transferring while eating a heavy meal.

View More…
4.0

6 months ago

My favourite

PROS

Intense pigmentation

Great coverage

Maybelline New York superstay ink crayon is definitely my sister's favourite lipstick. She loves the different shades which are available to choose from. The lipstick is extremely lightweight and travel friendly and it was easy for her to apply the lipstick without any effort. She loved the intense pigmentation provided by the lipstick and it gave complete coverage to her lips. She was very happy with the longevity of the lipstick and did not feel the need to reapply.

View More…
3.0

6 months ago

Average

PROS

Mild on lips

I used the Maybelline New York superstay ink crayon and rate it to be an average lipstick. I do not like the packaging of the lipstick as I found it to be very fragile. I found the cap of the lipstick was not the best and this was a bit of a let down. The lipstick provided a decent coverage however I was not happy with the complete matte finish and was hoping it to be a creamy matte. The lipstick was safe on my lips and did not cause any irritation or allergy.

View More…
5.0

6 months ago

Go for it

PROS

Great packaging

Matte finish

My sister is very particular about the lipsticks that she uses as she has a sensitive skin. However she had a brilliant experience using the Maybelline New York superstay ink crayon. She loved everything about the lipstick right from the packaging to the pigmentation and the coverage provided by the lipstick. The lipstick enabled a beautiful matte finish which made her lips look super gorgeous every time. She never experienced any discomfort or irritation on using this lipstick.

View More…
4.0

7 months ago

Best one

PROS

Creamy consistency

Variety of shades

I am a big fan of Maybelline products and then I came across the Maybelline New York Superstay ink crayon I immediately grabbed it. The range has numerous shades available. The lipstick comes in a pencil format and has an inbuilt sharpener which made it very convenient for me to use. The lipstick has a creamy consistency and hence glided very smoothly on my lips giving a superb coverage. I loved the fact that the lipstick is transfer resistant and it stayed put all day.

View More…
5.0

7 months ago

Value for money

PROS

Inbuilt sharpener

Matte finish

My colleague used the Maybelline New York superstay ink crayon and adored this lipstick. She was very excited to use the lipstick and the inbuilt sharpener provided with the lipstick was extremely effective in preventing wastage of the product. She was found the lipstick very pigmented and the beautiful matte finish made her lips look gorgeous. The lipstick did not smudge or transfer even after extended hours hence she was very impressed.

View More…
5.0

7 months ago

Outstanding

PROS

Glides well

Keeps lips soft

My boss claims the Maybelline New York superstay ink crayon as an outstanding lipstick based on her experience. She loved the sleek and lightweight packaging of the lipstick and the inbuilt sharpener made it very easy for her to use this lipstick. The lipstick glided very easily on her lips and she loved the matte finish that it imparted. The lipstick did not make her lips feel dry or stretched and it stayed on for a long period of time saving her from the hassle of a touch up.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Remains on lips for long period of time

PROS

Built-in sharpener

Ergonomic hold

No fading

No mess

Smudge-resistance

Attractive shades

Long-wearing

Maybelline has always been one of my favourite brands when it comes to lipsticks. There superstay ink crayon is so amazing that they smoothly gets applied on lips. it once applied remains on lips for long period of time. it comes in different attractive shades and all shades are amazing. it doesn't gets smudged when applied.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Lip Crayon

PROS

Built-in sharpener

Ergonomic hold

No fading

No mess

Smudge-resistance

Attractive shades

Long-wearing

I love how pigmented and smooth this crayon is, it applies so easily without any hassle and the pointed tip helps line your lips perfectly. It also comes with a build in sharpener, but a slight product does go waste when you use it. It’s really comfortable on the lips and is very lightweight and non sticky. Settles into a matte finish and doesn’t transfer unless you eat something.

View More…

Maybelline New York SuperStay Ink Crayon is made using the latest ink technology that delivers intense pigmentation in an easy application. It has a built-in sharpener that fits the pencil perfectly so that you can sharpen it efficiently, with the least wastage. This long-wearing lipstick has an ergonomic hold. The creamy consistency of the lipstick glides smoothly over the lips. The highly pigmented shades settle into a matte finish. The color is transfer-resistant. It comes in several attractive shades ranging from subtle nudes to bold plums.

How To Use Maybelline New York SuperStay Ink Crayon ?

  • Using the thin tip of the lipstick, line the natural outlines of the lips.
  • Use the flat sides to fill color in your lips.
  • On the upper lip, swipe the lipstick from the center to the outer corners.
  • On the lower lip, fill color end to end.
  • Press the lips together to even the color over your lips.
  • Apply a second layer, if desired.

Maybelline New York SuperStay Ink Crayon Benefits And Uses :

  • Glides smoothly forming a rich matte finish.
  • Effortless control over the crayon.
  • Creamy matte texture gives a bold look.

Maybelline New York SuperStay Ink Crayon Shades (Colors) :

  • 35 Treat Yourself
  • 05 Live On The Edge
  • 15 Lead The Way
  • 20 Enjoy The View
  • 25 Stay Exceptional
  • 30 Seek Adventure
  • 40 Laugh Louder
  • 45 Hustle In Heels
  • 50 Own Your Empire
  • 55 Make It Happen
  • 60 Accept A Dare
  • 65 Settle For More
  • 10 Trust Your Gut
  • 75 Speak Your Mind
  • 80 Run The World
  • 85 Change Is Good
  • 90 Keep It Fun