Maybelline The Colossal Volum Express Mascara

4.5/5
    128 Reviews

Maybelline New York The Colossal Volum Express Mascara is a voluminous mascara for creating full-body and high-volume lashes in a single stroke. The patented mega brush and unique formulation of this mascara work their magic on tiny lashes, coating them with the product, one by one. With its specially curved shape, the full contact brush grasps, curves, and loads the lashes with mascara, giving them a fanned-out, full-body fringe. This mascara helps you perfectly finish off your eye makeup.

Avg Rating : 4.5/5
96.1% Approved out of
128 Users

Ratings Distribution

128 Reviews
5 Stars
92% Complete
92
4 Stars
27% Complete
27
3 Stars
8% Complete
8
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 138fragrance-free
  • 110affordable
  • 92mega, full-contact brush
  • 829x more volume
  • 60for contact lens wearer

Cons

  • 27doesn’t separate lashes
  • 25sticky
  • 11clumpy and flaky
  • 7not volumizing
  • 2none

How To Use Maybelline The Colossal Volum Express Mascara ?

  • Take out the mascara wand and start applying from the roots to the tips of upper lashes.
  • Repeat the process on lower lashes and allow them to dry.

Maybelline The Colossal Volum Express Mascara Uses And Benefits :

The collagen-infused formula imparts unmatched volume.

The brush is mega-iconic.

Just one coat gives a big, bold volume.

Maybelline The Colossal Volum Express Mascara Ingredients :

Water

Paraffin

Glycerin

Beeswax

Panthenol

Steareth 20

Simethicone

Cetyl Alcohol

Carnauba Wax

Phenoxyethanol

Soluble Collagen

Disodium EDTA

Phenethyl Alcohol

Polyquaternium 10

Acacia Senegal Gum

Hydroxyethylcellulose

Hydrogenated Palm Oil

Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil

Sodium Polymethacrylate

Potassium Cetyl Phosphate

PEG/PPG 17/18 Dimethicone

May Contain (+/-): Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), MicaSilica

Maybelline The Colossal Volum Express Mascara Shades :

Classic Black

Glam Black

Platinum Black

Maybelline The Colossal Volum Express Mascara Reviews

Sort By:
Get big lashes Ramya approves this product
4.8/5

2 years ago

PROS


Maybelline has an amazing range of products. Having used Maybelline products before I wanted to try this one. Maybelline the Colossal Volume Express Mascara packaging is quite catchy and bright and comes in a plump yellow tube. This mascara comes in 2types waterproof and non waterproof . The price for both being the same. Although it’s difficult to remove the waterproof mascara I still opted for waterproof one. The consistency is quite not runny or thick like medium. Apply the Mascara using the mascara brush directly on the eyelids. Move in a direction from inner side towards outer edges of the eye lids so that lashes looks bigger. It dries up quickly. The Maybelline New York Colossal Volume Express Mascara claims that the Colossal Volume can be obtained in just one coat of application and that the product doesn’t cause any clumps. However usually I prefer to give two coats of mascara. But since it dries up to quickly have to apply second coat fast. Lashes don’t stick together gives volume to the lashes. It does make my lashes look big n I love it. It looks quirky and is travel friendly. For this price the mascara is really good deal. U would definitely buy it again and also recommend it to my friends .it’s a great buy for monsoons and you won’t end up having panda eyes during rains 😛

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
One Swipe is Effective Lalitha approves this product
4.5/5

2 years ago

PROS


I wonder why I come back to Colossal Mascara even after trying many other mascara brands. Yes, it is my first brand I used in my starting days of makeup. I fell in love it. This mascara gives an intense volume and dramatic finish to my eyelashes. Collagen formula pumps lashes one by one and curls them. It is smudge proof and water resistant. The product comes in an attractive yellow colour opaque packaging which is travel friendly. The consistency of the mascara is neither runny nor sticky. It comes with an applicator inside that is straight and the bristles are criss- cross. This made easy for me to swipe mascara even on fine lashes. However, the size of the applicator is big that makes me uncomfortable to curl the bottom lash line. Anyways, my lashes are thick and long. One swipe of volume express mascara is effective. Once I splashed water on my face not remembering that I wore mascara, it stunned me by not smudging under my eyes but shelf life of mascara is not so long, hence should be used as early as possible because my mascara dried up less than two months. The product is very easy to wear off from the lashes by using water or oil. Good product for the ones who wear contact lens as it is opthalmologically tested. It is price effective. I would definitely recommend this mascara.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Maybelline Mascara is always a Safe Bet! Vaishnavi approves this product
4.5/5

2 years ago

PROS

Affordable

More volume

Fragrance-free


Maybelline is always on the money with their mascara. It seems like they never get it wrong. They consistently produce great value mascara and this is no exception. First off, I love that it comes in a nice big yellow tube. It’s easy to spot it in the bottom of a drawer or makeup bag. I also love big fat brush applicators. I have big eyes with average lashes and those tiny little nubby brushes are a massive time-waster for me. Just give me a big fat jumbo brush so I can apply my mascara in under a minute and I am a happy girl, so thank you, Maybelline, for giving me what I crave! This mascara gives me great lash separation and definition and has excellent staying power. It’s not a waterproof mascara, but my eyes occasionally water and this mascara hold up to that without running all over my face. Another massive bonus is being a widely available brand, I can pick it up anywhere and it’s often on sale. I am a lover of beauty buys and tend to splurge on just about all of my products but when you can get mascara this good with a budget beauty buy price tag, why use anything else?!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect lashes!! Jalpa approves this product
4.6/5

2 years ago

PROS

Gives volume

Pocket-friendly

Excellent packaging


I love Maybelline products. Maybelline The Colossal Volum Express Mascara was my first choice since I love their eyeliner and kajal too. I apply mascara only on occasions so I was looking for something pocket-friendly and this Colossal Mascara just fitted the bill. Honestly, I never knew the importance of a Mascara until tried one. I just fell in love with the yellow tube packaging. It is just too cute. One single stroke did the job for me. You need to apply the mascara quickly because the formula is on the drier side and hence the mascara sets faster. The want is thick hence you need to be careful if you want to apply it on the lower lashes. It did give a boost to the length and volume of the lashes which is what a good mascara does. The best part was that it did not make my lashes. I applied two coats and the pigmentation is just awesome. It gives the perfect jet black color. It is definitely an excellent budget volumizing mascara for your eye make up. If you want the dramatic look then look no further and buy this one.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Attractive water proof Mascara Pallavi approves this product
4.5/5

2 years ago

PROS

Does not get clumpy

consistency is good

Water proof


Maybelline The Colossal Volum Express Mascara is a waterproof mascara which is very much useful during monsoons. I haven’t tried in the rains (no rains where I live), but when I have worn it and washed my face for quick freshen up, it stayed in place. I like this fact as I don’t like raccoon eyes when eyes get tears, or a little water ruins my mascara and my eyes. The Maybelline The Colossal Volum Express Mascara does not get clumpy even if you want to apply more than one coat. I usually use two layers. As the name suggests, the mascara sure does increase the volume of the lashes. The packaging is beautiful. It is reasonably priced as well. The consistency of the mascara is decent as it is not too thick neither not too watery. As it suggested, it does add volume but not seven times. Maybe the wand or the brush can be made to use in an easier way for the corners of the eyes. Overall, Maybelline The Colossal Volum Express Mascara is the best buy, and I would recommend to all the mascara loving ladies.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Dramatic Volume mascara Keerthana approves this product
4.7/5

2 years ago

PROS

Waterproof

Individual lashes

good volume


I have very thin eyelashes so I use mascara to show it thick.But usually the mascara makes my eyelashes stick together and makes clumsy look.So I tried Maybelline the colossal volum' express mascara since it gives volume to the eyelashes.It doesn't clump one coat is more than enough but I apply to coats because of my thin eyelashes.I just apply before the first coat dries up so that it looks even.The consistency of mascara is so good it is neither thick nor runny. Maybelline has both waterproof and non-water proof mascara but I prefer waterproof always.I use olive oil to remove the waterproof mascara.Very affordable price.Highly recommended for those with thin eyelashes.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great mascara Divya approves this product
3/5

2 years ago

PROS


Maybelline New York The Colossal Volume Express Mascara is one of the cheapest and the best Mascara’s in town. The yellow coloured case is so good looking. Whoever choose the colour is super awesome. I best part of the mascara is that it looks great on the eyelashes and looks awesome looking from the outside as well. The smell is not present. It does give a great volume to your dead eyelashes. To make it the eyelashes look good you really need to use a mascara. Definitely affordable. It’s the cheapest available market. Does not smudge or sit on the top of the eye. Dries well and does a good job to the eyelashes.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Definitely volume express Khushi approves this product
4.6/5

2 years ago

PROS

Creates volume

Doesn’t clump

Cheap


This is one of the best mascara I’ve ever tried . It’s even better than the max factor one I have tried. It’s cheap And shows better fake looking eyelashes and it’s waterproof and doesn’t clump and looks really natural. Love it

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)