Maybelline New York Ultra Cover Cushion SPF 50

4/5
    12 Reviews

Maybelline Ultra Cover Cushion fortified with 60% moisture essence and 50/PA+++ SPF provides complete coverage to your face. It imparts a translucent glow, and a fresh and dewy finish to your face. The lightweight formula blends well without leaving any greasy residue on the skin. It instantly conceals skin imperfections such as light spots and dark circles, thereby imparting a glowing look to your face. This BB in a compact form can be used anytime and anywhere, every day. The Maybelline Ultra Cover Cushion is available in three colors to suit different skin tones - Natural Beige, Sand Beige, and Light Beige.

Avg Rating : 4/5
91.7% Approved out of
12 Users

Ratings Distribution

12 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
8% Complete
8
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9buildable coverage
  • 9even application
  • 9daily-use foundation
  • 9natural finish
  • 8imparts healthy glow

Cons

  • 3needs a primer for oily skin
  • 3slightly patchy
  • 2no applicator
  • 2abysmal shade range
  • 1not suitable for oily skin

How To Use Maybelline New York Ultra Cover Cushion SPF 50 ?

  • Pick up the liquid formula of Maybelline Ultra Cover Cushion using the cushion sponge.
  • Tap on the face and blend in well.
  • For concealing, tap the liquid with fingers on imperfections on the face.

Maybelline New York Ultra Cover Cushion SPF 50 Ingredients :

Aqua / Water

Methyl Trimethicone

Dimethicone

Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate

Titanium Dioxide

Ethylhexyl Salicylate

Glycerin

Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate/dicaprate

Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone

Diphenylsiloxy Phenyl Trimethicone

Pentylene Glycol

Butylene Glycol

Trisiloxane

Disteardimonium Hectorite

Lauroyl Lysine

Ethylhexylglycerin

Polyhydroxystearic Acid

Stearic Acid

Alumina

PEG-10 Dimethicone

Magnesium Sulfate

Acrylates/Stearyl Acrylate/dimethicone Methacrylate

Copolymer

Phenoxyethanol

Dimethicone Crosspolymer

Lecithin

Isopropyl Myristate

Isostearic Acid

Ethylhexyl Palmitate

Adenosine

Triethoxycaprylylsilane

Polyglyceryl-3 Polyricinoleate

Disodium EDTA

[+/- May Contain

Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide

Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides

Mica

Ci 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride

Maybelline New York Ultra Cover Cushion SPF 50 Shades :

Natural Beige

Sand Beige

Light Beige

Maybelline New York Ultra Cover Cushion SPF 50 Reviews

Sort By:
Cushion foundation Poonam approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Hydrating sensation

Buildable coverage

Even application

Daily-use foundation

Natural finish

Sunscreen protection

Moisturizes skin

Flawless look

Imparts healthy glow


Maybelline New York Ultra Cover Cushion SPF 50 is a good product. I just love this BB cream in a compact form. I love to wear this every day to my work or even when I go out. This gives me a complete hood to go finish. I do hide my imperfections like open pores, acne, redness. The cushioned along makes the application so easy and smooth. Must try!

Maybelline New York Ultra Cover Cushion SPF 50-Cushion foundation-By poonam_kakkar-1Maybelline New York Ultra Cover Cushion SPF 50-Cushion foundation-By poonam_kakkar-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Cushion foundation Badrun approves this product
4.4/5

12 months ago

PROS

Buildable coverage

Even application

Daily-use foundation

Natural finish

Sunscreen protection

Moisturizes skin

Flawless look

Imparts healthy glow


Maybelline New York ultra cushion foundation is a compact cum foundation which is great for oily skin but you need to apply a primer beforr to make it stay for long. It has a buildable coverage which looks very natural. It looks flawless on the skin. It is very affordable and great quality.

Maybelline New York Ultra Cover Cushion SPF 50-Cushion foundation-By lilgirl27
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
ultra founadtion Shreya approves this product
3.4/5

12 months ago

PROS


it is the best foundation hen comes for light and blemish free skin. it keeps the texture nice and healthy and makes it better for people who love no makeup look. it is easy to use because of the soft cushion attached and spreads easily and effortlessly covering all the blemishes.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
compact Shreya approves this product
3.8/5

12 months ago

PROS

Hydrating sensation

Buildable coverage

Even application

Daily-use foundation

Natural finish

Sunscreen protection

Moisturizes skin

Flawless look

Imparts healthy glow


comes with the amazing range of ultra compact with hydrating qualities and gives best look to the skin. it blends so easily giving the nourishment and casual makeup look to the face without making it heavy and is also wet proof making it more comfortable to wear. it is best for light makeup with no harmful chemicals.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great product Ramya approves this product
3.3/5

1 year ago

PROS


Maybelline Ultra Cover Cushion is something that I wanted to buy for a while after reading positive reviews. I love the packaging simple, sleek yet classy. It comes in a black compact case and has a golden ring on to it.it comes with a mirror inside the backside of the lid and a black colored puff. The product itself looks like it has pores on it which makes it easier to get very little on the puff. The puff being a bit subtle yet solid you can apply the product evenly on the skin.it claims to provide buildable coverage yes it does hide blemishes pigmentation and dark spots and is buildable too. It is totally lightweight on the skin. The staying power is also good like 6 hours it stays intact. But for my skin, I do apply moisturizer before putting this on. It gives me a semi-matte finish with a glowy look overall. well suitable for all skin types and a great product

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect!! Shubhi approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Buildable coverage

Even application

Daily-use foundation

Natural finish


Maybelline Ultra Cover Cushion is a BB cream that comes with cushion and in a round container. It is suitable for daily purpose or for no foundation days. It evens out skin tone and gives a good buildable coverage. Nice and non-messy as it can easily be applied by cushion so its very travel-friendly.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Hydrates skin

Smooth appearance

Blends well

Travel friendly


BB creams are very essential in a makeup kit. It is a base for other makeup products and it acts as a protector form the suns UV rays. This makes the skin look even and gives a fresh tone to the skim. This Maybelline product is a BB cream which is in a compact model which is very easy to use and only little quantity comes in the applicator when used. It makes the skin moisturized and hydrates the skin. It blends good with the skin and gives a simple glow to the face. It faded the dark circles and dark spots on my face and makes my face look clear and clean. It is travel-friendly and very comfortable to use. It has good shades but not suitable for very dry or very oily skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Brilliant Rinku approves this product
4.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Easily available

Contains Spf 29

Conceals imperfections

Lovely texture


I always wanted to try the Bb cushion, hence when Maybelline came out with the Bb cushion I decided to buy it. It comes in a white round container with a lid. It has an inbuilt mirror and has a small puff to dab the product on the face. I wash my face apply the Moisturiser and foundation and then apply the Bb cushion. The sponge applicator helps to blend the product really well. Hence it gives an even finish to the face. The Bb cushion has some tiny holes to it. The Bb cream has a medium texture that blends very well and gives a classy look to the face. The formula is lightweight and smooth and the face does not get dry or patchy. It adds a nice dewy look to the face which I love. It conceals all marks and blemishes and stays on for more than 5 hours on the face.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
A perfect BB cushion Shruti approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Hydrating sensation

Buildable coverage

Even application

Daily-use foundation

Natural finish

Sunscreen protection

Moisturizes skin

Flawless look

Imparts healthy glow


This is a BB cream that comes in a compact form and is quite effective and light weight formula. Maybelline Ultra Cover Cushion comes in a black compact disc packaging with a sponge applicator, a mirror and the product neatly arranged. It is infused with SPF 50 PA+++ and 60% moisture essence. This question claims to provide full coverage and a lightweight finish which it really does. It really hides the blemishes and dark spots effortlessly and give the full coverage on the skin which is not so perfect. It creates a thin layer on the face and blends well with skin tone. The texture is quite soft and smooth. Since it comes in a compact form it is easy to use and apply. It gives an even tone to the skin and helps in building up the foundation as well. It stays for quite a long time without creasing or fading or falling off. It is a perfect product for oily skin users as it also holds the make up in place. For dry skin users, they might have to use a moisturizer before applying this cushion. It gives a semi matte finish to the face and gives a slight glow when you apply it. It comes in 3 different shades to suit all skin tones. The three shades are Natural Beige, Sand Beige, and Light Beige. It is very light weight and does not leave a greasy residue on the skin. It is travel friendly. It is quite affordable and effective. It gives a dewy finish and a fresh look to the face. I would highly recommend this to those who have a lot of dark circles and spots on face and need a perfect BB cushion to hide them and give the face a flawless look.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For natural looking dewy finish Vasutha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Hydrating sensation

Buildable coverage

Even application

Daily-use foundation

Natural finish

Sunscreen protection

Moisturizes skin

Flawless look

Imparts healthy glow


Foundation is a need not a luxury nowadays as age leaves marks on our face. Whatever care and caution we take, our face needs BB cream and foundation to hide or to make canvass like face before real make up. I have Maybelline Ultra Cover Cushion. This is one of my favourites. It gives high coverage to the face with dewy moisturising effect. Mere tapping of this runny cream will give a glowing skin and will hide the pores perfectly. It has 60% water essence to give extra moisturising to our skin. It is good for oily and acne prone skin also. As it has SPF 29 and PA +++ we don’t need sunscreen apart from this Maybelline Ultra Cover Cushion. It acts as sunscreen also. I can say that it spreads quickly and evenly giving as maximum coverage with flawless skin. It covers blemishes and dark spots to some extents. It blends well with the skin and I did not notice any make up residues or oily left overs after I removed this cream. And I like because of its natural finish. My skin was not looking as I have applied any foundation. If you are using heavy make up daily, you can apply this BB cream daily also. It is available in natural beige, sand beige and light beige shades. The packing is simple, compact and round shaped tub like packing. You can apply this liquid like cream by pressing down the sponge with make up puff. Just tap the puff on the face and will get dewy glowing natural face. You can conceal blemishes by more pressing on the spots. But it is costlier compare to other foundation creams.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Favourite product Sobia approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Hydrating sensation

Buildable coverage

Even application

Daily-use foundation

Natural finish

Sunscreen protection

Moisturizes skin

Flawless look

Imparts healthy glow


Maybelline Ultra Cover Cushion is my favorite go to product. It is a really nice silky bb cream that provides medium coverage which is perfect for daily use. The texture is liquidy that picks up easily on the applicator provided. Pat it all over your face and it will look absolutely flawless. It hides slight blemishes and dark circles. It makes my face look really glowy and dewy. It also has spf so you don’t need to apply sunscreen. It’s absolutely lightweight and lasts on my face for a decent amount of time without making it look oily.

Helpful ? 1 0 Reply (0)
Too pricey Fatma approves this product
3.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Hydrating sensation

Buildable coverage

Even application

Daily-use foundation

Natural finish

Sunscreen protection

Moisturizes skin

Flawless look

Imparts healthy glow


The foundation gives a flawless dewy finish and it is not cakey at all. It sets on my skin within minutes and does not look heavy at all. I wish the quantity was a little more. Its a little pricey for the quantity. It feels very hydrating on my skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)