Milani Eyeshadow Primer
Milani Eyeshadow Primer

Milani Eyeshadow Primer

4/5
    9 Reviews

Milani Eyeshadow Primer does the perfect job of intensifying the look of your favorite eyeshadows while also making them last longer. Every time you use it on your eyes, you will be able to see the difference it makes by the way it smoothens your eyeshadows. This eyeshadow primer goes on nude, dries out to be invisible, and is crease-proof and lightweight.

Avg Rating : 4/5
88.9% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 5nude shade
  • 5lightweight
  • 5convenient packaging
  • 4intensifies eyeshadows
  • 4helps makeup last longer

Cons

  • 2streaky
  • 2takes long to smoothen out
  • 2clumpy application
  • 2oxidizes
  • 1can be drying

How To Use Milani Eyeshadow Primer ?

  • Apply Milani Eyeshadow Primer on clean, and bare eyelids as a base.
  • Let it get absorbed before applying eye makeup.

Milani Eyeshadow Primer Ingredients :

Isododecane

Talc

Mica (CI 77019)

Cyclopentasiloxane

Disteardimonium Hectorite

Trimethylsiloxysilicate

Ethylhexylglycerin

Water (Aqua )

Trihydroxystearin

Polyethylene

Triethylhexanoin

Sorbitan Sesquioleate

VP/Eicosene Copolymer

Dimethicone

Dipalmitoyl Hydroxyproline

Phenoxyethanol

PEG-40 Stearate

Synthetic Beeswax

Propylene Carbonate

+/- May Contain/PEUT CONTENIR: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)

Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163)

Iron Oxide (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)

Milani Eyeshadow Primer Shades :

Nude

Milani Eyeshadow Primer Reviews

Sort By:
Milani Eyeshadow Primer Aneesha approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Intensifies eyeshadows

Helps makeup last longer

Nude shade

Crease-proof

Easy removal

Controls oil

Easy to use

Lightweight

Convenient packaging


The Milani Eyeshadow Primer is an eye shadow base. It is one of the good eye shadow primers. It makes my eye make up look much more vibrant and beautiful when I apply this as a base before my eye make up. It has a lightweight.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Fatma approves this product
3.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Intensifies eyeshadows

Helps makeup last longer

Nude shade

Crease-proof

Easy removal

Controls oil

Easy to use

Lightweight

Convenient packaging


This is the only eyeshadow primer that i have ever used and it works so well for me. It gives a smooth base for eyeshadow and increases pigmentation. It controls the oil and is quite lightweight. It helps to keep my eyeshadow in place for a longer time. It is crease proof and comes in a convenient packaging. It takes sometime to smoothen out and reauires some skill to do so. A makeup beginner might struggle with the blending. Otherwise its a really good primer .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best one Super Tips By approves this product
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Intensifies eyeshadows

Helps makeup last longer

Nude shade

Crease-proof

Easy removal

Controls oil

Easy to use

Lightweight

Convenient packaging


The first thing I love about it is .....it gives crease free base Most of the times when I do shimmery eye-shadow look or crease cut look ....after few hour It just look cakey ....but this primer gives me a smooth finish and long lasting makeup ...lightweight perfect for wedding

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Works great! Jalpa approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Works effectively

Easy to remove

Lightweight


I tried using eyeshadows but they never lasted that long. What I missed was the use of a primer which creates the perfect base for your eye makeup. A primer is the most important aspect of your make up. The facial primer works great for the face not that amazing for the eyes. I had heard a lot about the Milani Eyeshadow Primer. The packaging is very sleek and comes in a tube style. I am not a fan of tube packaging since I feel a lot of the product is wasted in the end. Although it dispenses the right amount of primer for the eyes on applying little pressure on the tube. I used a shimmery shade on top of the primer to see if the glitter falls off or not. The glitter would generally come off for me without the primer in 2-3 hours. But after using the Milani eyeshadow primer I did not face this issue at all. The eyeshadows lasted me all day until it was time to remove it. I was very happy with the way my eyeshadow looked all day long. It did not fade at all. I am totally in love with the product and it is going to last me very long since you need only a tiny bit on the eyes. So go ahead and get one if you love applying eyeshadows and prefer your eye makeup to look great all day.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Awesome Product Sapna approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS


The primer is excellent, and claims by the brand are valid. The packing is simple, and I believe they focused on the formula of the primer. There is only one nude shade available, and it is very nice. Once the primer blends out the shade it looks quite bright. The primer has a smooth texture and long wearing time. The primer indeed intensifies the eyeshadow, and it is straightforward to use. Sometimes the primer can be a little drying, and I felt it is a bit difficult to remove. have always used concealer on my eyelids, and I wanted to try a dedicate eyeshadow primer, and that is how I wanted to give a try to Milani Eyeshadow Primer. The eyeshadow colours stand out. The intense look looks awesome. The eyeshadow in turn also lasts for a real long time. The shade is nude. It would go with any colour for that matter. Extremely lightweight and very easy to remove. Just use a good quality eye make remover and let the eyes be clean.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Eyeshadow Primer Prabitha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS


Your eyes are the most attractive feature of your face. And to make your eyes attractive and to give it a perfect intense look Milani Eye Shadow primer is a perfect product. We might use some other beauty hecks as Primer for eyeshadow, but this is something dedicated to eye shadows. This eye shadow primer is long-lasting. You should use this primer after applying the eye shadow to get an intense look which actually smoothens it. It is lightweight and invisible as they claim. It has one nude shade and it is really good. It is easy to apply. It is extremely lightweight and very easy to remove. This really enhances the eyeshadow on your eyes. It is a great product for its price. It does not crease or smudge easily. It works well on oily eyelids as well. It long lasts for more than 10 hours a day. It is really cool. Sometimes it will create some dryness kind of feeling. The product is at its reasonable price and worth trying it. I would recommend this product to those who would like to do some beautiful eye makeup with some dedicated products. Get bold with Milani Eye shadow Primer.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Nude shade

Easy to apply

Convenient packaging


I have tried a ton of cheap eye shadow primers and most end up the same. I have oily eyelids but dry at the same time, and it seems nothing cheap will stop my shadows from creasing. I’ve used many eye shadow primer cheap mostly I barely get any product in the tube runs out within days or so drying on my lids/eye and now this one by Milani have to say I enjoy the tube packaging so much better than other applicators, but this performed just emollient and creasy. Created by the end of the day, and that gross creasing from where you have a line of shadow just right there on your lid. I also have hooded eyes. I didn’t even do a very intricate eye look. I will say the Milani kept the colour there and was smooth on application, however, there are other primers that did not crease. At least for me, this doesn’t perform as a primer for my lids. I like using these on lighter eye days when I’m wearing just a transition shade and not worrying about crease colours so it’s not a bad option. If needing to cover-up vein eyelids is not an issue for you then this primer will probably work well for you.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good eye shadow primer Pallavi approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS

Smooth texture.

Long wearing.

Intensifies the color.

Nude shade which is versatile.


I have always used concealer on my eyelids, and I wanted to try a dedicate eyeshadow primer, and that is how I wanted to give a try to Milani Eyeshadow Primer. The primer is excellent, and claims by the brand are valid. The packing is simple, and I believe they focused on the formula of the primer. There is only one nude shade available, and it is very nice. Once the primer blends out the shade it looks quite bright. The primer has a smooth texture and long wearing time. The primer indeed intensifies the eyeshadow, and it is straightforward to use. Sometimes the primer can be a little drying, and I felt it is a bit difficult to remove. The Milani Eyeshadow Primer comes in a cute packing, and it is travel-friendly. The price is very reasonable, as well.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Eyeshadow Primer Divya approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS


Milani Eyeshadow Primer is a primer best used for after the eyeshadow is applied. This helps the eyeshadow to look even more enhanced. The eyeshadow colours stand out. The intense look looks awesome. The eyeshadow in turn also lasts for a real long time. The shade is nude. It would go with any colour for that matter. Extremely lightweight and very easy to remove. Just use a good quality eye make remover and let the eyes be clean. If you want your eyeshadow to be smooth and also you want it to look awesome use the Milani Eyeshadow Primer!! Buy it and then recommend it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)