Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Anti-inflammatory

Anti inflammatory

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-Nourishment

Hair Nourishment

Hair-smoothening

Hair smoothening

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Hydration

Scalp Hydration

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Scalp-Nourishment

Scalp Nourishment

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 2%

Moderate risk 33%

Low risk 65%

Does it suit you Hair ?
More >
Hair Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Hair
High Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Certifications

cf_logical_harmony

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

14 Reviews

4
7
2
1
4.9

7 months ago

Best shampoo

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Phosphate-free

i loved this Shampoo and I have been using it for more than two years now and it makes my hair healthy and smooth. it is completely free from harmful chemicals as well............go for it. I will definetely buy it again and again and I will recommend it to everyone.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo BY Moroccanoil

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Phosphate-free

i absolutely love this Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo BY Moroccanoil and I have been using it for more than a year now along with its respective conditioner. it makes my hair so livelier and healthy and smooth. it is completely free of all kinds of harmful chemicals as well.

View More…
2.8

2 years ago

Did not work well

PROS

my friend has chemically treated hair and she wanted a gentle shampoo that would not cause any damage. Then she heard about this Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo and thought of trying it out. The shampoo comes in a sea blue plastic bottle with a press type cap. The product is travel friendly and leakage free. But it costs more than a regular shampoo. It also has a matching conditioner, so my friend bought them both. Her skin is straight and soft by nature. This shampoo lathers well and cleanses the scalp deeply. It removes dirt and impurities from the scalp. It is a gentle shampoo and does not contain paraben and sulphates. You can use it daily. But it made my friends hair weigh down. It made her hair dry and rough. Even after using the conditioner and serum, her hair felt rough. Even after blow-dry her hair was not as she expected it to be. She had no other go but to use it as it was expensive. This shampoo suits people with oily hair and not with dry hair.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Nice shampoo

PROS

I love coloring my hair and due to increased use of colour and chemicals on my hair it had become dull, unmanageable and lifeless. I read about the reviews of Moroccan oil moisture repair shampoo and decided to buy it. It claims to improve the chemically damaged and poor hair quality. The shampoo is free of sulphates, parabens and phosphates. It comprises of rich ingredients of argan oil, jojoba oil, hence I decided to buy the shampoo and see the benefits for myself. It comes in a lovely blue colour bottle with a white cap. I wet my hair and then dilute the shampoo with water to activate the shampoo and then massage it all over the hair till it lathers. It lathers richly and then I wash it off with water. It effectively cleans all the dirt and impurities in the hair and leaves the hair soft and silky. The odor of the shampoo is not very pleasant and hence was a bit of a put off for me. The shampoo is great and made my hair more smoother, softer and bouncier.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Best for damaged hair

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Phosphate-free

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo is the best for damaged and dry hair. It's best work with his conditioner. It repair damaged hair and protect your hair from dryness. It is easy to use but little bit expensive. It gives you worth result according to price. It's handy and travel friendly. Must try it.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Amazing Amazing Amazing product

PROS

AMAZING Products! I have been using only Moroccanoil products for a year and my hair has never felt more healthy! I colour my hair on a regular basis and use hot tools on my hair every day, the hydrating shampoo & conditioner set along with the oil treatment is an amazing combination.My hair has never felt better until I used this. The results after I use this are amazing! My hair is soft and smells really good.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Moroccan oil shampoo

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Moroccan oil moisture repair shampoo is one of the best in the shampoo brands. It makes your hair soft and at the same time it moisturizes them as well. Saves us time from regularly oiling hair. It acts as a shampoo and conditioner. I recommend one should try this shampoo.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Repair shampoo

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Phosphate-free

It is the best shampoo for dull and under nourished hair. It gives all the basic help to the scalp to increase the mechanism of self repair making hair strong and steady and does not fall apart. It is better to conditioner after the shampoo to have better wash results.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Morrocan oil shampoo

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Phosphate-free

Morrocan oil is great for our hair, it helps to make the hair soft and silky. When morrocan oil is infused with shampoo what other better could you ask for. It helps in conditioning the hair along with cleaning them. It is paraben and sulfates free. It is phosphate free. Overall nice shampoo

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Phosphate-free

Nourishes hair

Makes hair glossy

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo Is a very good product. It is blessed with the natural goodness of Moroccan oil that is very good for the skin and hair. Moroccan oil is a very good ingredient for the skin and as well as the hair. It deeply nourishes the hair and makes them glossy and manageable. It cleans the hair gently without any toxic chemicals. It is costly but definitely a good investment specially for those who have dey and rough hair.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Little Overpriced but good product !!

PROS

Paraben-free

Sulfate-free

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo is little on the expensive side but being sulfate-free this makes it suitable for hair and after usage hair feels super soft, Sulphate harms hair so best is to use products that are chemical-free. It offers wide range from shampoos to conditioners and its versatile products range offers so much :-) I have used its mask so attaching picture of the mask;-)

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Works Great

PROS

Paraben-free Sulfate-free Phosphate-free

Hydrates hair

Makes hair soft

Manageable

Cleanses well

Recently, I was facing a lot of issue with my hair getting dry and rough frequently. My hair dresser suggested me to use Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo. I was hesitant at first because it is very expensive, but eventually bought it as I wanted to find some solution to my problem. After the first wash itself, I could see difference in my hair quality. My hair was so soft to touch and so much manageable. I was surprised. The argan oil in this shampoo helps to moisturize the hair real well. It smells wonderful. The one thing I like is that this is completely chemical free. I can also see that my hair fall has reduced considerably. I can say though it is expensive but when compared with the other things I have tried this product has worked best for me and it is totally worth it. Overall, a good product and would definitely recommend to use.

View More…
1.7

2 years ago

Not going to buy again

PROS

Paraben-free Sulfate-free Phosphate-free

Pros: • Chemical free • Sulfate free • For chemically treated hair Cons: • Expensive • Availability issues • Needs to be used twice • Unpleasant scent Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo comes in a light blue coloured bottle with a flip open cap. The shampoo has runny consistency. It is a white and creamy shampoo. The shampoo forms rich lather with a lot of water. It keeps the hair clean without making it too dry. I used it for a while but did not like it so much. It weighs down my hair after washing. The shampoo does not clean oily hair and even for normal hair, it needs to be used twice. I did not like this feature since the shampoo is so expensive that by using it twice, it finishes off too soon. I found my hair oily after the second day which normally doesn’t happen. I did not like this at all.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo

PROS

Moisture Repair Shampoo is meant to help hair recover from the damage that occurs during any type of chemical treatment. This shampoo gently cleanses your scalp and nourishes your weakened hair. The fortifying formula rebuilds damaged hair and argon oil which is an antioxidant-rich oil helps making the hair stronger from its root. I have tried this shampoo on my coloured hair. It hadn't ripped the colour and also nourish my hair. I was suggested this shampoo at my salon after using it couple of times, I felt that it was safe to be used on chemically treated hair. It protects the colour from fading away and is free from Sulfate, Phosphate, Paraben. The packaging is in the blue and white round bottle, convenient to carry. Its flip cap allows you to use as much shampoo you require. Pros Creamy dilutes and lathers well. Free from harmful chemical. Cons For best results follow up with the Moroccanoil Conditioner.

View More…

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo repairs and restores hair damaged by coloring, chemical processing, or heat styling. This shampoo is infused with antioxidant-rich argan oil, reconstructive keratin, and fatty acids that restore hair elasticity, moisture, and shine. It is free of parabens, sulfates, and phosphates. This moisturizing shampoo leaves the hair soft, nourished, moisturized, and strong. It is gentle on the hair while effectively cleansing it.

How To Use Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo ?

  • Take a small amount of shampoo and massage it on wet scalp and hair. Add a little water at a time and massage to form rich lather. Rinse thoroughly with water.

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses hair.
  • Repairs hair damage.
  • Restores hair health.
  • Moisturizes hair.
  • Improves hair elasticity.
  • Adds shine to the hair.
  • Makes hair soft.
  • Strengthens hair.

ASK A QUESTION

Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo Ingredients

ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE
AMODIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
ARGANIA SPINOSA (ARGAN) KERNEL OIL
Hair-strengthening
C12-13 PARETH-23
C12-13 PARETH-3
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss
CHLORPHENESIN
CINNAMIDOPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDE MEA
COCAMIDOPROPYL HYDROXYSULTAINE
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
Hair-Conditioning
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
DIMETHICONOL
Hair-Conditioning
DISODIUM EDTA
DISODIUM LAURETH SULFOSUCCINATE
DIVINYLDIMETHICONE/DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER
FRAGRANCE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
HYDROLYZED KERATIN
Hair-smootheningHair-strengthening
HYDROLYZED VEGETABLE PROTEIN PG-PROPYL SILANETRIOL
Hair-strengtheningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL
KERATIN AMINO ACIDS
Hair-strengtheningHair-smoothening
LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) FLOWER EXTRACT
LILIAL
LINALOOL
LYRAL
PANTHENOL
Hair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
PEG-150 PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRASTEARATE
PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES
PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL
Hair-growth
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYQUATERNIUM-10
Frizz-ControlHair-Conditioning
POLYQUATERNIUM-7
Frizz-ControlHair-Conditioning
POTASSIUM SORBATE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Scalp-MoisturisingHair-Moisturising
QUATERNIUM-80
Frizz-ControlHair-Conditioning
ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT
Hair-growthAnti-inflammatory
SILK AMINO ACIDS
Hair-smoothening
SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED EXTRACT
Hair-NourishmentScalp-Nourishment
SODIUM ACETATE
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE
SODIUM LAUROYL SARCOSINATE
SODIUM LAURYL SULFOACETATE
SODIUM PCA
Scalp-Hydration
TETRASODIUM EDTA
TRIDECETH-12
WATER
Cl 19140
Cl 17200