Product benefits

No Data

Special Ingredients

No Data

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 13%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 88%

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Mysore Sandal Centennial Soap Ingredients

FRAGRANCE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM PALM KERNELATE
SODIUM PALMATE
TETRASODIUM EDTA
WATER
Glycerine
Cos colours.

Mysore Sandal Centennial Soap Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.9

11 Reviews

2
6
3
4.0

2 months ago

Beautiful fragrance

PROS

Refreshimg

Sandalwood oil

Refreshing aroma

In general I love the fragrance of sandalwood, and this soap makes me crazy. Its mild and refreshing aroma fills my day with freshness. I like its texture and overall performance. It keeps my skin moisturized and soft. I don't feel any dryness or itchiness post that. Its ingredients are also safe and can be used without any fear of side-effect.

View More…
5.0

2 months ago

Best soap

PROS

Refreshing

Sandalwood Oil

Refreshing Aroma

This is really the best soap I have ever used. Its mild fragrance of sandalwood oil is very refreshing for the mind and body. It is not overpowering at all. The soap is gentle and keeps the skin soft. However, it may not suit dry skin, because a bit of dryness can be felt after its use. Overall, a good soap.

View More…
3.0

3 months ago

Decent soap

PROS

Refreshing

The soap is pretty decent in its quality. It lathers well, has vegetable oils in it and creates a refreshing bathing experience. However, when I talk about its skin-friendliness, I do not find anything good. Id does not suits dry skin, and it does not moisturizes the skin. It is like any other normal soap. Hence, one can skip this soap.

View More…
4.0

3 months ago

Skin-friendly

PROS

Refreshing

Sandalwood Oil

Refreshing Aroma

Good packaging

I am using this sandal soap for more than a week and it has suited my oily skin a lot. My skin feels fresh and with its mild fragrance of sandalwood oil, the whole experience gets improved. It comes in a good box packaging with its brand's signature red and green colour. The soap is effective in cleansing the body effectively.

View More…
4.0

3 months ago

a special edition soap

PROS

Refreshing

Sandalwood Oil

Refreshing Aroma

This soap was manufactured by the brand to celebrate 100 years of Mysore Sandal Soap. So by this one can easily say that this soap is quite an old range and running successfully through all these years. It has a refreshing aroma of Sandalwood oil which is so refreshing for the body. It is mild and gentle for the skin.

View More…
3.0

3 months ago

Satisfactory

PROS

Refreshing Aroma

This is my recent purchase of the soap and I bought it after reading lots of good reviews online. It has a very nice fragrance of sandalwood but it fades off very quickly. The refreshing aroma creates a good feeling but this soap does not do anything good. Moreover, this soap is not good for all skin types. Satisfactory product.

View More…
4.0

3 months ago

Moisturizing for skin

PROS

Sandalwood oil

Vegetable oils

I am using this soap since more than a month and my skin is responding well with this soap. I did not see any rashes or skin dryness after using this soap. The fragrance is refreshing and does not bothers me anyway. I would really recommend this soap for those who have oily or normal skin. Dry skin may feel dryness.

View More…
4.0

3 months ago

Very nice soap

PROS

Refreshimg

Sandalwood oil

Refreshing aroma

I had heard a lot about this soap. Therefore, I could not stop myself to buy its exclusive edition. I am using this soap regularly nowadays and I am pretty happy and satisfied. It cleanses my skin deeply without drying out. Instead it provides moisturization for long hours. Its mild fragrance is also soothing. Overall it rejuvenates skin and mind.

View More…
3.0

3 months ago

Dissappointing

PROS

Refreshing aroma

I am highly disappointed with this soap. I have used this soap several times but this special edition did not met my expectation. Its fragrance does not stay for long, simply fades away in few minutes. Secondly, it makes my skin dry and rough. Earlier I have never experienced this. I am so disheartened this time. Hence not recommended this time.

View More…
5.0

3 months ago

Good quality soap

PROS

Refreshimg

Sandalwood oil

Refreshing aroma

The quality of the soap is really good. It does not melt soon. Neither it breaks down into pieces while using. The bar is also convenient to hold. I loved its mild and soothing fragrance too. Its anti-ageing properties helps my skin to stay firm and tight. My skin feels youthful and rejuvenated. It also combats bad odor of the body.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Age old refreshing soap

PROS

Refreshing

Sandalwood oil

Vegetable oil

This soap is an age old product that has been used over the centuries by our elders for a refreshing bath. My parents have been using this soap for a long time and it has been their constant soap forever. They have never changed it to any other soap. This Mysore Sandal Centennial Soap had been manufactured by using the purest form of distilled vegetable oil and sandalwood oil. It was manufactured to mark the 100 years of the creation of this mysore sandal soap. This soap has a long lasting fragrance and it removes all the dirt and impurities from the skin effectively. It uplifts the mood and makes the bathing experience refreshing. It is very affordable and has an anti-aging property that diminishes the fine lines and wrinkles effectively.

View More…

Mysore Sandal Centennial Soap is an exclusive product, created on the occasion of celebrating 100 years of creation of the Mysore Sandal Soap. The product is specially formulated from the pure form of distilled vegetable oil base with utmost care. Infused with the goodness of sandalwood oil, the soap not only cleanses your skin deeply but also softens it. The hydrating agents present in the product keeps your skin supple and prevents skin dryness. It's amazing fragrance combats body odour, uplifts your mood and awakens your senses, making you feel refreshed to start the day. The soap contains anti-aging property and antioxidants that makes your skin appear young and prevents the damage caused by environmental elements. This blissful soap makes your bathing experience pleasurable while it pampers your skin.

How To Use Mysore Sandal Centennial Soap ?

  • Wet your skin and soap.
  • Rub the soap on your damp skin.
  • Massage gently with your fingertips to form rich lather.
  • Rinse it off with water thoroughly.
  • Pat your skin dry with a soft towel.

Mysore Sandal Centennial Soap Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses skin deeply without drying it out.
  • Hydrates and conditions skin.
  • Contains anti-aging property and antioxidants.
  • Protects skin damage from environmental factors.
  • It's amazing fragrance awakens senses.
  • Rejuvenates skin and mind.
  • Combats odour for longer hours.
  • Skin appears youthful, soft, supple, radiant, and healthy.