Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Emollient

Emollient

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 31%

Low risk 62%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
2
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Mysore Sandal Gold Soap Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

10 Reviews

5
5
5.0

2 years ago

Best soap for leaving your skin moisturized and glowing.

PROS

Contains pure sandalwood oil

Imparts radiant glow to skin

Ideal for all skin types

Prevents drying of skin

High TFM

Long-lasting fragrance

Removes dead skin cells

Makes skin soft and smooth

I've always used Mysore sandal soap for years but when I came across Mysore sandal gold soap a touch above the original. I had to try it. I loved it as it's sandalwood oil made my skin even more soft and radiant, there was glow to my skin now. The fragrance is intoxicating and best of all it takes care of my dry skin leaving it hydrated.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Natural soap

PROS

Contains pure sandalwood oil

Imparts radiant glow to skin

Ideal for all skin types

Prevents drying of skin

High TFM

Long-lasting fragrance

Removes dead skin cells

Makes skin soft and smooth

Mysore sandal gold soap is a natural soap with the goodness of sandalwood oil and it's best for all seasons and for all skin types. It gives nice glow to my skin and removes all dead skin . It is natural and doesn't cause any sentivity. Love the fragnace and texture.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Mysore sandal soap

PROS

Contains pure sandalwood oil

Imparts radiant glow to skin

Ideal for all skin types

Prevents drying of skin

Long-lasting fragrance

Removes dead skin cells

Makes skin soft and smooth

I am glad that i came across this soap online, and i ordered it for me. It's just amazing it works well in all the seasons , since i have started using it i have not switched to another soap. It makes my skin super soft and removes all the dead skin cells.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Priceless experience

PROS

During summers I find it challenging to keep my body cool and dry. Sandalwood is known for its properties of cooling the skin and also protects the skin from sun damage. The odor of sandalwood is extremely soothing to the skin and senses. I hence decided to buy the Mysore sandal gold soap. This comes packaged in a outer cardboard case and the soap is packed inside in a small plastic cover. I loved the fact that it contains sandalwood liquid which by its virtue is referred to as gold. The soap has a rich list of ingredients which makes the product worthy of the price paid. It comprises of rich sandalwood oil, aqua, sodium palmate and sodium palm kernelate, almond oil and titanium dioxide. I wet my body and gently massage the soap on the body till it lathers well. I was intoxicated by the lovely sandalwood aroma. The lather is extremely rich and gives a super clean feeling after washing it off. My skin felt super clean, soft and hydrated after the wash.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Beautiful Fragrance

PROS

Natural Ingredients

Nourished and glowing Skin

As in Karnataka Mysore sandal soap is very famous and most of the households have them. There has been a legacy of over 100 years, It is a premium quality soap formulated using pure vegetable oils base along with 100% pure natural Sandalwood oil. This soap can be used by all our family members, Males and females. Mysore sandal gold soap is popularly known for it's anti-aging properties. The soap has skin nourishing properties that provides healthy glow to my skin. This soap is made with infusing essential natural oils like Sandalwood Oil, Almond oil. It has a long lasting fragrance that ligers around you the whole day. The soap is very mild and does not dry my skin, Even though I have dry skin, I just use a small amount of soap and that is all what is required. Mysore sandal soap has been a part of our skin care for a long time now we have also tried the gold soap, it is similarly amazing and would recommend. A fresh shower rejuvenates my skin and the natural oil is nourishing. Prolong use of the soap helps reducing blemishes and fine line wrinkles.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Good fragrance

PROS

I have been using Mysore sandal soap from my childhood. I love the fragrance. This Mysore Sandal Gold Soap is a new product manufactured by the same brand. It comes in a sandal carton cardboard box. The soap is, wrapped by a plastic paper. The product is travel friendly but see to that the soap case is good. The price is higher than the regular Mysore sandal soap. It is a oval soap in sandal color. The fragrance is good. You feel refreshed after bathing. The smell linger on you for sometime after bathing. It is a good soap which removes the dirt and impurities from body. It does not dry the skin and does not moisturize. It is a decent soap with good smell and does the job of a regular soap. I don't know why this soap is selling at a high price as I could not find any specific difference or effect in using the soap.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Contains pure sandalwood oil

PROS

Contains pure sandalwood oil

Imparts radiant glow to skin

Ideal for all skin types

Prevents drying of skin

High TFM

Long-lasting fragrance

Removes dead skin cells

Makes skin soft and smooth

Well. I am utilizing this cleanser for recent months (I swapped this one for Dove as it was SUMMER). I have no bad things to say about this item. It is essentially incredible and made my composition truly better. It has a rich and interesting fragrance with unadulterated shoe wood oil which is awesome for the delicate quality of your skin. Till now, I prescribed a considerable lot of my companions to utilize this cleanser and they said IT'S WONDERFUL Preferences: • Wonderful fragrance (Smell) which gives you a truly unwinding and reviving shower. • Affordable. The rate isn't unreasonably high for the value of this item. • With ordinary use, it levels out the appearance, blurs flaws and makes skin noticeably reasonable. • The cleanser doesn't dry out the skin. It is ideal to use for any sort of skin. (Particularly dry and ordinary). Sleek cleaned individuals should utilize this for body and decide on a decent face wash for face. • Best winter cleanser • Lathers well with a rich surface and flushes out effectively. • Skin feels new for the day. Individuals close you can feel the Sandal fragrance in you • It contains unadulterated sandalwood oil which makes skin extremely delicate like an infant (It accomplished for me).

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

An Aromatic Soap

PROS

Contains pure sandalwood oil

Ideal for all skin types

High TFM

Long-lasting fragrance

Makes skin soft and smooth

Mysore Sandal Gold soap comes in a very simple packaging same like the regular mysore sandal soap . It is a oval shaped bar which is golden in colour . These soaps are very well known for there sandalwood aroma which makes it to buy over and over again . The fragrance is a strong sandalwood which lingers for a very long time and makes a very fresh feeling for the whole day . Though the soap is hard, with water it becomes creamy and lather very well . It cleanses the skin deeply and effectively and makes a fresh feel with a adorable fragrance of sandalwood .It makes the skin soft on regular usage. Along with a good fragrance it gives a cooling effect of the sandalwood . I love using this soap during summer after a busy day which makes me feel so fresh and cool and also works on prickly heat and sun burns . A very affordable soap in summer to give a fresh and cool bathing experience!!

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Nostagic Soap

PROS

Contains pure sandalwood oil

Ideal for all skin types

Prevents drying of skin

Long-lasting fragrance

Removes dead skin cells

Makes skin soft and smooth

We all have grown up using Mysore Sandal soap at some point of time. Even now, I pick this soap whenever I go shopping. I simply love the authenticity and the fragrance of this soap. Mysore sandal Gold is a premium product with extra nourishing oils and pure ingredients added to it. It comes in a small, palm-sized round bar that smell like sandalwood. It lathers really well and does not leave residue on the skin. I love my skin post-bath after using this soap because my skin feels perfectly cleansed and soft. It has moisturizing oils in it that does not make the skin dry. However, this does not mean that you can skip the moisturizer. It just won’t give you that stretchy feel that we experience after using harsh soaps. The best thing about this soap is that the fragrance lingers for a few hours even after bathing. I would strongly recommend this to people who have never tried Mysore Sandal soap. It’s a proud and authentic Made In India product.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good soap

PROS

Contains pure sandalwood oil

Imparts radiant glow to skin

Ideal for all skin types

Prevents drying of skin

High TFM

Long-lasting fragrance

Removes dead skin cells

Makes skin soft and smooth

This is a very good soap comes with sandalwood oil ....makes skin soft ...keep hydrated... Removes dead cell....long lasting fragnace ....ideal for all skin types....didn't dry out skin....very good one Must try

View More…

Mysore Sandal Gold Soap is an Indian brightening soap that is giving tough competition to its international counterparts. It is made from pure vegetable oils and sandalwood oil. The moisturizers and conditioners in this soap rejuvenate the skin. Mysore Sandal Gold Soap also reduces the appearance of wrinkles and spots, making your skin look flawless. It is a grade one soap with 80% total fatty matter. Mysore Sandal Gold Soap is claimed to be the only soap bar with 100% pure sandalwood oil. It can be used bymen and women of all age groups.

How To Use Mysore Sandal Gold Soap ?

  • Apply on damp skin and lather.
  • Wash off using normal water.

Mysore Sandal Gold Soap Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses the skin.
  • Removes impurities and dirt.
  • Revives the skin.
  • Prevents skin infections.
  • Lessens the appearance of wrinkles and spots.
  • Moisturizes the skin.
  • Makes skin smooth and soft.

ASK A QUESTION

Mysore Sandal Gold Soap Ingredients

COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
MoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protectingSkin-Conditioning
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
PARAFFIN
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishingEmollientSkin-Conditioning
PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
SANTALUM ALBUM (SANDALWOOD) OIL
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM PALM KERNELATE
SODIUM PALMATE
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
BrighteningAnti-AgingAntioxidant
WATER
Cosmetic Colorant
Tetrasodium salt of Etidronic Acid