Product benefits

View Similar

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (2)

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 11%

Low risk 89%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Mysore Sandal Soap Ingredients

GLYCERIN
SANTALUM ALBUM (SANDALWOOD) OIL
SODIUM PALM KERNELATE
SODIUM PALMATE
TETRASODIUM EDTA
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
WATER
Perfuming
Cosmetic Colorant

Mysore Sandal Soap Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

13 Reviews

9
3
1
5.0

1 year ago

Best natural sandal soap ever.

PROS

My no one favorite soap. I have been in love with this soap as a teenager as I love sandalwood and also love to only use natural ingredients for my skin. Taking a bath with Mysore sandal soap makes me feel like I've just come out of a therapeutic spa session. The fragrance is so lingering and mesmerizing. I feel like I'm meditating. Has been in my family for as long as I can remember and will continue to be.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Mysore Sandal Soap

PROS

All natural ingredients

Inexpensive

Cleanses and moisturizes

Pleasant fragrance

Mild

The Mysore Sandal Soap is a really good soap . I remember seeing this in our homes since childhood . I love the smell of the the soap that smells like sandalwood . It is made up of all natural ingredients and has no harmful chemicals at all . .

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Infused with Sandalwood Oil

PROS

All natural ingredients

Inexpensive

Cleanses and moisturizes

Pleasant fragrance

PRODUCT:- Mysore Sandal Soap. My Views:- This soap is medicated and herbal. It contains sandalwood oil as the main ingredient and has the fragrance of the same. It creates a good amount of lather when without a loofah. This soap does not feel drying too, as it also contains glycerine that leaves the skin moisturized post usage. It can also be used as a facial soap if one is not allergic to sandalwood oil.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Soothing fregarance

PROS

All natural ingredients

Inexpensive

Cleanses and moisturizes

Pleasant fragrance

Mild

This is really a great soap with such a mild and soothing fragrance. I totally love this soap. I haven't seen this product easily available in any local store throughout the year. But one can definitely find this in every store during Diwali. It is available online as well. ❤

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Old traditional soap bar

PROS

My family members use this soap only and they dont change that at all. it is their favourite. It is made of sandal wood oil and other natural ingredients. it makes our skin fresh, blemish free and soft. it has nice sandal fragrance so everyone likes it. I also use sometimes and liked it very much.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Nourishing soap

PROS

All natural ingredients

Inexpensive

Cleanses and moisturizes

Pleasant fragrance

Sandalwood oil is hailed as liquid gold because it has great benefits for the mind and body. The pleasant smell calms the senses and is used in various perfumes and aromatherapy. Mysore sandal soap is one of the oldest and best brands of soap that we have all used at least once in our lifetime. It comes in a bar like packaging with a pleasant aroma. This soap is said to be good for the skin as it has sandalwood oil in it. I have been occasionally using this soap whenever I feel like because I keep coming back to it for its amazing benefits for the skin. This bar of soap lathers well and yet lasts long. I like the squeaky clean feel after bath whenever I use this soap. It has a wonderful aroma that fills the bathroom and stays there for a while. This soap has a sweet sandalwood fragrance that lasts for several hours. However, this also leaves a stretchy feel behind, which means it rips off the moisture from the skin. But there is nothing that good body lotion or a body butter cannot fix. I love using this soap despite the stretchy feel because of its fragrance and zero harmful chemicals. This soap is available in almost any grocery shop to be it small or big and so availability is never an issue with this soap. This is one of the oldest and authentic Indian brands of soap that even our grandfathers might have been using. This soap reflects the rich heritage of our country and so we still love this soap as much as it was loved earlier by our previous generations. I would strongly recommend trying Mysore Sandal Soap if you have never used it till now.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Everyday bath soap

PROS

All natural ingredients

Cleanses and moisturizes

Pleasant fragrance

Mild

Sandalwood oil is known to have many medicinal and therapeutic properties. Hence in today's beauty industry, sandalwood oil is being used in many products. Mysore Sandal is an ancient Indian brand that uses 100% organic and natural ingredients, including pure essential oils. This Sandal Soap contains Vegetable oils, Glycerin and Pure Sandalwood oil that is distilled with skin care conditioners and moisturizers. Glycerin helps in locking the skin's moisture and keeps it hydrated. Sandalwood oil is an excellent source for glowing complexion. The soap comes in single bar packaging and also in a combo box of 3 bars. One can choose from the above two size options according to the budget. I use this as bath soap hence get the combo pack of 3(150gm each) which retails for 220/-INR but you can find it easily at local super markets at a much discounted price. Talking about the product, it is a very solid soap bar that lathers well. It has a very subtle sandalwood fragrance that lingers on for more than 4 hours after bath. It leaves my skin soft and also prevents blemishes upon regular use. I personally don't use it on my face as I'm not a fan of facial soaps. This soap is suitable for all skin types, but those who are intolerant to sandalwood oil (or Vicco Turmeric Cream), do a patch test before using it on entire face/body.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Cleanses and moisturizes

PROS

All natural ingredients

Inexpensive

Cleanses and moisturizes

Mild

I have to utilize this cleanser after a recommendation from a specialist who prompted me to utilize it as I was having an irritated dry skin, then I start to utilize Mysore sandal cleanser and till that the cleanser has not been transformed its quality, it is an excellent cleanser. and after having this cleanser the dry skin issue is no more and all thanks to amazing Mysore sandal cleanser. Its Gives Naturally because of its natural ingredients like Sandal Oil. perfect Soap For Anyone. as it contains Low Camical Percentage and does not make Damage Our Skin, it also works to Repairs our Face naturally . If You Have Dead Skin issues regularly, it will be very Helpful To You, Because It works Naturally to Removes Dead Skin, and also help to Repairs Suntan Dark Spots, so Dry Skin users, This Mysore Sanal Soap Is heavenly made for you, Because With bliss of Sandal Oil, This Soap comes with great scent Like Perfume which is amazing, This Soap is Available With Affordable Prices in Different Sizes , At long last I Recommend This Product To all nature lovers and the people who have Dead Skin issues As it finishes all tests, it consequently does something amazing for our skin, perfect bliss for flaky skin as it has unadulterated sandalwood oil, i am regularly using this from 7th class, no adjustment in its quality. It saturates and revives the skin with a wonderful fragrance.after each bath Whole bathroom smells like sandal, So it works really well as a freshener also. It is made by the Karnataka government. So this product worth its price. great value for money product .happy to be a Proud purchaser of Mysore Sandal Soap

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

great fragrant soap…love it!!!

PROS

All natural ingredients

Inexpensive

Pleasant fragrance

Mild

Karnataka soaps & detergents limited, makers of world famous Mysore sandal soap in 1916 was established by the then Maharaja of Mysore. It has been around for over 100 years. It claims to be the only pure sandal wood soap in the market. Along with enticing sandal wood notes, the soap is formulated using essential natural oils like vetiver, patchouli, geranium, palmarosa, orange and petitgrain. Mysore sandal soap is one of the most popular soaps in India. I mean you do not even need to use it; just put it in your room or washroom like an air freshener and they would smell amazing. Mysore sandal soap is the only premium quality soap formulated using pure vegetable oils base along with hundred percent pure natural sandal wood oil which is also known as liquid gold. The oil of sandal wood is recommended in ancient ayurvedic texts for skin care and has excellent antiseptic properties. It is known for its great anti aging and skin nourishing properties. It also has almond oil which keeps the skin wrinkle & blemish free. Sandal wood oil - a nature's gift, emanates lingering fragrance, keeps your skin glowing, soft, forever young and beautiful. The soap is round shaped and has a sandal wood colour to it. It is a big soap and does not get used up easily. You will take a long time before it gets over which is great. It is quite gentle on the skin and lathers well. It does not dry your skin out. It comes in card board box which is quite colorfully designed. You get one hundred and twenty five grams of product for sixty two rupees. You also get packs of 3. So if you want your room to smell like gorgeous south Indian households go grab these!!!

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Long term benefits

PROS

All natural ingredients

Inexpensive

Cleanses and moisturizes

Pleasant fragrance

Mild

Mysore Sandal Soap claims probably to be the only soap in the World with pure Natural Sandalwood Oil. Since childhood I used to really like perfumery smell of sandalwood and as it being the main ingredient of this soap I thought of trying this one for me. It has been really ages now that I am using this soap and I am really very happy an satisfied with the results of the same. Off late I have realised that the atmosphere being full of harmful particles and pollutants all over it is indeed really difficult to take care of the skin. I feel that the glowing and radiant skin that we used to have earlier is only a dream in todays world. In fact it is first recommended to keep the skin clean and dirt free and than the question of glow comes actually now. Mysore Sandal Soap has always been my favourite as for as this regard is concerned. In fact I can see this soap at my house since the day I was born. Hence a special connection is obviously built I suppose. I have seen my parents using this and my entire child hood has passed using I in shower. And I really like the qualities of it so much that I kept using this now too and would continue doing it for ever I think. It has now become an integral part of my skin care regime. Also I feel that it soothes prickly heat on the skin and also other skin rashes that you develop. It has indeed played a vital role in not only nourishing but also softening my skin from with in. As mentioned it is a long period of time that I am using this one which proves that it gives long term skin benefits.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Liquid gold

PROS

All natural ingredients

Inexpensive

Cleanses and moisturizes

Pleasant fragrance

Mild

Comes with vegetable oil and sandalwood oil...make skin soft and supple....didn't dry out skin....nourishes long....gives hydration.....make skin glowy ....antioxidant properties Good one must give a try

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Everyday bath soap

PROS

All natural ingredients

Cleanses and moisturizes

Pleasant fragrance

Mild

Sandalwood oil is known to have many medicinal and therapeutic properties. Hence in today's beauty industry, sandalwood oil is being used in many products. Mysore Sandal is an ancient Indian brand that uses 100% organic and natural ingredients, including pure essential oils. This Sandal Soap contains Vegetable oils, Glycerin and Pure Sandalwood oil that is distilled with skin care conditioners and moisturizers. Glycerin helps in locking the skin's moisture and keeps it hydrated. Sandalwood oil is an excellent source for glowing complexion. The soap comes in single bar packaging and also in a combo box of 3 bars. One can choose from the above two size options according to the budget. I use this as bath soap hence get the combo pack of 3(150gm each) which retails for 220/-INR but you can find it easily at local super markets at a much discounted price. Talking about the product, it is a very solid soap bar that lathers well. It has a very subtle sandalwood fragrance that lingers on for more than 4 hours after bath. It leaves my skin soft and also prevents blemishes upon regular use. I personally don't use it on my face as I'm not a fan of facial soaps. This soap is suitable for all skin types, but those who are intolerant to sandalwood oil (or Vicco Turmeric Cream), do a patch test before using it on entire face/body.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Mild soap

PROS

All natural ingredients

Cleanses and moisturizes

Pleasant fragrance

Mild

This is the only soap which is feel satisfied in terms of quality and quantity.Ancient formula made with sandalwood oil and it is mild on skin. It has a very mild fragrance not like any other soaps. It also lasts for sometime.

View More…

Mysore Sandal Soap is a century-old favorite of millions of Indians. It releases a lingering fragrance and keeps your skin glowing, blemish-free, young, and beautiful. It is made of all natural ingredients like vegetable oils and natural Mysore sandalwood oil, which is also known as ‘liquid gold.’ Sandalwood oil has long been known for its excellent skin care and antioxidant properties.

How To Use Mysore Sandal Soap ?

  • Rub Mysore Sandal Soap on your wet palms.
  • Work up a lather and massage it on your damp skin.
  • Rinse gently.

Mysore Sandal Soap Benefits And Uses :

  • Decreases the chance of skin ailments

ASK A QUESTION