Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Silicone

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 16%

Low risk 84%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation Ingredients

ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE
ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE
BENZOIC ACID
BIS-BUTYLDIMETHICONE POLYGLYCERYL-3
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
CHLORPHENESIN
CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIMETHICONE
DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
GLUCOSYL HESPERIDIN
GLYCERIN
PAEONIA ALBIFLORA ROOT EXTRACT
PEG-10 DIMETHICONE
POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE
POLYSILICONE-2
SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE
SODIUM GLUTAMATE
SORBITAN SESQUIISOSTEARATE
TOCOPHEROL
TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE
TRIETHYLHEXANOIN
WATER
Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77491)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77492)
Iron Oxides (Cl 77499)
Phenoxyethanol.
1-Methylhydantoin-2-Imide

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

11 Reviews

6
5
4.7

11 months ago

Perfect foundation

PROS

Free from fragrance

Free from mineral oils, sulfates SLS and SLES

Great coverage

Long lasting

Purchased this about 6 months ago. This sheer glow foundation is medium coverage foundation cover all the blemishes acne and uneven skin tone and gives smooth and flawless skin. Hydrating skin, making it smooth. It is long lasting foundation more than 8-10 hours set with a perfect primer and setting spray. It is perfect for me in simple words. Thank you

View More…
4.0

11 months ago

Best Foundation for me

PROS

NARS Sheer Glow is a lightweight foundation, which can give a no-makeup make-up look. Make sure to use it the right way. I have this foundation and I found that it covers fully without make it look cakey or patchy. There are many shades available for your skin tone. One cannot have better then this brand. NARS rocks.

View More…
4.9

11 months ago

gowing nars

PROS

Free from fragrance

Free from mineral oils, sulfates SLS and SLES

using NARS Sheer Glow Foundation for long and it is my favourite foundation. This light weight buildable coverage foundation is very powerful . I love the NARS products no doubt but this glow foundation just add stars to your face and personality . I recommend everyone should try it for once.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Brightens Skin

PROS

Smoothens the skin

I like to use this foundation on a sunscreen, toner, and also as a base to other cosmetics. It is smudge-free and doesn’t move melt in summers if you go in the sun, has a good consistency, and nongreasy in nature. When I use to have this, it was only a few shades available.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Glowy foundation

PROS

A favorite one of mine !! It is made for the people with oily skin and combination with providing full coverage without any cakes or patches form on the skin. This NARS sheer glow foundation is an ultimate liquid foundation to be used by a lot of people all over the world.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Foundation

PROS

Dewy look

I have oily skin and I normally prefer to use Matte finish foundation for myself. but during winters my skin tends to develop certain dry patches due to which I was on a look out for a sheer finish Foundation. that is when I came across NARS Sheer Glow Foundation. any Sharia was a bit sceptical to use it as I have oily sensitive skin which is prone to breakouts, but this Foundation suits me perfectly and I didn't make my skin greasy nor did it give me any pimples. it is a full coverage Foundation which feels very light on the skin and gives a very natural finish.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Must have foundation

PROS

Brightens skin

Contains anti oxidants

Moisturises skin

I am using NARS Sheer Glow Foundation for long and it is my favourite foundation. This light weight buildable coverage foundation has powerful ingredients like Vitamin C and turmeric along with NARS’s Complexion Brightening formula lightens and brightens the skin tone. The antioxidants in the foundation protects the skin from free radicals and glycerine takes care of moisturising part. This foundation will not mask the natural complexion. The cute bottle pack is attractive and travel friendly and it has 40 shades. It is liquid in consistency and easily blends with skin and looks like natural skin only. It provides satin finish with glow and radiance. It is free from chemicals, fragrance and also cruelty free.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Hydrates the skin

PROS

Available in multiple shades

They are around 40 shades available so that every skin tone can get choose their shade from these all foundations. I recommend this to all of them who are facing oily skin and full coverage of acne marks, and dark spots can once try this amazing sheer glow foundation by NARS and look beautiful and radiant all the time.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Smooth foundation

PROS

Satin like finish

40 shades

I have seen my cousin use this foundation. It gives a very good look to the face. This foundation comes in a convenient travel friendly packaging and it is easy to use. Its texture is smooth and creamy. It Blends easily on the skin and gives a natural look. There are 40 different shades available and each one of them is unique and suits all skin tones. It is very light weight and feels very light on the skin. It gives a satin glow like finish and the skin looks very soft and radiant. It is quite reasonably priced and available at all leading cosmetic stores.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Brightens the skin’s texture

PROS

Dewy Look

I prefer using this for my makeup base and gets a glowing natural look without any spots or lines on the face. It is gentle to use and blend easily with the other products during makeup. And one more thing is when choosing the perfect base, it’s important to look after the skin tone first and not the formula in it.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Satin Like Finish

PROS

Contains Anti Oxidants

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation creates even color to the complexion and helps covers the flaws and large pores on my skin easily. This foundation has glycerin, vitamin c and the turmeric extracts in it, which adds a lot of benefits to my skin and provides natural-looking with a good finish to my face.

View More…

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation provides buildable coverage with a natural-looking, radiant finish. Available in 40 different shades, this foundation is for every skin tone and type. The liquid formula feels light and smooth on the skin. It is easily blendable. With extra added skin-care benefits and NARS Complexion Brightening Formula, it softens the skin and adds a satin-finish glow.

How To Use NARS Sheer Glow Foundation ?

  • Apply NARS Sheer Glow Foundation on the desired areas of the face.
  • Blend it well using fingertips or a brush.

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation Benefits And Uses :

  • Glycerin, a key ingredient, keeps the skin hydrated by retaining moisture levels.
  • Turmeric smoothens and brightens the skin's texture effortlessly.
  • Vitamin C opaques discoloration.
  • Antioxidants fight against harmful free radicals.

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation Shades (Colors) :

  • Siberia
  • Oslo
  • Mont Blanc
  • Yukon
  • Gobi
  • Salzburg
  • Deauville
  • Vienna
  • Punjab
  • Fiji
  • Ceylan
  • Patagonia
  • Vallauris
  • Macao
  • Barcelona
  • Benaras
  • SAnta Fe
  • Sahel
  • Aruba
  • Valencia
  • Vanuatu
  • Stromboli
  • Syracuse
  • New Guinea
  • New Orleans
  • New Caledonia
  • Iguacu
  • Caracus
  • Tahoe
  • Moorea
  • Belem
  • Marquises
  • Namibia
  • Huahine
  • Trinidad
  • Khartoum
  • Zambie
  • Mali
  • Manous
  • Cadiz

ASK A QUESTION