Product Benefits

View Similar
Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 9%

Moderate risk 55%

Low risk 36%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Anti Residue Formula Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

8 Reviews

3
5
4.2

2 years ago

Wow product.

PROS

Neutreogena anti residue formula shampoo is recommended to me by one of my friends, it is very expensive but the product is worth buying. It hels to effectively remove all the residue from my scalp. It makes my hair not even smooth but manageable also. A great product I must say.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Great

PROS

This is a bery good formula and the whole concept of anti residue is great because people get a lot of residue even from using several products they apply themselves or the pollution or other things . It takes them all off and makes the scalp squeaky clean and good

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Neutrogena Anti Residue Formula Shampoo

PROS

Easily available

Makes the hair soft and manageable

Neutrogena Anti Residue Formula Shampoo is a nice product that adds hydration and shine to hair. It makes hair more manageable and removes all dirt from the scalp. It is also gentle and does not makes hair rough. It is also easily available so can be bought online or from the store,

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Neutrogena Anti Residue Formula Shampoo

PROS

Easily available

Helps effectively remove all residue from scalp

Makes the hair soft and manageable

The Neutrogena Anti Residue Formula Shampoo is really one of the best and unique shampoos that I have come across. It effectively works on my residue that is formed on my scalp due to various reasons such as chemical treatments and pollution to and it removes them quite effectively as well

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Good results

PROS

Long use of chemical-based shampoo leads to the build-ups in our scalp and we unknowing face a lot of problems because of this basic residue. Neutrogena Anti Residue Shampoo removes most of the build-up of impurities from our scalp. It is an effective product and one must try to see the difference.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good one

PROS

Travel friendly. Amazing fragrance. Easy to use.

Lathers well. Cleanses deeply.

Neutrogena Anti Residue Shampoo comes in a travel friendly plastic bottle packaging which is closed by a cap and is leakage free. The shampoo is expensive but if you have a very oily hair that stays greasy always, then this is the best solution for it. The shampoo has an amazing fragrance that lingers on the hair for a day. True to its claims, it cleanses dirt, impurities and most importantly the grime and oil from the hair which makes scalp and hair squeaky clean. It is a gentle formula that does not cause any further hair fall. Neutrogena is a trusted brand that manufactures products that are worthy of its price. You could use a light conditioner after shampooing to soften your hair. The shampoo suits all types of hair including dry hair. But in case of dry hair you will need a good conditioner that conditions your hair to be frizz free. Use this shampoo once or twice a week to maintain a healthy hair and scalp. Totally love it.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Best Product !

PROS

Easily available

Helps effectively remove all residue from scalp

Makes the hair soft and manageable

Neutrogena Anti Residue Shampoo is a product that I recently bought. I was suffering from dandruff problem a lot. I was having a health condition and that required me to not wash my hair for over a month. Hence I started having hair fall and developed dandruff. That is when a friend of mine suggested this Neutrogena Anti Residue Shampoo. I was too skeptical about buying this first because it is too expensive. But my friend assured me so much about its goodness. The shampoo is mild and does not cause many problems to the sensitive scalp. It removes all the dirt and impurities from the hair, right from the first wash itself. We get clean and soft hair. A little amount of shampoo is enough for one wash. I have long hair and the shampoo lathers well. You can buy this shampoo both online and in stores. It is easily available. The packaging of the shampoo is neat and there is no spillage when you carry it along for traveling. The only problem I have with the Neutrogena Anti Residue Shampoo is that the sulfates ratio in the shampoo is high. I would have liked it lesser. But other than that, I am completely satisfied with the product.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Removes Residue

PROS

Keeps hair clean.

Makes them bouncy

Removes impurities and residues.

Makes hair feel light.

This is the first time that I used a Neutrogena Product. I was facing a lot of trouble with dandruff and flaky scalp. I travel a lot and I do not find much time to manage them. Using lot of chemical products, shampoo and conditioners left a lot of buildup on my hair. My friend suggested me to use this shampoo. Right after the first wash, I felt my scalp lot cleaner and smoother. I could also feel that my hair was much lighter and felt more voluminous. I use it once a week regularly now. You need to be careful not to use it more often as it may dry out the hair. It is must use now a days as we all are using a lot of products that has so much chemicals. This shampoo gently removes all the excess residue from our scalp and hair that we do not even realize. It comes in a nice packaging. It is ideal to use this shampoo once every week or two weeks.

View More…

Neutrogena Anti Residue Shampoo works effectively to remove unclean residue from hair. The shampoo has a mild and non-irritating formula and is safe for colored hair too. It effectively cleans hair off dirt and impurities.

How To Use Neutrogena Anti Residue Formula Shampoo ?

  • Wet the hair and take a small portion of the shampoo on the palm of your hand.
  • Gently massage the shampoo throughout the entire volume of the hair.
  • Lather the shampoo well.
  • Wash off the shampoo gently with lukewarm water.

Neutrogena Anti Residue Formula Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Removes all residue from hair and scalp, keeping the scalp extremely clean and healthy.
  • Makes hair soft, healthy, and bouncy.
  • Makes hair manageable and frizz-free.

ASK A QUESTION

Neutrogena Anti Residue Formula Shampoo Ingredients

CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
WATER