Product Benefits

View Similar
Emollient

Emollient

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 13%

Moderate risk 38%

Low risk 50%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 70 Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.7

13 Reviews

11
2
4.9

2 years ago

Neutrogena lotion

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

Moisturizes

Hydrates

Dual purpose

Soft and smooth skin

The Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion Broad Spectrum has SPF 70 which helps in preventing the skin from harmful uv Ray's so basically this product works as a moisturizer and a sun protection cream as well. This is a great product because you get all the benefits. It keeps the skin moisturized and nourished.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Nice

PROS

This might be a little bight on the pricier side but spf 70 is such a strong spf quantity . Whenever we go for swimming or to beaches or in any open area for longer time spf of 30 or 40 is not much helpful in preventing sun damage . Great deal

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Protects from Sun rays

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion is my perfect summer partner. This Sunscreen lotion works well in the summer season. It protects skin from harmful sun radiation. It has a light texture that gets easily absorbed in the skin. Also, it has a nongreasy formula. Though it is a little bit expensive Sunscreen lotion.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

great product

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

Its a great product , completely worth the price. It is very effective and give visible results within a month. I totally this product to everyone. This is a nice and trustworthy brand and everybody should give it a try. I was skeptical before but all my doubts are cleared after using it. 100% mild product.I give it a thumbs up

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Best sunscreen

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

I have used Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion many times. I was recommended to use it by a friend. It is a great sunscreen. It is oil free and spreads evenly. It causes a little bit of sweating though. But overall a great buy! I definitely recommend this to my friends

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Perfect sunscreen lotion.

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

Neutrogena beach defense sunscreen lotion is a perfect sunscreen as this product provides protection throughout the day and prevents the sunburn. This product is not at oily on the skin and get absorbed. This product is suitable for all types of skin and is very much gentle on the skin. I will surely recommend this amazing product to everyone.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Really works good

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

It is a very effective product.Its work very well.The Neutrogena beach defense sunscreen comes with the broad spectrum of SPF 70.It gives ur skin the most care and protection.It protects ur skin from UVA and UVB Rays.it will definitely help to prevent severe burn.I uses this from last two year.I definitely recommended this for everyone.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Protect yourself to the fullest.Make sure you are safe and protected,Not just you but also your skin.Our skin needs to Tackle the harmful sunrays wch causes tanning,Skin disorders or even diseases sometimes.Wearing Neutrogena Beach Defencer 70 sheilds you and your skin even at the larger area as so beach!

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

Neutrogena beach defense sunscreen comes with the broad spectrum of Spf 70,Give your skin the at most care and protection without harmful chemicals and minerals. It comes with the very good packaging. Not easily leakable.Make sure to use sunscreen when you step out the home.Have a healthier and well protected skin.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

The Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion is one of the highest and most effective sub screen lotions that I have come across till date . It gives me ultimate sub protection against all kinds of sun damages . I wear it in the morning before going out of my house

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

No tanning

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

beach defense sunscreen lotion is the must have sunscreen if you're going for a vacay near beach. Last year i went goa and i used this sunscreen all the time this had prevented my skin from sunburn and tanning it does not make skin look oily or greasy. Overall i was happy with the usage of this sunscreen.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Skin defense

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

This pretty much makes it a keeper for everyone stepping out in the sun; it will definitely help to prevent severe burns, but don’t expect it to prevent skin tanning completely. May be limiting hours of sun exposure might help with it, but in our case it does not help our skin when exposed to sun for long hours. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone, though personally I am still searching for a decent sunscreen to take care of tanning.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Neutrogena beach defense sunscreen

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

Neutrogena beach defense sunscreen lotion is the must have sunscreen if you're going for a vacay near beach. Last year i went goa and i used this sunscreen all the time this had prevented my skin from sunburn and tanning it does not make skin look oily or greasy. Overall i was happy with the usage of this sunscreen.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Perfect sun protector

PROS

Prevents sunburn.

Oil-free.

Neutrogena's Beach Defence Sunscreen with spf 70 is an effective and needed product honestly I haven't come across any sunscreen that has this much spf it protects skin and I don't have to worry about the whole day for sunburn it makes my skin glow and protects it the same time... although it is very expensive

View More…

Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion is the sunscreen required is you are having a fun day at the beach. The Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion is fast and quick at absorbing and also gives the skin the required protection from the harmful sun rays. It is best used for the harsh summers as the product has immense power against the sun rays. It is recommended for all types of skin and tones with different textures as well. This sunscreen will suit anyone. The protection is broad spectrum UVA/UVB. The sunscreen is also water-resistant so it will be a perfect use at the beach. This is a lightweight, oil-free and super fast-absorbing sunscreen.

How To Use Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 70 ?

  • Squeeze out the amount of sunscreen needed.
  • Apply generously using your fingers and palm.
  • Apply before 15 minutes, before you step out.
  • Reapply after swimming or sweating. You can apply ever 3 to 4 hours if needed to protect yourself.

Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 70 Benefits And Uses :

  • Safe for all types of skin.
  • Safe for sensative skin.

Neutrogena Beach Defense Sunscreen Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 70 Ingredients

AVOBENZONE
UV-Protection
BEESWAX
Emollient
DISODIUM EDTA
HOMOSALATE
UV-Protection
OCTISALATE
UV-Protection
OXYBENZONE
UV-Protection
WATER
DIMETHICONE/PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER