Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Anti-inflammatory

Anti inflammatory

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 37%

Low risk 59%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
3
Oily Skin
High Suitability
2
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Body Clear Body Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

8 Reviews

5
2
1
4.5

2 years ago

Nice

PROS

I have an extremely sensitive skin which is very difficult to manage during summers and I end up with a lot of breakouts on the skin. I had a lot of eruptions on my back , neck and shoulders and it would itch me alot. My friend told me about the Neutrogena Body Clear body wash which is known to treat the body acne as it contains Salicylic acid. I ordered the product and it comes packaged in a transparent bottle with a white colour flip open cap. The fragrance of the body wash is extremely enchanting and I couldn't wait to use it. I took a decent amount of the body wash on my loofah and gently massaged the wash all over my body till it lathered . I washed off the body wash with water and I found my body feeling very refreshed and clean. The body wash lathered well and did not leave behind any pore clogging residue. With regular usage I saw a reduction in all the acne on my body and my skin felt more softer and smoother than before.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Body wash!

PROS

Affordable

Easily available

Nice fragrance

Cleans the body effectively

Neutrogena Body Clear Body Wash is the most refreshing body wash that I have ever used! The product lathers really well making the bathing process very calm and smooth. I also see the difference in my skin texture after a few uses. My skin now feels fresh and smooth. The dryness is no longer a pain for me. It's a great product.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Overall body cleansing body wash.

PROS

Affordable

Easily available

Nice fragrance

Cleans the body effectively

I use it to give my skin a great experience. It cleanses my skin and leaves it soft, hydrated and nourished. My skin feels renewed and fresh. I love the packaging it's so easy to handle and the texture of the gel is also so smooth and fragrant. Using it on a daily basis ensures to keep my skin from any dirt and acne.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Body clear wash

PROS

Affordable

Easily available

Nice fragrance

Cleans the body effectively

I prefer using body washes rather than soaps because body washes are way more gentle on skin than soap. Neutrogena body clear body wash is one of my favorites at affordable prices. It contains salicylic acid which prevents bacterial infection and acne on the skin and cleanses well without making the skin dry.

View More…
2.9

2 years ago

Cleanses the skin and makes it healthy

PROS

Most of the times soaps can be a bit drying on the skin that's when i thought body wash might not end up drying my skin. Nowadays you will find enn number of body washes available in the supermarket counter and it is so difficult to choose from the large variety. But when i saw this Neutrogena Body Clear Body Wash i thought about giving it a try as it also helps get rid of the acne on the back. It comes in a simple packaging and sturdy too .it is also a travel Friendly product as it won't take much space in the bag too and the cap stays secure with no spillage or leakage. I love the fragrance and it lingers for a while and my bathroom too smells of it but goes off after a while. All you need is very little product and you can use a loofah too .it lathers decently and helps get rid of all the dirt , impurities and cleanses the body properly.it is easy to rinse too and it helps clean the body and it also kind of slightly reduced the acne on my back . But it does my dry up my skin after rinsing off so i have to moisturize soon after

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Best Shower gel

PROS

I feel body wash is very gentle and mild on my skin rather than a harsh soap. I came across a body wash from neutrogena which I feel is really amazing. It has cleansed my skin from deep skin pores. It has unclogged the skin pores and extracted the impurities, dirt and grime. This body wash is enriched with grape fruit extracts that nurtures the skin. It effectively treats the break outs on the skin. The texture of the body wash is gel like and slightly thick with micro beads. It foams well and gives a refreshing and rejuvenating feel after shower. The micro beads are not abrasive on skin. This is a perfect body wash for oily skin type and acne prone. It is gentle on the skin and works great on sensitive skin too. The fragrance is mild and refreshing. It lingers on the skin for quite some time. It uplifts the mood and senses. It moisturizes the skin very well and keeps it hydrated all day long. This is a great buy in the shower gels collection I had. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

good one

PROS

Affordable

Easily available

Nice fragrance

Cleans the body effectively

This is an effective body wash, which is an effective one for refreshing the body. It as salicylic acid which is proven acne-fighting formula for treating the breakouts on the back, acne on the chest and shoulders. I have a friend who has acnes throughout her body and it has recurring even after taking medication. But since using this one her comples=xion has improved she has no more facing the breakouts and it becomes healthy and nourished. It lathers well so gives a fresh cleaning experience.it has only a slight fragrance, unlike other medicated body washes which are very strong. This one is suitable for all skin types and. It does not dry out the skin but for extremely dry skin, people have to be a little more careful in using this one as it might dry out their skin. It is a very expensive product. My friend recommends this to all the ones who have an acne problem and suffers a lot from this. She says this is the best ones she has used and it goes a long way. She is a happy customer of this product and would buy it again.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Nice fragnace

PROS

Affordable

Easily available

Nice fragrance

Cleans the body effectively

The Neutrogena BODY WASH is one of the best body washe I have ever used. It comes bin a easy to use bottle and I love the fragnace of this body wash. Little quantity is needed and it produces rich lather too. I like the long lasting fragnace. Best body wash.

View More…

Neutrogena Body Clear Body Wash is a refreshing body wash that helps fight bacteria that cause breakouts on the face, back, shoulders, and neck. It has a gentle formula that works without irritating the skin or causing dryness of the skin.

How To Use Neutrogena Body Clear Body Wash ?

  • Wet the skin before a bath.
  • Apply the body wash with a loofah or your hands. 3. Lather the body wash and gently clean off all the dirt off the body.
  • Wash off with water.

Neutrogena Body Clear Body Wash Benefits And Uses :

  • The packaging is lightweight and easy to carry around.
  • It has a flip-open cap, which helps disburse the right quantity and prevents wastage of the body wash.
  • It lathers well and has a lovely odor.
  • The odor lingers on the body a for long.
  • It helps prevent acne formation on the body.
  • It is suitable for all skin types, epecially sensitive skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Neutrogena Body Clear Body Wash Ingredients

ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
C12-15 ALKYL LACTATE
CAMELLIA OLEIFERA (TEA-OIL CAMELLIA) LEAF EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-Conditioning
CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT
Anti-AgingSkin-ConditioningSkin-protectingAntioxidantOcclusive
CITRUS GRANDIS (GRAPEFRUIT) FRUIT EXTRACT
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
COCAMIDOPROPYL PG-DIMONIUM CHLORIDE PHOSPHATE
D&C RED 30 LAKE
DISODIUM EDTA
FD&C RED 40
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingMoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
IRON OXIDES
MICA
POLYQUATERNIUM-7
POLYSORBATE-20
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
SALICYLIC ACID
ExfoliantBrighteningAcne-Fighting
SODIUM BENZOTRIAZOLYL BUTYLPHENOL SULFONATE
SODIUM C14-16 OLEFIN SULFONATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
WATER
Colours
Ascorbyl Palmitate
BrighteningAntioxidantAnti-inflammatoryAnti-Aging
Red 30
Agar Carrageenan