Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 39%

Low risk 57%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
3
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
4

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

24 Reviews

9
14
1
4.6

1 year ago

Prevents blackheads

PROS

2% Salicylic Acid

Eliminates and prevents blackheads

Gently exfoliates

Removes oil and dirt

Unclogs pores

For all skin types

Great for acne-prone skin

Dermatologically tested

Two sizes available

This scrub helps in removing blackheads and also stop them from coming back. It removes all dirt and impurities from skin and also keeps it oil free. It is tested by skin doctor. And is available in two sizes. This product is best for all those who have acne prone skin. The only issue is it dries the skin.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Good Mild Scrub not for stubborn blackheadremoval

PROS

2% Salicylic Acid

Eliminates and prevents blackheads

Gently exfoliates

Removes oil and dirt

Unclogs pores

For all skin types

Great for acne-prone skin

Dermatologically tested

Two sizes available

Travel friendly packaging

Not abrasive

Foams well

Doesn’t dry out the skin

Non-comedogenic

Budget Friendly

Well you can surely call me a blackhead girl. Near my nose area I tend to develop lots and lots of blacksheads, so thought of trying it out. Well, to be honest it was not what I expected it to be. It is pretty mild scrub which will remove dirt and little easy to go blackheads but not the tough ones. After use skin feels soft, clear and refreshed. It has Very fine mild round shaped orange granules. It is no doubt a good exfoliator and cleanser but using it to clear out blackheads didn’t happen for me. My blackheads where there as it is but it did exfoliated and cleansed the dirt from my skin pretty well. I would still not be using it daily even after it is claiming to be a daily scrub, as scrubbing according to me shouldn’t be a daily ritual. Break outs and various other skin issues may arise due to using scrubs daily. So, you can buy it for weekly use if you are looking for a mild scrub and do not have major blackheads problems like me. MRP: 140/-(40gm), 299/-(100gm) Shelf Life : 3 years

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub

PROS

2% Salicylic Acid

Eliminates and prevents blackheads

Gently exfoliates

Removes oil and dirt

Unclogs pores

For all skin types

Great for acne-prone skin

Dermatologically tested

Two sizes available

The Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub is a mild scrub that can be used on a daily basis it removes dirt and impurities along with blackheads to give me clear skin. I love the fact that it does not make my skin dry at all . all in all it is a good product

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Daily scrub

PROS

2% Salicylic Acid

Eliminates and prevents blackheads

Gently exfoliates

Removes oil and dirt

Unclogs pores

For all skin types

Great for acne-prone skin

Dermatologically tested

Two sizes available

I have been using Neutrogena Deep clean blackhead Eliminating daily scrub from the last 3-4 years and I’m fully satisfied with the scrub. I use this scrub daily as it is so gentle on skin. It exfoliates the skin and makes it super soft and clear. It’s a pocket-friendly product and easy to use.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Best exfoliating facewash

PROS

2% Salicylic Acid

Eliminates and prevents blackheads

Gently exfoliates

Removes oil and dirt

Unclogs pores

For all skin types

This facewash comes in two different sized options both in tube packaging. The formula is gel like with minute exfoliating particles that help in deep exfoliation yet being gentle on skin. Hence, this facewash is suitable for all skin types and can be used on daily basis to get rid of blackheads as well as white heads.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Blackhead scrub

PROS

2% Salicylic Acid

Eliminates and prevents blackheads

Gently exfoliates

Removes oil and dirt

Unclogs pores

For all skin types

Dermatologically tested

Two sizes available

Neutrogena daily blackhead removing scrub is great for dark and stubborn black heads which do not get off on their own. It is great for daily usage. It gently remove the blackhead and also removes dead skin. It lathers nicely and makes the skin soft and smooth. It is Affordable and my favourite.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Best dialy scrub

PROS

2% Salicylic Acid

Eliminates and prevents blackheads

Gently exfoliates

Removes oil and dirtWhen I am walking through the aisle in supermarket I found neutrogena I took it as on of my friend suggested. I started using it before a month I found it is working well after I come from office my face will have dirt and oil so I use this every day night to wash my face it clears all my dirt and removes oil and my skin feel so smooth too.

Unclogs pores

For all skin types

Dermatologically tested

Two sizes available

When I am walking through the aisle in supermarket I found neutrogena I took it as on of my friend suggested. I started using it before a month I found it is working well after I come from office my face will have dirt and oil so I use this every day night to wash my face it clears all my dirt and removes oil and my skin feel so smooth too.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Effective blackheads removing scrub

PROS

2% Salicylic Acid

Eliminates and prevents blackheads

Gently exfoliates

Removes oil and dirt

Unclogs pores

Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub is perfect for removing Blackheads and dead skin cells to achieve smooth and beautiful looking skin. It contains micro beads that work very effectively in removing black heads from the first use itself. The formula is very gentle and can be used by all skin types except extremely sensitive or dry skin. Unlike other facial scrubs available in the market, this daily scrub contains a unique Blackhead fighting complex that dissolves excessive oil in the pores and eliminates stubborn blackheads and also their recurrence. This scrub comes in partially clear plastic tube and has a white cap. The nozzle dispenses small amount required to wash entire face. The 100gm tube lasts for quite a long time and comes at affordable price value.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Cause breakout

PROS

2% Salicylic Acid

Eliminates and prevents blackheads

Gently exfoliates

Removes oil and dirt

Unclogs pores

Dermatologically tested

Two sizes available

This will suit for dry skin people as it is mild. They say it suits all skin types. For my sensitive skin it irritated and caused breakouts. Also no change in blackheads as it claimed. Not recommended.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Does its job very well

PROS

2% Salicylic Acid

Eliminates and prevents blackheads

Gently exfoliates

Removes oil and dirt

Unclogs pores

For all skin types

Great for acne-prone skin

Dermatologically tested

Two sizes available

This is a very good scrub for oily skin ...it also contains salicylic acid which keeps acne blackheads away ...In this it is mentioned that it is a daily scrub but I will say to use 2-3 times only in a week It is really a mild scrub but does its job perfectly ....clean deeply...unclog pores ...remove dead skin creaky texture I really liked it must try

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

A gentle and mild face scrub

PROS

From the past couple of months, I had become extremely busy with my daily routine and finding out time for myself was becoming unfathomable for me. Salon visits were also becoming very irregular, and the effect of all this was showing on my face. My skin was becoming dull, and because it is oily, I could see the formation of blackheads on my face. I used several home remedies and scrubs using various kitchen ingredients, but I could not see any difference in the blackheads. Home remedies create a lot of mess, and they are very time consuming also. I did some research on the net and came across a blackhead eliminating face scrub by Neutrogena. Neutrogena is a well-known brand, so it seemed to be a safe bet for me. I have used Neutrogena's face wash and body bath and like them a lot. They are mild and gentle and take care of the skin. I bought Neutrogena's Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily scrub after reading positive reviews about it. The packaging of the scrub is pretty good. It comes in a white, almost see-through plastic tube with an open flip cap. The packaging is hygienic and convenient. The face scrub is a gel-based scrub with tiny micro-beads which helps in exfoliating the skin. The scrub is very gentle on the skin and does not cause any skin irritation or itchiness. It does not make the skin dry or stretchy. The scrub helps in exfoliating the skin thoroughly and gets rid of blackheads too. I used it regularly for a few days and could see the difference in blackheads. The smaller ones can be easily removed with this scrub, and a regular usage reduces the formation of blackheads. My skin feels clean, fresh and refreshing after using it. There is no worry about salon visits, and the dullness is gone from my face.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Lovely Product

PROS

Suitable for sensitive skin

Controls breakouts

I was quite happy with this product. This is a nice concentrated still a mild scrub and is suitable for all skin types. Since I have a sensitive skin I was a little worried to use it but I do not regret using it at all. It made my skin feel soft and refreshed. The packaging is decent and easy to carry this around. The scrub has some orange color granules. The scrub does not feel soapy and is decently creamy. I remove a small portion and move it in circular motions on my face for 2-3 minutes. Then wash it with normal water. The skin looks very bright after using it. I did not find my skin drying up after using this. In fact it controlled my breakouts and gives a lovely glow to my skin. I would surely recommend all.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Satisfied

PROS

Dermatologist tested

Travel friendly

Remove oil

Prevents blackhead

Neutrogena is a well known brand which manufactures products with good quality. Once you use them, surely you will buy it again. I have an oily skin which is very sensitive but thank God I don't have any blackheads. But my friend who has blackheads got this product from a local store. She has a fair, oily skin. She often gets blackheads over her nose which makes her look not so good. Going to parlour often to get blackhead removed is a tedious job and costs money & time. When she read about this Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub, she wanted to try it out so badly. The product claims to clear pores of blackheads and also prevent reoccurring of blackheads. The face wash scrub comes in a white tube with a flip open cap. The packaging looks good and sturdy. It doesn't leak and can be carried in a hand bag without any worries. The scrub has white and orange tiny particles, micro beads which cleans the pores. It has a thick consistency and a creamy texture. It doesn't form much lather. Wet your face and take some quantity of the scrub. Massage your face with the scrub using fingers in circular motion. You could feel the tiny granules inbetween your palm and face. Rinse it off. You may feel a greasy effect at first but after you wipe your face with a soft cloth, your face becomes soft. The tiny granules are not hard on skin like the walnut face scrub. The micro beads gets into the pores and removes dirt and impurities from face which are caused by pollution around us. It also removes excess oil. Initially it has a tingling sensation but gives a clean and smooth skin. The scrub contains the Salicylic Acid which acts on acne and also penetrates deep to eliminate blackheads. You could see the visible effects in couple of weeks on continuous usage. The scrub is said to be used daily. But I prefer using it on alternative days or twice a week, as our skin is gentle. You could also use the scrub before makeup to exfoliate your face to get a clean, soft texture. It can also be used after you remove your makeup to get a perfect skin. The product is dermatologist tested. My friend was happy with the results and she uses the scrub twice a week to prevent new blackheads.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good Product

PROS

Natural

This scrub is suitable for all skin types. Usually, blackhead erupts when the dirt settles onto the pores of the skin. In some time, it would from blackheads. I have more blackheads on my nose. But unfortunately from a few months I could see black heads over my entire nose and the surrounding areas of the nose. It is actually terrifying me as I never saw my face like this. I tried so many scrubs and exfoliators of various brands but nothing work like Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub. Though I have a mixed type of skin, normal to oily. And thankfully I do not have any gross skin issues like acne. But sometimes I do have occasional skin breakouts, especially over cheeks. Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub comes in a plastic tube.The scrub is white coloured and has white and orange beads in it or granules. Salicylic Acid penetrates deep to eliminate blackheads by removing stubborn dirt and oil trapped inside pores. It is foam based and runny. I take generous amount and scrub focussing my nose and chin area for few minutes. It is mildly lathered so comes off quickly. It didn’t irritate or sting my skin so I happy .it helps in removing impurities and dirt from clogged pores. It does leave the skin smooth and whiteheads and blackheads are removed to some extent. It’s mentioned that it’s a daily scrub however I use it twice a week. You just need to take a small quantity and apply over wet face. scrub gently with circular strokes. be firm yet gentle. After a few minutes just wash with plain water. Wipe your skin and feel the difference. In just one use I felt more clear skin. I used it twice daily and just after a few days it actually helped to reduce my blackheads. It unclogs the pores and cleanses from deep within, regular cleaning will help your skin to avoid clogging of pores thus reducing skin breakouts and acne. It comes in 100ml tube and can be used for days as it is applicable in very small quantity. Follow simple steps: 1. Massage on wet face 2. Leave for 5 mins 3. Rinse off and pat try. One can use it for make-up removal too. It leaves skin soft and supple after every wash. It is suitable for all skin-types and is oil-free.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Excellent Scrub

PROS

I never faced black heads problem till now in my life. But unfortunately from a few months I could see black heads over my entire nose and the surrounding areas of the nose. It is actually terrifying me as I never saw my face like this. I tried so many scrubs and exfoliators of various brands but nothing work like Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub. Yes Neutrogena has introduced their scrub recently in the market and I was totally unaware of this. Luckily One fine day my colleague told me about this as she was well aware how disturbed and concerned I was with black heads issue recently. She mentioned it is the perfect product to get rid of all my skin related problems and asked me to give it a try. I in no time bought one and was really excited to try this out and get a free skin. It certainly helped me to get my skin out of the clutches of black heads with in a few applications only. My skin now feels so much clear and smooth that I can not express the same in words. This scrub is a gentle yet effective daily exfoliator. It un clogs my pores and helps in removing dirt and pollutants from my face which is one of the essential things in todays world as the surrounding is so full of dust and harmful pollutants. It is dermatologically tested and is suitable for all skin types. Initially when I started using this exfoliator I felt a light irritation as unlike others my skin is sensitive comparatively. This is a very mild and maximum strength acne formula. It penetrates pores and eliminates blackheads by removing the oil and dirt trapped inside. Ever since I started using this product on a regular basis I feel that the occurrence has also reduced to a great extent.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Clear Skin

PROS

Neutrogena Deep Clean blackhead eliminating daily scrub is one of the must-have products in our daily beauty regime. This scrub is suitable for all skin types. Usually, blackhead erupts when the dirt settles onto the pores of the skin. In some time, it would from blackheads. I have more blackheads on my nose. And the process of removing blackhead is very painful while during cleanup. But this scrub helps us out from all that. It exfoliates your skin and keeps your skin look fresh. Like any other scrub, this will not make your skin dry. It removes the dead cells and keeps your skin soft and spots. It can be used as a daily exfoliator. This scrub is very effective. This scrub gets deep into the pores of face skin and brings out blackheads and specks of dirt. I use this scrub before going to bed. Also, I apply a night creme after using this scrub to moisturize your skin. It is an amazing product with amazing results. Even men can also use this product for getting spotless skin. I would strongly recommend using this product to my friends and family. Be face ready with Neutrogena deep clean blackhead eliminating daily scrub.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

gentle yet effective & affordable

PROS

deep cleansing

cleanses pores

removes oil & dirt

adds glow

affordable

Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub is a well balanced formula which is meant for a deep cleansing. Though I have a mixed type of skin, normal to oily. And thankfully I do not have any gross skin issues like acne. But sometimes I do have occasional skin breakouts, especially over cheeks. I do have some blackheads and some whiteheads on my skin. I was suggested by, my dermatologist, to take care of the clenaing of my skin. I chose this deep cleaning scrub over the others as Neutrogena suits my skin. The aroma is nice; it is creamy in texture with some granules in between. It spreads easily. You just need to take a small quantity and apply over wet face. scrub gently with circular strokes. be firm yet gentle. After a few minutes just wash with plain water. Wipe your skin and feel the difference. In just one use I felt more clear skin. I used it twice daily and just after a few days it actually helped to reduce my blackheads. It unclogs the pores and cleanses from deep within, regular cleaning will help your skin to avoid clogging of pores thus reducing skin breakouts and acne. I found it super effective and affordable. You need to us it twice a day. Just that if you have sensitive skin then use it on a smaller part of your skin and see if suits to your skin. I would definitely recommend it, especially to the girls of college age group as they have more skin issues. It will help to deep clean your skin and also to prevent the blockage of pores.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Blackheads removal

PROS

A gentle, daily use exfoliating scrub that helps eliminate blackheads for clear, smooth skin. What It Does Infused with salicylic acid, the scrub penetrates into pores to eliminate blackheads by removing dirt and oil trapped inside them. The formulation also contains gentle, skin-soothing microbeads that exfoliate without over drying, thus preventing new blackheads from forming. I have couple of blackheads and whiteheads and usually scrub twice a week. I have tried couple of scrubs to get rid of whiteheads but it doesn’t go completely. Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub comes in a plastic tube.The scrub is white coloured and has white and orange beads in it or granules. Salicylic Acid penetrates deep to eliminate blackheads by removing stubborn dirt and oil trapped inside pores. It is foam based and runny. I take generous amount and scrub focussing my nose and chin area for few minutes. It is mildly lathered so comes off quickly. It didn’t irritate or sting my skin so I happy .it helps in removing impurities and dirt from clogged pores. It does leave the skin smooth and whiteheads and blackheads are removed to some extent. It’s mentioned that it’s a daily scrub however I use it twice a week. This scrub seems to be little runny ,the other scrubs are more harsh and abrasive on the skin texturewise. Regular usage might help reduce blackheads and whiteheads. Although it’s pricey the product seems pretty okayish to try.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

My favorite daily scrub

PROS

I love this product. It’s been couple of years I have been using it every day. I get blackheads and whiteheads very soon due to oily skin. Doing clean-ups regularly makes your skin prone to such treatments. So I restrict myself by including a daily face regime and avoid salon visits. But sometimes I hardly get time to do much and especially when there is a function and you get tied up, a good scrub comes to rescue that exfoliates skin and brings back the radiance. But the time I have started using this product which my friend recommended, I fell for it. It is part of my daily skin regime now. I use it once in a day; my skin stays fresh and gets that natural glow. The micro beads condense greasiness without making the skin dry. Though it is very light and gentle on skin, it still does wonders. It comes in 100ml tube and can be used for days as it is applicable in very small quantity. Follow simple steps: 1. Massage on wet face 2. Leave for 5 mins 3. Rinse off and pat try. One can use it for make-up removal too. It leaves skin soft and supple after every wash. It is suitable for all skin-types and is oil-free. Try out this product and you won’t regret. It is available online and even with local pharmacist.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Look younger with this cream

PROS

On my mother’s last birthday I wanted to give her something unique. She was not particular about her look and we have always seen her in minimum make-up only. So I gave her Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Moisturizer to get free of her wrinkles and lines from her face. She started applying it and the result was open to everybody’s eyes. Gradually her wrinkles started reducing and the lines were concealed. Now she looks younger than her age because of her rejuvenated face. Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Moisturizer is enriched with Retinol SA, Glucose Complex and hydraulic acid. This combination is good in renewing the skin acts perfectly as anti-aging and moisturiser. This is clinically proven to reduce wrinkles and brighten one’s skin. And moreover, it contains SPF 30 in order to protect the skin from the sun’s UV rays. If you are allergic to retinol, you may get allergy and irritation. Apply only half a spoon quantity of this cream daily to get a better result and not apply a whole lot. It worked well on my mother and it tightened her face and gave her a younger look than her actual age.

View More…
View All Reviews

Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub is a gentle yet effective daily exfoliator. Its two-way actions offer dual-benefits to the skin. First, the maximum strength acne formula with 2% Salicylic Acid penetrates pores and eliminates blackheads by removing the oil and dirt trapped inside. Then, this gentle scrub exfoliates your skin without over drying it and prevents blackheads from recurring. The scrub cleanses your skin from deep within, leaving you feeling and looking refreshed.

How To Use Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub ?

  • Rub Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub on your moistened face.
  • Massage gently for 2-3 minutes in a circular motion.
  • Rinse well and pat skin dry.

ASK A QUESTION

Neutrogena Deep Clean Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub Ingredients

ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
AGAR
CEDRUS ATLANTICA BARK EXTRACT
CELLULOSE
CITRIC ACID
Anti-AgingExfoliant
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
GLYCOL STEARATE
LAURETH-4
MICA
NEOPENTYL GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE
POLYQUATERNIUM-7
POLYSORBATE-20
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
SALICYLIC ACID
Acne-FightingExfoliantBrightening
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM C14-16 OLEFIN SULFONATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
WATER
Cl 77491
Cl 77492
Cl 73360