Product benefits

View Similar

Emollient

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 22%

Low risk 78%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
7

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser Ingredients

BEESWAX
COCAMIDOPROPYL HYDROXYSULTAINE
COPPER GLUCONATE
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
GLYCERIN
HYDROXYPROPYL STARCH PHOSPHATE
LAURIC ACID
MAGNESIUM ASPARTATE
MYRISTIC ACID
O-CYMEN-5-OL
PALMITIC ACID
PHENOXYETHANOL
POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
STEARIC ACID
WATER
ZINC GLUCONATE
Perfuming

Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.0

10 Reviews

2
7
1
4.8

1 year ago

Best Cleanser

PROS

Non-drying

Combats acne

Non-comedogenic

Oil-free

Sturdy packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Affordable

I have started using this cleanser six months back and I really love it , It Cleanse up the skin , Removes all the impurities and dirt from the skin.. It makes the skin super clean and smooth .. It is oil free .. It has refreshing fragrance.. It is a pocket friendly product .. It combats acne ..

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Helps in deep cleaning

PROS

Non-drying

Non-comedogenic

Oil-free

Sturdy packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Affordable

Neutrogena deep clean facial cleanser is a very gentle yet potent facial cleanser. It absolutely cleans the face from within. It gives great amount of foam and is non drying. It is oil free and non comedogenic. It has a refreshing fragrance. It is very affordable and comes in a squeezy tube packagaing.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

deep foam face wash

PROS

Non-drying

Combats acne

Non-comedogenic

Oil-free

Sturdy packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Affordable

it is a deep cleaner gel and makes effective look on the skin and cleans the skin deep inside and opens the pores for skin to breathe with maximum tight skin and strengthens the pores inside. it is better to be used with cream. it has a high foam based and has a tight packaging.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Neutropenia deep clean face wash

PROS

Non-drying

Combats acne

Oil-free

Sturdy packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Affordable

Neutrogena deep clean face wash is a foaming face wash that forms a good lather and cleans the skin deeply. It removes blackheadas and white heads and dirt in the skin and helps to clear the skin of oil and hunk. It is mild and leaves the face feeling fresh and rejuvenated. It is affordable and a very good face wash

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Cleaning face wash

PROS

Non-drying

Combats acne

Non-comedogenic

Oil-free

Sturdy packaging

Affordable

Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser is a tested product! This lathers very well. It helps in removing all the impurities from the face. The brand Neutrogena has come a long way. It is one of those brands that you need not even read reviews about. It is here to stay. Back then it was very famous, but then now, with the competition on, it is still running its pace. The product makes your skin oil free. But then this can also dry your skin further. This face wash is not for makeup removal and if the makeup is waterproof, please do not even make that effort! It will be of no help. This can also be a little irritating to the eyes. But then for the oil free and freshness I would recommend this face wash. This is affordable, not very expensive and also very easy to get. Not a task. I would want you to give it a try and then recommend it!

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Perfect product

PROS

Non-drying

Non-comedogenic

Oil-free

Sturdy packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Affordable

I usually carry my face wash along with me every where I go, as I have a dry skin. The face wash helps to keep my skin hydrated. But the face was I been using doesn't foam well, so I was looking for a better face wash that would cleanses my skin effectively with a small quantity of product. On my search I found this Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser. I trust products from Neutrogena as they are one of the good manufacturers for skin care products. The face wash comes in a sturdy plastic tube that is very easy to carry anywhere and is very convenient to use. A pea sized face wash is enough to cleanse the skin. The face wash cleans the face effectively by removing the dead skin cells and deep seated impurities in a single wash that gives a radiant glow. The face wash hydrates the skin, without drying out the skin. The Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser Face Wash is formulated from glycerin that helps to keep skin healthy. Also, the presence of glycerin is one perfect antioxidant that protects the skin from environmental damages and keeps the skin healthy. The face wash also removes the excess oil from the skin and provides a oil free look. The face wash is best suited for all types of skin as its been tested by dermatologist's. It is also an non comedogenic product that keeps the skin fresh. With its advanced formula and pleasant fragrance, it gives the skin a refreshment that keeps you fresh for a long time. As using this product for a while, I could see difference on my skin. As my skin gets moisturized and gives a glow look. The only draw back is that the face wash doesn't removes the make up.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Best for oily skin

PROS

Non-drying

Combats acne

Non-comedogenic

Oil-free

Sturdy packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Affordable

The packaging of Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser is quite simple. It comes in a pearl white tube with an open-flip cap. The tube is okay to be carried for travel purposes. The fragrance is mild and doesn’t trouble those who are sensitive to smell. The cleanser has white creamy texture. It is very thick and much like a cream. It lathers well with a little water and little quantity is sufficient for one time. After washing my face with Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser, I felt that my face was absolutely clean and free from oil. My skin felt bright and matte finish. However, I felt a little dry on certain areas and used a moisturiser after it. It effectively removes excess oil and makes the skin free from dirt and dust. The price of this product is very reasonable.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Great Product

PROS

Non-drying

Combats acne

Non-comedogenic

Oil-free

Sturdy packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Affordable

I am always on the hunt of some natural ingredient face washes and face washes which are mild on the face. I generally wash my face as many as 2-3 times a day. I have a combination skin hence during summers since I perspire alot, I make it a point to keep my face of any dirt and oiliness. I had a colleague who shared her experience using the Neutrogena Deep Cleansing face wash. She was in all praises about the face wash and how it helped her with her breakouts and dead skin removal. She mentioned it helped her getting a radiant and clear skin. I immediately decided to buy it. It comes packaged in a white colour tube with a flip open cap mechanism. This makes it travel friendly as it avoids spillage of the product. It is light weight too. I wet my face and then removed the product on the palm of my hand. The face wash is white in color and comes in a thick consistency which is creamy. It lathers really well and I applied it in circular motion all over my face. It is easy to remove the face wash. It has a pleasant fragrance which does not stay on for long after washing the face. My face felt clean and fresh after washing the face. I used the face wash for more than 2 weeks and I found my skin feeling very dry after usage. I had to moisturize it well after washing my face. The face wash was suitable for someone like me who has a sensitive skin. I did not find the face wash expensive. I would surely recommend this product.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Drying

PROS

Oil-free

Sturdy packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Affordable

Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser claims to Gently Removes Dirt and Impurities Cleanses deeply and effectively into pores. It helps in maintaining the moisture content of the skin.the packaging is pretty simple it comes in a tube packaging and has a flip cap. It stays secure so there is no worry about spillage if product. But the normal issue of flip cap is that the product gets stuck on the top part of the cap. The consistency is creamy and white in colour and a little bit thick. The fragrance is very mild and not overpowering .A very little product is needed and it lathers alot.after washing my face using this product it feels squeeky clean and clear. It helps remove the excess oil from the face and gives an overall matte finish. My skin feels extremely dry post using this cleanser so I need to moisturize it after cleanser. It does not suit all the skin types as it gives drying effect but does make face cleaner and brighter

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser

PROS

Non-drying

Combats acne

Oil-free

Sturdy packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Affordable

Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser is a foaming cleanser that lathers well and helps to clean the skin deeply, removing oil, dirt and impurities. it is dermatologically tested and can be used by all and with all skin types. it is a mild cleanser and is really effective for people with acne and breakouts. it is a good cleanser that removes excess sebum and dust from face and is quite affordable.

View More…

Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser is a dermatologist-tested, oil-free, and non-comedogenic cleanser that cleanses and refreshes your skin for a soft and smooth feel. It lathers into a rich, creamy foam that removes dirt, impurities, oil, and dead skin cells thoroughly while imparting long-lasting oil control to improve the overall appearance of your skin. This formula, while deeply cleansing your pores, does not dry out your skin or disturb its natural moisture balance. A pea-sized amount of this cleanser is all it takes to lather up and cover your entire face and neck.

How To Use Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser ?

  • Take the required amount of Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser onto your wet palms.
  • Gently apply and massage on your moist skin.
  • Rinse thoroughly.

ASK A QUESTION