Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser
Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser

Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser

4/5
    11 Reviews

Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser is a creamy cleanser that purifies and nourishes skin. Non-soap formula of this rich facial cleanser retains softness and moisture of skin. Natural anti-irritant properties of vitamin E and chamomile gently yet effectively cleanse skin. It removes excess oil, makeup and dirt effortlessly. This cleanser is effective enough to remove deep-seated impurities from skin. Hydrating formula of this facial cleanser feels light on skin. It is especially formulated for dry and sensitive skin. Massage gently with this cleanser in circular motion on face. Wash with lukewarm water and pat dry. It can also be used as a tissue off cleanser.

Avg Rating : 4/5
81.8% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
2% Complete
2
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10devoid of fragrance
  • 9dermatologist approved
  • 9doesn’t cause allergy and irritation
  • 9ideal for all skin types
  • 8non-comedogenic

Cons

  • 5costly
  • 5contains a lot of chemicals
  • 4not travel-friendly
  • 3doesn’t lather well
  • 1i think it should have small quantity bottles so that people can try and buy the same

How To Use Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser ?

  • Wet face and hands with lukewarm water.
  • Take a small amount of Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser and massage it into wet skin in circular motions.
  • Work up a lather and cover both face and neck.
  • Rinse the face wash with lukewarm water and pat dry.

Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser Uses And Benefits :

Its gentle formula helps in retaining resiliency and suppleness.

It is safe to use for even very sensitive skin.

Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser Ingredients :

Bisabolol

Cetyl Alcohol

Propylparaben

Methylparaben

Isohexadecane

Water, Glycerin

Cetyl Picinoleate

Stearyl Alcohol

Triethanolamine

Phenoxyethanol

ACrylates/ C10-30

Tocopheryl Acetate

Tetrasodium EDTA

Dipropylene Glycol

Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate

TEA-Cocoyl Glutamate

Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate

Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer

Caprylic/ Capric Triglyceride

Methyl Glucose Sesquisteorate

Anthemis Nabilis flower extract

PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor oil

BHT, Geranium Maculatum Extract

PEG-20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate

Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser Reviews

Sort By:
helps improve skin Bushra approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Devoid of fragrance

Dermatologist approved

Doesn’t cause allergy and irritation

Non-comedogenic

Ideal for all skin types

Makes skin soft and smooth

Daily use


I have been using this Neutrogena Cleanser for over a month and i can see visible improvements. It was recommended by my dermatologist. It gently nourishes and cleanses my skin. It prevents my skin from acne and breakouts. I use it on a daily basis and this cleanser does not causes any irritation on the skin.

Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser-helps improve skin-By bushraa
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
face wash Shreya approves this product
2.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Devoid of fragrance

Dermatologist approved

Doesn’t cause allergy and irritation

Non-comedogenic

Ideal for all skin types

Makes skin soft and smooth

Daily use


neutregena cleanser and gives best quality and is ideal for all skin types. it is dermatologist approved , and is highly recommended and makes soft and smooth. it is ideal and does not cause any kind of negative effects on the skin. it can be used in daily use and its light cost packaging makes it less likely to carry when travelling

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Devoid of fragrance

Non-comedogenic

Ideal for all skin types


Neutrogena extra gentle cleanser is a face cleanser meant for delicate and sensitive skin. This gentle cleanser is fragrance free and suitable for people who have extremely sensitive skin. This does clean the skin but does not lather will. It is a below average product keeping in the mind the cost. It is okay for those who have very sensitive skin but those who have normal skin hm have better options .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS


Actually my skin is very sensitive and this contains sought of ingredients which is not suitable for a sensitive skin It causes rashes and little spots to your face I would recommend that not to use if you have sensitive skin or have a test trial before applying it all over .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
A gentle cleanser for all skin Rekha approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Devoid of fragrance

Dermatologist approved

Doesn’t cause allergy and irritation

Non-comedogenic

Ideal for all skin types

Makes skin soft and smooth

Daily use


Neutrogena gentle cleanser makes skin soft and supple. It is good choice for dry and sensitive skin. It does not dry out the skin and keeps it hydrated. However, the cleanser is loaded with chemicals but at the same time it is hypoallergic. It does not irritate the skin and gives soothing effect. It works gently on the skin and a good choice for daily use. It works well for removing oil, grease and dirt from the skin. It can be applied directly on the face or can be used with a tissue for clear glowing skin. I like the cleanser very much.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing Tanushree approves this product
5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Devoid of fragrance

Dermatologist approved

Doesn’t cause allergy and irritation

Non-comedogenic

Daily use


its really good. ideal for all skin types .specially recommend for the people with acne, rashes, blackheads and Whiteheads. its a non Comedogenic product. good for daily use.i have been using it for more than 6months. really amazing product. my brother has acne prone skin and he also using it and getting wonderful results.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Devoid of fragrance

Ideal for all skin types

Makes skin soft and smooth

Daily use


Neutrogena's facewash is a whole beauty care range in its whole . It's the best pick for someone with extra sensitive and a frequent breakout skin . The best product one could lay his hands on . It's a hydrating facewash which suits for acne prone skin too . It retails for 399 /- which is totally worth the money and a must buy for one searching for a affordable skin care range which promises you a complete beauty regime . The best part is it is a soap free formula, its gentle yet has effective cleansing property . It has vitamin E which is best suited for any skin to makes it look rejuvenated . It adds back moisture too every time you cleanse your skin for soft and smooth skin . I had an acne prone skin it's been around 3 months I can see drastic changes now .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
4.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Dermatologist approved

Doesn’t cause allergy and irritation

Ideal for all skin types

Makes skin soft and smooth

Daily use

Add back the gentleness to your beautiful soft skin


Love the after effect skin moisture that it leaves and clears your dead skin cells after your long working day at work or outing get to go skin care allergy free making it suitable for all skin types.My personal skin care choice for all.Its clears up all the mess and creativity on your skin be it less or excessive of pimples or make up it is best suitable for wake up and make up kinda mass😉 as it give cleaning and moisturising both in one care which is really cool as it reduces your extra buying and carrying care which ends up making it more easy to go care cleaning plus moisturising at 1 go lesser the efforts and better the results Also guys please try the sunscreen my personal choice and advise it’s really so smooth and soft and lighter on your skin and also that it is not in that expensive range of products a must to go essentials

Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser-Neutrogena-The extra care cleanser for your gentle skin-By drishti
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Neutrogena Cleanser Review Nitya approves this product
4.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Devoid of fragrance

Dermatologist approved

Doesn’t cause allergy and irritation


It is a good product for face cleansing gently. it does not cause any allergies and is reasonably priced, is value for money. i would suggest trying it at least once. It is from a good brand and so there is no risk of side effects. It brings up the natural glow of the skin after removing the external dirt and grime and is creamy so does not dry the skin. The ingredients it contains are not harmful for our gentle skin and takes care of the skin while cleansing it and giving it a golden glow. Recommended in place of harsh soaps especially as the facial skin is softer than the other parts of the body. I am happy with using the product and would continue to use it in the future for my cleansing and to gain a confident look for my appearance and inner confidence while especially out of the house.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good cleanser Super Tips By approves this product
4.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Devoid of fragrance

Dermatologist approved

Doesn’t cause allergy and irritation

Non-comedogenic

Ideal for all skin types

Makes skin soft and smooth

Daily use


This cleanser is very mild creamy texture and ideal for all skin types This cleanses face deeply and didn't dry out face ....non codmogenic.... Makes skin soft and supple .....removes excess oil without making skin dry It is fragnace free and dermatologist tested

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Holy grail Fatma approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Devoid of fragrance

Dermatologist approved

Doesn’t cause allergy and irritation

Non-comedogenic

Ideal for all skin types

Makes skin soft and smooth


This cleanser comes in a plastic bottle with a pump which dispenses the product. It takes months to finish this off so it really lasts long. It removes makeup and dirt from my face and moisturizes it as well. It makes my skin feel gentle and smooth after use. It suits all skin types and didnt cause any breakout on my face. It has a gentle formula and removes even my stubborn mascara and liquid lipsticks so i absolutely love it and will continue using it. Highly recommended for all.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)