Product Benefits

Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Brightening

Brightening

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 33%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 67%

Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Fine Fairness Cream Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.0

8 Reviews

2
5
1
5.0

2 years ago

Very light cream

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Suitable for daily use

Dermatologist-tested

Gives healthy and radiant glow

Brightens and smoothens skin

Long-lasting moisturization

Paraben-free

Mild fragrance

Overall i like this product. This is very light cream easily blendable. Doesn't look very white. I guess this work for all skin types. This makes skin soft amd subtle and also makes your skin glowing. I am using nurtrogena products since years they are at very reasonable prices and also worth buying.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Neutrogena Fine Fairness Cream

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Suitable for daily use

Dermatologist-tested

Gives healthy and radiant glow

Brightens and smoothens skin

Long-lasting moisturization

Paraben-free

Neutrogena Fine Fairness Cream is a cream that aims to make the skin fairer and brighter and also give a healthy glow. this cream is dermatologically tested and also helps to fight uneven skin tone and texture and makes the skin smooth. it may however lead to greasiness and white cast if not blended properly.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Reasonably priced

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Suitable for daily use

Dermatologist-tested

Gives healthy and radiant glow

Brightens and smoothens skin

Long-lasting moisturization

Paraben-free

Mild fragrance

This fairness cream costs rs 299 and so it reasonably priced. Only a small quantity is required and it makes my skin soft and supple. It has spf 20/PA so it offers sun protection too. It suits my oily skin reallyw ell and gets absorbed instantly without feeling greasy or sticky

View More…
1.4

2 years ago

who needs skin lightening? does not work

PROS

Suitable for daily use

Long-lasting moisturization

Neutrogena fine fairness cream is from the famous brand Neutrogena. This particular brand does not suit me, I have tried various products of theirs but nothing seems to be working for me. Personally speaking I think it is a sham that a cream can make you fairer. It is not possible for you to do skin lightening by using such products. And I also feel it is high time such big brands stop promoting such silly ideas. It claims that it is a moisturising whitening cream with SPF 20 exclusive healthy white complex that is clinically proven to minimise melanin formation. Neutrogena healthy white complex (containing essential SoyTM, vitamin B3, vitamin C and portulaca) boosts the whitening process and helps reduce the appearance of melanin and uneven pigmentation. I know people who have tried this but it does not work it only moisturizes your skin. It is affordable and easily available in the market.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Suits all skin types

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Dermatologist-tested

Gives healthy and radiant glow

Brightens and smoothens skin

Long-lasting moisturization

Paraben-free

Mild fragrance

Neutrogena Fine Fairness Cream is a moisturizing cream that claims to brighten the complexion. I do not believe that only creams and lotions can whiten and brighten the complexion. It depends on the genes and various other factors. So, I am not going to talk about the change in complexion here. I have used Neutrogena Fine Fairness Cream for more than a month until I replaced it with another moisturizer for no particular reason. It comes in a tub packaging with minimal designs on the label. The cream is rich and has a luxurious texture. You can feel the richness of the cream while you dip your fingers in the tub. It may seem to be greasy on the first look, but as you work it on the skin it gets absorbed completely. Since I have combination skin, I only use a tiny amount of cream so that my T-zone doesn't look oily later on. It has a sweet fragrance which is subtle and does not last long. This cream also has SPF 20 which is sufficient to protect the face from the harmful radiation of the Sun. Although it claims that it helps in making you fair by inhibiting the melanin production, I feel one should always make a wise decision rather than getting carried away by the claims. If you need a good day cream that moisturizes your skin, protects it from the Sun and suits your budget, then go for it. I love the healthy glowing skin after using this moisturizing cream after using the toner from this range. I am disappointed by the name, but the cream as such is a great addition to your daily skincare routine.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Face cream with sun screen

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Brightens and smoothens skin

Long-lasting moisturization

Mild fragrance

I am using Neutrogena sun screen since a long time now but never tried any other product of this brand ever till now. As I do not like to apply much on my face may be because my skin being more sensitive and acne prone I am a bit scared to try out new products. But I was really happy with the results of this sun screen and hence ultimately some how made up my mind to use the Neutrogena Fine Fairness Cream. I was looking for a face cream which I could use on a regular basis every day before stepping out of my house for work. Hence bought this one. I use it every day when ever I wash my face once in the morning and second time before going to bed. Ever since I am applying this I do not need to worry to hydrate my skin from some other source so it is basically a 2 in 1 product that not only acts as a face cream but also to moisturise your face. Also this cream unlike to other creams comes with a SPF 20 which is the best part of this. So it protects you from the harmful sun light too. In fact I have now stopped using the sun screen. I feel that the great amount of pigmentation that was developed on my skin post delivery has also reduced to a certain extent. May be a couple of months more it would take to go completely I suppose. This cream has indeed given me a fair and even skin tone. And now I have my solution ready to what to apply every day with out harming the skin.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Good cream

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Suitable for daily use

Dermatologist-tested

Gives healthy and radiant glow

Brightens and smoothens skin

Long-lasting moisturization

Paraben-free

Mild fragrance

This cream works to improve quality of skin ...didn't helps in lightening or spot fading Comes with goodness of vitamin C ,B3 and portulaca Lightweight cream absorbs easily very mild fragrance Good for improving texture of skin

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Want to reduce tanning. Try this

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Suitable for daily use

Dermatologist-tested

Long-lasting moisturization

I love using this as a base moisturizer. Great in moisturising skin and locking the moisture in . It is a non greasy formula. Very light and creamy and applies very nicely. It is gentle and makes skin supple and smooth while rejuvenating it from within. I fell in love with this product during valentines as my sister gifted it to me. The packaging is cute and modest. Most importantly it has anti wrinkle properties . Great for toning skin evenly and reducing blemishes. I feel a tiny pea sized amount covers face and neck and does wonders. I would reccomend as well as gift this product to my friends and relatives as it is a great product for skin. I have also been told that neutrogena is animal friendly and does not test their products on animals. Which is a good thing Love it absolutely.

View More…

Neutrogena Fine Fairness Cream helps in reducing the appearance of melanin. This fairness cream with SPF 20 is a daily moisturizing cream infused with Healthy-White complex that reduces uneven pigmentation. The UVA and UVB sunscreens protect the skin from darkening and tanning. It is made of natural ingredients, such as lily, vitamin C, vitamin B3, and portulaca, which help in inhibiting melanin production. It not only helps in skin whitening but also reduces signs of aging. Massage a sufficient amount of this cream in circular motion on the face and neck.

How To Use Neutrogena Fine Fairness Cream ?

  • After cleansing and toning, take the required amount of Neutrogena Fine Fairness Cream on your fingertips and smoothly apply it all over your face and neck.
  • Use daily for brighter and moisturized skin.

Neutrogena Fine Fairness Cream Benefits And Uses :

  • Phyto-lily extract block signals that produce melanin.
  • Vitamin C fights free radicals.
  • Vitamin B3 rejuvenates cells and allows melanin transfer to keratinocytes.
  • Essential Soy also blocks the melanin transfer to promote radiant looking skin.
  • Portulaca soothes the skin.
  • Retinol nourishes the epidermis allowing new collagen and cell synthesis.
  • Helioplex helps UVA to be defensive.
  • UVA and UVB filters make the skin look radiant and vibrant.

ASK A QUESTION

Neutrogena Fine Fairness Cream Ingredients

GLYCINE SOJA PROTEIN
RETINOL (VITAMIN A)
Anti-AgingPromotes-Wound-HealingAcne-FightingBrightening
VITAMIN B3
Brightening
Phyto-lily extract
Stabilized Vitamin C
Portulaca
Helioplex