Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 26%

Low risk 70%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
4
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
4

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Hydrating Cleansing Gel Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

8 Reviews

7
1
4.8

7 months ago

Best cleanser

PROS

Easily available

Hydrates skin

Effectively removes all the dirt and impurities

Makes skin soft and supple

All skin types

Affordable

Hydro boost cleanser gives a fresh look to my face by clearing all the toxins and dirt. It makes my skin soft and hydrated. It can be used easily by applying on wet face properly and then rinse thoroughly. My skin is sensitive, yet this is very effective and did not cause any rashes or irritation.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Great

PROS

Neutrogena makes amazing products that are complete and are worthy of all the money they ask for . This cleanser effevtively removes dirt dust impurities and gunk from the face and the packaging is super attractive . It makes the skin soft and is great quality and reliable brand .

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Hydrating Cleansing Gel

PROS

Easily available

Hydrates skin

Effectively removes all the dirt and impurities

Makes skin soft and supple

The Neutrogena Hydro Boost Hydrating Cleansing Gel is a really good face wash that comes in a gel base. It is really mild to my skin and it cleanses my face from impurities and dust effectively. It makes my face really soft and supple and it keeps it moisturized as well

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Cleanser that hydrates your skin.

PROS

Easily available

Hydrates skin

Effectively removes all the dirt and impurities

Makes skin soft and supple

I use it at the end of the day and it just cleans off all the dirt and dust off my face and gives me a feeling of a face wash too. It's soft texture is good to apply smoothly over your face as a face wash and I my skin feels clean and soft again.

View More…
2.6

2 years ago

Makes skin squeeky clean

PROS

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Hydrating Cleansing Gel is a saviour it does help remove all the dirt , impurities.and excess oil from the skin .the texture is like a gel and it does not lather much however it does leave behind a residue and i need to rinse off twice to get rid of that. Although a bit expensive it does make my skin soft and smooth

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Amazing product

PROS

Easily available

Effectively removes all the dirt and impurities

The cleanser gel lathers very well that effectively cleanses the dirt and impurities very well without drying out my skin. This product is also very much helpful even in removing heavy and waterproof makeup with less effort and it also gets rinsed off easily with just water. My personal recommendation is to check the manufacturing date on the product it should be the latest date. This particular product is very emerging and been used mostly in big cities. Ingredients which are used in this product are very much effective, each ingredient has its own significance and affect. Until unless you give try to the product you will not come to know as each, and every individual is different from one another. I recommend you give a try to this product, and the effect will not disappoint your expectations. We are truly lucky that we got such amazing products in 21st century and very easily available in the market. I hope you must have got a positive feeling after reading this review, do not think on it much. I personally use this product every day, this product gives the perfect resultant output and it's for all ages of life not any specific.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Gentle Cleanser For Dry And Sensitive Skin !!

PROS

Does not dry the Skin

Easily Available

Mild and Gentle

Paraben Free

Oil Free

Does not irritate Skin

I always prefer to use gentle cleanser to treat my dry skin the right way .Cleanser products mostly from Neutrogena and Avene brands are gentle , mild which suits my dry skin well . Neutrogena Hydro Boost hydrating Cleansing gel is one of the best mild cleanser gel that I have used till date . It comes in a very attractive blue coloured packaging with a pump dispenser that is hygienic leak proof and are travel friendly too . The cleanser has a silk like texture which is easy to apply and rub over the face . The cleanser gel lathers very well that effectively cleanses the dirt and impurities very well without drying out my skin . This product is also very much helpful even in removing heavy and waterproof makeup with less effort and it also gets rinsed off easily with just water . It contains hyaluronic acid which helps to make the skin soft and supple and makes it feel hydrated for a very long time . They are expensive when compared to other cleanser but a much recommended product for dry skin . The mild cleanser is suitable for all skin type that are paraben free , soap free, oil free that can be used even on sensitive skin as well . A very happy and satisfied product that would always in available in my beauty regimen !!

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Neutrogena

PROS

Hydrates skin

Effectively removes all the dirt and impurities

Makes skin soft and supple

The Neutrogena Hydro Boost ceansing gel is another amazing product from Neutrogena , the gel is so gentle on the skin and perfectly suitable for all skin types - oil, dry, sensitive etc. The gel can be used during all seasons of the year and does a wonderful job in removing dirt, impurities from the face.

View More…

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Hydrating Cleansing Gel hydrates the skin with ease, making it supple and soft. This cleanser has a silk-like texture and lathers well to effectively remove all the dirt, impurities and makeup traces on the face. It contains hyaluronic acid, which helps hydrate the skin to a great extent. It leaves the skin supple and refreshed. The cleansing gel is soap free, paraben free, oil free, non comedogenic, and hypoallergenic.

How To Use Neutrogena Hydro Boost Hydrating Cleansing Gel ?

  • Wet the face.
  • Take a small amount of the cleaning gel.
  • Lather and massage the face well in circular motions.
  • Wash off and pat your face dry

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Hydrating Cleansing Gel Benefits And Uses :

  • It comes in a nice sleek packaging, which is travel friendly.
  • It has a pump mechanism which makes dispensing the product effective without wastage.
  • It has a great creamy texture and lathers very well.
  • It cleans the skin effectively off all the dirt, impurities, and makeup.
  • It is suitable for all skin types, including sensitive skin.

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Hydrating Cleansing Gel Ingredients

CITRIC ACID
Anti-AgingExfoliant
COCAMIDOPROPYL HYDROXYSULTAINE
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
MoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protectingSkin-Conditioning
HYDROLYZED HYALURONIC ACID
Promotes-Wound-HealingSkin-HydratingReplenishing
HYDROXYACETOPHENONE
AntioxidantAnti-Aging
LINOLEAMIDOPROPYL PG-DIMONIUM CHLORIDE PHOSPHATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYQUATERNIUM-10
POLYSORBATE-20
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
SODIUM C14-16 OLEFIN SULFONATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM ISETHIONATE
SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE
SODIUM METHYL COCOYL TAURATE
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
WATER
POTASSIUM ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
SODIUM HYDROLYZED POTATO STARCH DODECENYLSUCCINATE