Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 24%

Low risk 71%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
3
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
2
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Sunscreen Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.5

12 Reviews

7
5
4.3

1 year ago

Pretty good for oily skin

PROS

Easily available

Contains SPF 50

Light on the skin

I've a problem with selecting the perfect sunscreen too. As not many suits my skin type nor do they set well as my skin is combination type. But this is a hydro boost technology which is oil free sets really quickly but doesn't sticks to your skin like a glue. So for people with same problem go ahead and try this wonderful product.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Very Effective

PROS

Easily available

Contains SPF 50

The sunlight gives us a tough time while going out but this has not been so problematic after using neutrogena hydroboost sunscreen. It has perfectly suited my skin type and its very skin soothing. It gets absorbed very easily and it gives a lot of help especially during summer season.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Any time anywhere

PROS

Easily available

Contains SPF 50

Light on the skin

As the surroundings are full of pollutants and impurities it has become very difficult to maintain a healthy skin. Also the harmful sun rays are tremendously affecting my skin with deep and dark spots developed all over my skin. I started looking for some effective sun screens for my skin which could help me to get rid of all these problems. Some one than recommended me to try out Neutrogena Hydro Boost Sunscreen one day. I bought this one the very next day as I heard so much positive about it till now. Unlike other sun screens which are creamy in texture this one is water based. More or less it in fact looks like a toner. It is very easy to be applied on my skin with out much efforts. It has a SPF 50 which protects my skin from harmful UV rays. It does not leave any oily or greasy layer on my skin and that is the best part about it. The packaging is in tube form making it convenient to use any time any where.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Amazing!

PROS

Easily available

Light on the skin

It's a great sunscreen suitable for oily to combination skin . It gets absorbed very quickly like sinking sand😁 . For oily skin peeps this is a great option . Neutrogena always comes with amazing sunscreens and this is one treat product .I highly recommend this one ! Truly amazing 😊

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good

PROS

Neutro gena is a very good quality and relevant brand and sun screen is some thing that should be applied daily and it has got to be good quality . It is spf 50 lasts for a very very long time and gives great protection against the sun . Good sun screen .

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Good for oily skim

PROS

Contains SPF 50

Light on the skin

Does not make skin oily or sweaty

I am oily skinned n this didn't give me that extra oily feel or sweat. Perfectly suited for summers too also it does not cause any breakouts. Will suit sensitive skin people too. Can be reapplied easily. Not too much quantity is needed. Has gel like consistency super hydration too

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Sunscreen

PROS

Easily available

Contains SPF 50

Light on the skin

Neutrogena Sunscreen is very effective it contain spf 50 which protect my skin from harmful rays of sun it is very light on skin and has no side effects it is very gentle and makes skin glow and also helps in removing tan... it is easily available in stores and online

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

My favourite sunscreen

PROS

Contains SPF 50

Light on the skin

Non greesy

I have been using this sunscreen for so long. I must say this is the best sunscreen i have ever used. It leaves your skin so smooth and the texture of the sunscreen is like a feather. Suitable for every skin type. Protects your skin from tanning. I just loved the product. 💯

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Sunscreen BY Neutrogena

PROS

Easily available

Contains SPF 50

Light on the skin

the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Sunscreen BY Neutrogena is really such a nice sunscreen. i love this sunscreen so so much. it does not make my face greasy or oily at all and it has a lightweight texture that is easily absorbed into my skin. it gives me full protection against the sun.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

The best sunscreen!!!

PROS

Easily available

Contains SPF 50

Light on the skin

I have been using this sunscreen for almost a month now. The best thing is that this is not greasy, unlike other sunscreens. The SPF is high which makes it more effective. The hydra thing makes it light and feels refreshing every time you apply it. The best one I came across. Must try. It's a bit expensive but worth the investment.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Sunscreen

PROS

Easily available

Contains SPF 50

Light on the skin

Moisturizes

Nourishes

Hydrating

The Neutrogena Hydro Boost Sunscreen is quite expensive but is worth investing that much money because it does what it claims. It works as a sun protection cream as it possess spf 50 and also keeps the skin super moisturized. It also keeps the skin hydrated, smooth , nourished and soft.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Good protection gives good skin

PROS

Contains SPF 50

Light on the skin

Nutrogena Hydro Boost Sunscreen is one of the best sunscreen I have ever used. It has SPF 50 and gives a good amount of protection from the harmful effects of UV rays. It is oil free as well, hence it is very good for people with oily or acne prone skin. It is very light weight as well.

View More…

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Sunscreen has a water-like feel. It has a strong spectrum coverage with UVA protection. The sunscreen contains SPF 50, which provides maximum protection from the sun. It does not clog pores and is oil free.

How To Use Neutrogena Hydro Boost Sunscreen ?

  • Wash the face with a mild cleanser.
  • Apply generously all over the face, neck, and hands.

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Sunscreen Benefits And Uses :

  • The packaging is light-weight, making it travel friendly.
  • It effectively protects the skin from the harmful UV rays as it contains SPF 50.
  • It keeps the skin hydrated and is very light on the skin.
  • It moisturizes the skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Sunscreen Ingredients

ACRYLATES (and) DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER
ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE
CAPRYLYL METHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
CHLORPHENESIN
DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE
DIISOPROPYL ADIPATE
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
MoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protectingSkin-Conditioning
GLYCERYL STEARATE
HYDROLYZED HYALURONIC ACID
ReplenishingSkin-HydratingPromotes-Wound-Healing
HYDROXYACETOPHENONE
AntioxidantAnti-Aging
MENTHYL LACTATE
PENTYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-Conditioning
PHENOXYETHANOL
SD ALCOHOL 1
SILICA
Exfoliant
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
TRIDECETH-6
WATER
Colours
SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/VP CROSSPOLYMER
Blue 1
Dimethicone Polyurethane-62