Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 32%

Low risk 63%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel With Hyaluronic Acid Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

8 Reviews

3
5
4.6

10 months ago

Best product for skin

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Instantly hydrates skin

Makes skin smooth and supple

My friend suggested me this Neutrogena water gel product when I am using this product it miracle on my skin .it suits my skin this is very affordable product.i apply this on daily basis it keep my skin hydrated and supple .I love to use this product on my skin and I am satisfied with this product.

View More…
4.4

12 months ago

Best for oily skin

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Instantly hydrates skin

Makes skin smooth and supple

I have oily skin so I never used to apply any moisturizer with the feeling it would become more oily. My friend told me it is important to keep your skin hydrated and recommended me for Neutrogena hydro boost gel. And I can feel the difference in my skin since I have started using it. It is now well hydrated, smooth & glowy. It is gel-based and absorbs easily in skin. It is a good product for oily skin people.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

I love it

PROS

Instantly hydrates skin

.Wow, wow, wow, this moisturizer is the best. It keep skin hydrated and supple. I have alot of moisturizers, starting from CeraVe, Cetaphil, Nivea, and this is one of the best. Very nice texture and deeply hydrates. I love the gel formula because I have oily skin and it works great for me😊😊 You can read my Review on some moisturizers I've used.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Gel based cream

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Instantly hydrates skin

Makes skin smooth and supple

Neutogena is a trust worthy brand in cosmetics. I love to use gel product on my skin as I have combination skin. After applying neutrogena hydro boost water gel with hyalironic cream my skin feels super hydrated and makes my skin soft and supple. This is an affordable water based cream.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Hydrating skin

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Instantly hydrates skin

Makes skin smooth and supple

This product is just perfect for providing ample amount of moisturisation to my face. I have started using this one on a daily basis now and I feel my skin have become much soft and supple. It is also very easy to use. In fact in hardly a couple of applications only I noticed that my skin has hydrated.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Best one for oily skin

PROS

Instantly hydrates skin

Makes skin smooth and supple

I was willing to try this gel moisturizer for a long time as several friends of mine suggested me to use this. This water-based gel moisturizer comes in 50ml of jar tub packaging which looks extremely beautiful in its aqua blue color. According to the brand, this gel is oil-free, non-comedogenic, and also wearable underneath makeup. Overall, the packaging looks pretty and travel-friendly. Talking about its texture, it is like a very lightweight gel, which looks translucent, thin and runny and consistency. As it is very lightweight, it gets quickly absorbed by the skin. The best part, I feel after using this gel is – it is completely oil-free. I don’t feel sticky nor oily after using this. Instead, my skin feels smooth and of matte-finish. The quantity required for one use is just like any Pea. It is sufficient to keep your oily skin well hydrated and moisturized for good long hours. The fragrance of this water-based gel is very pleasant, mild and soothing. Additionally, I have tried this gel moisturizer underneath my makeup on some occasions, and I observed that it did not react at all. My makeup and my skin were all happy. And now so am I, after using this gel.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Worth Buying

PROS

My friend recently shared her experience of using the Neutrogena hydro boost water gel. This comes packaged in a blue colour tub with a silver colour cap. The packaging is quite bulky hence not making it travel friendly. She washed her face with a mild cleanser and then took a small amount of the gel and applied it all over her face. The gel is extremely lightweight on the face and gets easily absorbed into the skin without feeling sticky the consistency of the gel is runny and water like. Her skin felt well hydrated with the gel and a small amount went a long way for her. The gel does not leave her skin feeling oily or greasy. The odor of the gel is mild and not annoying at all. She used it daily as a beauty regimes twice a day and saw immense improvement in the texture of the skin. The gel is mild on her sensitive skin and did not cause any irritability. She would surely recommend this product to all and continue using it.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Moisturizing

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Instantly hydrates skin

Makes skin smooth and supple

Finding a perfect Moisturizer is indeed a task. I came across this Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel With Hyaluronic Acid while actually surfing for another product online and thought about giving it a try. I have used a couple of Neutrogena products and they haven't let me down .the packaging itself looks quite good and lovely. The Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel comes in tub packaging a light blue colored pot with a screw cap. The packaging seems a bit bulky to use and I find it a bit unhygienic because you literally have to dip in your fingers to get the product. like I mentioned I find it a bit bulky and I prefer carrying light stuffs around when I am travelling so I dont find this travel-friendly product .the consistency is quite gel types but watery. And a little product goes long way so it lasts long too.the texture is smooth and it spreads evenly on the skin. The moisturizer absorbs quickly into the skin without leaving a greasy or sticky feeling and it gives a matte finish. It hydrates and keeps the skin moisturized and nourished. Alternatively, you can also use this under the makeup gives a smooth finish. overall it is a decent buy

View More…

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel With Hyaluronic Acid instantly hydrates the skin and keeps it looking supple and smooth. The gel is water-based and provides instant hydration and absorbs quickly into the skin. It contains hyaluronic acid, which helps with immediate hydration. The gel is oil free, and hence can be worn alone or below the makeup. It is non comedogenic, and hence does not clog pores. It is alcohol free.

How To Use Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel With Hyaluronic Acid ?

  • Wash the face with a mild cleanser.
  • Apply the gel all over the face in circular motions.
  • Avoid applying on the eyes.

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel With Hyaluronic Acid Benefits And Uses :

  • The gel is water-based and is quick in hydrating the skin.
  • It is best for people with dry skin.
  • It is great during winters when the skin needs maximum moisturisation.
  • It is alcohol free and does not clog pores.
  • It makes the skin super soft and supple and uplifts it.

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel With Hyaluronic Acid Ingredients

C12-14 PARETH-12
C13-14 ISOPARAFFIN
CARBOMER
CETEARYL OLIVATE
CHLORPHENESIN
DIMETHICONE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
DIMETHICONOL
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
LAURETH-7
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYACRYLAMIDE
SODIUM HYALURONATE
Skin-ConditioningPromotes-Wound-HealingSkin-HydratingReplenishing
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SORBITAN OLIVATE
ReplenishingAnti-AgingAntioxidant
WATER
Cl 42090