Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 17%

Low risk 75%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
3
Oily Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

11 Reviews

4
7
3.8

1 year ago

Happy customer.

PROS

Neutreogena Naturals purifying facial cleanser is a very nice product. It cleanses the skin very nicely. It is easily available everywhere. It efficiently cleanses the dirt and impurities. It is suitable for all the skin types. But for dry skin moisturiser is must after cleansing. Great product by neutreogena ✔️ ❤️

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser

PROS

Easily available

Chemical, sulphate, and paraben free

Efficient for cleaning face off all dirt and impurities Suitable for all skin types

The Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser is a really good face wash. I started using this a few months back and I absolutely love the after-effects. What I love about this face wash is that it is completely natural in nature and is completely free of all harmful chemicals such as parabens

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Face cleanser

PROS

Easily available

Chemical, sulphate, and paraben free

Efficient for cleaning face off all dirt and impurities Suitable for all skin types

I tried this cleanser as i m fan of neutrogena ❤️ I felt like It purely cleanses the face and makes it look fresh by removing all the impurities clogged on our face but It does not help in acne or pimples much. It makes our face oil free and removes make up clearly. It is definitely not for dry sensitive skin as it will give a mild burning sensation or irritation on the face.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Purifying Facial Cleanser

PROS

Easy to use

I was quite tired of my old facial cleansers and wanted to try something new and fresh so I thought of giving a try to Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser which is is dermatologist tested and also recommended by my friend. Finally I went for this product because of its brand name. I would just rinse my face little and use this cleanser until lather comes and massage gently for few seconds. I did this for more than couple of weeks now. I noticed few difference on my face and skin but it was not that great. I felt like It purely cleanses the face and makes it look fresh by removing all the impurities clogged on our face but It does not help in acne or pimples much. It makes our face oil free and removes make up clearly. It is definitely not for dry sensitive skin as it will give a mild burning sensation or irritation on the face. It worked great on my friend's face but not on mine. Also the price is also quite high which makes me think twice to buy another bottle or not.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

good face wash for oily skin

PROS

Easily available

Chemical, sulphate, and paraben free

Efficient for cleaning face off all dirt and impurities Suitable for all skin types

I have combination skin. In summer it becomes oilier. So I always use a cleanser that deeply cleanses my skin and removes excess oil. Neutrogena Naturals Purifying facial cleanser is a gentle cleanser that works well on my skin. Sometimes my skin becomes super sensitive as well. It reacts with every product I use. But this face wash I tell cures most of my skin-related issues. It comes in a plastic bottle with a pump dispenser. Because of the pump dispenser, it becomes very easy to take out the face wash. The face wash has moderate texture and consistency. Like the other Neutrogena face washes it doesn’t foam up much and also rinse off well. Its gentle formula cleans the skin deeply leaving it fresh, clean and oil-free. It doesn’t dry up the skin. It contains salicylic acid which seeps into the pores and takes out all dirt, grime, and makeup leaving the pores clean and unclogged. Salicylic acid also helps to kill acne-causing germs and bacteria and also helps to shrink down the pimples. It has a nice pale fragrance that doesn’t irritate your nose. This face wash is free from paraben, sulfate and other harmful chemicals. Regular use of this face wash makes your skin cleaner, smoother and healthier.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Good Cleanser for oily skin

PROS

Easily available

Chemical, sulphate, and paraben free

Travel friendly

My sister in law has very oily skin and she does not like to have makeup much because of it. Her pores gets clogged easily and then she gets pimple. Then she tried the Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser which she bought online after her cousin recommended it to her. The Cleanser comes in a white plastic bottle with a long nozzle pump as a cap on the top. The Cleanser is easy to dispense in cotton directly by pressing the pump. She uses one cotton for each side of face and with 2 swipes her face becomes clear. The Cleanser cleans out all the dirt and impurities that stuck on face after a long day. She also uses it as a makeup remover. A little dab on cotton works for entire fee easily so one bottle stays for a long time. The Cleanser also removes excess oil from the face and males it refreshing and cool. Dry skin ladies can use it as a makeup remover but avoid for daily cleansing as it can dry out skin further. But overall it is a good Cleanser for oily skin and a great alternative to the makeup remover if you have one.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

A bit drying for me

PROS

I have used Neutrogena brand products before and it has mostly worked up for me. I was looking for a cleanser and my friend recommended this . Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser comes in a typical transparent white bottle and has a pump dispenser to dispose off the product. A pump dispenser is kind of risky to carry while travelling a simple pressure can release the product and cause leakage ,there is no locking facility.the cleanser is transparent and a little bit watery . It has a odour to it which i was not a particular fan of.It works well for all skin types even acne prone skin.it is gentle on the skin and is also paraben and chemical free. The cleanser lathers pretty much decently and makes the face smoother after use.although it is a bit drying on the skin you need to use a Moisturizer soon after using this cleanser..i first used this twice a day but since it was drying out my skin i started using it once a day. It helps removing all the dirt , impurities and oil residue from the makeup and makes the face squeeky clean . But it does not remove the eye makeup properly it has residue which remains after using this cleanser

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser

PROS

Chemical, sulphate, and paraben free

Efficient for cleaning face off all dirt and impurities Suitable for all skin types

The Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser is a face wash that is infused with natural ingredients that cleanses your face gently without being harsh to your skin . It give my skin a soft and supple feeling after using it . It comes in a bottle with a nozzle in its cap which makes it easy on application.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

A MUST USE CLEANSER

PROS

Easily available

Chemical, sulphate, and paraben free

Efficient for cleaning face off all dirt and impurities Suitable for all skin types

This cleanser works beautifully on my skin. It helps me remove my makeup quick and easily. I love the packaging of he product. This cleanser helps in removing impurities, makes my skin dirt and germ free and controls acne and pimples. It is a must use cleanser for everone too.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Facial cleanser

PROS

Easily available

Chemical, sulphate, and paraben free

Efficient for cleaning face off all dirt and impurities Suitable for all skin types

I'm having a wide collection of skin care products and many of them are from Neutrogena .... Neutrogena products are tested by determalogist... Neutrogena naturals purifying facial cleanser is one of the products I use on the daily basis... It's totally chemicals, sulphate or paraben free...removes all dirt and impurities from skin really well and is easily available

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Purifying facial cleanser by neytrigena

PROS

Chemical, sulphate, and paraben free

Efficient for cleaning face off all dirt and impurities Suitable for all skin types

Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser is very good and removes all impurities. After using this wash, I feel fresh and refreshed. The face wash contains natural salicylic acid so it clogs the pores and help to remove dirt and makeup.it comes in nice bottle so easy to take and use instantly.

View More…

Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser is gentle on the skin. It brilliantly cleans off all impurities. The skin feels fresh and refreshed after using this cleanser. The face wash contains natural salicylic acid, which soaks well into the pores to help remove dirt and makeup.

How To Use Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser ?

  • Wet the face.
  • Using the pump mechanism, extract a small amount of cleanser.
  • Rub the lather onto the skin in a gentle circular motion.
  • Rinse your face well with water.

Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser Benefits And Uses :

  • The packaging is great and has a pump mechanism, which helps control the amount of cleanser dispensed and makes it more hygienic to use.
  • The cleanser efficiently removes all the dirt and impurities from the face and makes the face feel fresh and renewed.
  • It is free of sulphates, parabens, dyes, and phthalates, which makes it mild on the skin.
  • It is suitable for all skin types, including sensitive skin, as it does not irritate or cause any discomfort after usage.

Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser Ingredients

CITRIC ACID
Anti-AgingExfoliant
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
COCAMIDOPROPYL HYDROXYSULTAINE
DECYL GLUCOSIDE
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
SALIX ALBA (WHITE WILLOW) BARK EXTRACT
Skin-ConditioningSkin-protectingOcclusive
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM LAURYL SULFOACETATE
WATER