Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Lip Moisturizer

4.2/5
    10 Reviews

Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Lip Moisturizer heals dry and chapped lips without feeling waxy. The moisturizing lip balm softens and smoothens the lip texture and conditions the lips, leaving them feeling soft and healthy. It also contains PABA-free SPF 15 for added sun protection. The clear base leaves no tint and is fragrance-free.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
90% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
5% Complete
5
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9contains spf
  • 9fragrance-free
  • 8moisturizes and conditions lips
  • 8colorless
  • 8heals dry, chapped lips

Cons

  • 5moisturization doesn’t last
  • 3average results
  • 1expensive
  • 1harmful to intake

How To Use Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Lip Moisturizer ?

  • Apply Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Lip Moisturizer on lips whenever required.
  • Apply 15 minutes before stepping out in the sun.

Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Lip Moisturizer Ingredients :

Octinoxate 7.5%

Oxybenzone 4%

Castor (Ricinus Communis)

Seed Oil

Corn (Zea Mays) Oil

Beeswax

Ethylhexyl Palmitate

Paraffin

Stearyl Alcohol

Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera) Wax

BHT

Ozokerite

Petrolatum

Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Lip Moisturizer Reviews

Sort By:
Heals the chapped lips Manju approves this product
4.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Moisturizes and conditions lips

Contains SPF

Colorless

Fragrance-free

PABA-free


As the winter set in my lips have become chapped and dry. I was searching for good lip balm and then I found this from a beauty store which says no waxy effect and has sunscreen protection too. I bought this and wanted to give it try. I must say it worked well for me. I am happy that it healed my chapped and cracked lips. I am happy that it has sun protection too which helps it from getting tanned. It moisturises my lips and conditions it. It has a hydrating effect too. The staying power of this lip balm is very good. I stays for almost seven hours. This is free of any fragrance, but that a disappointment for me. I love lip balms with fragrances. This is so lightweight and not waxy. It does not give the feeling that e have applied something on the lips. As it is free of PABA sun protection lip balm. So it is relatively on the safer side. But the warning on the page which says contact the emergency if this lip balm is swallowed. I wonder how much care to be taken if eating or drinking food with the lip balm on. It is affordable but the issue cows with the availability.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Better than the others Samidha approves this product
3.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Heals dry, chapped lips

Contains SPF

Colorless

Fragrance-free

PABA-free


The brand Neutrogena claims that this lip balm does not give a waxy feeling like any petroleum jelly. It retails for INR 90 for 4gm. So, price-wise it is a bit of expensive. The actual product is colourless and odourless. It is infused with SPF 15 too and can be applied on dry and chapped lips on all weather. It is a good lip moisturizer as I applied it at night before going to the bed and the next morning my lips were soft and smooth. The only thing I did not understand on its packaging, which states that “Contact Poison Control Centre, if Swallowed”, what does this imply? Moreover, if you apply this during the day time, then like every lip balm characteristic, you need to re-apply this lip balm too at a regular interval. It does not provide a long-lasting effect. Otherwise, the packaging is neat and clean. It has too a retractable body which is easy to carry along while travelling. Its SPF formulation protects the lips from the harmful UV rays. Overall, it is nice and better than the other lip balms available in the market, but that ‘scary’ statement on the packaging is pretty weird.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice Rinku approves this product
4.7/5

9 months ago

PROS


My mother was looking out for a lip balm for winters when she came across the Neutrogena Lip Moisturizer (Norwegian Formula) which talked about nonwax formula which attracted her to buy the lip balm. She also said that the lip balm is Paraben free and contains SPF 15 which encouraged her to buy it as she knew it would be a great shield for her lips. The lip balm comes packaged in a small tube format with a twist mechanism. The lip balm has no color or fragrance which she loved. She applied the lip balm with ease. Like any other lip balm, it glided on easily in her lips and felt light on the lips. She felt as if she has worn nothing on the lips due to the nonwaxy texture. The longevity of the balm is great and lasted as long as 4 hours and then she needed to reapply. My mother found her lips feeling more softer and hydrated after using it for 3 weeks. She would apply it at night before sleeping too. Great product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Reasonable Alia approves this product
3.7/5

12 months ago

PROS

Heals dry, chapped lips

Improves pigmentation

Moisturizes and conditions lips

Contains SPF

Colorless

Fragrance-free

PABA-free

Contains high-quality ingredients

Affordable


These lip mositurisers claims to have norwegian formula which provides instantly reflief to dry and chapped lips. These lip balms have spf 15 and they block uva and uvb rays. It provides hydration to my lips without providing a waxy look or a glossy finish to it. The formula is off white in colour and has a mild scent to it and glides on very smooth. They cost rs 175 which is cost effective

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Heals dry, chapped lips

Improves pigmentation

Moisturizes and conditions lips

Contains SPF

Fragrance-free

Contains high-quality ingredients


The Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Lip Moisturizer is a very good quality lip balm. It is a little bit expensive but has good ingredients added in them. They have no color, shimmer or gloss so can be used by men too. It is also very nice roll out package so your fingers do not get sticky and it is easy to use and carry. But on the package it says it is harmful to take in and if we are putting something like lip balm on lips all day then we will take in some bit of it so how can they add stuff that can be harmful. This is why I stopped using.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
good lip balm Nilofer approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS


I have dry and chapped lips. I always have a lip balm in handy. Sometimes my lips start to bleed if I don't wear a lip moisturizer. This Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Lip Moisturizer comes in a white retractable plastic tube with a cap. This cap closes tightly and it is travel friendly. The size is small and it is fragrance free. The price is affordable like the Nivea lip balm but I wish it had fruity smell. This lip balm is white in color. The consistency is thick like solid bit on application it turns transparent. It moisturizes the lips perfectly and does not allow the lips to dry. It can be applied at night before bed and when you wake up in the morning, your lips are soft and supple. But after sometime you start to feel dry lips and you have to apply once in every 3-4 hours. Overall a good lipstick balm for chapped lips like mine.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Moisturizes and conditions lips Riya approves this product
5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Heals dry, chapped lips

Improves pigmentation

Moisturizes and conditions lips

Contains SPF

Colorless

Fragrance-free

PABA-free

Contains high-quality ingredients

Affordable


I am sharing my audits on Neutrogena lip lotion. I am utilizing this lotion from the most recent four months. I utilize this moisturizer before utilizing lipstick. Not just this keeps your lips from dryness and flaky skin however it likewise saturates your lips and makes it delicate, applies and smooth. It additionally gives a characteristic pink shading to your lips which looks appealing and shiny on a similar side. I adore its gentle smell and its bit on the costly side however it worth every penny you spend. Neutrogena items have consistently been in my top favorites .whether its sunscreens or chemicals or lip emollients. This lip ointment is a finished yes for me. It arrives in a wind-up bundling and is a movement well disposed of too. It truly recuperated my broke lips overnight.it skims on so easily and calms dried out lips. Your lips immediately feel moisturized. The best thing about it I like most is that it accompanies spf 15 . I need spf in the entirety of my lip medicine. It Stays very for quite a while on lips upto 3-4 hours and endures 1-2 light dinners. Enduring may contrast from individual to individual. Be that as it may, for me it's my greatest lips rescuer during winters.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lip Balm With Sun Protection!! Sindoori approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Heals dry, chapped lips

Moisturizes and conditions lips

Contains SPF

Colorless

Fragrance-free

Affordable


Lip Balm is a must in my beauty regimen especially during winter, since i have a very dry skin . I love trying different lip balms available in supermarket while shopping , Neutrogena Norwegian Lip balm was one among the try . It comes in a normal lip balm packaging which is twitable and very convenient to use and travel friendly . It is a colourless lip balm which does not have any fragrance . They are very light weight on the lips and does not make me feel uncomfortable which happens mostly in many lip balm . They also comes with a SPF 15 sun protection which is an added advantage . Just a single swipe is enough ,which has staying power of 2-3 hours which needs to be re applied at regular intervals . They makes the lips soft and prevents it from drying and helps to keep them moisturized. They are very affordable and lightweight which helps to maintain the lips moisturized and hydrated!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Moisturising lips Aparna approves this product
3.3/5

1 year ago

PROS

Heals dry, chapped lips

Improves pigmentation

Moisturizes and conditions lips

Contains SPF

Colorless

Fragrance-free

Contains high-quality ingredients


Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Lip Moisturizer is a twist up tube which makes its usage very comfortable. It is has a SPF of 15 which is an added advantage for protection from sun rays. This is something quite rare in a lip balm and this only gathered my eyes on this lip balm. The best part is that unlike other lip balms it does not give any waxy feeling. In fact, I never felt that I had applied something on my lips and one roll of it is sufficient. Re-applying is required at regular intervals, around once in 4 hours. I apply overnight and in the morning and my lips remain tender and softened. It moisturizes my lips. It is free from colour and fragrance though I have always prefer products with sweet smell and a light tinge of colour. I found its warning message too scary in its pack. It says to contact Poison Control Center if swallowed makes me feel like I have applied poison to my lips.

Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Lip Moisturizer-Moisturising lips-By aparna_dhakne-1Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Lip Moisturizer-Moisturising lips-By aparna_dhakne-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Reduce darkness of lips make them soft Super Tips By approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Heals dry, chapped lips

Improves pigmentation

Moisturizes and conditions lips

Contains SPF

Colorless

Fragrance-free

PABA-free

Contains high-quality ingredients

Affordable


This lip balm comes with SPF 15 ....it is not a tinted lip balm ....adds a shine in lips...treat dry chapped lips... Reduce darkness of lips ....moisturize lips for 2-3 hours .....make lips soft Really liked it chemical free

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)