Product Benefits

View Similar
Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Allergens

Allergens

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 27%

Low risk 73%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
High Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

16 Reviews

8
8
4.5

2 years ago

Eye makeup remover

PROS

Oil-free

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for lens wearers

Removes waterproof makeup

Gentle on the skin

Safe for sensitive eyes

The Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover works well in removing all that makeup that is really difficult to remove at times. This eye makeup remover is oil free and is safe for sensitive eyes. Person wearing lens can use it. It has a mild fragrance and it is quite good product.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover

PROS

Oil-free

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for lens wearers

Removes waterproof makeup

Gentle on the skin

Safe for sensitive eyes

Makeup removers are a must if you love makeup. The Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover is one of those makeup removers that I absolutely love. It removed my make up ever so gently and does not leave behind residues. You can try it as well.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Remove makeup

PROS

Oil-free

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for lens wearers

Removes waterproof makeup

Gentle on the skin

Safe for sensitive eyes

Neutrogena eye makeup remover is a dermatologist tested. i am using this product for a month.it removes the eye makeup very easily. It does not contain any harsh chemicals. It is oil-free which very easily removes the makeup without any harsh lines or marks on the skin. I really appreciate this product.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Oil free makeuo remover for eyes

PROS

Oil-free

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for lens wearers

Removes waterproof makeup

Gentle on the skin

Safe for sensitive eyes

Eye makeup is generally very difficult to remove as eyes are the most gentle and you cannot rub them anyway. Also, waterproof mascara and eyeliner make it even more difficult to get rid of it. Oil-free makeup remover by Neutrogena is a great product to get rid of all the stubborn makeup that too very swiftly.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

For waterproof makeup

PROS

Oil-free

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for lens wearers

Removes waterproof makeup

Gentle on the skin

Safe for sensitive eyes

Neutrogena oil free makeup remover is an eye makeup remover that works efficiently. it is gentle on the skin and remove very hard waterproof eye makeup including waterproof mascaras. It is dermatologically tested and good for contact lens wearers. Safe for sensitive eyes anda oil-free. It is opthalmologicaly tested. A decent product which is good to use & good to buy.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Good for the price

PROS

Oil-free

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for lens wearers

Removes waterproof makeup

Gentle on the skin

Safe for sensitive eyes

Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover removes all my stubborn eyeshadow without leaving an oily residue and feels very gentle on my skin and you dont need to rub your eyelids with it and your skin doesnt get stretched or tugged. It stings my eyes at times but not much

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

A gentle solution to removing the eyes makeup

PROS

Oil-free

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for lens wearers

Removes waterproof makeup

Gentle on the skin

Safe for sensitive eyes

Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover is gently works on the eyes to remove the makeup. This is a non-oily formula which is completely safe for the eyes. This solution even removes the waterproof makeup which is safe for the eyes. It is even safe for the lens wearers because it is ophthalmologist tested. It does not irritate the eyes and works gently. Apply a generous amount of solution on the cotton ball and remove the stubborn makeup with a swipe. I have used the regular makeup removers which irritate the delicate skin around eyes and also requires a lot of swipes to remove the complete makeup from eyes.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Very gentle

PROS

Oil-free

Safe for lens wearers

Removes waterproof makeup

Gentle on the skin

Safe for sensitive eyes

It is perfect for everyone who has a hard time getting rid of the eye makeup and has tried many products but always felt some dissatisfaction. This product lasts me so long. And this is my second bottle. I find it very gentle on my skin and it doesn’t burn. I use this usually because of the fact that those “waterproof makeups” won’t come off easily but with this product they definitely do.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Good for waterproof makeup

PROS

Oil-free

Ophthalmologist-tested

Safe for lens wearers

Removes waterproof makeup

Gentle on the skin

Safe for sensitive eyes

This make-up remover comes in a plastic bottle type packaging and travel friendly .....very good makeup remover for waterproof makeup ...didn't make skin greasy or very dry....very gentle on skin can be used for eye makeup also ....nice one didn't need to rubb skin Give a shot ...u will too like it

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Works great for the kohls!

PROS

Removes kajal effectively

Safe for contact lens users

Gentle on the skin

I use kajal and kohls on a daily basis. Since these have very intense pigmentation it is very important to remove them at night else it will make your eye area quite black. I purchased the Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover recently to ensure my eye area is squeaky clean before I sleep. This remover comes in a see-through blue-colored plastic bottle which is nothing amazing but is sturdy enough to avoid spillages. This product actually removed all of my eye-makeup except for the mascara. The kohls were removed very easily and gently in one go but removing the mascara was a task and it took longer than anticipated. I also tried to use it on my face and it works well if you have done light makeup. Even though it claims to not leave an oily residue, I did feel a bit oily on my eyes and face so a facial cleanser is a must after using this product. I was very happy that in spite of using contact lenses, this remover did not irritate my eyes at all. I am quite happy with this purchase. Although it did not work great for the mascara I do not mind purchasing another one because I don't use mascara on a daily basis.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Must try

PROS

It is essential to remove makeup. I wanted an eye makeup remover that would be easy on the eyes and not cause irritation. Neutrogena claims to Take Off All your Eye Makeup the Gentle Way It’s an Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover takes off even waterproof eye makeup without leaving an oily residue It’s gentle on the eyes no harsh tugging and pulling. This ultra-gentle dual phase formula activates when shaken to remove all eye makeup-even waterproof mascara-without any greasy residue. It is ophthalmologist tested, safe for contact lens wearers and oil free. The product comes in a transparent blue bottle with a silver screw-up cap.its wide mouthed so sometimes there can be spillage of the product. The product is transparent in colour and doesn’t smell too. It feels a little oily based but it isn’t. Removing eye makeup is a tedious job and I want something that isn’t too harsh on my eyes. I take a little product on a cotton pad and place it on my eyelids it just takes one swipe. The waterproof ones take time or there is little very little residue remaining so you have to clean it again otherwise this product is fine for me . After washing it does feel a little oil residue remaining can just was it off. It doesn’t irritate or sting the eyes. A very little of the product is needed to clean without tugging or pulling in one swipe and it will last for a while.its decently priced at Rs 450 and yes would definitely recommend to my friends and purchase again .

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Good One

PROS

The remover is gentle and is oil free. The remover is capable of softening even waterproof makeup without leaving any residue. The liquid remover is gentle on the skin but not on the makeup. The remover forcefully grabs and eliminates stubborn mascara without any pulling the delicate skin around the eyes. Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover is one of the best makeup removers available in the market with affordable price. The Neutrogena oil free make up remover is ophthalmologist tested and very safe to use, even for the contact lens wearers. I started using it very recently. There was a point where I had stopped wearing eye makeup because of not getting the right remover. I wanted something which was easily available, economical to use and suited my skin type .Neutrogena oil free eye make up remover is an excellent product if you wear contact lenses and otherwise also. It takes off the makeup with ease leaving the eye area smooth The application makes it very easy to remove even the hardest of the hardest colours or makeup on your eye. The waterproof makeup is also easily removed with just one swab and one stroke.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Gentle yet effective

PROS

Removes waterproof makeup

Gentle on the skin

Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover - I am very happy that I got this product as I had just run out of eye makeup remover and had to get a new one and I got this affordable eye makeup remover. My first impression was that I liked the simple, suitable packaging with the large opening so you can easily put enough product onto a cotton pad to saturate the lashes, but it does make it a little difficult to control the amount that comes out. I have to say I didn't really like the smell, to me, I felt quite chemical and artificial, but it isn't overpowering to stop me from using the product. It also didn't work as quickly as some other makeup removers that I have used, I needed to hold it over my eyes for a while than usual, however, it felt very gentle and there was no stinging when I accidentally got some of the liquid in my eye – which is a huge bonus and makes the extra minute to remove the makeup completely worthwhile. It is important to note that although the bottle states it is oil-free, there is some greasy residue left behind, so it is still necessary to cleanse properly. Overall I was quite happy with this product, and although it isn't my favourite eye makeup remover that I have used, I probably would buy it again because it is effective at an affordable price.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Best makeup remover

PROS

Decently priced.

Doesn’t irritate my eyes.

Works effectively.

Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover – this has become a household product for me now. I have got at least four to five bottles, and I keep each one in my handbag, at my, etc. I love the product. The remover is gentle and is oil free. The remover is capable of softening even waterproof makeup without leaving any residue. The liquid remover is gentle on the skin but not on the makeup. The remover forcefully grabs and eliminates stubborn mascara without any pulling the delicate skin around the eyes. Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover is one of the best makeup removers available in the market with affordable price.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Greatest of all!

PROS

Easily available

Excellent for sensitive skin

Ophthalmologist tested

Suits contact lens wearers

I wear contact lenses and love eye makeup. I have had problems with finding an eye makeup remover that doesn’t irritate as I have very sensitive eyes and skin. The Neutrogena oil free make up remover is ophthalmologist tested and very safe to use, even for the contact lens wearers. I started using it very recently. There was a point where I had stopped wearing eye makeup because of not getting the right remover. I wanted something which was easily available, economical to use and suited my skin type .Neutrogena oil free eye make up remover is an excellent product if you wear contact lenses and otherwise also. It takes off the makeup with ease leaving the eye area smooth. It got into my eye once and to my surprise didn’t burn at all. It is very light to use all the time. Highly recommended product.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Great eye make up remover!

PROS

Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover is the most gentle eye makeup remover that I have come across. The good things about the Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover is that it’s extremely gentle. The application makes it very easy to remove even the hardest of the hardest colours or makeup on your eye. The waterproof makeup is also easily removed with just one swab and one stroke. There is a little oil consistency for sure as without oil I am very sure the process would have not been this easy. The eyes can burn if you do keep using it for a longer period.

View More…

Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover is gentle and oil-free and is capable of dissolving even waterproof eye makeup without leaving behind an oily residue. This liquid is gentle on the skin, yet harsh on makeup. It effectively grabs and removes even stubborn waterproof mascara, without tugging or pulling the delicate skin around eyes.

How To Use Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover ?

  • Shake the bottle well.
  • Damp cotton with Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover.
  • Apply on closed eyelids.
  • Wash with warm water.

ASK A QUESTION

Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover Ingredients

AllANTOIN
Skin-ConditioningSkin-protecting
ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE
Skin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
BENZALKONIUM CHLORIDE
BENZYL ALCOHOL
CUCUMIS SATIVUS (CUCUMBER) FRUIT EXTRACT
Skin-ConditioningReplenishing
CYCLOHEXASILOXANE
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIPOTASSIUM PHOSPHATE
DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
POLOXAMER 182
POTASSIUM PHOSPHATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
TRIPOTASSIUM EDTA
WATER